(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

chercher

wendy>> nice

bunstarz2010

hi wendy,

Nice decor !

Just my thoughts, i think it shd be ok if the normal tables do not have the centre piece cos some of them who have, will also have it remove before they serve the first dish. But of course if your budget allows, it will be nice to have it.

wendycsk

Hehe.. bunstarz.. thanks.. I dun think i will spend money for rest of tables.. haha.. =p Thanks! My normal tablescloth and chairs covers will be in ivory color and believe for normal chairs, they dun tied pews on it.

wendycsk

Thanks winterpolaris, i didnt have many themes to choose from hotel thus decided to settle for classic vintage gold and red.. hope it will bring out the atmosphere on that night.. =)It complements my EG which is red and gold as well.. haha, my invitation cards and guest book is gold as well.. =p

piger

girls: heheee... i'm going to Chinatown tonite to walk around... =P see what other things to buy... heehee....

piger

morning all..... =)

girls: those interested in taking the group photos hor... the PG say he can meet us tomorrow at 9pm... just a short meeting... he wants to know what type of style u prefer....

he will be taking individual shots first... then in the end take some group photos... and candid shots....

princess_shawn

Okay thanks Eelynn..

Ha nw we got issues le..cos we havent got any gowns..haha am tinking if all of us wana go to the same shop n get a better deal?

pinky_dris

morning all

eelynn> how is ur chinatown hunt yday? bought anything n good deals to share?

princess> wat time are we meeting tmr at cityhall ya? I forget le.

princess_shawn

Pinky, we will all fall in at 7.00pm.Wait outside raffles city shopping mall entrance of body shop Ahahahaah..talking abt that, i havent reserve..will do so later in the afternoon..remind me gals..haha

piger

pinky: hahaaa... no leh... cause i reached there... most of the shops closed liao.. so htb say just buy the things at 1 of the shops la.. no need to recce.... Bought the baby bathtub, spittoon, mouth rinse container x 2, face basin, da yuan xiao yuan.... Total $28.... haahaahaa..... kena chopped... =P and hor... girl.. next time u go there.. can help me buy the pajamas??? cause yesterday we go never see leh.. closed le...

apple_lee

hahah me dont know all these, i asked mama to prepare for me in malaysia. told her, just simplifier everything.

eelynn, i got my pajamas from robinson..
not neccessary to get it from there yeah?

piger

cher: haahaa.. cause those basins, bathtub, mouth rinse container cheap cheap only ma... but htb says since come liao then just get there lor.. haahaa.....

apple: i also dunno leh... cause htb dun seems to like the pajamas leh.. we dun have habit of wearing it... we like to sleep nude.... oppppssss... did i just say nude?? haahaaa

apple_lee

eelynn~ omg! i wish to sleep with u too! hahaha
yeah my man dont like pajamas too, but mama says so long a new set of cloth is fine, dont have to be pajamas..

piger

apple: haahaaa... u wanna sleep with meeeee????? heeheee.... think just get the pajamas lor... wedding ma.. haahaaa.....

pinky_dris

aiyo...y got RA content in here de....lol....

apple> but my parents say needs to be long pants type, top w sleeves

cher> i bought mine from chinatown, behind CK...those silky type, red colour, $11.80 only.if i din remember wrongly. see other shops selling GDL items de sell too, mostly $20+, up to $50+ i also seen before. anyway, cos when we makeup in e morning, need top's front be button kind. just nice can wear it when doing makeup.

eelynn> ok, will call u if i going down to chinatown.

piger

pinky: because got noti me here.. haahaaa...... yesterday i reach there all close liao.. waiting for you to call me.. =P

pinky_dris

cher> its e same building selling the GDL items....from side of CK to reach e market, 1st shop is e one big shop selling towels right, walk up e steps, e pajamas store is on e right...this store sells all sorts of pajamas, e silky kind she still got put a plastic wrapper over, n sticker writing for 'combing hair', etc....few colours, red/gold/green/light blue....etc....if i din remember wrongly, she is e only store there selling pajamas. so u shd not miss it.

gentle reminder. auntie look a little fierce but quite friendly. she told me must bride n groom buy for each other. buy le keep it nicely. dont let anyone touches it or take out to see. else not consider new anymore. eve of AD wear le, bring it to ur new home can wear on that night, n must wash it urself cos u r 'adult' le...cannot rely on mum anymore....lol....*oops...pardon me if i sound v pang dang*....hahaha

piger

princess: not a problem.... tomorrow starfrost cannot join leh.. she's still feeling unwell.. she asked me to inform you....

wendycsk

hi guys, i am so happy.. just send my cards to the printing company.. waiting for their draft copies.. hehe.. i spend more to have ribbons tied as well.. to make it more pretty!

pinky_dris

hehe...ladies, no problem.

apple> i think if ur parents not pang dang n u not combing hair, so long as new set can le.

eelynn> wat time u knock off this sat? i m planning to go bugis to pray, chinatown to shop, bt timah to get e $15 teaset. if u want, we can fetch u from work. night, my hubby say got a drive in kind of place for halloween movie. might wanna try it out.

i m getting excited too. just sent mass email to my friends n colleagues today for RSVP. lots of responds n blessings received.

apple_lee

haha pinky, i got myself a 3 quarter pants.. me better check with my parents first!
hey.. girls, my invitation cards r ready for collection! i will be going to collect the cards tomorrow evening before meet up with u girls k..

shoppngqn

Actually, if you all are not fussy abt the gowns, you can check with John, the photographer. He do have some gowns for rental, but limited designs cos they are mainly for his photography use. You can check the prices with him, should be cheaper than outside.

princessemma

hey girls~~~

how r u all??

Ahh I do hope i can join u all tmr but i really am not sure what time my "thing" ends

hope to see you girls tmr~~

princess_shawn

Wow gals..all of u r making me excited!

Hehe..no food tasting..havent select wedding cards yet..hehe hw much time beforehand do we need to distribute the cards?

wendycsk

hi princess, normally printing takes 2 weeks ( they need around 3 -4 days to draft before printing etc), some people estimate one month to get the inserts printed cos maybe back and front for editing etc. It will be good to contact the printer shops around 2 months before wedding. The invitation cards will send out 1 month before wedding. =)

aeriss

Morning winter.. Morning gals!

Wow u all sent our e-invites already! Haha I better hurry and send it out by this wkend!

pinky_dris

morning ladies...so excited....can see more new faces today...hehe

eelynn>lets discuss this sat offline.

cher/wendy> ^5 so qiao...haha..actually i have drafted it, wanted to send out next week. but my boss say, better to inform n block ppl's time 1st. else everyone planning for holiday.

winter> this is just a e-invite, i will followup w invitation card to those confirmed in early dec. kiasu a bit, block their time n make them confirm, easier for table arrangements.

princess> i think u need to speed up le. at least send for printing, etc, 1 task lesser to worry.