(2010/04) ROM in April 2010

jx02

kunniqinwa: just becoz of my job scope thats y i know quite a few suppliers...

Purple: its not easy to done everything by ourselves..gotta look for the electrical stuffs, comparing prices...look for contractor..move stuffs...buy furnitures....almost shag out every weekend...havent been taking a gd rest over the weekend...

All: i just confirmed the chopsticks as wedding favors..is it weird to give chopsticks?

just confirmed the MUA and wedding favors..now left with the some minor deco stuffs n arrangement...

SHAGZZ...

purple_alcohol

Lee: wow u r really organised! Even got your jiemeis attire.. Most prob i will only get them wrist corsages only. Did you paid for all their attire?

My one doesn't really have a theme. haha. Just pick up anything that i like.

Jx: Yeah i know it's hard to do so many stuffs together that's why i say you are good in multi-tasking! take some good rest before the solemnisation.. =)

Nope it's ok to give chopstick, i received that before too..i think it's fine.

All: not sure if any of you know where can i get average size (not too big or too small) plain paper carriers.

lyn_sg

jx: i've received chopsticks as wedding favors before. Not weird lah.

oh ya, are you going down to ROM on 30/3?

lyn_sg

sophia: no, they paid by themselves but i will give them ang pao.

My colour theme is white, red and yellow/gold. Me and htb will be in white. jiemei/brothers (4each) will be in pastel yellow. Decoration flowers will be using red roses (both flower stand and center piece). there will be a red carpet too. Yet to decide on my hand bouquet, thinking of something red & yellow. Any suggestions?

jiemei 1 - reception table
jiemei 2 - overall coordinator at event ground
jiemei 3 - event decorator (additional DIY)
jiemei 4 - my personal assistant at make-up room

bro 1 - reception table
bro 2 - accompany JP, in charge of documents.
bro 3 - assistant event decorator / videographer
bro 4 - photographer

sophia: for paper bags, can try SKP. They sell plastic bags. Paper bags i'm not too sure, can go check.

purple_alcohol

Lee: for bouquet wise you can go down to some florist ask them show you their photo on bridal bouquet, or go to their website. Red & yellow or Red & white roses are both nice & matching.

For me, most likely i getting Dark pink & White roses with purple decoratives flowers.

I not doing any march in so there will be no red carpet. So now im cracking my brain on how to start the solemnisation. haha.

I only got 4 jiemeis helping me with no brothers. Tasks assigned are almost the same as yours.

Will you be giving your MUA additional ang bao too?

I've tried SKP but don't have the size of paper bags i want, so need to know where else sells paper bags. Thanks for your suggestion anyway. =)

All: My hotel feedback to me that i can only bring original CD, or legally downloaded songs and burned into a disc (must show them receipt somemore). I can't bring burned disc that have illegally downloaded songs. Does all your venue practice that too?

lyn_sg

sophia: Is there dark pink roses? i only see light pink before. How much you pay for your bouquet?

I went to florist, she charge $78 for 6 roses bouquet. What is the market rate for bridal bouquet? Yet to order, i will check out 1 or 2 more before deciding. Is yours wrapped up or use ribbon to tie at the stems only?

Think you need an emcee to announce the start.

Yar, i think i will give ang bao if everything goes well. If good, will give more. If average, just wrap a bit as a token of appreciation. If unsatisfied then wont.

Maybe you can try art and craft shops such as Art friend, spotlight, etc. Or search online for paper bag printer/distributor in Singapore and ask if they sell small qty of plain paper bags.

http://www.floprints.com/exstock.html
http://www.eguide.com.sg/SG/SEARCH/Paper+Bags/1
http://www.aliexpress.com/wholesale/wholesale-paper-bag.html?CatId=230106

I think more hotels will start to impose this rule. My venue not yet.

purple_alcohol

I was preparing my exam for the past few days and tot i would missed out alot here, but the thread is so quiet!!

Lee: i don't know if the rose is very dark pink or just slightly darker shade than light pink, cos i told the florist i only want dark pink or purple. I don't really like sweet pink. So hopefully the shade of pink is what i want. As for the bouquet, my MUA charge me $60 for the hand bouquet.

