20092009 & 21092009 BTB?

annisan

Dears all BTB in 20092009...
Im new in this thread... hees...
Im only gonna ROM in 20092009... number '9' a nice number... everlasting??? aniwae congrats to all BTB... =P

Wow.. i can feel everyone is excited man... haha... my AD will be in yr2010.. still far.. but nw doing research on hotel banquet le... considering Tung Lok as alot of good comments on their food... Please advise me!!! thanks...

And anyone had their ROM at Sheratons Towrs(Waterfall Area) before??

pebblydiamonds

Hi DnA,

Welcome! same as me, i'm ROMing on 20th Sep. Liked the date too that's y picked that. hee.

If you like Tung Lok u can consider Orchard Parade Hotel Club Chinois. The food is by Tung Lok, the rates are good for the food quality i feel. If not because the AD i wanted is not available already, I would have gone for Orchard Parade.

dizonne

Hiya all,
Im a 20092009 BTB also. All my frends tot i was kiasu preparing so early, but apparently, u guys were even faster then me. Haha.
Hunting for AD PG and VG right now. Anyone has any recommendations?

annisan

Hi Pebbles,

yeah.. we are in the same boat.. :)
so where do u intend to hold ur solemnisation?

Yup...Considering Orchard Parade Hotel and doing research on other Hotel's package too... so hw bout you? Got any hotel/rest in mind for ur Banquet dinner?

pebblydiamonds

DnA, my solemnisation will be traditional one, having it at temple cos my solemniser is the abbot there. have to plan reception, wedding favours etc. like planning a separate event. heh.

my AD is in Dec 09, so i've chosen and booked my banquet venue already. Will be at Grand Hyatt. waiting for final contract paperwork to be ready to sign n pay deposit. heh.

When in 2010 u plan to have AD? good to start early, once the package is out quickly book. Orchard Parade seems to quite booked very fast cos the price is worth it for the good food.

blurbabylsp

Hi XiaoKeAi,

You can take a look at SimonVideos for VG and PG.
I engaged them for my AD VG & PG, very affordable package.

Comfortable communicating with Simon

dizonne

Hiya Antz..
Have seen his works. In fact the bride in one of his samples is my fiend. But bf and i prefer e more artistic and timeless sort. Wonder if any of you have come across VGs like tis?

annisan

Hi Pebbles,
Wow~ everthing 77 88 for u le... :)
yup...Once its out i will book le...
im veri kiasu de.. lol

Any One here have any Good JP to recommand??

pebblydiamonds

DnA,
haha yeah.. quickly rushed to get things done when i realised that my AD date was quite popular.. didn't want to compromise on anything :p

kcpc

Hey all brides to be,
Im also looking at 20 Sept next year..
Looking at the list of hotels being booked above.. Gosh, my shortlisted hotels are mostly taken.. *sob*
Cant do anyting, beocoz MIL said we cannot do anyting during the 7th month.. FAINT..
But i would need advise on BS and tips to slim down at least 8kg..

dizonne

Hi kcpc

I tink you can start by looking at their webbies, magazines, etc and shortlist a few before going down to the shops to experience for yourself. Try on the gowns, see if you are comfortable with the coordinator, the photo skills, etc.

Different brides have diff expectations, perspectives and budgets.

Anyway, you can refer to this webby on things to look out for.. http://www.myshopping.sg/shopping_tips_details.asp?id=25

My 2 cents worth..=]

glamourous2309

Hi ALL 20th & 21st Sept 2009 BTB.

Till date the Confirmed list are as follows:

Glamourous2309 - 20th Sept & 21st Sept 2009
Venue: Shangri-La Hotel

Meow (Kitty_Princess) - 20th Sept 2009,
Venue: Oriental Hotel

Antz (blurbabylsp) - 20th Sept 2009,
Venue: Grand Plaza Park

Desmond Tay - 20th Sept 2009,
Venue: Marina Mandarin Hotel

Destiny (ourdestiny) - 20th Sept 2009,
Venue: Club Chinio @Orchard Parade Hotel

Kath Lye - 20th September 2009,
Venue: Amara Sanctuary @Sentosa

Nahinbliss (pinkie_nah) - 20th Sept 2009,
Venue: Swissotel Stamford Hotel

Andrea (piggy_cheng) - 20th Sept 2009,
Venue: Hotel Intercontinental

Ju_Ed (ju_ed) - 20th Sept 2009,
Venue: Four Seasons Hotel

Starnitedolp - 20th Sept 2009,
Venue: Amara Hotel

Rain Zhou - 21st Sept 2009, Venue: Oriental Hotel

Anyone not in the list yet? =)

dsenaputra

Found this thanks to Glamourous

Coincidentially we have the same venue!!

Diana - 20th Sept 2009

Curious hows that your wedding is over 2 days?
Yours is at the Island Ballroom I suppose?

glamourous2309

Hi Diana,

So coincident!!! Nice meeting you here! Yes, mine is Island Ballroom. Yours? Tower?
Maybe can even pop by say hi!

