(2010/05) May 2010 BTB

missyling

soul: its ok to do that.. i have friends who do that as well.. @ least everyone is there... i will bring my tea set to the rest. as well cause some of my relatives are working so won't be able to attend the tea cerm. in the morning/noon.

I calculated my basic package plus VG & PG .. just on this i am spending $5000+++ as well.. haven't calcutate the misc that we have to pay...

yayun, wait till ur hb is free lo.. if not, u go with ur family or whoever... take pix back and decide lo... won't be able to decide straight on the day u go.. too many to pick... see till eyes flower flower..

soul_slayer

really see $$ flying out leh..recently we doing shopping on mattress...wanna get a gd one...and looking at a few brands like Serta...wah..1 mattress + bedhead = $2000++ kind! not cheap leh...and I also needa get a few furniture etc too...then yet to include honeymoon leh! gosh!

sotongada

we took so long to save the money and just a few blinks, all the money gone le..really spend a lot lor...haiz...we need to take a few more decades to save up again....

quido

Yeah ~ notes flying everywhere but not our pockets ~ sobsob ~

At least furnitures .. u own them ~ wedding is all about memories ~

missyling

MUA is neber cheap esp on wedding AD. Mine is included in the package so no need to spend time finding on so many stuffs...

soul_slayer

yes...MUA is exp...my fren recommend a great one (according to her)..and it cost me $680!! And it's already a discounted price le...cos my fren knows tt MUA...indeed $$ flying out man...

haha ya..at least furniture like bed can use for 1 decade kind..haha..makes the depreciation worth it!...*lol*

sotongada

im not hving mua..hehe..i 'siam' it...my mum said it is not a must to have mua..hehehe im consider lucky ba..so i saved abt $700...

smilydia

wah.. wat does ur MUA do for $680? only for the AD?

yah, im seeing advertisements on bedframes, mattress and sofas in the papers on weekends having great discount.. wanted to grab them first and ask them to store in their warehouse before my house ready next year.. do u think possible? haha

jigglez

Wow!! like what yayun says...your are 24 hrs online lei!!

The May brides are powerful..haha I was out of town last weekend and I have to catch up 2 pages haha....

Lydia> My parents are the same as yours. Think for relatives, they don't do youngster's style. We are supposed to give invitation cards whether they are coming or not. Perhaps, you can 'gek gek' call your relatives and ask them how to write their names, then test waters see if they are coming. And because their children are married, so they are not under the same 'fu', so cant 'tong qing', must seperate invitation card. Their ang bao also seperate ah..haa...i understand ur agony, but hmm...more to come haa..

Hey...I realise most of your stay in the West..haha we can help a gathering one day in the West.

I haven got my AD PG yet, seems like all are about $3k lei...anyone can intro someone good and not so ex?

Btw, all of u are doing childhood montage ah?I don't have much photos but I am afraid my guests will be bored too...haizz mafan....

UPDATING...

1st May
Lydia - The Art House / Bliss Bridal / Clementi West

8th May
Quido - ? / The Aisle / Seng Kang

15th May
ntus about u
Yayun - Hilltop @ Bukit Batok / Graceful Creation BS (JB) / Clementi
GuanYing
Christine Choy
NaNa - TBD / TBD / Bukit Panjang

22nd May
Amanda - Holiday Inn Parkview / White Link / Woodlands
Star – Marina Mandarin / ? / ?
faylene liang
hyacinth - Pan Pacific / White Link / Bukit Panjang

23rd May
Jing Yuh - ? / GHA / ?
Wei23
Vivien Fu
Jean - Grand Park City Hall/ My Dream Wedding / Serangoon
Iris - Marriott / DIY in Vietnam / Yio Chu Kang
PSY
May - The Regent Hotel / Sophia Wedding / Pasir Ris

29th May
Ling - Peony Jade (CQ) / GHA Marina / Jurong West
Esta -
Melb - ? / Sattine / ?
soul slayer - Hilton / Dawn's Wedding / Clementi West
christie - Tang court @ RELC / Bridal Concept / Bukit Panjang
Valeria - Swissotel (Fairmont) / Yvonne Creative / Treelodge @ Punggol
gaw
Jadey - Amara hotel / My Bridal Room / Buangkok
esmirada - ACM / Margaret Brides / The Pinnacle

mooncloud

Wah... everyone is so active. Yupyup.. the range of MUA is very big. Ha.. i shld noe coz i used to work as one. But semi-retired liao. Coz its very hectic. Got to wake up super early. Most imptly make sure u all haf recommendations frm someone u all noe. The MUA must be responsible. Cannot be late. Her style of makeup must be the kind u all like. Ask for her portfolio. Most shld haf some for u to see. Then commit to the one that best fits ur price and ur style. Most of them shld give u a trial, morning makeup and evening makeup. For second march in, most dun have it. So if u all need it better ask before hand. If not later they will charge u extra.

dazel

Christie : tks for your info, agreed that a MUA must be responsible as i got friend's encounter MUA not able to make it last min but lucky its for her jie-meis make-up and got a replacement, but this show not very professional.

Most rates that I've got does not include 2nd march-in styling and if require there's a extra charge. And realised that those $300+ ones does not include trial,ampoule, etc, by then u add up all the extra, it comes up to the same.

jigglez

I din know MUAs are so expensive. Lucky it include din my BS package. But 1k sounds really a lot for just a MUA.

So yayun, you are doing the MU yourself?

Quido> I saw u in my hotel's thread. I can help you with your queries if you like.

