(2010/05) May 2010 BTB

evelyn_t

Hi gals!!! Gd morning!!!...haaa on leave today tats y can login this morning hee....

hmm...for me
HTB's relatives: 0
FMIL's friends: 6
HTB's colleagues & friends: 6
My relatives: 3
My Mum's friend & colleague: 5
My dad's friend & colleague: 0
My colleagues & friends: 6
Malay: 1
VIP: 1

Not all parents are so nice lei..haaa...my mum is getting back all AB from relatvie/friends/colleagues which she say is a tradition la...haaa think she is 1 who is thinking of making $ from her daughter wedding lei haaaaa.....i dunno abt PIL side...its gonna b a lose for us definitely haaa...siong ar....when my frens heard abt it...they were saying they trying to "kill" us by taking e AB...but no choice lei....then u know hor some pple they just go over reception counter n drop off e AB in AB box or give e JM rite...she say also must separate out or just ask them to give her....making me feel die die must give back to her ...haaa..

now i have trouble arranging e tables...for my side..some not fren with tat...every1 requesting dun1 sit with bosses etc...haiz...

for my mum side...she doesn't keep a list of who she invited...i also can't help her plan e sitting...onli knows e total no. of tables she ask for haaaa...

moonsafarian

Hehe, evelyn, some colleagues also requested not to sit with my bosses haha! There are 10+ of them so i'd prob split them into 2 tables and add in some other friends.

renerene

Good morning! =D Last weekday of the week and last day of the month!

Nana > *Hug hug* Since your htb says he'll take care of it, then just leave it to him ba. Your big day is too near for you keep dwelling in such matters anymore. You have been the one doing most of the things all along, for this once, just let him have the free rein? Even if he were to mess things up, just be easy with it? It may not sound like a safe bet but the love, trust and respect is the foundation of this marriage and thus this wedding to celebrate it. Straining your relationship over the celebration of your relationship doesn't make sense, right?

I'm not cursing anyone lah... but look at things from another perspective, your htb's grandpa may not have too many opportunities to see so many of his friends gathering in one place to share his joy liao... u know what I mean?

Gals, our moods now will somewhat affect our beauty & charisma on our wedding day. We've spent so much money on PG, VG, BS, MUA, facial, etc... the last thing we want is to see that uptightness on our faces in every photos/video clip, right? No matter what, just tell yourself to take things easy le...... try lah, okie?

mooncloud

Now then i realise why everyone so stressed. I finally decided to open up the template for the table arrangements today (been in my email since forever). I see 5 mins, then i close the file. Not sure how to arrange. Mine is the opposite. My PIL tell me so many tables. At first their relatives 9 tables, friends probably 4 tables. Then now cut.. :S Waste my time. For now.. mine is:

VIP tables: 2 tables
Groom's relatives: 8 tables
Groom's friends/colleagues: 5 tables
Bride's relatives: 7 tables
Bride's friends/colleagues: 4 tables
PIL's friends: 3 tables

Total: 29 tables.

But now i got a problem. My parents want to take the side of the restaurant which is further from the entrance. My PILs are ok with it. The issue is.. that side of the restaurant has more tables. Which means that some of my hb's tables will spill over to my side. Now i dunno who to put over at my side coz my dear mum is so PARTICULAR. Later auntie auntie she dun like, later his dad's fren drink too much dun like.. too rowdy who noes later she also dun like.. I want to faint. Any suggestions?

neuross

soul_slayer> my dad thinks dat i'm a precious stone. my in-laws "tan dio" cos i make more $$ than their son, i hv lotsa $$ in CPF, i can cook & do hse work, 进得了厨房,出得了厅堂, so muz ask for more. Damn frustrating. He keep telling my in-laws, after wedding wanna buy hse no problem cos my dotter got quite alot in her CPF. WTH....

candycandy001

Nana> your hubby really "positive" hor?! Haha... Cheers up la! since already choosen... Be well-prepared for the most beautiful bride on your AD!

moonsafarian

Babes,
May i know your ratio of bottles of hard liquor to no. of tables? I have 2 bottles for abt 18-19 bottles, HTB insists they're enough, as most of his guests don't drink. Some of my friends do, but it's a weekday. We finished a 5L magnum bottle among the 12-15 of us last weekend hehehe, so 2 bottles don't seem sufficient, hehe!

