(2009) Brides of year 2009

shice1

Hi.. anyone wanna add? *grins*

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Wedding Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>10109</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>whyme</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>St Andrew's Cathedral</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blush</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>St Ignatius &amp; Four Season</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shice</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>shell3110</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>noxy</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

verena

Am probably looking less at less than $1k nett per table..is it possible in any of the 5 star hotels? Am also looking at Marina Mandarin, Mandarin Oriental and GrandCopthorne Waterfront too.

thebsea

Starskyz,
Not sure the one im looking for is a traditional or a modern one.. Maybe its a cross in between. Im looking for one with gold-chromed handle and spout, then got XI word but without prints of animals.. I saw a very modern one at lifestorey at millenium walk. Its a full-white porcelain teapot moulded into the work XI. Got FU also. Maybe u can go take a look.

fatfat,
Thanks, will definitely go take a look. Didnt know got a wedding shop in far east. Tot there all fashion and makan only. hahaha.. Nice recommended website =)

mrs_kan

cymk> Does Long Shifu check auspicious dates using tong shu? Cos I got my date from him quite few months back before the tong shu is out. From what I understand is he uses ba zi to check.
In a way using ba zi should be more "personalised" compared to tong shu?

charis_tan

Wao~ So many btb in June 09! I'm a June 09 BTB too! Hehe.. My AD is on 20 June 09! Saw that mine is the same day as Patsy!

flyingpig

I won't say the bridal name. But intially things are going ok. Then few weeks ago, the main in-house photographer was dismissed. Was a shock to me. As we signed up due with them b'coz we like his style of work. Now, seems like there are some discrpency when they recommend alternatives photographers. But my PS is in Sep, so hopefully till then a better one comes in.

My girlfriend commented after her supposed final session to choose her gowns. End up those which was shortlisted previously wasn't around yesterday. And they seem to give lame excuses. Not much new selcetions (as they promised). I was thinking, worst, I change my OTR white gown to MTR. Crossfingers...when I go for my 2nd appt next week...

gracelourdes

to be honest, verena...if u r looking at S$1k nett per table, those 5 star hotels not quite possible unless u r willing to take wkdays...although do factor in the costs tat in the event the hotel doesn't provide any beer, wine or any form of alcohol and also charges corkage charge per bottle for each table costs...

btw, how many tables do u have?

cymk

thanks everyone for your reply... err.. actually i was trying to reply joajas to say tong shu not out yet *blush* yup... long shifu uses bai zi which i think makes more sense too... in long shifu's words 'tong shu is written by man.. so why must refer to it when it's your destiny'

Typically how long will he get back ah? I sent him sms on Sun.. havent heard anything... very kan cheong kekeke

sssc

Fatfat > Yup, actually my HTB feels the sincerity of Uncle Quek so he is pretty keen about MBR but my consideration will be the bridal car, which is not incl in the package, meaning we will have to source for it if we take MBR, while the other package we were originally considering incl the car...so how you settle the bridal car? using your own car? I am quite afraid of "ma fan" one so I hope everything covered in the package and no need other side arrangement etc loh...

Was looking at the weddingcars website, saw some cool 2 seaters convertibles, was thinking if my HTB will drive and pick me...haha..but my mum commented not quite a good idea, so ahemm...idea abolished :p

vallous

wow hi shice,

can add me too...

bride: vallous
wedding date: 1st jan 09
Day: thu
wedding venue: Conrad Centennial Hotel
BS: Style Bridal &amp; Boutique
PG/VG: Not confirmed yet

Cheers...

flyingpig: Wish you all the best. Seems like the BS is indeed quite unstable. Perhaps u give them a call to confirm everything just in case they forget.

jasgal

Hi ladies, thanks for your warm welcome...

