(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

pinky_dris

hello ladies...belated merry xmas to all.

I have been so busy. n cos company year end shutdown, havent been coming online. hows everyone's prep?

so fast. 1 more week to go for me. my preps all 7788 le...but dont know y, still not feeling excited yet. more of worrying this not good, that not done....haiz

cheers and jiayou everyone!!!

wishing all an advance happy new year (just in case i dont have chance to online)

wendycsk

hi pinky,

Yeah.. it is really busy as well for me. I just recieved my montage and will be setting a date for rehearsal. The rest i think 7788 le.. my guo da li on next sunday!

chercher

morning

pinky/wendy: jia you jia you.. comin soon le... i guess all are busy rite now

princess_shawn

Hi Yvonne, r u a MUA?

If yes, can let me know how much you charge?

Have u all got ppl rejecting ur invitations becos they have to attend another wedding either on a same date / gng for holidays and have booked it much earlier before receiving your invitation cards?

Sob sob..i kena around 10 frds + 4 relatives + 5 colleagues + one current boss and they really have someting on..even though they pass me hongbao for it..I want their presence ..haiz..

My ROM that time all attended , this time round wedding..so many not attending cos got someting on that cant change..like business trip, own relative wedding date same etc

wendycsk

hi princess, i only kena reject when i ask them ( before handing the cards) , till now over my end i dun have any rejections yet. But his parents got 4 persons.

Hope everything runs smooth for you!

winterpolaris

hello princess, yeah i got the same prob too.. bo bian one ... dun be too sad ya.... i am sure they are feeling sad and bad that they cant attend urs too ...

winterpolaris

hi eelynn,

ya apparently i cannot take the soft copy for the layout (magazine style) but of course i still have mine individual poses in soft copies. Nv lar.. i will take photo of the album and show u gals

princess_shawn

Hey wendy, so urself in the end how many tables?

MIne from 6 now drop to 5 only and..sob sob..very sian..at first they can, then end up cannt..then pass me hongbaos..

Okay Eelyn,we will see the rest? Who is meeting tomorrow?

Winterpolaris, high 5! Redi bo bian and u noe even my relative suan my date u noe..they said " wah lau, choose a better date la..give this date everyong already planning for holidays / somemore hot date n super crowded = bo parking.."

piger

winter: no problem... heheee.... =) but what if in future you wish to develop more photos?? how?? have to go back to GH??

princess: i have no idea leh... so where r e going???

apple_lee

Morning gals =)

yeah the no of ppl u expected usually lesser than the actual attendance.
just have to plan the seating carefully.

wendycsk

hi eelynn, i will need to check with my mum if they are cutting my sister's birthday cake tomorrow or maybe i can arrange to celebrate her birthday later.. maybe i will go off earlier after the dinner with you guys.. hehe.. let you know k!

princess_shawn

Okay gals,

tomorrow 29th December 2009 meet 7pm first for those who can make it?
Meet at Farrer Park MRT station 7pm? Gathering for end of the year 2009 & also before our weddings

1) Myself
2) eelynn
3) Soo Ping
4) Wendy (Tentative)
5)...

Who else joining? Come come..hehe come everyone..hehe

jan2910

CHINESE NEW YEAR IS COMING!!!!

CAKE LAPIS FOR SALE @ $28/BOX. ORDERS 10 BOXES & ABOVE, 1 BOX WILL BE @ $26. WEIGHT OF CAKE LAPIS IS 1KG. FLAVORS IS, PLAIN, PANDAN & COFFEE

HURRY PLACE YOUR ORDERS BEFORE 30/01/10 to [email protected]

princesspanda

I thought having an angpow list helps to keep me & HTB sane! I did some heavy-duty research before coming up with one. Mine is posted on my blog:
http://princesspanda.wordpress.com/2009/12/09/the-ang-pow-list-what-every-chinese-bride-groom-should-budget-for/

Just had my 'guo da li' also! A weird one, since the groom wasn't there! Haiizzz...kena stop at Changi airport because the passport only had 5 months validity & M'sia is very strict. Can you imagine?? Luckily my family's flexible, and found it quite funny. The show went on without him, haha! Posted pics here:

http://princesspanda.wordpress.com/2009/12/27/my-guo-da-li/

jasying

hi princess,

Erm, im not the MUA.But i can intro u the MUA,her charging rate is not so high..i can give u her contact number so u can ask her and she can tell u the price. 90629505.

jennyd

Hi brides,

Sorry to interrupt, but I have 2x Pretty Ang Pao boxes to sell off @ $10/ea.
Please PM me if you're interested.

