(2010/03) Mar 2010 BTB

Aiyo... Paiseh, I'm not march2010 bride... Planning to be in 2 years. Too early to plan yet haha!

Just enjoying seeing your chit chat & tips here, and here also quite active & talkative ;) so I come here to chit chat & get some tips 1st :D

hahahaha U.N.C.L.E thomas!

deerixp... how come MC still so talkative one..:X

what is o/s????? shopaholic bride...

I've been LDR for 2 years+ already lu...
I'm the one in SG... this coming new year won't be celebrating togather ;P

yalah yalah I admit I'm uncle lah...me old liao mah, forgive old ppl ok? =P

deerixp MC like dragon lidat hor? wahahhahaha

o/s = overseas

so where is he now?

He is in KL now =)
And I have to travel back to KL, quite often :0
Good excuse to travel oftenly back to KL.... Coz I always miss the food there kakaka!

Okie.. go for lunchie 1st~

Morning~

Ai, uncle thomas, the thing is we can't meet every week mah ;(

2010 is getting nearer! How's everyone's preps?

aiyo absence makes the heart grow fonder mah...u dunno meh? ahhahahahahaa

very nua lor...so busy with work sigh. wanna give up liao

happy new year to all march 2010 btbs here!

hope we will have a smooth wedding...gosh its like 2 more mths to go only?

still got so many things not done....zzz

copthorne king's...seems like a pretty unpopular choice and i love the feeling of the place...i am dying from the preps..where is urs?

hi all.. happy new year!

can i check for T dragon printer, must make appt with them before i go down? how long they need to print?

when shld i give out the invitation cards? 2 weeks? 1 mth?

mintty: yes, must make appt first. they need abt 2-3 weeks to print

imho, better to go jb and print, t-dragon and other sg printers are too exp. jb easily half of that or lesser. me gg in jb to print also next weekend

I'm giving out mine ard CNY period, 2 weeks before ur AD is too rushed. dun forget u still have to do ur rsvp and u wun have enuff time for that

Alamak, how come everyone is stressed from prep? Me and htb like nothing to do le.. why huh? Did I missed out anything that I didnt know i need to prep? :S

Please help!! Now I am stressed. Cos dunno anything.

Btw, I havent go Tdragon to choose my card le. Am I too late?

mintty: that's what i'm doing now. make sure u print extras just in case, otherwise if u are short of a few, printers wun entertain u cos they have MOQ to fulfill also.

QnQ: nothing to do? maybe u oredi did all ur stuff? haha

when's ur AD? its a bit late to be honest, by now u shld have selected and send for printing cos t-dragon needs 2 to 3 weeks to print and next mth is CNY liao, they will be closed too. When I was selecting my cards, the lady told me now the timing is just right if u want them to print...

and once u get ur cards back u still need time to write the names of ur guest, tie the inserts (if u are printing inserts) and send out. after that have to do rsvp as well, some ppl dun reply immediately usually and u need time to follow up with them.

so best u do it early to avoid last min rush

to add on, after cards come back u still need to check for errors, if got then need to send back for reprint again, all these takes time...

yi? just saw thomas asking about mine :P
2 more years?
no rush for me~
now can learn from you guys experience 1st haha
Planing to go desert or nepal for pre-wedding shoot~

darrel reporting !

actually, desert should be quite nice... except that i wonder if its worth taking the time to travel all the way out there. imagine how much time u need to travel, and pay the photographer to go along with you

anyway... here's some of my pre-wedding photos. my photographer put it on their company facebook page ... i haven't gone to select yet

http://www.facebook.com/chrisling.intl#/album.php?aid=182988&id=197669602743&ref=mf

meiguan > one of our locations was the national musuem at stamford road. have to pay $107 to shoot there, but what the heck, already so much on the gown, might as well pay a fraction of that for a good location...

shopaholic > yup... but mine is promo package, same as deeri one... i was told for 2010, they will be running the same promo package, but without chris as a photographer.

deeri > urs is 1 week after mine ... so you got one more week to prepare lorr ..

collected my inserts today, so can start writing the confirmed names liao.

darrel: nice nice! u pay for what u get really

yeah, national musuem needs to pay $$$ to shoot there zzzzzzzzzzz

u are fast man...this coming weekend then I will go in JB to print, following week then collect. Later I go Pine Garden to look at my wedding cakes =)

hey guys,

Just to let you all know, if you dont intend to ask Tdragon to print your inserts den the wedding card can be collected within 3 days le... the other day i went down to select my card den the lady say 3days can collect already. only if you printing inserts den need another 2-3wks...

i intend to go TnT to print inserts too. What is the price already hah? I asked the quote before but I have forgotten. ANyone can remind me? Who to look for there with better service??

Thanks for the infos

qnq: yes I collected mine after 3 days also

maybe u can go T&T thread to go dig out for info? its all there I believe