My AD is on 13th December. Still sourcing for venues. Thinking of either Novotel or Orchard Parade.

cymk, i got my dates from Long Shifu as well. My friend and I heard from him within 1 to 2 days from the date we sent him sms.

tpanda

thank you gals for your suggestions on the banquet.. Qian Xi sounds good.. might go there to find out more details...

tentatively we are thinking of either 1st June or 7th june. Maybe try to book the place first..
so many things to do.. now we are busy with photo shoot soon (4th july) then coming end august will get our resale flat, would be hunting around for reno ideas too.. busy and broke.. :)

mthm

Hi shice,

I am 010109
bride: mthm
wedding date: 010109
wedding venue: Marina Mandarin
BS: Precious Moment Bridal

haven get PG and VG yet.

benbenfish

u wana ask Rendezvous Hotel Singapore? last time i asked, they gave me the package for 2008. the price is quite good and they can onli cap up to 23 tables onli...

thebsea

SS,
It would be good if u can visit at least 4 BS before u make a decision. At least u get a feel of the diff style and design, etc.. Feeling comfy with ur designer/coordinator also very impt. Our AD in march 09, so still got abit of time to look around see see..

My bridal also no include wedding car, and we dun own a car. Most prob we will rent from the weddingcars web. "Luxury" categories should be no ma fan bah. They will send to venue for car decorations and include driver &amp; petrol. Personally im also against the idea of FH drive to fetch bride cuz big day the couple should be driven. But then those 2 seaters convertibles really cool sia!! haha..

How is everyone settling ur bridal car??

fat_fat_79

thebsea-> My sister just told me that at people's park dont know level 2 or 3 got a few shop that are selling wedding related goods also.
You might wanna go there and have a look.
I came across this shop in Far East by accident. Im also very surprise! hehe

SS-> Aiya there is pro and con if you get the car from the BS. Pro is you dont have to worry about renting a car or scratching the car.
Con is that you can only using from morning till they sent you to the hotel(about 6.30am to 2.30pm like that).
So I think I prefer to loan/ rent a car instead lo.
Althought it is more expensive that way but at least I can have the car and I can choose what kind of car I want.

Or if you wanna save you can ask around your friends and cousin if any1 have a car that you can loan as a bridal car. This way you can save $$.
For me, one of my HTB's cousin loan us his car and he will be the driver lo. Tight budget!! hahahaha

Actually I also wanted to get those cool 2 seater 1. but my HTB not cool and I not pretty so change to other option lo hahahahahaha

johra4

Hi Shice
wedding date: 010109
venue : four seasons hotel
BS: just rental of gown/kua - going to find soon
PG: friend
VG: no plans to have.

Yeah I found my MUA, just today, and I forgot to ask her if she teach! I also heard good cooments about inuovi.

I've tried bobbi brown before - just simple one, not really sufficient to do your whole face.

tpanda

haha.. ya.. taking photoshoot soon... in the mood of taking photos after our ROM.. lol
Took our BS at JB.. a bit regret coz a bit troublesome and cannot take back all the pictures.

only during our ROM did we found a homebased bridal rental biz that caters to our needs and wants.. but too late, we already paid full for the JB BS so have to stick to it.. else we would have chosen the singapore one.. coz its just 2k plus but is a full package... you can consider it lorz.. http://bridalcloset.multiply.com/ Can call the boss for appointment..

our order of doing wedding planning abit messy.. haha.. havent even found a wedding banquet venue.. sigh..

starskyz

My HTB and I will be driving our own car.. the car was our 1st big commitment together, also we though we'll feel better if we drive our own car. But perhaps we'll ask one of his bros to be our "ahmad" for the day la.. hahahha.. For that, we had a few hundred cut from our bridal..

but i agree on those 2-seaters converters, looks really suave!!! if any of you ladies getting those, must take pic of it ar!!!

jing85

Just came back from I Nuovi outlet. Learn from them that they used to have a workshop. But due to some reason(dunno wat reason), they had closed the workshop temporary.

jolinr

My wedding date is 09 Feb 09.

Going to meet with coordinator from River View hotel next Friday, i will try to post some photos of the place if possible

bvlgari25

Hi eternal_mates,
Great choice of BS! I like Huimin's style of WG - simple and elegant, esp with those swarovski crystals. Too bad my budget doesn't allow me to choose Bridal Veil. So I guess you gonna MTM your gowns? Any idea in mind already?

