(2009) Brides of year 2009

chuababy

Hi solidbrik,

i got mine calculated by geomancer last year end....

kai9

My package was on promo price then, so was ard 4k plus but worth it thou. Without promo and based on the pricing now, its higher now.

But it's impt to select to gown based on rapport, quality of their skills/worksmanship rather on the quantity in the package that they provide.

So i would sugguest that u make an appt with TED WU BS to try out and chat on what they can provide and whether u r comfortable with it.

You won't left regretted.

ashley_garden

Hi Binzz,

Probably you can try to shortlist some of your favourite BS, PG/VG and venue at this moment if you were to plan for your AD in Feb 09. Try to go down and meet up with them, thereafter finalize and decide which BS, PG/VG and venue you prefer.

It is not too late to start now.. unless both your WG and EG are MTM. I guess the ideal time for your photoshoot should be in Oct or Nov 09.

min0511

ya....shoot really high up....now i would need to ask how many tables needed then would source for a restaurant rather than a hotel...after that i would source for my bridal...any one u like to recommend? how about urs?
my friend sourced hotel for her 20 tables in Jan for her diner in Nov & she cant find any hotel that can fit her budget/location...end up booking The Regent which table costs around 1k....that it so expensive...but consider her short timing & brand of the hotel...what to do?

benbenfish

PL..
haha... My list all done expect wait for the action only... Will plan to go back China to book out wedding hotel in China and take one BS there 1st (because we wana some real nature background for our photos) then wait till Mar-Apr of next yr to continue our BS in Singapore...wahaha...

But not long ago, I heard my wedding hotel in SG will change management in Oct this year...News not yet come out...Hai..headache...but hotel promise everything will be the same but they will do abit of renovation one floor by one floor in early 2009....Really hope everything will be fine by then....

Hi Min

For bridal boutiques, i think golden horse, di gio, thomson bridal collection, desire you can check it out.

As for venue, what would be your budget like? do you want to do it in retaurants or hotel? Anyway you have 10 tables and I would think no worries for you because it is April and this is a soft period so finding a venue will be easy...

junel

Hi Clarice,

We are getting married on the same day!! hehehe...
Novotel is good. ballroom and bridal suite nice nice... march in very cute!! do ask for the wedding coordinator for the actual day to be Zul... (i dunno how to spell... but pronounce as zoooo) hehehe
My friend's wedding there... he quite flexible... may even give surprises!!

ruachgall

hey all...

need some advice... my AD gonna be end March 2009.. is it ok if i do my PS during nov - dec period? is it too rush?

also, i m planning to have my solemnization in the ballroom before my dinner commence. anyone knows the sequence? wat happen after my solemnization? does dinner commence rite after that? or does the couple need to do another march in since my first march in will be with my dad?

shice1

yi jing, thanks for checking.. ur office area like got alot of shopping centres hor.. hahaha.. lunch time can go so many places "shopping".. =P

johra.. let ur mil have the makeover and u take product.. then who pay? ur mil? hahaha.. =P

i found an acquiantence i know last time who teaches make up too.. maybe i might learn from her first..

another thing - do u all use hair curlers? or know how to style hair? got any recommendations for hair curlers/stylers, like philips or sasson, etc? i wonder if i can do those kind of bridal hairstyle (simple ones) by myself..

queenly

hahah yah must practice discipline...for me i will control no matter how nice...cos i rather spend the $$ on my house hahah

jing85

Haha,
Cos me working in wheelock place. Normally work spilt shift. Break from 3pm to 6pm. So if you all need to check anithing, just let me know..

fat_fat_79

Hi Ruachgall

Welcome!! Ok for your first question, I think its ok to take during Nov or early Dec as your AD is end of Mar. It will not be rush la cost normally BS takes 2 to 3 months to do the album mah. The reason Y I take my PS early is because I wanted to avoid raining season and also I wanted to give my PG some room for error. hahahahaha! I also want to avoid end of the yrs as I personally felt that there will be a lot of ppl no matter where we go. So we wanted to the crowd too. hahaha

Anyway I not sure about the sequence for you but just to let you know that my friend's wedding goes like this. First a very short video of 3 min then she March in with her HTB. The table and chair will be ready in stage for them. After the solemnization, the MC will announced the start of the first course. There will some performance by the hotel, then the serving of the first course lo. After the fourth couse they re-enter the ballroom as Husband and wife. Something like that la. Hope that this can help you!!

reinn

ladies. i need some option.
i got both dates to choose one is on the friday and one is 31 dec. boths dates are fine.
i kw tt friday might be too rush for ppl their working hrs and 31 dec some ppl might wan to go for celebration.
any suggestion?

cymk

ok... i just called long shifu.. apparently he smsed me back at the wrong number... going to see him on sun... so excited!!

cube_cube

reinn, i think that 31 dec may be better. Cos the older folks usually dun go out celebrate and the younger ones can go countdown directly after that.

gracelourdes

fish!! long time no see...

u going to have another wedding dinner in China also?

yup, ur wedding hotel is going to change mgt....anyway, with ur contract, hope tat everything remains status quo bah

sparkless

We are going to arrange a weekend lunch with just my parents and bf, since my mum already hinted my bf has to formally ask my father for my hand. Decided it is going to be in August, to coincide with my father's birthday so that it won't be too awkard.

