(2010/05) May 2010 BTB

melb

tks ling.. i guess that day is very popular..

Not sure yet, may wanna to take a look at My Bridal Room as there is lots of good review. Any other suggestions?

missyling

melb: i am not sure abt the price now. differ BS got differ price range. I heard from mine ( GHA) that they are increasing the price every now and then. Latest i heard of is 3988 for mtm package.

jigglez

I am new in this thread. Anyone can advise me on the choosing of auspicious wedding dates? Any reliable shifu to recommend?

Hi melb: The price should be ard 3k - 4k for most BS. I heard MTM can get complicated when it drills down to details like the material to use, etc.. Some brides still do it because they have a dream wedding gown design. Have you been to any BS?

melb

ling: tks for the info

jean: tks for the info too. i went to MBR to have a look however but the time we add all the MTM charges it comes to abt 4K plus. Therefore we may want to find other alternatives like talioring it. To see if we can get a cheaper deal.

jigglez

Tailoring it? wow...you mean look for your own seamtress?

Have you tried other BS? Think there is a show coming up..you can try there..

vanillababydoll

i think there are bridal which package at 3388 or so...however most importantly u must be comfortable with the co-ordinator as well as like their shoots....

look thru the bridal magazine is useful.

melb

jean: yes, got close fren of the family who can do it but have yet to discuss on the prices yet. U mean the show at suntec this wkend?

vivien: i've seen a couple of wedding magazine, loved the wedding present gowns but that is over our budget. And also our pre wedding shoot will be done by a close fren of the family so we need ala carte style. N i realised that if i'm not using the photography services fr the BS, i would have to rent the gowns at addn cost...

jigglez

melb: Yes, think I saw one at Suntec and one at Fairmont. The popular BS are featured there.

Yea! its never worth it to just rent the gowns because the price will not be much lesser than the package price. Lucky melb got a close fren to help.

I signed up with MDW. For MDW, their albums during fairs are smaller than the normal one as the package price is lower. So end up, there are people who still sign up their normal package , tho at fair.

Not sure if this is the case for other BS, maybe the other ladies can share?

eevee

Am letting go my package deposit due to increase in my guest list.

Date: 16/01/2010 (Sat) or any avail dates in 2010
Hotel: Orchard Parade Hotel

I have paid a deposit of $2140 hence am just transferring the deposit. Package details can still be negotiated with the sales person - Cornelius (either the ballroom or the restaurant, perks, etc).

http://www.tunglok.com/chinois/wedding.html

Located in Orchard Road, the venue is ideal if you are looking at between 20-30 tables, with food served from Tung Lok.

I'm willing to give a discount for the deposit paid, which would in turn be a cash rebate for you.

please email me for details and date required if anyone is interested.
email: [email protected]

Check out photos! http://eevee.multiply.com/photos/album/2

ecstasy42

wow so much to prepare... Hi 29 May brides! Since we have the same AD we should keep in touch... share what to do to be on track
i signed up with BS already, having photoshoot in JB around Jul after ROM so that I have ample time. and also, must beat the rainy season

missyling

Hi Esta

Welcome aboard...

Jul taking PS? shouldn't be a prob. The weather is rather unpredictable now... i am having my PS in dec... hehe hopeful it be a cooling day.

melb

hey esta welcome.. seems like most of u have settled yr BS.. ooops.. i'm still deciding though..

jean: i didn't go to the wedding fair, had other urgent stuff to do.

ling: one of my gf is looking at GHA too.. and I may go along to have a look too...

missyling

melb, i see

jigglez

hi esta...welcome but I dunno what date bride I am..haha..

Ling: Too busy recently, i din find the shifu yet. Am thinking of just choosing an auspicious date, but no calendar!!

melb: its ok..catch the next fair maybe. prices are usually better during fair...but its also ok since u r going GHA with your fren, ur fren can help you get a good deal.

amanda1982

hi ladies, i am also a May 2010 bride. Mine is on 22 May.