Oh ya...I used a spreadsheet to tally my expenses...nothing seen and already $11k gone....
fly away......

soul_slayer

Lydia > no need be so kiasu..in fact you shouldn't buy in advance..cos prices will only go down..dun think they will go up..so buy when nearing ur move hse date..hahaha...

ya loh my MUA only do AD morning and night...my fren recommend and cos my fren knows her well so at least I can 'fang xin' knowing she will be on time and will not give attitude etc...like what Christie say..really gotta get a responsible MUA..have read a lot of horror stories abt MUA who turn up like an hr late kind and caused the bride so much worry...

hyacinth96

wah.. busy reading all the posts haha.. i m also thinking to hv the tea ceremony in the hotel, cos mine is a lunch.. i haven plan the schedule yet.. just agar agar hv a rough idea.. my future in laws are ok with it.. so dun hv to be so rush. also, thinking to stay in the hotel the nite b4.. so dun hv to go here go there so ma fan..

just nw i met with a photographer for my rom.. his photos r nt bad, maybe can consider.. the prices are also reasonable.. here is the link

http://wedding.tomshenstudio.com

i maybe taking up the rom package with him

missyling

WOW really alots to catch up
I don't dare to see the bottom of the expenses list anymore.. the $$$ is going to take ages to fly back into the bank for now.

sotongada

morning everyone...just a few hrs never log in and long list liao wor..hahhahhaa

Jean : I'm getting a 'senior' relatives to help out as Mua..so just ang bao for her...cos my cousins weddding all she help out one..so my mum thinks familiar one more confident..later get one hor, hand like leg - leg like hand..As for childhood montage, i wont be doing...i will be doing clips.."His Propose" clips and "Our ROM" Clips..(if you want to take a look, go to my blog www.altonada.blogspot.com )My PG is making a another clip on the spot related to tea ceremony..so I have clips to standby already...hehe...u can make ur own too..its easy..

Ling: ya $$$ flying every where but none coming to us...cos the $$ flew out from our pockets...

I am also using expenses spreadsheet..anyone interested, i can share with u..just let me know

missyling

i have a personal blog to keep track on the wedding stuffs, what abt u gals?

pls leave email.. will invite u gals to the blog and my facebook.

jigglez

Soul> I only spend on BS, ROM and Hotel deposit, plus some decorative stuff during my ROM....NIA lo....hahhaa then so ex le....:S

Ling> We would need to create a group on fb man..haha then can keep track who is who..can you give me your email instead. Then, I can add you. Coz my fb I use another email which I wana protect from spam....:p

missyling

i created a group in fb.. will add in all.. will auto all to be admin.. so whoever is in.. pls add in all the members.

soul_slayer

Ling > pls add me in [email protected]

Erm..me no blog..haha..think maybe a bit too old for it liao..*keke*...

Jean > paiseh..wat's NIA? hee...wow u really spent quite a fair bit so far..I think also cos ur ROM and AD on diff days..I just lump them together..will have the solemnization same day..just an hr b4 the dinner kind..haha...

sotongada

hey ladies, hv u get ur si dian jin for ur guo da li?? whwn shd we get it ar?? gold is so ex right now... my MIL said very ex now... hahahah

icejade

hey Quido, wow u staying near buangkok mrt too? I'm staying at Atrina where u? haha we might even walk pass each other wo knowing

I'm starting reno on this thur and I'm spending thousands of dollars every week
Not planning to get REno loan so am signing CHECK every week! haiz after reno will be bridal and banquet.. no more TRAVELLING for me now so sad

soul_slayer

I understand how u are feeling...imagine we prob saved up for the first 2-3 yrs of our work life paying off our Uni loan..then the next 3 yrs we blow it all on wedding, house, reno...then gotta save up again for kids?! no wonder so many of my colleagues are not intending to have kids..haha...

and the govt still dare to say they encourage us to reproduce...when they are offering BTOs at $300K kind..for a mere 4 rm flat...kaoz...

smilydia

3 months ago my mil brought me to buy gold bangle, it was still at $46 per duno how many gram of gold.. then 3 months later, it rises to $51. so if can better go buy now, dun drag liao or else the price will rise further you wont know it.. i got mine immediately i know of the rise. as for si dian jin, alternatively we gals can look at diamonds, we call it the si dian zhuan now.. and very surprisingly, diamonds can be cheaper than gold now.. haha but depnds on how ur mil thinks.. cos gold is still very traditional and more worthy in terms of keeping.

smilydia

hi jade i agree.. no more travelling.. not even to bangkok or genting.. it's so easy to spend money, but to save we really need alot of discipline. so nowadays really no where to go on weekends cos canot spend.. even dinner needs our parents to dabao.. haha

jigglez

I am not teochew, so dont need si dian jin. But my hb supposed to buy dragon pheonix bangle for me..Happened that I am going hk soon. I heard that Gold is cheaper there..hee hopefully can save some $$.

soul> NIA is only in hokkien haha....yes my rom is of a different date because my hb wanted to get it done before hdb 2nd appt.

missyling

i am also not keen in the gold si dian jin... rather have cash then got scolded by my mum.. said if mil give den take lo... hehe i got my hb can have diamond mah? he said.. can take alrdy den go trade in... so evil... cause he know i won't bother to wear it if its the orbit orbit designs ....

sotongada

Jean,im also not teo chew leh..but my mil is giving me..she also not teo chew wor..haha my hb said just take la...dun take wasted..

Ling,haiz..i also asked for cash..also ganna scolding..my hb said gold is more worth then diamond..diamond no use...hahaha..

BTW i am going to choose card this weekend..going with my hb..hope we can finalise it and settle..then 1 more thing down...

Have u ladies choose the songs that you all wana for march in???how many songs u all choosing ar??