Also, do u all plan to serve liquor (wine, beer, hard liquor) during cocktails/before banquet starts? My hotel co-ord has finally made an appt with me to confirm wedding details! She'll prob ask about all these stuff.

evelyn_t

wa...hard liquor ar...was tinking of bringing jus t4-5 bottles lei....cos we also got wine n beer ma...dunno 4-5 bottles enough or not haaa..was thinking not every1 will drink rite??

my plan was to start e wine, beer, hard liquor when e dinner starts abt 8pm....so meaning during e reception or out at foyer they will onli get to drink soft drinks heee.....

can i ask wat r ur songs for montage? i can't decide on the songs for montage lei...help!!...haaa...

neuross

heng, da restuarant provide free flow of soft drinks, beer, wine & hard liqour. 1 lesser problem for me.

I chose "Giving Myself" by Jennifer Hudson cos i like da lyrics. Normally, ur daddy give u away in a church wedding, but i dun hv church wedding, so i giving myself away. LOL!

neuross

Yesh! Cos i really really gave up liao. Hv been complainging & argueing with HTB for da past few days but nothing can be solved. We're juz running round & round in circle. Finally, i told him i dun wanna care anymore. Dun tell me anything abt da seating plan or wedding arrangements from now onwards. He & his family can decide for themselves. I will juz sit down, surf net, read novel, play PC game & countdown to da AD. We havent been toking to each other since yesterday, i think he wanna let me cool down a bit & i'm enjoying my peace now.

smilydia

hi all, long time din login to this thread.

im getting married tomoro on 1st May! The first bride here. hehe!

Hope everything will go smoothly tomorow. Reading from the thread, i oso have alot of similar experiences like parents inviting the whole world while i only wanted to hold a small and simple wedding, my food caterer sucks (din give freebies somemore every little thing oso mus charge money), and quite a no. of frens last min cannot make it.. etc etc... well, i tried my best to negotiate and console my mindset. Tomoro, i wil just leave it to our chief coordinator to coordinate the event. Me and hubby will just take care of our main role as the groom n bride. "tian ta xia lai dang bei gai".

In advance, I wish all may btbs a blissful marriage and your marriage to be happily ever after! Congrats to me and you!

Cheers =)

sotongada

LYDIA, CONGRATS!!!!

Ladies, i went for my march-in rehearsal today..im such a damn joker...I CANT MARCH IN PROPERLY...hubby was damn good at marching in..when the music plays, we are suppose to take the first step when the singer start singing..then every step will count 1-5 then take the next step..i was so gan chiong that i cant catch the counting tempo...its either im too fast or too slow...then my wedding co-o said hor, by that day i will even more jialat cos i will focus on looking at the ppl ard me then counting the tempo...hahaha...btw, hb decided to use the resturant's march-in song...
#1) from this moment
#2) endless love
then during the dinner, the restuarant will be playing piano classical love songs...hehe ^^

soul_slayer

Alamakz u mean there's a March-in tempo to follow? My goodness! Ok thanks for sharing Yayun..time to practice every night b4 I sleep!!! hahaha...starting from tonight..:p

^moon^ > usually the advice is abt 1.5 bottles per table..heh...more or less depends on whether ur relatives drink and for hotel, usually they will only start serving wine when the banquet begins..hope this helps!

NaNa > ooh..but tt's cos ur HTB younger than u mah...cannot compare this way..I'm sure if you give him time, his pay surely will catch up with u..it's a matter of time only..Anyway it's too early to say who and who is more precious ( we dunnoe the future) - who knows next time u at home take care kid while ur HTB earn big bucks outside...hehe!..Parents r like this..they always think their own kid is the best..hahaha...

Suddenly my heart skip a beat when I read Lydia's post...wah liao...not sure if I can handle the heat on the actual day..now my tummy having butterflies already..haha...

sotongada

soul, ya if not hor, ur march-in will either faster or slower then the song..and standard count beat...

im same as lydia, will throw everything to my co-ordinator..

missyling

A long day for me.. finally settle MIL's gown.. relation with her improve abit by today's shopping.

Ladies, i saw te fur fur thing that irene or whoever ordered @ city plaza. Sorry i didn't check out the price or store no. but if you have time, can walk ard and see see...

The gown store that most of us went, they olso had such fur short jacket kind in differ colour. Bought one for MIL.. size s was too big for her
-_-" got to send it for later to xxs size for her.

missysee

Hi babes! leaving my books and back to wedding prep! 1 more hour and it's MAY !!! The month we had been waiting for a year...

Congrats to Lydia and milktea!! Do keep us updated of your BIG day orh...

Hee.. I also had my fair share of frustrations in invites, no of table for mum etc. But took the bitter bite earlier and hence grumbled before liao...

