(2010/01) ROM in Jan 2010

ctrus

Melissa >> U must let the solemnizer sign the consent form BEFORE U go for your ROM appt(usually a few days before your actual ROM). This is 1 of the documents U need to produce.

leowceri

...melissa..thanks..may conside a short vows...
cause was telling my bf that i tink i cant face him seriously when i say the vow cause too close to each other le...

hucklebeary

zhiwei haha ya.. once a lifetime... anyone applyin the new build to order flats? we ballot for the sky terrace @ dawson.. dunno will get it anot... so hard to get a flats nowadays.. cannot even smell the smoke...

comanches98

Hucklebeary>> there got 2 BTO right? skyville and sky terrace, both 40+ stories, I think the chance is there lah. The design looks nice too =) Good luck!

hucklebeary

zhiwei.. yeah.. but i see the numbers of ppl applying... i think the chances are slim also... really see who heng and see who suay...

comanches98

hey peeps,
We are meeting our JP later at 11am!
Then after that can finally efile!
So during the e filing hor, for the exact address of our venue, will what we write down be reflected exactly on our cert?
ie, if we write "ABC hotel, XYZ road" Will the eact same thing be reflected? or just "ABC hotel be reflected? Anyone got experience?

ctrus

I recd a call frm my intended JP this morning to say that he CANNOT do the solemnisation for me(after all the nec paperwork done, getting his signature on consent form, e-filing of marriage notice). *breaking news* He asked me to contact another JP. After I called the replacement JP, I need to make changes to the filing instruction for change of solemniser (payable fee of $15) When the fault is not on me!!! I would still need to let the replacement JP sign on the consent form again. It is like going through paperwork all over again *haiz*

princessemma

What!! Now I am worried!!

Mine also under Mr Chan

Mine is 23 jan as well but mine is at 2.15pm.. Ahhh not sure if we will be affected as well..

comanches98

hey peeps! I just efiled my ROM!! Yeah!
ctrus, amelyn >> how come mr chan cannot make it? Did something happen? So did u change your JP?

ctrus

*update*
I recd the fax copy of a letter attention to ROM office frm my JP (old) to inform that he is unable to solemnise us. Hopefully upon my ROM appt, I can get a refund of the $15. Though is not a huge amount lah, I think it is not rite give empty promises...

melyeong

omg how can like tat? promise liao then back out?
its ppl most impt day of their life ley.
althou they volunteer and don earn money but ppl also trusted them for their help wat.
Hope everything is fine for those affected.
Be a happy bride k

comanches98

good morning everyone! Need all your opinions here.
I need to choose between framed big protrait vs frameless big protrait. My BS says the frameless is more "new" and trendy. But I am scared that the edges will fray off the base. The BS showed us a sample of the frameless, it's nicer but can see that the surface is slowly lifting off the base... ... How? Anyone has any experience or heard of anything like that?

princesspanda

Good luck Huck! (Always wanted to say that, LOL!) :-D Mine is on 23rd Jan, & I'm only arriving from New York on 21st Jan. Have to go for a work-related meeting but I got permission from the boss to leave one day earlier. Can you imagine if there's an airport closure due to snow-storm, etc? Bye Bye Wedding!

pinkowedding

My rom is on 10 Jan. I have a question.
We are using the standard wedding vows but think got 1 part we need to say our own vows right? Is it before or after we exchange the rings? What do we say during this ring exchange vows?

comanches98

Wow, Veary Good Luck HuckleBeary!
It will be a most wonderful day I am sure! Time flies hor..now it's our turn! The HTB and WTB in Jan 2010!
I am last to go so must keep update everyone here hor! Getting nervous liao =p
Hey peeps, do u all have personalized vows?
pinko >> the standard vow is the legally bound one which is the "i do", "i will" then comes the vows and the ring exchange. The personalized vow is optional followed by the ring exchange.

melyeong

Hope everything goes smoothly for you princesspanda. I saw your blog bout the guo da li thing. Hope your big day goes well.