Mine spilt days wedding. Thats why 2 days.

You have any PM? We can chat more there!

glamourous2309

Welcome to join us here XiaoKeAi!
Beach wedding. Coolz!

XiaoKeAi (dizonne) - 20th Sept 2009,
Venue: Beach Culture @Watercross

Rain Zhou - 21st Sept 2009, Venue: Oriental Hotel

Anyone not in the list yet? =)

dizonne

anyone has lobang for test-tubes wif cork/screw on caps, or small cute btls n huge btls (those SOS btls in movies)?

I need 100 ova pcs of e testtubes/small btls, n abt 30 big btls.

Appreciate all help. thx in advance.

dizonne

hi glam

ya..beach wedding sounds cool, bt alot of props n deco cant b found locally. In fact, almost everyting is DIYed by me, myself, and stil me. Shag leh..

dsenaputra

Hi again Glam!

Yup confirmed.. mine's on the 20th Sept @ Shangri-La

My planner would be Veronica

haha that would be fun knowing that you would be my neighbor on that day

wow so you would be having a wedding dinner on both dates?

glamourous2309

Hi Diana,

I'm having spilt day wedding. Customary and rest on 20th Sept, whilst dinner on 21st Sept.

Yes, it will be fun! =)

How's your wedding prep coming along?

If you want, can PM me too. Noticed your PM not activated yet. =)

glamourous2309

Venue: Shangri-La Hotel (Island Ballroom)

Diana Senaputra (dsenaputra) - 20th Sept 2009,
Venue: Shangri-La Hotel (Tower Ballroom)

Rain Zhou - 21st Sept 2009,

Anyone not in the list yet?
If there are further details to be added on, please let me know. =)

The list is really expansive now. Im sure more will come!

glamourous2309

Andy_n_Eva - 20th Sept 2009,
Venue: Novotel Hotel

alicia_yong

Andrea> Hi!!! Noe who am i? Haha! Din noe u oso joined tis forum. Happen to saw ur nick & profile. Keke! How's ur preparations coming along?

mrsleekm

Hi, I'm new to this.Was so excited so many gals out there are getting married on the SAME DAY! My AD is on 20th Sept 2009- both customary & Sol into 1 day. Hotel: Park Royal Hotel Beach Road Plaza Ballroom.

Some quick questions to all brides: When do we need to select gowns etc? Is there a checklist for me to follow of what are the things that needs to be done towards that BIG day?

irritant

hi mrs lee-to-be... welcome!

u checked out the other thread abt sep 09 brides? there's a table that we update about all ur details...maybe u could join us there too...

blurbabylsp

Hi Andy, so you got Novotel as your hotel.
I have reserved for Grand Plaza Park since this year March

Hi Jasmine, You have selected your Bridal shop already? I have finished my photoshoot liao. I super kiasu btb. heehee.. dun wanna cramp all preparations together
If you have MTM package, you may start as early as 1/2 yr prior to your AD to meet up with your gown designer.

irritant

mandy...nice...

antz...my AD in sep but we meeting BS abt our MTM gown in Jan next yr! hahaha...but PS is in june lar...i only decided my date in aug lar...that's y abit late...most hotels gone...

just joking hor...cos i went to the bridal fair...quite like the place...

stazlite

Hi everyone, i am new here.

My AD is on 20 Sept 2009 at M hotel.

I realised that Desmond Tay have his wedding banquet at Marina Mandarin Hotel on 20th Sept 2009. We likes Marina Mandarin but was advised to change date by the wedding co ordinator as there is a higher chance of having F1 during that date, so no choice but to source for other hotels.

glamourous2309

Andy_n_Eva - 20th Sept 2009,
Venue: Novotel Hotel

Jasmine Koh - 20th Sept 2009,
Venue: Park Royal Hotel @Beach Road (Plaza Ballroom)

Stazlite - 20th Sept 2009,
Venue: M Hotel

yangyen

Hi XiaoKeAi,
I'm thinking of doing an outdoor or beach wedding too! Can you share with me wat sort of DIY-ing you have done for your wedding and where you get your materials from?? Thanks in advanced!

sillygal_27

I'm also getting married on 20 Sep 09.
Solemnize & wedding dinner... small scale, only 100pax..
Still looking for venue & BS though...
Was thinking of Gallery Hotel or Thai1827 restaurant... A few venues we like either only have lunch slot left.. or its too exp..
like not much time left like that..

yangyen

Hi Suzi,
I think its becos you chose a hot date thats why!! but gallery hotel and 1827 restuarant are great choices too. I love the decor at 1827 restaurant.

irritant

Yang Yen, think XKA dun check this thread often...i also very long never check here le...will let her know you asked something...so far i know she doing her own decor and invitation cards...