(2010/01) ROM in Jan 2010

comanches98

ctrus>> U so fast shortlist banquet packages! Wow, you are really efficient! The geomancer also cannot calculate till early 2011, so relac lah. =)
Anyway, share good deals leh! Haha. How many pax u looking at? 200?

Hey all peeps,
I have updated my blog finally!! Check it out! Will slowly post more photos up, including the scrapbook we made together!
http://www.zhiweiandweixian.wordpress.com

ctrus

Zhiwei >> The geomancer can calculate based on our Ba Zi. Did a quick count, we would need at least 28 tables (i.e. 280 pax)

Read your blog, u're truly a romantic guy : )

comanches98

ctrus!! thanks thanks.
The geomancer says must count ba zhi together with tong shu for more accuracy.
I am sure your hubby can do the same!

haha.. i also calculated mine based on our ba zhi. zhiwei is such a lomantic guy... prepared so many surprises for his darling

i also had a blog but have not been very diligent in updating it.. shall update it soon.

http://www.dannyncorrin.blogspot.com/

ctrus

zhiwei >> yeah, my hubby gave me a memorable surprise wedding proposal *so embarrasing*

cocotintin >> read your blog too, your hubby is creative to come out a quiz for you to guess the proposal venue : )

comanches98

yah coco, ur hubby quite creative mah. Eh, not easy for a guy to come out with so many ideas leh....too complicated for a simple man's brain. Need to think hard! Haha
That quiz is a good idea

haha.. i face some difficulties with 1 of the quiz actually.. haha.. the after that his PC crashed and he stop blogging but he is not so into blogging at the first place. So most of the time I'm the one who blogs.

zhiwei, ur wife's dress is lovely. where did she made it from? whats the damage?

wow ctrus, shall take a peep at ur ROM pics on FB soon.

comanches98

ctrus>> I shall go take a peep at your ROM pics later!
I am collecting my ROM from my PG later too, tonight shall post them all on FB! Check it out later k!
coco>> thanks coco for your compliemnts.
The gown is tailor made =) We got a local freelance designer working from home to help us with the design and tailor. Her name is Quinn, can go google it.
It costs 488 I think. (cheaper than my 500 bucks suit set!)
You can learn more about it from our blog. I just updated it and wrote a story about her ROM gown =)

ooo... didnt know the gown also has a story behind it. haha but its a very nice dress. Lucky ur wife made the right decision to tailor this gown because the previous 2 gowns wasnt very pretty and the first one was quite common. $500 for the suit is cheap la.. my hubby tailored his suit in Bangkok for around that price too! :p but the workmanship and cloth is really good..

I think i will update my blog this festive season when I have time to rot infront of my comp. haha.. been procrastinating for too long.

princessemma

Hi Zhiwei!

I love the way you blog about everything and i can see you really love your wife too!

Congrats!!

argh i still have not gotten back my photos!!

zhiwei: saw ur rom pics, very nicely taken. Rick Lee did a pretty good job for your ROM. Care to share how much u spent on his photography?

tried to update my blog last night and only manage to post up the prelude to my wedding. Had some difficulty uploading my rom pics, think the file is too big.. needa get it resize first.

Happy new year everyone.

comanches98

ALL>> Hellooooo everyone! All happily married and ready to brave our first chinese new year as newly weds!
coco, amelyn>> Thanks for your kind comments! Actually I have failing memory so the best way is to record everything down so when I grow senile, I can still read what happened. Also something as a backup when my darling challenge my memory from time to time. Haha.

I love my ROM pictures too! They do tell a story of the whole event =)
Rick Lee did a great job. He is a friend of a friend, so I have special rate. Now he is my friend too =)
I can intro you to him and he should be able to give you special rate as well. He told me not to reveal any rates to others leh. Paiseh. But definitely worth the money lah and not too expensive.
Hey coco, just post on FB and give the link on your blog loh, or upload selected pics. So troublesome to resize.

yeah.. i will try to upload it using multiply account coz a person does not need to have a multiply account to view the pics.

erm.. i address his mom as mummy lor.. follow what he calls his own mother. but i also call my mum mummy so its weird calling another mummy but welll.. as long as it makes them happy thats fine.

ctrus

zhiwei >> Tt's wat I'm calling also i.e. auntie/uncle...vice versa for my hubby cos we have not done our customary. But recently my hubby feedbacked that his mum would like me to call her "mummy". Which is a big hurdle, the words seems stuck inside my mouth.

hucklebeary

zhiwei.. hehe cos i left my lappie at my mum's hse... so seldom online cos mister using comp lor... hehe

ur rom pics very sweet n nice... congrates to u ah.. hehe...

hucklebeary

zhiwei i think u r quite a rare man also... so romantic n actually go thru everything together wif ur wifey... like blog n pics n stuff.. i think alot of guys juz dun bother n left everything to the woman to do.... keep it up... =)

comanches98

Hucklebeary>> U are a kind lady =p Making me float in the sky liao!
Coco>> Nice place for ROM! Congrats! where is this place?
I like your wedding vows paper too =)

zhiwei: Thanks. I love our wedding vows too. Thinking of pinning it up in our love nest next time. Spent a few weekends drafting up the vow, finding the materials and sitting down decorating it. But u did your vow in just a couple of days. haha.. so much faster than mine.. I'm so disgrace of myself. hahaha

Oh... my rom was at Hai Tien Lo, 37th storey of Pan Pacific Hotel. My husband love the magnificent view so we change our intended venue of shang palace to hai tien lo. The food and service is gd too.