Mine is wrapped up using organza & ribbon.

thanks for your links. i've went to the shop judy mentioned that sells helium balloons, they do sell paper bag & i've got what i want. So happy!!

all: how's all ur preparation? We are left with exactly 20 days! I'm left with final fitting, collecting of wedding bands and DIY part.

orange_tan

How's yours weekends? Busy preparing the last stage?

Done few things last weekends ^_^

I'd confirm my hand bouquet - RM 100 for 12 pc of rose. Still considering whether dark pink or light pink. My fiance gave me dark pink rose the past Valentine, quite nice. But i saw my friend who ROM holding light pink rose, so nice & sweet.
Dark purple also nice ~ but i don't quite like purple anywhere.

Beside, we had decided which vows to use. Initially think of use Chinese vows as both our parents know only Mandarin. But we chose english version at the end. More romantic. hihi ~

Found manicure&pedicure shop. Will do it at Jusco Tebrau, JB - 2nd floor "De Unique Nail".
French Manicure - RM 26 including shaping, buffing, varnish & polishing with a white french tip finish for a classic look, RM 31 for pedicure. There's a package - RM 82 for both, including more things. Think no arts on nail as i want all concentrate on my wedding bands ^_^

Beside, i'm starting my wedding website. Will launch it after ROM. So, i'll share with u all when it launch. It's very easy & useful website, share our happinese to friends & families. Already complete for the initial part and ROM part. Excited & sweet while writing this website.

Next weekends, going to collect our wedding bands. Search for last thing for ROM - nice scarf to hide my chubby arms.
Then go watch Disney on Ice, excited yo!

Purple: Yaya...thread a bit quiet, maybe all busy for the things as the date is getting near. Think yr hand bouquet must be nice. Share us the photo yo!
What word u r crafting on the wedding bands? Mind sharing?

Lee: My fiance check out at Bugis florist shop, 5 pc for $50 & 9 pcs for $90.

kunichiwa: My JP same with u ler...Dr. Phua. He got many good comment, and the way he liaise with us seem professional. We will call/sms him as gentle reminder after we go registry office get the cert on 07 Mar.

Have u decide which shop u r going for mani/pedicure? I'd done my research, will do it the day before my ROM and collect the hand bouquet in the same shopping centre as well. How's manicure rate in SG?

I took 3 days marriage leave (do not leave it until AD as maybe change my job at that time already, haha~). And my fiance said he will sponser me for my mani/pedicure. Wowow~ happy neh!

All: Gambate yo! those ROM dd 03 Apr got around 20 days from now to prepare, and mine less than a month. Count down everyday. Going to be Mrs soon. hoho~

purple_alcohol

Orange: i also don't know to choose english or chinese vows, i wanted the english vows but our parents & some relatives can't really undersand english. So i'm still deciding between the english or chinese vows now.

You can have light coloured nail polish with white/pearl/silver colours nailart. So you will have beautiful fingers and yet it wouldn't snatch away your wedding band's attention! haha.. just my suggestion lar. =)

When your website is ready, rem to share with us ok? hee..

I've just collected my wedding band last fri, but send in again for encravings. I'm hesitating between name, rom date, I/C nos, initial with rom date. I wanted I/c nos cos it's unique and confirm wun be same with others. But my htb dun like, so we just put each other names instead cos the rom date also not very nice when written out.. haha

talking about marriage leave, i only took one day first. cos im not going for honeymoon. But my HR manager keep asking me to save for AD. And i don't want too. Cos i don't think i will stay that long. Waiting to get my degree and find a better job. Haha..

orange_tan

Purple: Same situation with me. But we finalize to choose the english version as think it's OUR vows, he know and i know will do.

Yes, i think so. Plan to polish pearl color ^_^

My wedding bands will not encraving, we do it after ROM as a bit rush of getting the rings if encraving now. Most prob will encraving each other name.

Marriage leave, I have no honeymoon also. But just want to clear it as my HR said must take it within 1 month, so ridiculous. No need to wait till AD lar...

purple_alcohol

Orange: My mum say she's fine with both version, but htb wanted chinese version. Will decide at a later timing ba.

