(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

chercher

eelyyn>> thanks eelynn
will do...

winterpolaris

hi gals, finally decided my caterer .. will be getting mum's kitchen now in the midst of confirmation of the choice of menu.

ok getting busier!!!!

piger

winter: how is their menu huh? i need to cater for about 50~60 pax at htb's house and about 20pax for my house...

princessemma

Thanks girls.. I feel so much more assured hehe

everytime I see Fullerton hotel I am awed by how beautiful it is externally..

but when I see Shang ballroom I will practically drool lo..

That's why got dilemma hehe

starfrost

hi eelynn: I'm much better.. thanks.. just that sometimes still got pain when i swallow.. but that one comes and goes.. think I got to skip fried food for a while. hee. I removed my nail polish a few days back :p very dry nails..

chercher: that's great
drink lots of water..

winterpolaris: thumbs up for mum's kitchen! i like their food.. how much is it per pax?

bunstarz: I haven't try neo garden before.. how much is it? am thinking of ordering catering for the relatives too

all: any idea where to get cheaper tea set? those cute ones? I think it's in the range $28-$30+? any one manage to get a cheaper deal?

apple_lee

Hi Gals morning!

starfrost, i got mine from malaysia, but thought we can get it from chinatown? i think i saw quite a lot in chinatown.

Girls, i have posted some of my pre-wedding photos on FB and Multiply =)

chercher

apple>> i saw, nice nice and sweet sweet

starfrost>> i think u can get at chinatown.. get them from the old market at smith st.. it should be cheaper than the shops near OG

piger

Morning girls...

starfrost: i saw the teaset at Chinatown.. under a HDB beside the market behind CK.. they are selling it at $24.90....

Bunstarz: i thought of Neo Garden initially.. but i need to cater Halal one... so got to look for caterer again...

apple: saw it yesterday when u post it up.. heehee... =P

princess_shawn

Hello gals,

I will cater for a halal & non halal
Am taking 2 caterers..

Apple, saw ur pics le..hehe so loving..hehe

Starfrost, u can get from alot of places like chinatown, those gift shops sometimes they have..i saw at plaza singapura level 2/3 i think - near thai express / veeko shop there..in fact alot of places do sell those tea sets..

Eelynn, enjoy ur gown fitting today for the PS..hehe

winterpolaris

i prolly getting their $10 per pax cos i am catering for 350 pax for my church wedding. Am going through a tight budget.

Had their food before, i agree is very nice. =)

starfrost

apple: beautiful pics there!
who's ur photographer.. very nice!

thanks gals for the recommendations, will keep a lookout for the teasets..

piger

starfrost: we're going chinatown for a while tonite to look at some stuffs leh.. if you can make it.. then i will see you at 6.30 at chinatown???

piger

starfrost: going to look look see see lor.. think i getting pajamas... heehee...

girls: tom me and shawn going for massage... any one can make it too??

apple_lee

hey, yeah, very fast...
i just got sth for my jie meis.. so one thing down.. me still struggling on those small tiny matters..

odie24

Yah it is indeed very fast. Me too have a lot of things not done. Just finish PS last week. Next have to confirm invites, get pics for montage, GDL, bridesmaid dresses etc... Stress man... The thing is I don't have long leave like my htb to do the prep...

apple_lee

Wendy, they only gave me soft copy when we view our layout..

Chercher, yeah i top up 18photos..(32 photos included in my package)
and my coordinator gave me 1 photo for FOC. so total is 51 photos.

winterpolaris

Hello Wendy.. remember to show us the photos..

My BS so slow, only can show me layout like end of the month.

Next week, we are going good tasting!!!!

jinger

hihi gers .. did you all make the "Just married" plate? wonder if it will be a waste of money.

wendy, i wanna see yr photos also.
chercher, when is your selection of photos?

chercher

jinger>> heloo.. long time no see hor...i selectin tmw... heehee
i cant rem if i see urs before leh....

eh, i got intention to make la.. but felt like waste money leh

aeriss

Morning girls!

Apple: Ur photos are so sweet & lovely!
Wendy: So how's ur photos selection?? Must show us the photos!

Girls: Do you all have 1 WG or 2 WG for AD? I'm thinking of renting 1 more so that can have different WG for morning & night... but think will be ex... and does ur WG has a train? Mine doesn't leh.... now abit regret... haha

odie24

I only have 1 WG and mine have a train but not a very long one i should say.. I feel once in the life time WG must have train lah if not like wear normal dress leh... hee hee... anyway just a personal feel lah some people find it troublesome to walk around.