Gong Xi Fa Cai everyone!! and a Happy Valentines Day to all couples!!

comanches98

coco>> doesn't matter how long u did your vows, as long as you do what u vow to do then can liao =)
The hai tian lou sounds like a good venue hor, maybe consider for your AD?
We are also putting our vows in our scrapbook!
We will try to take individual pictures of our scrapbook pages and post on our blog...but now we shall enjoy CNY first =p

zhiwei: yeah.. u should post ur scrapbook pages, only manage to catch some glimpse of it on your video and u said u took a long time doing the scrapbook right? must share.

Nah.. dont think we wanna hold our AD at hai tien lo.. though i highly recommend the place but I dont think we wanna hold our event in the same place as our ROM. All 5 private rooms can be open up and it oversees the sg flyer, IR and city view. The room i took is one of the best view they have for now.. when the IR is up den the city view might lose out to the IR view & sg flyer view. hehe... for couples who r looking for a small wedding event can consider hai tien lo. 2 weeks before my rom there was a 8 table weddng event there.

ctrus

Coco >> nice wedding vows u made : )

Zhiwei >> I like your ROM album. Your wife is beautiful (ahem usually ppl focus more on the bride than groom) keke. The retro setting with the umbrella reminds me of the hokkien song "jik qi shio hou sua" (direct translation = 1 tiny umbrella)

comanches98

ALL >> Good Morning people!!
My wife say you all are very kind people with all your comments =p

Hey, so when u all going to start planning for reno? Got any ID in mind?
Your flats all coming in 2011 right?

prolly gonna on and off look around for ideas. Read up the home & decor magz and look out for warehouse sale. I just went for some warehouse sale in Jan and purchase some fine bone china plates, bowls etc at super cheap prices. Bought a Leifheit mop during their warehouse sale too!

cant wait to get my flat..

comanches98

the magazines not cheap leh.
Hey people, I have uploaded my ROM scrapbook pictures on my blog! Take a look at our masterpiece! Hehehe...a bit thick skinned

princesspanda

Hi guys! I'm back, after a month-long hiatus! Successfully did the ROM, followed by the wedding proper, followed by our first CNY together as husband & wife, so you know lah, busy, busy, busy!

Here's a link to my blogpost & some of our ROM pics:

http://princesspanda.wordpress.com/2010/02/27/princess-pandas-rom/

Photographer was Derrick Choo.

Here's a link to my AD express video highlights! Videographer was Yang from Substance Films & he did a fab job! Made everyone cry! Hehe:

http://princesspanda.wordpress.com/2010/03/01/express-video-highlights-of-our-wedding-ceremony/

Good luck to all of you still having to face your big day! Enjoy it, drink it in, absorb as much as you can. And have a blast! :)

Now I'm going to go through everyone's post just to catch up.

princesspanda

Ooooh, i just saw Zhiwei's photo slideshow! Fabulous! Your wife is so beautiful, what a lucky ducky you are! And she's lucky too, I've never seen a more adoring hubby, from the way you blog. Blessings on you both!

So happy! Anybody else has photos to share?

ctrus

PrincessPanda >> Though I do not know you personally, your AD express video highlights were touching. I cried just even watching it. *blush*

princesspanda

Hahahah, thanks Ctrus! :) It really captured the mood of the day. Truly, the best thing about a wedding is the love from family & friends. Every single person had good wishes & blessings pouring out of them, every one was supportive and loving, and rooting for us. Hard not to cry. We are so lucky! :)

comanches98

princesspanda>> Hey princesspanda, you are back!! After so so long! The video really touching esp with the music background =) So many people crying in the video, must be happy tears!
Thanks for your kind compliments regarding my wife..kekeke...

hucklebeary

hiya... zhiwei & ctrus...

my AD is 2nd jan 2012.. 2 years later... i signed up with seletar broadways... but have not find a hotel yet.. cos they still dun have the quotes for 2012.

hucklebeary

zhiwei

nope we never calculate the date for the AD.. this date is the day we get together and the day we got rom so we decided to make it the day we do the actual thing.. so that we dun have so many dates to remb lor. =0)

comanches98

it's been a long long while... how's everyone coming along? Love nests ready? In the midst of renovations? Preparing for AD?
I am still waiting for my punggol springs to finish building...estimated by 2nd quarter 2011. Updates anyone?

harlow zhiwei, everything is as per normal for me. recently i've been tied up looking for BS, PG, VG and venue. Now I have confirm all of them and can sit back and rest for a few months before i prep for my PS at the end of the year. My AD will be in jul next yr but we will be getting our flat somewhere mid next year so we will be bringing forward our PS so we can focus on the reno of our hse.

hows everybody's preparation for your AD coming along?