Engraving takes only about 1 week, so if can make it, just engrave first. Initially i was also considering between when to engrave. But after consideration, aft the rom ceremony, like don't feel like removing the rings for so long. Haha.

At least your office let you clear one short. My HR says i cannot clear at one go, but have to take one by one if i wanna take.

orange_tan

Purple: Hi, mind share with me the Chinese version? The one i have is only two sentence.

Yes, engraving takes about 1wk for most of the jewellery company. But Love&Co. said they need about 2 wks ler...anyhow, check with them this Sat as i'm going to collect our ring ^_^
U r such a sweet girl, i think i'm also not bear to remove from my finger after wear it. But need to go Indonesia business trip for 1 wk after ROM, think will take the time to do the engraving. My htb said not safe to wear such shinning ring there. hihi ~

lyn_sg

hi all, i'm back. How come no one ask about me sob sob. Hee.

sophia (14/3): I have not booked my flower bouquet yet. Just reached home this morning. Glad that you found your paper bags.

orange: Wow you still have a wedding website. looking forward to view it!

Does the price quoted for Bugis florist shop include wrapping? Where is the shop located?

All: Seem like so many things to do. Not at all prepared. Getting nervous!

purple_alcohol

Orange: i don't have chinese version, is the JP asking me whether i want chinese or english. And let him know by that day will do. haha.. And i still have not decided.

Love&co & sookee under the same company mah, how come different timing de. hmm.. they told me 1 week.. in the end around 4 days they alr call me to go down to collect my rings.

Wah you husband so caring, he will still think about ur safety in indonesia with the ring. I don't think my htb will remember this small little thing. haha

Lee: I was about to ask how come you also MIA suddenly! where did you go? went for business trip also?

Finally finished my exam ytd!! Omg..I can't be more happy. Hopefully i can pass!! =D

Faster go book your bouquet, left 12 days only!!

Me too, i got many things not done, planning to do everything by this weekend! I'm so nervous.

And went for my fitting ytd, seems like i've grown fatter or something, the dress is so tight! OMG.. i ask them to alter shorter and looser for me. I'm so worried abt my dress now.

And that kunniqinwa really MIA for 2 weeks!!

lyn_sg

sophia: No lah. Went Aust. Now back, can start to panic again. Haha 12 days only ahhhhhhh....

Still need to settle: song selection, flower bouquet, vows, RSVP guest list, guest seating arrangement... Hope can get everything done by this week.

Good that you have finished your exams. Now can focus on all the pending ROM stuff.

Will you dry clean your dress before wearing on ROM day?

purple_alcohol

Lee: Oh i totally forgotten about my song selection!! extremely stressed!!

Yupz.. I can focus on my rom stuffs le!! really many many things to do!! gosh..

I'm not dry cleaning my gown cos now i don't like the length, I'm asking them to alter it for me.. which might takes some time. So long i get to wear my gown on that day im contented!! I really feel so sad & worried with my dress. haiz

lyn_sg

sophia: yar think we will all get more stressed up since the date is nearing.

List all the things that you need to do down. Very easy to forget things as we have too many things to do.

Oic. I'm thinking whether to dry clean it since it had been sent for alteration and I wore it for a while during the trial make-up session.

How come so worried? They just need to alter to your request. Timing too tight or? Hope your dress will be perfectly done.

purple_alcohol

lee: Yupz i did list the things i need to do in a list, but i totally forgotten the music selection. And the worst thing is i need to d/l them legally. I don't where to dl legally! haha.

Wah think you will turn out pretty since u tried on ur gown, makeup & hairdo together! I didn't.. Hopefully it don't turn out weird. Actually i don't think need to sent for dry cleaning, just wear it on ur rom, after rom then send for dry clean.

Cos i wanted a short tea dress. Short as in at least 10cm abt my knee cos i'm short. But it turns out covering my knee!! My dress is those 'pom pom' skirt so it need to be short! It look weird being so long, and there's lots of frill so it's quite hard to alter. Initially she say she only can alter a bit for me which is still covering me knee.. I keep on insisting that it has to be at least above my knee and she say she will do her best. There's no more time for her to redo, else i will definitely get her to redo that dress for me. Hopefully with my 4inch heels, i look better in that dress.

