(2010/05) May 2010 BTB

hyacinth96

hi Christie and Nana, i am also stay in bukit panjang!! i m looking for resales flat in bp..

christie, which BTO do u get? the one in senja?

sotongada

warh..just an evening didnt come in and its so long...hahahh

Nana: I managed to get Hilltop @ Bukit Batok for my AD.. I booked in May.... That time only left the min 15 table max 20 table slots for me to choose and Suzanna(the person in charge) is nice that she kept me in the booking status...Im going to hunt for BS this weekend with my hb..but only listed 2 in JB..in singapore, hvnt start sourcing yet...cos JB's bs are intro by his col and a close fren..so we tot pop over to take a look and at the same time, a little pat tuo day..

Jean: Hazy period..must take care hor..drink more herbal or plain water..dun miss us too much hor..hehe..I had got my mum dress..I got it from OG...I think OG Chinatown got more designs then Bugis or Orchard..some more my mum also plus size..so we started off with her..my mil is getting hers on her own..cos she said we have things to settle so she dun wan to trouble us...hehehe...

ling: what is 3 club?? im making my own guestbook for my AD... hehe... how u make the corsages??

all: lets all shake leg together..but dun shake too hard if not later b'com sotong's earthquakes...hahaha...I think im going to miss a few 'chats' with u ladies cos mth end..i might not have much time to log in..will try to log in as much cos wana catch up with u all...
Take care ya!

Thinking maybe we ladies can have a sotong gathering someday...hehe...

mooncloud

Wah... the thread super fast siaz...

hyacinth: yup.. i got the BTO in senja. Quite heng coz it was our first try. So we just grab. Coz my parents stay in bt panjang and his stay in bt batok. So we wanted west.

nana: i think i reply you in this thread better. Coz ermm.. in the other thread a bit sensitive. you can pm me if you want to know why. But anyway, settle ur venue first bah. Very impt. As for BS, like what everyone say, they are quite similar. I went BS shopping with my gf. Confirm liao then i went with my bf to book. I also got budget one. Went to abt 4 or 5 different shops so if you need comparison then let me noe. I try to tell u the difference between those i went bah. Hope it helps. As for venues, most that i shortlisted are restaurants. So if you need help then pm or email/msn me. [email protected] since it seems like u looking at the same venue as me. haha..

all> we shall all shake leg.. i think another 2-3 mths time everyone shld be having PS liao. Haha..

missyling

Nana: yeap the pricing is really scary... so if can confirm want to get married... should get a package earlier. Hehehe

Yayun: hahaha nvm... u dun miss us too much as well... got to take care ya. The corsages, i haven't think of the designs yet cause haven't confirm the theme.

neuross

hyacinth> Looking for resale flat in Bt Panjang ah? should hv quite alot mah. I prefer new flat leh. So hv to wait lor. After wedding, stay will in-laws first like Christie.

Christie> u damn lucky leh! 1str try kena liao. *envy* my other frens tried so many yrs oso dun hv, they gave up & bought resale flat.

soul_slayer

Ok everyone...I will compile the list...

Pls give me your AD, AD Venue, BS, Love Nest in this order...Eg:

Soul Slayer : 29 May, Hilton, Dawn's Wedding, Clementi West..

Thanks!!! :D

mooncloud

Okie.. let me start the ball rolling...
29 May, Tang court@RELC, Bridal concept, Bt panjang...

Hyacinth> yah.. i think resale in bt panjang shld haf quite a few. Prices generally compare with other place not as high (though its still ex). You can look at senja grand there. Its abt 5 yrs old. Quite new.

Nana> i think seriously pure luck. when we try we have no idea when we want to settle down. Just have the general idea shld be these few yrs so try for the first time since ard our area. Then heng heng got the queue number. Number was ok ok. But some pple before us gave up their chance so we manage to choose an ok floor loh. So how's your shortlisting so far? Need help?

Ling> your corsages frm very long till now not yet start work ah. Haha.. i thought u finished them liao...

neuross

Soul Slayer> AD:15 May, Venue: TBC, BS: TBC, Love Nest: still looking. going to stay with in laws 1st in Bt Panjang.