My granny tt time also want tables for her friends.. She wana invite those really old grandmothers who may even have difficulty walking! She wanted abt 10 tables and my dad had big headache convincing her...Dad almost gave in until I poke my nose in and said: "WHOSE DAUGHTER GET MARRIED huh??" If she wants then it will come out from the total no. of tables I giving my own dad. Months of negotiation and she gave in... say so sad can only invite 2 tables of her own friends.. my mum felt a bit sian coz mum is the one who brought me up, yet granny want a share... Frankly, it is these matters that made me wana give up throwing banquet loh..

As for the rest of frustrating matters, I no breath to repeat liao..

Here comes my list
Bride's Relatives : 15 tables
Groom's Relatives : 16 tables
Bride's Frens : 5 tables
Groom's Frens : 5 tables
and 1 VIP table, total 42 tables. It's reducing everyday coz some relatives couldn't come... (my only good news) :p

One of my hb's fren, confirmed he's coming thru sms, received our wedding card THEN said he can't come coz he accepted another wedding invite before us! WTH.... Well, am execting more nonsense from invitees... Duno why, I have no more feelings liao.. just wana look mei mei on that day

missysee

Moon> for my est 40 tables, I have 8 hard liquor and 40 red wine. Coz the uncles like hard liquor and bot more in case..If got leftover I will sell them online. I bought mine all online from other couples. All my alcohol to begin after cocktail, else any Ah Gou Ah Mao passby and take..

yayun> relac relac... coz guys been thru NS before and they sure have "Marching" experience mah.. kekee.. Didnt know can practise earlier, I think we only get to practise on AD.

Opps.. I haven think of my songs.. Only confirmed the 2nd March-in is Wang Li Hong and Selina's You are a Song in my heart. But I cannot find the original CD anywhere.. sob. May change again.

neuross

soul slayer> Not i compare or mind abt my HTB's age & salary. It's my dad whom keep on boasting abt me in front of in-laws. Damn sia suay.

milktea20

Hi girls, very very long never login here liao.. my AD is TMR!! Heehee.. Thks to some of the gers who sent me well wishes on FB.
Thru the wedding prep, I've made new friends who gave advices, console me, gv ideas suggestions and I want to say I am really very thankful to get to know you all in here =)

I consider myself lucky, althou my Mum is getting 10 tables from us and she will keep the AB. Other than this, there wun any major things worth mentioning.
To-date, we've also recd sms of some ppl who decided they couldn't turnup tomorrow. Althou alitle upset at the beginning, we are still coping well. Just that I don't understand why they don't reject the invitation when they got them 3wks ago.

Moon, wine we estimated 1.5 bottles per table, liquor we bringing 6bottles because FIL advised we can over provide but cannot tell guest we run out of liquor. We understand where he is coming from so will heed his advice.

This wedding cost us both alot.. but walking from day one where we decided to hold a banquet until now, very soon you will realised, if $ can solve the tension and issue, if $ can mk ur parent's face from upset to smiling, tis is reli once in a lifetime.
If someone in the family took advantage of u during tis time, dun be upset. Just tell urself, if u can afford and everyone is very happy, let the person bully you this once. Ther's no econd time liao.

Initially i was very upset that my Mum wanted 10tables, but she recently told me.. even when am prepared to bear the huge loss of this wedding, she said i will give you some back dun worry, But cannot let your inlaw noe. The 10tables they gave me is bcoz the daughter is precious. Note that she said the daughter is precious, she din say you. (I was closed to tears when she said this over the phone). Even if she din give anything, just the conversation alone I will tell my children how their grandma is like. Haha..

Enough for my emo like, like blogging sia. Just want to tell you girls, our parents bring us to the world, the next stage likely we are planning to be parent too. Whatever they did to upset us, am sure they din want it this way too. It's just diff expectation, diff thinking. Tell urself this is part of returning your parent for bringing you up, you will feel better =)

milktea20

Stay cheerful girls, no amt of tenseup, face mask can mk u look better than staying cheerful!

Very soon we will be sharing with each other the AD foto liao! WooHooooo!!!

sotongada

Milktea, CONGRATS..excited ma...