Btw is ur gown tight? Mine is like super tight!!! The person and my friends says that gown are suppose to be tight. But i feel that it's so tight until i don't think i can eat anything that day else my dress will burst! haha.

lyn_sg

sophia: i never dl music so cant advise you.

I also took photos so will know exactly how it will turn out. Need to do so cause lack of imagination & no fashion sense haha.

Oic. My dress was also shorten (above knee) and adjusted to be more fitting. Have to be above knee to look nice. It's not super tight. It's fitting at the waist there and open up a little as it goes down so it does not show my tummy.

Try to eat lesser to look pretty bah. No choice. But if it's too tight and make you uncomfortable then may be a problem. You need to look good and be happy too.

purple_alcohol

Lee: yupz i took photo too, but is individually. Nv take together. So really need to pray hard it turns out well. haha..

Ya, the dress need to be either above knee or long dress to be nice. Halfway in between knee and ankle looks so weird. My dress is tight from below bust area to waist. SO tight that i need to sit super upright. But the bust area is kinda loose. Need to put some padding i think. LOL..

i'm trying to eat lesser these few days le, but i doubt i can slim down within these 10days. I was thinking worst come to the worst, after the solemnisation & photo taking, i go up to my room to change back to my own clothes to eat.. haha..

lyn_sg

sophia: haha, mine too. but i dont think i need padding cause the material is quite stiff so cant tell. Lucky my dress can hide the correct places haha.

If really so uncomfortable then go change out bah. Find another nice dress to change out into.

purple_alcohol

Lee: my dress also quite stiff, but can see a bit of gap up there, it's either i put padding or paste sticker to keep the gap close. Else it would be very ugly. Haha..

Anyway i've decided to set up a photo booth, to take polaroid with all the guest one by one and make them to sign or leave comment on the photo so as to display on my wedding reception next time.

This thread like so quiet.. left few of us.. think the rest of them must be super busy with the last min preparation!

lyn_sg

sophia: think you need push up bra. Next time choose a gown that is easier to handle bah. You seem to have so much worry over the dress.

That's nice. I thought of it too but think wont be doing.

I'm sick. Down with fever and cough. Sigh. Too sick to do any ROM stuff... wake up eat, take med and sleep...

kunniqinwa

Sorry ladies!! I'M BACK~~~~~~~~

Ha! Sorry, busy with work and last min preparation for ROM recently. Didnt have time to check out the forum.. 9 more days to our BIG DAY!! I'm so excited.. ^^

Orange, the mani and pedi package is cheap!! Most likely i will be doing my mani and pedi in SG.. I'm still considering to do it or not cos I might have to clean it off the next day which seems to be a waste of $$$.. Ha!

Sophia & Lee : Girls!! I just bought the wedding bands on last Saturday! Will be collecting this weekend, no time to do engraving, might do it after ROM.. Just ordered the signature pens.. Bought heels today! went fr 2nd fitting fr the dress on last Thursday and changed my dress.. I'm very fickle minded.. nt sure to change back to the first dress that I chose initially.. HTB asked me to just stick the one I just changed.. Hope with the make up and hair do, I will look nice on that day.. so worried~ I just couldnt make up my mind on the dress..

Am so stressed.. pimple outbreak!! sigh!!

purple_alcohol

lee: Yupz, the rom is like a trial to us. Haha.. next time wedding will definitely find something that is easier and nicer!! Will go for my 3rd fitting tmr after the alterations, hopefully everything turns out well.

Sick before ur big day?! that's bad.. faster eat more vitamins C & fruits, rest well and recover soon. Leave ur rom preparation to ur htb and close fren! Get well soon~~

Kunniqinwa: Hey girl, u r back finally!! lol.. you MIA even on school hols!

wah you very fierce, we told u to buy ur wedding bands earlier and you don't want. Now so last min then you went to buy, and u r able to collect next week. Lucky you! =)

Wah you are doing all your things super last min, pens, heels and even changing of dress.. haha.. Just choose the piece that you think you like it more and suits you more. Take pics like what lee do and ask your frens for comment.
I totally understand how you feel, worried that hair, make up & dress wouldn't turn out well together right? THat's my concern too! Seems like Lee is the only one that is well prepared and know how she will look like on her big day!