Think there might be a wedding fair coming up in May at the new shopping mall at bugis. For those who have not book for BS might like to check it out at there. The fair is under Wedding-Travel.

missyling

Jean, u r waiting for the lunar 7mth to be over is it? Hehehe i can't wait so i went for other calculation. HB & me were quite comfortable with the chosen date advise by the shifu so we used what he gave.

melb

congras to you amanda.. may pop by to olive suite and GHA this wkend with my fren cos she is getting ROM this nov..

tks jean for e info too..

jigglez

Hi Ling, haha no la I am not waiting for the Lunar 7th mth. haha...just busy with ROM.

So hws everyone?

missyling

Hi jean, so everythings prepared for your ROM? When are you holding your ROM?

I am looking ard for AD PG & VG now... thinking of theme for the wedding and colour code for the jiemeis...

melb

jean: i can't decide on BS yet, went to Sattine and GHA last wk. Dunno should we use our close fren to design the gowns or go for bridal package where everything is taken care of... hope you have sorted out yr ROM details.

ling: you could try 36frames, their work is good..

jigglez

Hi Ling/melb,

I am holding my ROM at SCC..haha in abt 2 mths time. I am making it simple...din hire any VG or PG, no extra deco and stuff..ngiao hor? Bought my wedding bands le, BUT the setting not right so LH is custom making another pair for me.
Finally got the time to shop for my ROM shoes!! Its so hard to find because my feet are so big...hate buying shoes..

melb: hows your experience with Sattine and GHA? If you have a design in your mind and trust that your friend can do a good job, then get your friend ba. BS is definitely more convenient la, but then the challenge is to find the gowns, photography and service that you like in the same shop.

For me, I got no designer lobang. When shopping for BS, I got attracted to my BS's photography and service, then subsequently realised their gowns also not too bad. Anyway, I just booked a super cheap airtix to HK, now considering if i should have my PS in HK.

Ling: Where are you holding your banquet? My bro took Stefine, everything including the cartoon and stuff is about $3k.

missyling

Jean, welcome to the MRS. club

I had my ROM last yr whichis very simple olso. Only both parents, siblings and few friends.
The most important thing is, you are the star and enjoy the moment.

My banquet will be @ peony jade. Love the place and the foods. HB & I felt so comfortable there during our ROM as we decided to go back there for our cozy moment.

Am olso searching for my 101 pair of shoes, feet size too common so its always last pair or no stock whenever i fancy the pair. Hahaha

3k? Hehehe actually i dun intend to spend so much on it. Raher spend it on honeymoon. The cartoon thing, actually can get my bil to do it for us. So just basic PG/VG we are looking into. Ytd a few emails to us, now waiting for HB to go thru the list.

jigglez

Haha..Ling...not yet not yet...1 mth plus more...

At least u have many choices...
I bought my shoes at Vivie...surprised to find nice white shoes there..most of the other shops only sells silver ones...

Yea, I also find 3k ex but its his choice. Wow..not bad your bil do animation, lucky u can save $$ hehe..

missyling

jean, i am looking into anna nuchi( haha dunno rite spelling anot) but not yet find the rite one yet.

bil is a bz man... he wrk in a animation company so HB said if really want that, can get him to help out BUT doubt i want it.. everyone is using that... hehe

melb

Jean: i must say it was fun.. trying out different gowns to see what actually suits me. what the BS offered was like a one-stop stn that has covered most items and cost much cheaper than MTM them from my fren. Glad to hear you got yr shoes.

ling: take your time to look for a PG.. I saw the works from The Moving Frame & Big Day Pictures not too bad either.. (more affordable)however there are those budget ones that are much cheaper cos they freelance. Why dun u use the PG from yr BS?

jigglez

Ling, not sure about the correct spelling but I heard good comments abt it.

So you dont intend to flash anything during march in?

melb: hee..yea its fun if their service is good, the only bad point is the pushy sales part...like some BS they will go black face once u wana walk out..

missyling

melb: haven see my bs photographer work yet so tinking of sourcing outside and see how..