2 btb(s) have start the ball rolling...oh my oh my..Im meeting all my wedding helpers tonite..yippy...and then settle and waitin for GDL and gown collection....

counting down...14 more days....

moonsafarian

for the wine, not too worried as i have 1 bottle per bottle & if there isn't enough, will order from hotel. price-wise somewhat the same. it's the hard liquor i think may need to get a couple more. 2 bottles seem so few!

evelyn > for my music selection, i've posted the titles up in my FB under "notes".

yayun > do u mean u count for each step u walked? like, 1,2,3,4,5 walk. 1,2,3,4,5 walk. i didn't think there was a need to count hehe!

missysee > hehe guys have marching experience from NS ya haha! that's funny!

next weekend, some more BTBs! i think mine is near yayun & nana's dates. a few more BTBs too.

sotongada

moon, yes yes..at first i also tot no need..but fri, met up my restuarant co-o, she was saying try to so when the couple march in, the 'rythem' will be the same and not like what i did, me in front and he behind..when PG capture the pics, wont be much distance gap...

next week is quido's..cos its my GDL so i remembered it clearly..then following week will be mine and nana...

Let's get the list getting shorter..muahhaaa...

1414382.jpg

1st May
- Lydia

2nd May
- milktea20

8th May
- Quido

15th May
- Yayun
- NaNa
- Evelyn

16th May
- Sir Lex

17th May
- ^moon^

22nd May
- Amanda
- hyacinth

23rd May
- Jean
- Iris
- PSY

29th May
- Ling
- Melb
- soul slayer
- christie
- Valeria
- Jadey
- esmirada
- Felecia
- missysee
- placid_mind
- Iris
- Cat

30th May
- yunbabe
- koselover
- gumdrops
- irene

soul_slayer

I'm really starting to feel the anxiety..goodness...yest I went shopping with my mum for a pair of earrings..and got psycho by the sales rep to buy the celestial series..sigh big hole in pocket...but gd thing is the dangling part of the earrings are detachable so I can use the stud part for normal daily use...

So Quido is next!! so exciting!!!! ALL THE BEST!

I'm STILL finalizing my table arrangement and also finishing up the AD schedule..*slow pok*

Song selection done le.. (March-in 1) "Trademark - Amazed", (March-in 2) "Sixpence None the Richer - Kiss Me", (Highlights) "Train - Soul Sister", (Montage) "Cranberries - Dreams"...

placid_mind

Hee... Sunday morning ladies...
every week we will have ladies queuing for the BIG day le... exicited to think of it.

Friday has the jie meis meet up session... Gatecrash games kind of decided, mainly eat strange breakfast, sing songs, dance stuffs.

And I decided my montage songs too...
Soul slayer>> I am also using soul sister for montage for the childhood session. hey hey hey... ur lip stick stains... hee..Then the song lucky for the second portion of the montage.

march-in songs mostly likely ur r my inspiration(1st march in), 2nd march-in hasnt decide.
then the first dish presentation, thinking of using using a drum band called Asian Drum songs- fireworks.

my schedule for this month:
8th May weekend- facial , meet up with hotel for table confirmation, montage to be ready, songs ready, AD schedule ready, buffet catering

16th May- cake and wedding car distribution to relatives

23th May- GDL

then gear up for AD....

moonsafarian

Yayun, love the PM pic u posted! Can share which site did u use?

Soul, haha I went shopping for earrings yday too. At goldheart, I was also brought to their celestial collection. Told the SA straight, "out of our budget!" hehe! I tried some dangling earrings there but they don't dangle much. My ears pierced quite high
gotta look for longer ones. Quite hard to find a pair. How much did u pay? Share the pic?

evelyn_t

woohooo....my GDL just past yesterday!!!
been a shocking day for my HTB haa...we thought GDL is suppose to be a private affair...HTB with his bro bring things here n go back...but... end up...my mum has aks ALL relatives n even her friends whom i dunno at all to come!!!
can u image how 夸张? my HTB n his bro were shock by e no. of pple cos last time his 2nd bro GDL onli e bride mum at home haa...such a contrast...

then all wanted to see the SDJ and u know aunties...comments were everywhere...haiz...

just finish montage...songs selected...
1) Solemnisation (if got march in): Canon in D – Pachebel
2) Childhood montage: 就是爱你 - 陶哲 (but now still trying to look for original cd) any1 of it? can share?? haa...
3) 1st March-in : From this moment – Shania Twain
4) 2nd March-in: Perfect Moment (no original cd too). any 1 have it? can share? heee

For 1st dish and champagnge pouring still deciding hee...

time flies too fast...haaa next quido..then will be me, nana & yayun!!!

hmm... i dunno wat else need to be done lei haaa...

missyling

sorry.. its meant to be a happy day but mil ruin my day again.. she is the one who picked the gown the colour.. NOW she said she dun wan it anymore.. we alrdy paid full amt waiting for collection coz hers need alots of alternation... NOW SHE DOESN't want it anymore.. WOW piang... she is xxs size lo.. now want to go shopping again ... ARGH.. i am trying to be NICE.. trying to be understanding BUT BUTBUt, my patience is gone....

moonsafarian

Ling > did u call the store? Maybe can change the gown if it's not altered yet? Women can be fickle minded at times hehe. Perhaps she wasn't very keen on it in the first place or some others gave feedback abt her selection? Yeah it'll be such a waste if it's altered and it's not worn.