Sorry, my info have like dun hv cos juz started everything last wk. LOL!

missyling

christie: actually i made a few but friends saw it and got them as theirs... -_-" end up i got to do again... haha

here mine:

AD: 29 may Venue: Peony Jade ( CQ) BS: GHA Marina
Love Nest: Jurong West

sotongada

Ling:
i do miss u guys..thats why im in again..hahhaa..i will pop by again this evening..heheheee

Soul:
wow wow..compilation again ar..
Thanks for the hardwork..
for me -
AD:15 May 2010
Venue: Hilltop @ CSC Bukit Batok
BS: TBC
Love Nest: Clementi

hmeiyu23

May> AD:23 May, Venue: Regent Hotel, BS: Sophia Wedding, Love Nest: still looking too, stay with IL in Pasir Ris.

Ya now really nothing to do other than diet.

hyacinth96

hehe.. here is my details!

AD: 22 May
Venue: Pan Pacific
BS: Whitelink
Love Nest: Shd be Bukit Panjang

christie > try to find the flat in senja, opp the jelapang lrt.. my htb loves those few blocks design haha

vala

here are my details...

AD: 29 May 2010
AD Venue: Swissotel / Fairmont
BS: Yvonne Creative
Love Nest: Treelodge @ Punggol (will stay with in laws at Hougang till flat is ready)

neuross

Yayun> Oh u booked Hilltop Garden on 15 May 2010. No wonder i cannot get da slot! Haha... Juz joking. They oni left da big ballroom now which is too big for me liao. Min 45 tables -_-"

amanda1982

hi everyone... this thread is moving very very fast... ya, let have a meet up... let me know when.

soul, here is my details:

AD: 22 May
Venue: Holiday Inn Parkview
BS: Whitelink
Love Nest: still hunting... stay with in-law first at Woodlands.

soul_slayer

1st May
Lydia

8th May

Quido - ? / ? / Seng Kang

15th May

ntus about u
Yayun - Hilltop @ Bukit Batok / TBD / Clementi
GuanYing
Christine Choy
NaNa - TBD / TBD / Bukit Panjang

22nd May

Amanda - Holiday Inn Parkview / White Link / Woodlands
Star
faylene liang
hyacinth - Pan Pacific / White Link / Bukit Panjang

23rd May

Jing Yuh
Wei23
Vivien Fu
Jean
Iris
PSY
May

29th May

Ling - Peony Jade (CQ) / GHA Marina / Jurong West
Esta -
Melb -
soul slayer - Hilton / Dawn's Wedding / Clementi West
christie - Tang court @ RELC / Bridal Concept / Bukit Panjang
Valeria - Swissotel (Fairmont) / Yvonne Creative / Treelodge @ Punggol
gaw
Jadey
esmirada - ACM / Margaret Brides / The Pinnacle

sotongada

warh long sia..i read til blur..hahhahaa...

Nana: when i visit CSC hor, i hv no other choice except 15-20 tables slot..45tables slot was taken leh..i think that person give up...I like that place cos pillarless view..but that time i was looking for ard 30-40 tables..take a while to decide 15-20 tables...and I booked it 1 year in advance leh...May 2009...u see la..u still dun wan to start hunting..hahhaa...

soul_slayer

May > sorrie..I miss out yours..I will add in again tomorrow..the list's in office..hehe...

Ya loh..now nth to do except diet...hahaha..which seems to be the hardest part...tsk...anyway wanna ask u gals..are u all very into tradition kind? Cos my future MIL was asking me whether need the 'Guo Da Li' etc...I really dun wanna include all these leh...but scared will offend her or wat...*tsk*

missyling

soul: last time GDL is really a big thing but now already very much simple already. I think as chinese and those old folks said aiya no need or what... its better to do it. My granny said she already kan kai le... everything must do but go by the simple way.

soul_slayer

ling : so what's the simple way? hehe...I was reading on the Fann & Chris wedding..they have this bright red umbrella...gosh do we need that even??? I have no idea what it's for but I noticed some of my frens wedding have tt....

missyling

Soul: Ask ur mother what she want from our HTB den told to ur mil abt it. The red umbrella is a must.. its supposed to so called block aways all the not so clean "things" .. usu is use when the dad shelter us out of the house to the car in the morning.

soul_slayer

My mum has no idea...she's a peranakan....hmm...and also a Christian so she dun believe in all these...tt's why quite hard to ask her..she keep saying "Up to you"...I believe she dunnoe much abt all these....

Maybe I just leave it to my MIL ba...:p

sotongada

all: I have 'minimize' GDL..only cakes and ping jin...the rest all simple...nothing much..and i didnt look at the good timing to leave hse..my hb wont be coming to fetch me from in laws hse but he is staying at new hse..from new hse, go my mum's hse then go his parents hse..i duno is this consider simple....but to me, i tink is ok le..

soul_slayer

Ling > yup..my hb's mum also Christian..haha..but she's also a Cantonese!...*lol*...