Jean, will be flashing but not in animation style.. still planning and tinking what to do.

melb

Jean: lucky for me, the BS is pretty nice and patient. I've just signed up with Sattine. Yippee one more item done...

ling: i've seen my BS PG work is pretty normal so we also intend to get another PG for actual day.

missyling

melb: i see

actually got friends who are part time photography but if ask friends to do.. like weird.. if don't like.. cannot say much... and olso inviting them so want everyone to enjoy the moment together.

melb

ling: totally true.. is different asking a fren to do is like asking more for a favour.. especially on actual day cos they dun really enjoy.. perhaps getting yr PG from elsewhere will be a better choice. At the end of yr day, you just want yr family and frens to enjoy with you..

jigglez

Ling: Actually, also like not much of choices to flash hor? This part of wedding like so the 'norm' lei...if you don't follow the 'norm', ple will give u the wierd expression..troublesome..

melb: Good for you..now can just concentrate on being a pretty bride! haha..

Actually, if your frens are the really buddy kind, I find it ok to seek their favour lei..they will still have their own ways and time to enjoy the moment with you. but if those not that close kind, then better not.

melb

tks jean.. u too.. in preparing for yr ROM

ling: take yr time to search for a PG that u like.. i think the time frame to book one is abt 9mths before wedding..so u still have 3 more mths.. we are also looking for PG too.. will probably finalise it by jul, i hope..

jigglez

ohh..bringing wife is an issue, no one to entertain their wives..then better get outside sources ba..

so wats the price for PG like? 9 mths to get it? Maybe I will just take the same as yours? haha..then I must choose a different date from yours..hehe

missyling

9mth!!!! yeap i think so since tis n next yrs are popular yrs to get married... am just too tired to do anythings now...

hehehe

melb

jean: it varies from $880 - $5000 plus, it really depends which PG u like and what u can afford.. no worries once i've finalised my PG i will let u know too.. so u can use it as reference.. surely u can remember my wedding date. it is 29 may same as ling too..

ling: couldn't agree more.. i'm also too tired..so many little stuff to look at.. PG, theme, colours, entertainment, printing.. totally need a break till e end of the mth then start looking.. hehehe

jigglez

oh man..just doing the ROM is getting me so tired..imagine AD...

perhaps your should go on a short trip already. So disappointed that I cant go on holiday this yr...have to skip it due to all these preparations and also to save $$..

xmasxmas

hi ladies can i join in?
i'm also a MAY BTB.. seems like u ladies have gone to the stage of PG... i haven even finalise my BS.. scary... can share share which BS u taking up?

missyling

melb yeap... these few days.. the weather is making me so cranky... everythings just don't seem to go in the right mode. so taking things slowly now... hehe

xmas: welcome to may's thread. have you considered any BS?

I am with GHA.

missyling

jean, yeap i am hoping for a short holiday in aug but dunno HB can make it anot.. sianz.. haven go holiday for a long long time...

jigglez

Ling: there are many airfares promo now lei..psycho him to go la..haha..where u aiming to go?

Hi xmas: what a happy nick..hee..I am with MDW.

xmasxmas

Hi Ling & Jean, Thanks. I'm considering GHA, Di Gio. Also went others like White link, My Bridal Room, Graceful Image (Friend sign up there)....

Ling: You are with GHA tampines / yishun? Any one to recommend? or advise?

Did your BS advise you when to take photoshoot?

melb

ling & jean: couldn't agree more.. it has been quite a while since our last proper trip.. hehe.. saving all that dough for e wedding..

xmas: congras n welcome to e club.. I'm with Sattine.. My pre wedding photoshoot will be taken by a close fren of the family, probably in nxt jan - feb.

jinglebell10

Hi Xmasxmas,

Are you interested in Julia Wedding News? They have many princessy wedding gowns. If you wish to know more about their package, you can email me at [email protected] I can share with you my bridal package with them.

missyling

Melb, Jean, tot of gg to HK / thailand but with the swine flu on going now.. my hope is go m'sia WHO know realy &^*#@^&#@^&*#@ msia oso got 1st case of swine flu now... *sianz x 10000000times*

somemore now everythings is $$$$$$ here comes in there goes out...

xmas: i am with Marina sq but everythings be going to yishun to settle for PS etc cause marina sq got no studio. i not sure who to intro but i am with cleo and i am in good care in his hand. My PS will be in dec.