winterpolaris

ooh mine nick is cranium

then princess, these days my timing are rather tight... working alot of OT

princess_shawn

Eelynn..think ard 7 or 7plus ba..

oh winterpolaris ..ur nick is cranium? haha no wonder ..am thinking who..saw ur comments that day on multiply..cannt recognise u..hehe sure u let us noe again

princess_shawn

last week i recommended Amelyn & peijia on a mzaginine thats worth buying! Its Lofficiel.
It costs SGD 5.90 per mazagine , comes with PD eyeshadow and it costs SGD 75! lol..Availble in 5 colours. Almost sold out! I got it from 2 frds who went travelling to the whole of singapore to get that! Haha and Amelyn was so lucky!
She gt it via her bf's help:p and managed to get 3 colours.

The 5 colours r great & casing is also quite classy :p

odie24

Hi Winter,

I saw it liao... Wah the pics are so nice... Which time of the year did you go? Seems like its quite cold over there....

princess_shawn

My dear frds (U all now who u r) lol !!

that day i told peijia on the train me gng to get hong bao packets and asked her if shes keen then we can combine and get cheaper rates..then i told wendy yester on msn too..shes also looking..

Exciting news for all! I found a supplier for the hongbao packets / wedding stickers! Hooray!

Today i called him, he said he has the goods at sengkang! There am gng down to get from him..we can select the items we want and get on the spot & discount will be given!

If anyone is joining me, please let me know.. Wendy is joining me..Peijia and Janet also joining me..who else is keen?Let me know and then i can arrange..

Uncle proposed dates: 28th Sept / 29th Sept but i have told him 28th Sept cos 29th he mentioned something..think he has somethings to do etc..so end up i told him 28th september..Monday at 7pm - 7.30pm

piger

princess: wah.... good lobang... but i've bought mine already.. sorry sorry... but if i can make it.. i will join in with you guys to the uncle shop.. hehee....

starfrost

hi princess, not sure yet if I can join on tues.. will let you know again nearer to the date =)

eelynn, hope u're better now

all, time to knock off in an hr!! hurray!

chrissy03

HI girls..sorry I know i am asking a dumb question..but i super blur with these things why...just wondering why you gals buying hongbao packets ??? *blur gal*

odie24

Hi ,

Chrissy i think you are more like asking why is there a need to buy special red packets, wont the normal ones we see during CNY do right?

Correct me if i'm wrong

eevee

Princess > i also wanna get the hongbaos but not sure can join u all on 28th ... if i go down myself n say recommended by u can get discount also? where's the shop?

princessemma

hey girls!!!

Sorry I haven been active!! anyway ya!! so lucky my bf got me 3 of the 5 colours!!! I am missing green and brown if anyone see it let me know ok I wanna buy!!

anyway shawn's recommendation is great!! so worth it for the 5.90 that I am paying

princess_shawn

Eh Eve..I think we r looking at bulk:p

If u go down alone..it may be dangerous le..he is an uncle and the shop is at his house

Also, he said we need bulk then gt discount lo..as wendy has ard 100 packets..myself ard 50 or more..depends..then the rest shl be ard there..if we combine, we can get discount u see?
Else u try to make it? Else u lobang us to buy some? Cos i think all couple hongbao more or less sama sama designs:p

piger

hihi bunstarz.. so long never see u logged in.. =)

princess: welcome welcome.. dun be so blur next time okie.. =P

aeriss

Bunstarz: thanks for the site! I think I want to get a pair of wedding dolls from her!

Princess: I'm still counting how many angbaos I need. Should be at least 50. Hopefully we can get a good discount!

chrissy03

princess: Ohh ok thanks for the update..now i understand hehe.. wahh then how you all calculate how many to get?

honestly speaking i didn't know we need to distribute ang baos to so many ppl hehe.. toking about that..anyway u bought up 1 point..why those normal ones won't do ah?

princess_shawn

Hey stella,

I noe those dolls..saw those webby yesterday from one of my multiply contacts.

Per wedding dolls SGD 80 le..exp right? U intend to put it on ur front wedding cars or?

apple_lee

Hi Chrissy, I think normal one is okie to use too but its just that we are trying to look for those special one, with meaningful wording or wishes on Hongbao, look nicer ma!
girls always want the best for their wedding =)
so as for this, its very individual thing la yeah, maybe u want to consider to get some too?

wendycsk

Hi chrissy03, i do have a template for ang pao calculations that tell you roughly how much ang pao you need, you need to input in like who you going to give ang pao to etc. The template also shows how much you need to change like $2, $10, $50 etc. =) I can forward to you if you want. =)

One more thing to add, you need to distribute ang pao to your jie meis, your boy need to give for gate crashing, to younger cousins, emcees etc.. AD PG, VG, Makeup artist etc will depends whether you want to give not.

Normally we get those ang pao with "Xi". I guess we felt weird putting money in the ang pao if the cover is written as "happy new year 2009" etc or with the zodiac animal.. hehehehehe..

aeriss

Mornings all BTBs! Enjoy the long wkend ahead!

Stella & Shawn: haha I'm thinking of getting the dolls to put at recep table actually. Ya indeed too ex to put in front of wedding cars.

princessemma

hey ladies..

i have not been myself lately~!! everyday I got headache about my hotel!!!

I havent confirmed a hotel for my AD and I hope to but they so hard to find a time to meet them cause I am working shift... somemore... when i free, they are not...

apple_lee

Amelyn,

MAybe you want to ask ur husband to share ur burden? ask him to meet up with the hotel coordinator first? then u have a brief idea, then the process will be faster?
not to stres you but now is already sept, guess u have to confirm ur hotel soon yeah..

wendycsk

Hi princessemma, my bf is always busy too.. thus what i did is to shortlist the hotels which are available, gather the quotations, den take a look at their ballroom.. then if you like it, try to arrange a meetup with the coordinator.. have you find any hotel so far? Your wedding is also in Jan?

chercher

hello gals.. enjoy weekend yeah

Amelyn>> agree wif apple, tok to ur bf.. disuss see prob one can go down have a look first
dun stress k.. muz jia you..

princessemma

thanks girls..

no la my ROM is in Jan

but my AD can be anytime after that... haha looking at oct 2010 or may 2011 u see

I am in love with 1 hotel.. but I can't seem to meet the number of tables le...

anyone of you have like experience or know of experience that during AD the number of tables will increase or decrease?