Hm.. i'm having 2 big pimples on my freaking nose too! damn.. Hope our pimples take a break during our big day! haha..

counting down to 8 more days!! =)

lyn_sg

sophia: Hope can recover but seem like quite bad. Now got no voice. Cough dont seem to be improving.

You are partially wrong lah.... I also not other things not prepared leh. Still got lots of things to do haha. Flowers and songs also not done. These few days never do anything cause sick. Think all of us getting real stressed haha.

Kunniqinwa: Welcome back. 9 days only *faint*. so fast!

Glad that you got your ring. My one can only be collect the day before. Scary. I engraved his name and our ROM date.

I also have a pimple but it's healing. If have can only count on make-up artist hee.

all: by the way, how much you all pay for PG beside FOC one haha?

judyeng

have been reading this thread but no inputs from me bcos see lee, kunniq and purple like a lot of "mo qi(rapport)" so dont wanna interrupt the flow. hahaha.

lee: my PG is $150..

kunniqinwa

Sophia : Ha! Yup, been very busy with work and doing all the last min preparations.. Hey, saw your wedding bands on fb.. Very nice, how much is it? I've collected mine yesterday from sookee.. Heart pain! Collected the signature pen yesterday too!

Yeah, i've took pics on the dress but everybody saying my first choice is better but my htb said nvm just stick to my second choice.. sigh! now making me very fan over it.. hope i didnt make the wrong decision n regret.. ha! i'm so worried!

Ha! ^5 i'm also having 2 pimples on my nose! but thank god its healing.. hope no more pimples until the big day is over *cross our fingers* =)

Lee : how r u now? is the cough getting better? drink more herbal tea! wow u still have songs! i didnt bother to get any.. sigh!

Hmm, my HTB was the one who source for the PG so am nt sure how much he paid for it..

Girls, will u have any march-in? or just hang around with the guests until the time of the ceremony then go to the table for the vow etc? oh ya, do we need to contact the jp? i have never spoken to Dr Phua before..

Oh ya, dun forget appt on Tuesday! bring along NRIC of yours and witness and print the e-filing doc.. did i miss out anything?

ladygaga : ha! its alright fr u to join us in the discussion! we are open and welcome to new inputs! =)

rapport? ahah.. cos three of us having our solemnization on the same day! ^^

lyn_sg

kunniqinwa: Cough still bad. Thinking of going to the doctor again tomorrow. Voice still a bit hoarse.

I'm doing march in so will need songs.

Thanks for the reminder. Need to prepare the documents. Are we meeting up?

purple_alcohol

Lee: My fren is taking for me free as a wedding gift, and she's a pro photographer, i wonder how much ang pao should i give her? any suggestion?

Yupz u better drink lots of water, herbal tea and go TCM store buy 'Xia4 Sang1 Ju2' which is good for your throat. Get well soon!!

And yes i don't mind meeting!! =) i roughly know how kunniqinwa look like through fb. Haha.. should be able to recognise her. How abt u? Fb or anything? hee

Judy: just join in our conversation!! it's ok!! =)Cos 3 of us are having our solemnisation on the same day, we need to check on each other's progress. haha.

Kunniqinwa: Thanks. It cost $1.7k.. urs? any pictures?

If both looks ok, then choose the one you like most. Don't worry, since it's ur big day, no matter what you will look pretty! =)

My pimples healed too, but got scars. Sianz Hopefully able to cover with make up and cannot see on the photos. =p

I'm not doing any march in, i will just mingle ard with the guest until the time to start then i will sit at the solemnisation table. Maybe get the JP to say it's starting? haha.. But i think i will try to prepare some musics to play throughout the event.

Yupz i think by tmr or wed we need to call and 'remind' the JP of our solemnisation, time, date & venue.

