(2010/05) May 2010 BTB

missyling

Hi i am on May 29. Hehehe supposed to be May 23 as well but we decided to change to 29. UNLESS suay suay the resturant is fully booked...

kitty_chua99

Ah icic, looking for which restaurant/hotel?
I already booked my venue @ holiday inn park view.
Have you book your bridal too?

missyling

i am booking peony jade for our dinner. Going down to settle the deposite this weekend. Bridal studio found. i am with golden horse. what abt u
?

kitty_chua99

mi too!signed up at MS then i went to yishun to try gown...so far so gd..have u try their gown at ms before u signed up w them?

missyling

Oh hehe so coincident. Nope i haven't try their gowns before. Will only be miting up Co-o in april... though he called me up beginning of mar.

Who is ur co-o? Urs is MTM? Or OTR?

kitty_chua99

mine is Sherry and Cole..mine can choose MTM or OTR..but i choosing OTR..their OTR gown is quite nice enuff..

missyling

hi wei23

Congrats. Seem like 23 is a good date too.
When are you gals having your GDL? We are thinking of 23 May but will it be too late?

d_dreamz

HiHi,

I'm 2010 May BTB, but actual date not fix as my fengshui master hav not 'calculate' the date out yet.Can anyone assist/recommend me some bridal shops? I saw Graceful Image from style wedding, really love their gowns but i heard bad comments from others too, so now not sure should i even go down to visit them. Or how abt Michelle Huimin and My bridal Room?

d_dreamz

Hi Jing Yuh,

Actually there are gd dates from 2010 already. Why did ur fengshui master says it's still early to tell? By Jan, alot of gd dates will be taken up already & it be difficult to book bouquets too...
My fengshui Master is a reputable one, and his service is inexpensive. And he will explain to you what to do on ur wedding date and the 'guo da li'.
I can give you the tel no. of the shop if you are
interested. No harm enquiring.

missyling

Irene: every bridal studio will have their raves and rants. It depends on how comfortable you are when you meet up with them and how their attitude and stuffss means to u. I would suggest, rather then thinking abt what others comments, make an appt with them and see what they offer you. Go with an open heart.

d_dreamz

Thanx for your advice. You know it can be scary hearing so many things. I've already shotlist some bridal that i would like to give a visit.
Hopefully their service/attitude dun change after i sign up the package.

missyling

Irene:
have fun visiting them, i think it would be some experience in there. But remember to make appt with them. I do heard of some nasty one who really had bad attitude when they don't bother to entertain you when you don't have an appt with them OR they are busy on that day.

d_dreamz

Jing Yuh,

OIC....But I will get my wedding date together with my GDL. Hmmm....maybe diff Master hav diff style.

missyling

Esta: June holiday might get good peaks mah.. but if its those family place then yeap.. its going to be crowded...

we are thinking to defer our honeymoon till aug or oct...

missyling

vivien, congrats! Yeaps 23 really look like a good day.

i have alrdy paid deposit for dinner.
Will settle my 1st appt with BS tml.
Others will have to slowly plan

How abt u?

missyling

jing yuh, my gowns will be mtm. Saw one tat we all really love.. as if its mtm for me.. hehe KIV that for ps or as my EG while the other mtm EG to be my tea dress... still deciding and looking around for PS gowns.

How abt u? when r u having ur ps?

missyling

I am having my PS in Dec. Hahaha ya lo, alots of gowns to try.. we olso tried unless i want to peng san that day. Was so hungry after trying out the gowns.

vanillababydoll

Ling...thanks you so much....and congrats to you too....i am slowly planning too..currently enjoying myself with all the planning as well as listing....
had worked out the list of things to do and to buy and budget...now sourcing and see where is the best deal and when dates get nearer...will buy bit by bit...

I would like to oversee overthing myself..(abit picky) so i rather start early and by Feb..i be done and just waiting for my albums and facial pedi mani....all those pampering stuff...

URSELF??

missyling

hi Vivien:

Yeap i am over seeing everythings by ourselves too. Intend to get some stuffs to prepared maybe around aug like the guestbook and ang bao box.

Will be choosing the materials of my gowns in aug coz my co-ordinator will be out of town and no rush since AD is in may and he arranged aug will be a better timing.. * hehe hopefully can lost some weight during this period*

My PS is in DEC. Should be chosing other gowns for PS in aug as well ba.

vanillababydoll

my photo shoot in nov or oct...cos my FH have to go reservist and he does not want to take with his hair short and skin dark.

so im picking my gowns in august or July...
I am a fussy pot when come to select the gowns (i think)..cos i bet i will try and try and try and try..wll try all their gowns for sure....

btw wats the est timing for per gown selection??

missyling

i dun tink they will limit u but usu is around 2-3hrs coz they might have an appt after u .. i tried the gowns for 2hrs+ and my co-ordinator just kept bring gowns to let m e try until we are more assure which kind suit me better then will bring more suitable ones to try.

i m oso fussy, so @ least i rejected the gowns they brought out by 1 look BUT sometimes its a mistake, it might not look nice @ 1st sight but u got to try it on to see the FEEL out of it.

missyling

it depends on what kind of gowns ulike. You can show them mag of the gowns u like and get them to find it out for u.

I went with an open mind. Intending to try out the gowns since mine is MTM. We were surprised that tube kind of wedding gowns do suit me.. coz usu i won't wear that kind of tube dress.

yeap i got frds who went down a few times before deciding on the gowns... since u paid for it, why not... its only once in a life time thing.

vanillababydoll

yup...i will e going with an open mind as well..
as some might look nice and on me might not..
dun wan to restrict myself to only certain gowns

vanillababydoll

im considering in spilt up the things i need to buy by months...

so end of it..nearing the date...i would have to choke up bout 4K to buy al those things....for customary...
heavy investment
whahah

missyling

4k? mmm i haven done the calculator but getting married nid alots of $$$$ even though no matter how simple it will be or worst is how grand it will be.

vanillababydoll

ya..maybe can start planning and budget ur wedding...
whhahaaaits useful...
i provision individual items on how much and such...total hhow much so i know end day would not exceed that amount.

melb

hi ladies, i'm new here.. Getting married on 29 May, any advice on which good BS to choose from for MTM gowns?

missyling

vivien, ya lo... now trying to list out watever is a MUST & KIV list

melb: congrats to u
i am olso a 29th May bride. Any BS that u r considering?