(2010/03) Mar 2010 BTB

thomas> yalor. This price for fabric v ex hor. Heard of hommage-trading? Tink i may go there to check out the dining table and sofa etc. WEnt to OM also 2 wks ago. Liked it alot but v ex. anyway, if u know of any gd pl for me to hunt those gd and cheap dining table and sofa, let me know ya! As for photoshoot venues, we are still deciding la. Will choose those places that dun need to pay $$ one. I heard hv to pay more than 100bucks for photoshoot at SAM. Ex sia...

yes very. nope, nvr heard of...too many furniture shops in sg also lah. for cheap and good furniture, I'll suggest u try S&C (see their thread for feedback on their service and products), I'm planning to go down to recce too.

Hi ladies or gents (if any), any advice on actual day re:pg & vg services
or cartoon animation if you know of any based on the current trend?

Hey Gigi, it really depends on what you're looking at and your budget. For specialized field, you may consider Lighthouse for VG and RaymondPhang for PG, for one-stop service with VG+PG+Cartoon Coffee n Tea Dreamworks.

Most importantly, visit them and get a good feel from their works and services! ;)

gigi: u are a march btb also? me gents here =)

cartoon animation i only know of Coffee & Tea Dreamworks, not bad but a bit pricey to me.

Thanks deerixp, i'll be checking out their websites!

Thanks Thomas! im a 2010 btb.. i read its pretty much like you pay for what you get in some ways...same for pg and vg..coffee n tea has this really interesting way of drawing couples too

yes u pay for what u get...ppl like chris ling, yow siang of big day pictures, 1950s photography, one eye click etc are all on the high end but quality is assured.

not saying those cheaper ones can't do a good job, there are quality ones too at cheaper prices, just need to go do ur homework only.

i'm with aspire studio for PG and nelson film for VG.

Morning ladies, a friend of mine have a few crates of South African red (Pinotage) and white (Chenin Blanc) wine to let go. It is particularly easy to drink, very suitable for weddings. The retail price is about $59 per bottle but now willing to let go at $27. If you actually like to take a bigger quantity, I think my friend is willing to let go at a further discount. If you are interested, please email at [email protected].

hi all, i guess it's getting really exciting for you all. i just had my own wedding 2 weeks ago on 20 sep so i can really understand how you all feel.

anyway i'm here to promote some Just Married plates that can be tied to the back of your wedding car as part of the decoration. You can use it to put at home or on your bedroom door (which is what I'm doing) after your actual day so it is not wasted at all.

The size is about elbow to fingertip of an adult and is made of hard plastic. Your names will be printed with the design and not stick on using stickers.

Email me at [email protected] for the samples. Thanks!

*I may not pop by often into this thread so please email me all your questions and I will answer them within the same day...

*I have contacts for PG as well...

val, u bought Serta mattress? how much did u pay for it? any freebies? still looking ard for mine, every week seems like got sale also lol.

Hi BTB/HTB, there will be a wedding workshop this sat 24 oct 2009 at holiday inn parkview...
heard the participating vendors are sattine bridal house and coffee n tea dreamworks...powerhouses + newly reno ballrom!

hahahaha

Mel/valarie: where are u?? hahaha

All: just had my MBR PS yesterday. had fun.. hopefully the photos turn out well! =)

Was too busy in the morning to come in and chat.

Deerixp > I have 2 frens who signed up MBR and their PG is weijian. The album turns out to be very very nice wor. Thumbs up! So no worry. I love their gowns too. =)

Hi BTBs, since so many people asked me on how to make their wedding specials, I finally compile my wedding blog on all my ideas and research to make our wedding so special and unforgetable for young and old including for ourself.

You can check my blog on below to get some ideas:
http://specialwedding09.wordpress.com/

Do check it out from time to time..I update the blog all the time :-)

Hi all BTB,

I've 12 bottles of red wine "Jindalee Shiraz 2003" to let go of at $20 per bottle. These are all duty paid, left from my own wedding banquet. Self collection at my place in Bedok. You don't need to take all 12:-) Interested parties please email me at [email protected].