Yupz we need to bring the filing instruction, both IC, witnesses original or photocopy IC & solemniser's consent form. That's all.

Counting down to 5 days!! =D

orange_tan

How's you all feeling now? Esp. those big day on 03 Apr ^_^ Nervous, looking forward, happy ...etc
Preparation should be almost done, except waiting the day collect the cert., right?

Take care of your health, do more mask, and have good sleep the day before the BIG DAY yo!

I'm getting nervous, although most of the things already settle.

My best friend to be my PG ^_^ think will treat her another day or buy her something after that.

Lee: Take care yo! Drink more water and rest well. Hope u r better now. U r brave to collect yr ring the day before yr big day. I'm doing engraving after ROM. Didn't get the size of my ring, so I'll 'borrow' a new one from them with smaller size, but exchange my actual size the day after my ROM. Too rush for me to collect it the day before.

Kunichiwa: Welcome back! Long time didn't see u update. Hope everything going well. I'll inform Dr. Phua by email & call after I get my cert. three days before the solemnization. Just to ensure he still remember.

My wedding band without engraving also. Just collect it from Love & Co. last Mon, but very unhappy with their service as they said we can collect on Sun initially but didn't informed us it change to Mon due to some delay when we reached there.

I'll do my mani&pedicure the day before my BIG DAY just to relax myself since my hubby sponsor me. Then collect the hand bouquet in the same shopping centre.

Purple: Drink more water, no chili for food, and rest well. Maybe do mask to prevent pimples lor!

lyn_sg

sophia, orange: thanks for the concern. Hope my cough will heal soon. Worried. ROM sound like that then how sigh.....

sophia: Just sms me bah.

Not sure how much. Just a token of appreciation and a thank you card? If any prints then have to pay for them.

orange: My preparation not completed haha. You are so prepared.

She said sure will be ready. If the ring is not ok, i will just grap something from the shop i guess haha.

all: i will be doing mani/pedi on friday. My MIL booked and informed me to go. Actually i did not plan to do.

judyeng

lee: my pg is friend mah so friendship price..

all: i broke a few of my nails while working.. so sad.. took me quite long to grow it as i dnt like to keep long nails due to work and i justr ecently buffed it and all..

lyn_sg

ladygaga: i chipped 1 of my nails too. sob. Think have to use fake nails.

all: i'm down with stomach flu. =(

purple_alcohol

Lee & Kunniqinwa: i was late ytd so didn't sms u girls.. anyway the process was quite fast, don't think you girls are still there when i reach. haha..

Lee & Ladygaga: yupz, you all can put nail extension also which is more durable than fake nails.

Lee: wah ur mil is so good to book pedi n mani appt for u, i think my mil will only ask me not to do and save more money for his son. LOL..

OMg stomach flu is really bad.. u really have to rest well these 3 days.. don't fall sick on ur big day.. Take care ya..

lyn_sg

sophia: I went early and forgot to bring both of your nos out. Sick till blur already. I was Q nos 64 and there's nobody else at the waiting area.

haha, she booked for herself, her daughter and me. So friday have to go do nails and collect rings.

Tmr my htb will be on leave so deciding on the march-in song. Today i will order flowers, print out sitting arrangement and pack ang pao. Think that's all that is left.

all: how about you all? Finished all the prep?

Oh ya, did you all write thank you card to those helping you?

purple_alcohol

Lee: erm.. then i think maybe i saw u... cos my q no is 68 and when i reach they ask for 64! lol..but i cannot rem a single thing now! haha.. And if i see kunniqinwa i should be able to recognise her, but i never see her at all.

You haven order ur bouquet? Faster do so!!

I'm left with packing the ang baos, and selecting the songs. THe rest are all done. WIll be doing my nails and collecting my gown on fri.

For me i didnt not write thank you card, cos the ang bao i bought is with 'thank you' on it. Thus, just give them angbao will do. Plus the wedding favour i did add a thank you note on it for everyone. And on my guestbook, i DIY 'Thank you for celebrating my love' on it. haha.. so i thanks everyone everywhere.. should be enough.