Speaking of MILs, mine called HTB & asked if we want someone to sing at our wedding banquet. It's a friend of hers & this friend offered to do it at $500 for 2hrs. She said her friend is the modern type as my HTB commented, "don't want la, later she ends up singing some getai type of hokkien songs, we'll be so malu!" My FMIL assured us she won't, still HTB flatly refused.

Phew! Imagine if he gave in, I don't know what to say!

evelyn_t

Ling: try to call n see if can be changed asap or can just top up abit to change e design....no choice lor...haaa unless she fickle minded n tml she tell u she ok to wear e gown again :p

Moon: lucky ar...my mum also ask mine got ktv for singing b4 e dinner or not...she say ur friends can sing...i say hotel dun have she ask me to ask wor...she say so tat her friends can sing & make e atmosphere lively.. everybody happy ma....not shi qi chen chen...i wanted to faint....

ask u all huh on AD hor...early morning when ur HTB come to ur hse fetch u who will usually b ard? relatives will usually come later for the tea ceremony rite?? my mum is asking ALL relatives n FRIENDS to come at 7+ AM!!! cos my HTB coming to fetch me at 8am....will be v.messy just like my GDL day...

joey_cat

really stressed up.... house not ready, glass contractor broke the tiles, contractor/ deliverman break the toilet bowl, dinning lights chips and no ready stock for replacement, towel holder doens't fit the toilet.. etc etc.. we been running all around the island for 2 full days.. goodness me.. guess I can only move in the house the wk before my AD....... HELP ME TO SURVIVE THAT..

nxt wk.... curtain appoitment, meeting hotel coordinator... look for mover, look for Kalang Guni to take over my old furniture etc etc....

Montage not done up, march in song not selected, no time to colour my hair..not even sure if I have to do my facial before the wedding, not to mention my nail.. (if my nail stay intake after the house moving the wk before AD..)...

Am a stressulf CAT now.. Miao Miao Miao Miao Miao!!!!

neuross

^moon^ & evelyn> luckily u all rejected MIL's suggestion cos my bro's wedding, he gave in to everything. Then my grandma's sister (姑婆) arranged 猪哥亮 look alike to be da emcee (well, he's entertaining.. ) and an auntie to sing oldies wth aunties background dancers. Me & my bro wanna flip when we saw them on stage. But he juz close his eyes & pray da night pass faster.

Then during my cousin's wedding, they hv this ktv system in da venue & naturally pple wanna sing -_-" I dun understand y pple wanna sing & perform so much at other's wedding. Can sing well nvm, cannot sing is damn terrible manz. I wish I go deaf dat nite cos we sitting at front table & da speakers so loud.

From then i told myself, I make sure da stage not big enough for performance & no ktv system there. LOL!

neuross

Wow wow wow... time really flies. So fast wkend is over! Wot a bz wkend!

Friday brought my mum out for dinner to celebrate early Mother's Day.

Saturday went for final fitting. Damn funny to see myself in traditional chinese kwa. super old fashion looking! wahahaha... then get to try on quite a few tea dress before I picked 1 cute, dress as ROM gown. HTB oso got to replace those suits he chose previously for PS cos our BS got new arrival for suits. Those new suits looked very trendy & smart. Car decor, hand bouquet, everything settled! Going for collection 3 days before AD.

Today is our GDL day. HTB came over with his younger sister & cousin cos got alot of stuff to carry. Luckily, he has been pre-informed by me, so he's not shocked to see my hse full of relatives. The ceremony was pretty simple & straight forward. HTB passed all da gifts to my parents, my parents returned portion of da gifts back to him with additional gifts. Then we all had lunch together before I left with him to go back his place for unpacking of my stuff. Evening time, we went over to his grandparent's hse to pray to ancestor then hv dinner together. Phew~ Glad that everything went smoothly today. So tried!!! Luckily tomolo not working, can sleep a bit more. But already booked appt to do my hair, together with my mum tomorrow. haha ~

2 more weeks to go then i can REALLY feel relax liao!

placid_mind

NaNa>> Great to hear your GDL went smoothly... I didnt take leave today, on work... so envy you can sleep more... saving my leave for wedding.
Normally GDL is 2 weeks before wedding, not so rush right... but my ILs chosen a date just one week before AD. hence my wedding cake and cards distribution is 2 weeks in advance my AD...