Best of luck & enjoy your wedding!

1305476.jpg

1305477.jpg

1305478.jpg

jinger

tmr will be meeting hotel co-ordinator to discuss my wedding theme etc.
cant join for tmr gathering le

eelynn, cher & odie: have a good rest b4 yr wedding day on 03 Jan 2010. Look forward to see your beautiful pixs. Muacks .. ahaha!

piger

morning all....

just came back from the ROM office... heheee... collected my cert. Saw odie(jajah) at the office when leaving... =P

So tonite who's meeting up for dinner???

jinger/cher: no problem.. will see u soon....

apple_lee

Hey eelynn, u received my sms?
anyway u girl can start dinner first, i will be going for my IPL treatment at 7pm. will be there ard 7:30-8pm.

haha... yeah, eelynn sumpah?! haha

piger

apple: yup.. received your sms.. will see ya later... call me when u reach okie? heehee.... ya lor.. go ROM office to sumpah.. hahaaa

apple_lee

Morning =)
Yeah, first time meeting wendy.. but we were like have met each other for many times!
how was meeting last night?

Eelynn, feeling beta today?

eevee

morning all, how's everyone's prep coming along? As Jan 2010 approaches on Fri, I have decided to put up the list.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiggie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>most prob AD day</TD><TD>most prob at the Waterfall at Sheraton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shanshine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaclyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cassafina</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Ala carte</TD><TD>Rebirth Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky_dris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>02.10.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>odie24</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>HortPark</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chercher</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>cher2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD>piger</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>Glory Studio</TD><TD>Moving Pics / Friend</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>pigerling </TD></TR><TR><TD>jen</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Windmill Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.01.10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Plush Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrswenlim</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Pearl River Palace</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Avelinekoh</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Blue Bay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Enchanted Colours</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>The British Club</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Daniel Beh Photography</TD><TD>Vocare Media Production</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry007</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin (Mandarin Court)</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin (Mandarin Court)</TD><TD>with in-laws</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>William Teng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vera123</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Marcus Lee Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Keppel Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jes407</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kenjan</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Hwee Studio</TD><TD>Hwee Studio</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bridebridebride</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.10.07</TD><TD>ROM office</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunstarz</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Derrick Ong Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eevee</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Laguna Country Club</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16.01.09</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Compassvale</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15.11.08</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>02.05.08</TD><TD>ROM Office/New House</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzster</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>overseas PS in Taipei with Julia's</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aeriss</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Noble house</TD><TD>Taipei Lishe</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Fernvale Vista 2</TD><TD>Aeriss1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendycsk</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture / AM.PM Photography</TD><TD>Forest Productions</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>OCC Jade Suite</TD><TD>Nemesu Ave</TD><TD>wendycsk </TD></TR><TR><TD>teriakim</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>starfrost</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_s</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>Sg Pixel Productions</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>17.03.07</TD><TD>Pool Terrace Aloha</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>blissbride </TD></TR><TR><TD>VV</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Orchard hotel</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Orchard hotel</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>vvaquita </TD></TR><TR><TD>demongal27</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eternityong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DreamyFairy</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17.12.06</TD><TD>The V Tea Room (Now known as The Cookie Museum)</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_diamond</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chinook</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>LOUD! Productions</TD><TD>LOUD! Productions</TD><TD>10.05.09</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>chinook85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fionakoh</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>My Montage Guy</TD><TD>My Montage Guy</TD><TD>24.01.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Rivervale Crescent</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>winterpolaris</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>klitz</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gerlyn830</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Fairmont Singapore</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>23.01.10</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tikkles</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>DIY (bought gown from overseas)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23.12.09</TD><TD>Function Room @ Aunt's place</TD><TD>Dover Crescent</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>theresa_william</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fables Bridal Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30.04.09</TD><TD>ROM centre</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzi</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>FFIL fren</TD><TD>FFIL fren</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesscy</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Noble house</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>amrasenelya</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.05.08</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ent</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14.06.09</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

piger

apple: heheee.....yup.. feeling slightly better..=) thank you!!

cher: enjoyed our dinner... and chatted till we didn't realise the time is up.. =P as usual...

Thanks Eve.... =)