And the last thing i heard from bf's family, they don't really like our chosen date. So I guess my wedding date going to be changed. Likely to be Oct onwards.

benbenfish

haha...
long time no see...

Ya...will be having wedding in SG 1st then follow by China...But still think whether we wana have a short honeymoon immediately after SG then go for China or after both done then go for a short honeymoon...haha...We have to confirm by end of this year...

U also know tt my wedding hotel going to change mgt wor...haha...news not announce yet wor....actually already mental prepared le coz we did heard this news quite long ago from my HB auntie's hussband...he used to be the chief of LM...but no choice ya..change juz let them change ba...hope they will change to be better....wahaha...

gracelourdes

twinfairy - i guess bo bian lah...wat's got to be done has to be done...at least ur dad will respect ur bf when he does tat...cos ur bf is respecting ur dad as the man of the house mah...

as for ur AD date, if u guys r ok, then just let old ppl say lah...at least they won't keep going over n over abt the date topic n make u both upset in the end mah...all well ends well lah, u noe wat i mean?
cheer up!

fish - wah, so luan...how come not go for honeymoon only after both ADs over?? btw, which part of China u going to get married at? how do they do it there? more popular for restaurant or hotel?? is it like m'sia where almost 'whole village' invited?

hehehe...yeah, for tat news, pretty P&C lah...but yes, it's true...anyhow, for the change, u guys can't do anything lah...just like Novotel Clarke Quay...hope it gets better...dun worry

sparkless

Grace- actually I am okay with whatever dates they (the parents) come up with. Just that i thought it would be nice to have the wedding before National Day, then every anniversary, we always get a day off ;p

Also, I think year end is always popular with weddings, hmm.. just dun wan to squeeze with people or have to "compete" for photographer or venue.

Come to think of it, I am just being silly.. haha

bvlgari25

Hi stiobes,
You may want to contact Simon at 97779002. His office is somewhere at Toa Payoh. You can arrange with him a time to meet up to discuss about the package and view his portfolios. =)

johra4

hi shice, how much are the charges and how long the sessions etc? I don't mind going for that too, as long as good teacher.

junel

reinn, you have to know roughly which area you are holding your banquet. If town area, will there traffic jam? and most of the hotel will rise price for that day.

piggylover

Mashi!! so little ppl in msn nw? haiz.. all starting to b busy le. especially most of us cannot use msn nw le, every nite using my sis notebook to serve net awhile to reply forum. will try to get in msn when my sis allow me to use longer time okie?

twinfairy, yup yup! me too agreed with grace, it is gd for ur bf to talk to ur parent as a respect to them. it will b really sweet moment de.

Fish, so gd can take PS in China. tat is really great, muz show us de okie? so u gg back for banquet in China? when u planning to go back mah?

chuababy

hi reinn,

for the outlet at delfi, i only took the package, view some photos and left, cos i need to rush off for my appt with bridal veil, hence probably couldn't really give any input. :)P) The one who attended to me, i think she is an assistant. the designer is miah, previously from silhouette. a fren of mine actually dealt with him when he was still at silhouette and feedback was not bad.

piggylover

reinn, 31 dec is a nice n memorable date. it is thursday rite? nxt day is a holiday n following day are wkend le.

cymk, great u r meeting long shifu tis sun le. do keep us update once u hav got ur AD okie?

mashi_mashi

PL,

ya lor... left me n LT there liao. haha...
oic. ok. looking forward...
waitin for next wk chalet.. we are miting soon...
haha

oh ya, PL, I dun hv ur no. yet. PM me ur no. then i sms u.
keke....

so at least can contact in other mode. haha

mystiobes

Ling,
thanks for the contact.. will call him up soon to view his portfolios.. =)

rayrachel,
yep yep.. i think i saw some of the photos taken by him in ur multiply.. pretty well taken!

aiyoh.. so many PGs to select from and shortlist.. headache leh..

verena

sigh...Swissotel the Stamford that I like is not available on 20th Sept 09. Was considered a auspicious date for GCW so it's way above my budget. Guess this date is very popular and most couples would have booked their preferred venue by now.

verena

Hi all, I was thinking of my AD on 20th Sept 09 but after checking with a few hotels, they've all been booked up cos I guess it's a very popular date. That's why now i'm considering Oct. Again, i think 10th/11th Oct 09 is popular date as well?

blurbaby

piggylover...

he is d PG, i'm engaging for my AD.. so qiao...

very interesting n he is creative.. something different from other photographer..

=>

saw yr email.. n i went to check my hp.. same no.. *hee*

blurbaby

piggylover...

he is d PG, i'm engaging for my AD.. so qiao...

very interesting n he is creative.. something different from other photographer..

can d PG under d table.. =>

reinn

junel and piggylover i intend to book at oriental. both dates are still open and i already make a booking on both dates. i also afraid there might be a countdown at tt area so guest might be late or ppl might go for overseas since is a long wkend

reinn

chuababy...
i tink there is a male designer also at delfi
is his design similar to amanda?
roughli kw which photographer they tie up with?

wildwood

hi reinn,

i jus thot of this while reading the threads.. if there's a countdown party in the area? there could be road closure... may not be very convenient le..

solidbrik

from wat i know, the geomancer is calculating based on whether the zodiacs clashes, but the date if suitable or not cant realli see. Hmmm, will check out the link now!