Good la... I guess most will be getting more and more busy this week.. lets all Jia You for our BIg Day!!

missyling

sigh super sianz.. dunno why the stupid bil must go and comment WOW wear so glam. for wat? coz he had neber seen mil worn dress b4. can't he shut his mouth. ytd tried calling the shop but no one picked up... gg to call them later..

my relatives won't come in so early .. likely to be 8+ or later but all staying just nearby so no issue lo... they wan come den come lo...

missysee

Good morning ladies! Hope everyone had a great weekend! My GDL is exactly 2 weeks before AD and looking forward.. Can check with u, on GDL then bride's mum will give the bedlinen to the new couple right? So before An Chuang day we will lay the new bedlinen for An Chuang... My GDL and An Chuang is only 3 days apart. Duno got enough time to wash the new bedlinen and get ready for An Chuang.. how did u girls handle this?

mooncloud

Hi ladies, had a busy weekend too. Went to buy the GDL items plus some other stuff for the bedroom. Was not feeling well when i went to the GDL shop. Face black black coz grumpy. The shop assistant don't dare to push me to buy stuff. Haha... Keep quiet.

placid_mind

Missysee>> My GDL on the 23th and the an chunag is on the 26th, hmm... The bedlinen from my bed wil only lay on the 26th itself, i dont think I will wash the bedlinen le... hee...

moonsafarian

Evelyn > i'd wish for a more lively GDL & AD! hehe! Regarding the time relatives will me here, mine is super simple. One aunt is staying overnight with her son, who will be opening our car door. The other aunt is coming with her hubby to the hotel only during the solemnisation and tea ceremony. No other relatives from both sides. I think most relatives from bride's family will be there only when the couple returns back for the tea ceremony. Of coz i've witnessed aunts & uncles being around early in the morning when the groom fetches the bride. Guess so long your parents are happy & u don't mind, anything goes

Nana > hehehe read yr post abt the singing part, thought it's so funny! ya some elderly really love to sing & perform at dinners. I went to eat seafood at Batam with my HTB & we were quite amused when some uncles & aunties climbed up the stage & sang their guts out as there was KTV provided. My HTB commented they're already quite old, not so easily malu like younger people, they dun care & just wanna be happy & sing, hehehehe!

Missysee > my GDL is 1 week before & AC is 2 days before. although there is time to wash the bedlinen, i won't get my mom to do it. She's busy enough juggling work, home & my wedding preparations, moreover i worry the red colour dye from the bedlinen may run. So just leave it la~

missysee

Placid> good timing, my GDL on 17th and AC 20th, meaning I will have to sleep elsewhere for 9 days before even "touching" the new bed..

Last weekend met up with my JMs and all seems to click very well.. coz they duno each other initially. By now most of my earlier concerns/frustrations are basically solved! They all seemed very enthu for the gatecrash! Looking forward to other more real wedding prep. I also decided to buy wrist corsages liao... totally no energy to figure out how to DIY. And one of my cousin commented the pearl bracelet is ugly... making me even more sian to give my Jie Meis..

Oh yah.. ask u if u know the couple have to put 大缘/å°ç¼˜ on the shoe and step on it the whole day? I just heard from a JM and my mum also confirmed this.. aiyoh, she now then tell me! so i went to buy more 缘...
Q: how to put the 大缘/å°ç¼˜ on my heels huh? is it take out the coins and paste on the shoe? or the whole red packet paste on the shoe?

Now coming nearer to the date, have so many question marks how to manage some things...

moonsafarian

Finally completed shopping for the customary wedding items & the jewellery. Did "homework" fo find out their significance before coming up with a shopping list. Was in a hurry to go out, didn't check that the lamps delivered are of two different shades of red. Alamak~ hope the vendor can exchange one of it for me.
1415512.jpg

Regarding the candles given by groom during GDL, do we return the phoenix or dragon candles? I read somewhere that we return the phoenix candles but I noticed in Nana's GDL pics, the dragon candles were returned.

And on the AD, does the groom bring anything over? Oranges, etc? Hope u all can advise, there's nobody in our families who know about all these. Cham~