Btw do we reali need own vows? mine is on this Friday and my granny just got admitted to hospital yesterday and was told to be prepared we so worried we might have to cancel the ROM.

hucklebeary

princesspanda.. everything will turn out smoothly i believe... the snow will disappear juz for u to come back spore in time for ur wedding.

zhiwei... haha ur turn of excitement will come sooon......

ytd i went to collect the documents from ROM already... and collect my dress... hehe but i still thinking should i order flowers... i paisey holding the flower walking around...

tml i going work until 3pm.. then go facial.. doing lifting haha so my face will be slightly firmer n smaller take pic nicer.. then go for my pedicure & medicure!!! hehe
i realised... my dark eye rings r very obviously now... becoming like a panda.... even the cleaner at my workplace told me so today!!! so sad.

comanches98

hucklebeary>> U are the next princess panda liao. So happy for u!
Hey, go for the bouquet lah, I think a bride without a bouquet is like lacking somthing...call me old fashioned, Hahaha

for an update... ...We did our 7th and 8th scrapbook page for our guestbook yesterday! So happy and so proud of our work =)

comanches98

Hey Hucklebeary!!
How come U still on forum when today is your day??
Hope you can at least have voice to say "I do" haha. So happy for you!
Update us of your ROM k!

princesspanda

Congratulations Huck!!!!!!!! So excited for you!!

Please come back to the forum & tell us how it went!!! Pictures!!! The first among the Jan 2010 batch to go!

hucklebeary

HI EVERYONE!!!

I'm done!!! haha... will upload some pics when i got it... everything works out well... and most impt everyone say my dress is nice n make me look slimmer... During the session... JP mr chan really make sure i say I DO loud and clear... hai.. i got to repeat it 3 times man... cos he dunno i am having flu..... so he look at the group and say do u ppl hear her?? omg i got to say it again.. but he is a humble nice old man... and really know where to stand when the photographer takes pic.. haha... when i goin to repeat after him when i wear the ring for my hubby.. i blurst out laughing... cos my hubby make funy faces at me... when the JP ask me to look at my hubby face n repeat after him... after my signing ceremony haha dinnner... n last.. drinking session at boat quay... and finally... i dunno how i got home!!! haha

hucklebeary

something to share... my collegue intro me her manicurist... and i think she did fabulous job for me.... if u want her contact can pm me =)
her shop is at far east plaza...
1311226.jpg

comanches98

hey Hucklebeary bride! Congrats! Ur profile does not accept PM. The nails are nice! What time is your ROM? Evening?
I am so happy for you! Now I am quite stressed about my own... Lolz

hucklebeary

thanks zhiwei...
i also dunno how to activate the pm.. maybe u email me ([email protected]) and i pass u the contact. =) i did french for my nails and 3D flowers on my fourth fingers cos it the ring finger mah.. dun waste so much money.. n did foot scrub... everything only 70+ include mani & pedi.
my rom is at 6.30pm.. but the JP came early and we start early too..

witchz

as the date is closing near, it get's really stressful... anyone care to share the flow of the ceremony? and also what does the emcee say?

witchz

yah although i have got most of the stuff settled. I am still very paranoid with things going wrong on the actual day. =(

I agree with you Kelly. I have pretty much settled most of important items but still feel that I have not done good enough or have miss out something.

Hope nothing goes wrong on my day, mine is on the 29 Jan.

comanches98

nobody can be perfectly cool and calm and not gan jiong.
Everything is impt leh, like a lot of things never do finish. I am yet to collect my studio photo album from JB and montage yet to do. We just semi-completed our scrapbook....AHHH

comanches98

yes hucklebeary, sit back and read about our anst!
Hey u also wait 2 years before AD? We also leh! But because we waiting for our flat to be ready lah, what about you?

ctrus

Hucklebeary & Zhiwei >> Hi^5... my AD will be in 2012. For the same reason i.e. to wait for our BTO flat : )

witchz

hoho it's seems like everyone is in the same boat. I am also waiting for my flat. AD will most prob be in 2012 since HDB just pushed back the expectation date from mid 2011 to Q4 of 2011.

hucklebeary

zhiwei & ctrus... haha.. the only BTO we ballot for is the sky terrace @ dawson... even if i got it, i think it takes 6 years to be ready.. by then i think i should have some kids already heehee... have no idea why are we waiting for 2 years b4 the AD.. haha