Im still thinking how much to give my PG and Asst. Is $128 & $68 ok or too little? I really don't know the rate since it's suppose to be free. Plus i need to pay for the album & developing for photos.

lyn_sg

sophia: i was wearing a pink dress. Saw me? i was at the left most counter and David was handling my case.

Going to order flower. No voice to talk. =(

judyeng

i havent really prepared much leh.. im still very busy with moving hse.. im DIYing bt i havent even decided on which deco, flower bouquet, etc etc to use..

oh dear.. u girls seem so prepared.

lyn_sg

I just ordered my flowers, yeah... finally.

Cost $133 include delivery for the below:
1 rose hand bouquet (dozen)
1 rose corsage for groom
4 hand bouquet for bridemaid
2 single roses for mother and MIL

She's nice, still help me since i need early delivery. Called another one before that and they cant deliver.

purple_alcohol

lee: which counter were u at? i rem when i reach, on the extreme left counter is a malay couple in their malay wedding gown and photographer taking pics for them. I'm wondering if they are solemnizing there.

Anyway i was at counter 6, which is quite left also, you might have left.

where did you ordered ur flowers from? I told htb that i wanna order a corsage for him, he said don't want. He only want it on actual wedding.

ladygaga: no choice.. we left 3 days.. and u still got 3+ weeks. it's time you start to think abt what you want and get started. DIY-ing is such a headache. I wasted quite a lot of time looking for and buying the materials for decor. Make sure your measurement is correct so that you wouldn't have to run 2 rounds for the materials.

all: what are we suppose to do to the hand bouquet? Hold on to it throughout the ceremony? or throughout the event to take pictures?

lyn_sg

Sophia: yar i saw that couple too but i was at the counter when they came in. I was almost leaving so i guess you are seated there waiting for your turn. I think maybe counter 6. It was the left most before the bend. Check your yellow form. Is it david who signed? If yes then you are just after me haha.

Before i left, i look at the waiting area. One gal looked at me. Is that you hahahahaha.

I also dont know need corsage or not so i just order for him. $10 each. I ordered from speakingroses.com.sg. The single rose still have "Thank you" printed. Now seem to be able to print all sort of words on roses haha.

i am holding the hand bouquet for March-in. Then will use it for taking photos after event too.

purple_alcohol

Lee: yupz mine was the most left one before e bend.. David? I shall go home n check.. Mine is an Indian guy.. Quite a friendly guy.. Haha.. I was looking all ard too.. Got eye contacts with quite some girls.. Lol

so will u be holding e bouquet during e solemnisation? Or leave it elsewhere first..

lyn_sg

sophia: I will hold it from March-in to the solemnization table. After that will put on the table and sign. Unlikely to need to hold the flower after that so just leave it on the table. I will use it for outdoor photo shoot session after ROM.

kunniqinwa

Sophia & Lee : Haa! Think i was the latest??!! I reached at almost 11am and there was only one couple.. HTB's fault! We lost our way and he parked the car kinda far from the building and had to walk in.. Sigh!

Am nt sure to do my nails or not.. Kinda waste money! Ha.. cos i will have to clean it off the next day.. Will collect my dress, hand bouquet and do nails on Friday. Gonna be a busy day..

One more pimple popping out! sigh!! counting down 2 more days to go!!!

purple_alcohol

Lee: ok i've checked.. it's David.. I'm trying my best to recall you now. Haha..

So after the solemnisation will you be walking ard to take pics with the guests? Maybe can walk ard with the bouquet to take pictures.

Kunniqinwa: Pimples again? Aiyo think you too stressed up and heaty le lar.. Drink more water and apply pimples cream. I'm also praying hard that no more pimples pop out within these 2 crucial days. haha

If i'm not wrong when you reach rom i'm still there cos i was doing the survey for HDB which took me quite long. But i didn't look inside again after that cos i tot i'm the latest. Haha..

i think you should do your nails, look nicer even though it's for one day. Cos you will look at the photos the whole life time! It's worth the money i guess.. haha.. Hmm maybe you can do express manicure instead of classic manicure which is cheaper!

R u girls nervous? I think i got stage fright, i don't know what kind of nonsense will come out from my mouth that day. haha..