Yayun > tt time I was jiemei for my fren's wedding...the hubby came from his own house..then go to fetch my fren from her house..then later go back to his house..and then back to her house then to their new house...by then no time for in btw Photoshoot le! haha...confusing right??

smilydia

hi all, i really having a big big prob! i have booked a standing buffet reception in the art house. but then i realise my mother and father is going to invite all of our relatives over.. my dad has 10 bros n sis, my mum's side got 9 bros and sis, plus their children whom are my cousins, plus my cousins' kids!!! in total there are abt 100 over pax! my art house room can only accomodate 180 guests. i dun wana expand to another room cos i dun wana split the guests into two rooms. what shd i do? i argued with my mum over this for inviting too many guests, but she and dad are so persistant that all shd be invited.. i am so lost.....

smilydia

somemore my dad ask me to send invitation cards to everybody first, dun care whether they can come anot. i tot should be confirming that they are likely to come, then we send the cards to them? he said i am suppose to send to each aunties' or uncles' family. if their kids are married, i hav to send a separate invitaion card to their kids cos they are consider their own family... omg.. is that true? canot write "he fu tong qin" mah???

missyling

Lydia: Oppz.. sound so familiar... everyone olso must invite... as if i know alll every well.... sigh it will happened to me as well.... actually for past experience that we recieved from relatives... usually will be HE FU TONG QIN if the family are closed OR they just called and invite.. no cards @ all.......

Soul: I won't be able to have PS on actual day as well... will be super rush cause travelling time takes up too much time. For me, HB need to fetch me from Our LN then from my pl to Ils place then to our LN then back to my mum's pl.. tinking of that.. i alrdy felt the car sick motion...

soul_slayer

hyacinth > gd luck! where are u selecting?

Lydia> oh dear...I have a lot of relatives too..same case as urs...abt 8 from my Dad's side and 8 from my Mum's side..and my cousins are mostly married with kids too...maybe if worst come to worst, you gotta expand the room..put all the relatives in 1 room and let them enjoy there lah...hee...

sotongada

warh..u all 24 hrs online sia..hahhaaa

Soul: my new hse is diagonally opp my mum's place..it's less then 5 min walks...hahaha...so i think timing shd be quite ok..cos my hb side no many relatives..only his parents + mum's brother..so tea ceremony will be completed in less than half an hr..then proceed to my hse..will take long time..i think probably 1 hr ba...my parents + their siblings...then my mum's side will have buffet..then my 'game' is over..I can either go ps or go home and zzz..then ard 5pm go and get ready for dinner..i think..roughly like this..confusing??

Lydia: I think your parents wana make it big..if u need to change, still got time to make arrangement..elderly always said simple is ok..but ended up hor, many ppl involves one... Invitation card is to be given out 1 and half mth to guest ma..relatives give cake and card together..not meh???I am choosing my wedding card in Feb'10 and get it in Mar'10 and distribute in Apr'10..the coordinator suggested that to me..by end Apr'10, i am to confirm how many tables on AD...

hyacinth: will give u all the good luck for hse hunting...i went to take a peep..Clementi blk 441 which is above the new bus interchange costed $478k..that is very ex...clementi heights opp NTUC even worst...which area u looking at???

ling: ya relatives all must invite so have to 'give up' on some frens on the list...worst..my ROM, only my parents and hb's parents...when we informed relatives that we had ROM, they jumped into conclusion that I AM PREGGY!!...**faintz**

hyacinth96

i m looking those in bukit panjang.. but only 4 4-room and 3 5-room flats.. and a lot of ppl submit on the first day alr.. the chance of getting is like striking toto... sigh

missyling

yayun: i am olso giving up on my friends for the sake of relatives.. sianz.. my rom is very simple.. only 2 tables of lunching didn't want to make it big and end up.. "offended" alots of people... sianz.. cannot please all.. so not happy.. i will make protest now... haha

soul_slayer

I ballot for Punggol Sapphire before and I got a very lousy number...1000+ kind..when my turn came, left with lower than 4th floor..*sianzzz* the govt keeps 'eating' our $10...haha..