Wine Type: Red

Grape Type: 100% Shiraz.

Region: Murray Darling

Vinification:
Alcohol - 13.5%
Acidity - 6.46 gm/L
Ph - 3.56

Tasting Notes:
Color: Crimson/red
Nose: Spice with ripe plum and rich oak.
Palate: A rich full Shiraz that has sweet berry fruit flavors, white pepper and spice. It shows a small amount of well integrated and balanced oak.
The 2003 Shiraz shows pepper and spice on the nose and is full of rich fruit flavors on the palate. Flavors of plums and blackberries combine well with the vanillin American oak. It shows great balance and is a easy drinking Shiraz that is great with or without food.

wao.. u reply very fast lei.. u always in the forum?
icic.. den mine abit ex lo.. somemore she still say AD if i want curls need extra $20.. any idea got such a thing?

mel: hahaha...ok lah...multitasking

erm, to my knowledge no such thing...its all included in the package le regardless of what hairdo u want...ur MUA dun seem honest to me, no offence

haha.. multitasking..
ya lo, even sat e PS she charge $25x2 for ampoule for me & my husband..
den $20 for eyelash.. den she told me if AD i want curls den additional $20, but PS she dun charge for curls..
your MUA for AD how much she charge for one person's MU & Hair Do?
Mine sat i ask $80, issit ex?
den if i want her to stay for 2nd march in additional $180..

mel: wah u taken ur PS liao last sat? any sneak previews? hehe

for AD I nvr asked, let me check with my wife first see if she asked our MUA or not then I come back to u.

for 2nd march in, I heard its ard $150 and above.

Hi, everyone! I am quite new to this forum and am now preparing for my own ROM and AD. I am surprised to see that MUAs ask for such miscellanous charges? The MUAs that I have enquired all includes lash and ampoules. And so funny have to pay more to curl hair?
Is this a norm? thanks.

morning all

porcelain: hi hi...are u planning to have ur AD in march also?

as I have mentioned above, it's not the norm, usually they will only ask u to pay for the ampoules and eyelashes. Mel's MUA seems to be taking advantage of her situation.

Hihi Thomas, actually I am doing my ROM first in March because we think too rush to do all at once. Just reading through the forums and find some very helpful advises! Is it the package for nil lash and ampoules are cheaper? Are there different kinds of packages? Because I asked at least 3 MUAs, they mentioned that lash and ampoules are inclusive in ROM and Wedding day package.Abit puzzled now. We need to purchase extras?

deerixp> icic.. ya, so its about the same.. i tot it would be included, as the BS never mention anything..
Porcelain Mei> ya lo.. curl hair for AD also need money.. i tot at least the BS shd bear all these charges..
Thomas> yap, took my PS last sat.. quite fun, not as tiring as i tot it would be.. yap, i have upload the photos in facebook..

oic...that's good! I also held my ROM first, AD next yr. Just like u, its too rushed to do everything on the same day, I wanna enjoy my big day to the max

usually we will let the MUA earn a bit by getting their ampoules and lashes cos if not, some of them wun be happy and may not do a good job for u (if u know what I mean). No need to buy extras, MUA themselves have plenty! If u really insist on buying urself, do check with them first see if they are agreeable to it or not. Some will charge u higher for MU only cos they dun earn much from u.

Oic, I Get it now! BS means bridal studio. Because I go direct to MUA and not package with any BS, so i think all should be included. But nonetheless, I should make sure and check with them when I sign with them.

Sorry to sidetrack, any you of bought hair accessories like tiaras diamante clips etc? Can share with me where to find them? thanks in advance

mei: actually u dun need to buy, MUA sure have them. My wife's MUA got plenty with her, we were quite surprised when we saw her bag loaded with accessories hahahahahhahaa...

however if u really wanna buy ur own, can go to shops like Chomel, Chamelon etc. Plenty to see until u blur also