Yayun> when the hub at Clementi is completed, I think the prices of the flats there will shoot up even further man!! scary! there's this new condo..Hundred Trees I think..did u look see? hee..

neuross

hyacinth> I applied yesterday too! Trying my luck. I oso told my HTB that tyring to get a new flat is worst than trying to kena toto. LOL!

Yayun> Actually Hilltop Garden ballroom very weird... 12-20 tables (too small for me), 45 tables or more (too big for me). Haha... Anyway, I found quite a few other resturants avail. on this date. Will visit all of them this wkend. Gonna be a bz bz Sat & Sun!

sotongada

Nana: dun give up...surely u will have one when time to come..Jia You!!..the market now is not for resale so shd try for HDB...at least COV not that high..just option fees...

Soul: that hub is known as Clementi Mall...but too near to mrt..im sure it will be noisy when its ready...I saw the condo..i felt very ma fan..cos not easy excess..but hor..with the pricing now hor..i think get condo better..almost same pricing le..

ling: protest also no use..cos hor...haiz..
hahaha....so still got to strike off many frens...haiz..i agree with u and it's true..u can pleased ur right but not ur left....not everyone will be happy with what we are doing...

mooncloud

Those looking for flats> i think they also coming up with BTO wor. In punggol, queenstown, sembawang, bt panjang, jurong west and i forgot where. So if u all can wait also can try for BTO. If not later kena the balloting exercise one but queue number very big later the BTO come dunno whether can still apply. And yes.. i kaypoh go see the prices.. its super ex!!! But well.. u get the keys probably like immediately though some are old flats if u all dun mind.

all> when are we supposed to distribute cakes? I will be busy in april leh. Was hoping to do everything before qingming. Is it too early? Sigh... can't relatives juz eat the cake earlier? Why so troublesome... =S

hmeiyu23

hyacinth> so is you who booked Pan Pac on 22 May 2009. I wanted to book that too. but it was taken when i asked.. haha..

I am submitting for HDB too but chosing Pasir Ris area.. hai, i failed twice already.. hope this time round can get it.

Soul> dun worry, just add me in later den.

Yayun> i have to agreed with u, the price is too high.. my hb and i were considering condo too..

smilydia

well thanks ppl, i guess worst come to worst, i really got to do a separate room for them..

soul, you also buying a flat in clementi west?

christie: when is qingming next year? i think it really depends on when you wan to give the cakes to the relatives, some ppl give out much earlier, some ppl give out two weeks earlier.. i see no prob in giving out one month earlier too.. but if ur parents wan to choose an auspicious day to give out.. then bo bian lor..

missyling

I tink giving out of cake is on the GDL day right? Don't tink we are giving to all .. prehaps some close relatives only. If need then i rather give cake vocher... they can go n pick what they want or top up to what they want.

yayun: sigh i am sick of pleasing people and end up getting angry with ourselves.. learning to let go and shut my ears to the nonsense.

I going to the place my rest. is working with to view the invitation card Want to see if we like anythings from there or we r going to do our own. Hahaha so kaisu but i know i won't be able to confirm. @ least got an idea what is there then tink.

soul_slayer

<u>1st May</u>
Lydia - The Art House / Bliss Bridal / Clementi West

<u>8th May</u>
Quido - ? / ? / Seng Kang

<u>15th May</u>
ntus about u
Yayun - Hilltop @ Bukit Batok / TBD / Clementi
GuanYing
Christine Choy
NaNa - TBD / TBD / Bukit Panjang

<u>22nd May</u>
Amanda - Holiday Inn Parkview / White Link / Woodlands
Star – Marina Mandarin / ? / ?
faylene liang
hyacinth - Pan Pacific / White Link / Bukit Panjang

<u>23rd May</u>
Jing Yuh - ? / GHA / ?
Wei23
Vivien Fu
Jean - ? / My Dream Wedding /
Iris
PSY
May - The Regent Hotel / Sophia Wedding / Pasir Ris

<u>29th May</u>
Ling - Peony Jade (CQ) / GHA Marina / Jurong West
Esta -
Melb - ? / Sattine / ?
soul slayer - Hilton / Dawn's Wedding / Clementi West
christie - Tang court @ RELC / Bridal Concept / Bukit Panjang
Valeria - Swissotel (Fairmont) / Yvonne Creative / Treelodge @ Punggol
gaw
Jadey
esmirada - ACM / Margaret Brides / The Pinnacle

hyacinth96

May > i book the lunch one ar.. u also looking for lunch? anyway i m looking at the ocean ballroom.. cant meet the min reqm for pacific ballroom