Hi stiobes,
your first appointment is quite early. You gonna MTM your gowns? When you going for PS?

journey

Hi cymk, I sms him at 4pm and he replied me by 7pm. that's fast for me

Hi Clarice, I attended a wedding 3 weeks back at Novotel. I'm very impressed. The ballroom is nice nice with high ceiling.

shice1

so sad.. that I Nuovi no longer teach.. I've heard of the one form sch of makeup.. but not sure how they are for personal make up courses.. coz they also got provide diploma make up courses, etc.. somehow no reviews abt them..

anyone knows abt shiseido or shu uemura make up courses??

shice1

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Wedding Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>10109</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>whyme</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>St Andrew's Cathedral</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>vallous</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Hotel</TD><TD>Style Bridal &amp; Boutique</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>johra4</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Rental</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blush</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>St Ignatius &amp; Four Season</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shice</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dianna</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards (Yishun)</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Images of Wisdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>shell3110</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>noxy</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mystiobes

von,
i agree with charis, gotta quick quick settle on a wedding banquet venue le. heard 2009 is a very popular year..

Ling,
yah lor.. like kinda early hor.. my gowns are OTR though.. they haven gimme PS date yet.. but I was thinking to have it in Jan 09..
u mentioned that ur sis engaged Simon right? Is there any way to contact him or go down to view his portfolio? i went to his website and think the photos are well taken.. we are still in the progress of selecting AD PG.

jing85

Had went to MAC to check with them too. They do not teach but they do have bridal makeover without hairstyle. You would need to buy $120 worth of their product to have the makeover free.

patgav

hi all, so long never log in liao..... hows everything ...

Stiobes... i am also thinking of engaging Simon for AD PG n VG, and also their make-up service... anyone know frds who engage their make-up services as well??? Cant seem to find forum discussing about them

michmich132

Hi Mashi,

Thanks for your advise.. think i will leave str away if i find they hardsell too much.. hee...

Hi KsiStarz,

Thanks for the link, teh gowns are not bad... any idea of their package price? m actually looking at 3000 plus one.. then factor in maybe abt 1k for top ups...

Hi Queen,
Wow... 4888 ah... very ex wor... actually really need to be disciplined one... but sometimes really hard to do so... later all the photos u like.. keke... my fren was telling me... she confirm wont top up... in the end, she spend almost 1k for the top up...hahaha...

veryvera

I was a July BTB but now a June BTB!!!
I've confirmed my wedding venue and photographer.. got a wedding dress too. Now i just need to find a kua and get a tailor to make a cheongsam.. and I think I am ready??
oh and a MUA... how much does a MUA cost nowadays?

veryvera

hi ya! I am no longer a July BTB

I had to have it in Jun now cos I want my sister and her family to be there so Jun is the best date!
I've just booked my venue recently too and my photographer..
now i think i can relax for a bit... hehe

mystiobes

hi V,
welcome to join us! that's fast of u to settle most of the stuffs liao.. where will be ur wedding venue and who will be ur PG? you are sort of doing ala-carte for ur wedding package i guess?
as for MUA.. i'm not so sure how much it cost.. but recently i heard my friend telling me that it's $120?? maybe there is a certain price range ba..

mashi_mashi

hi Michelle,

tell u tat once u c the photos, sure hard to resist the temptation. my sis is a very gd example. haha... her hb is the one tat cannot resist the photos. so in the end they top up another 70photos. haha....
but i saw the PG works. really very gd. haha

ixoral,

My BS is whitelink... u still searching ur BS is it?

piggylover

MASHI!! yup yup! me too miss ur alot ya. hav been really since since last few wks, project is shipping out le. so nw will nt feel bore without msn nw.hehe.. :p

Fish, haha.. wedding arrangement now to me still abit far. nd to make appt wit my BS b4 end of yr to arrange for my gown selection &amp; PS schedule. wat abt u? wat next in ur list nw? hehe..

twinfairy, u havent gone through "parent's barrier" yet? hehe.. do find a time with ur htb sit down n discuss wit them okie?

me too wan holiday... haiz.. gotta save for wedding &amp; reno. tik my holiday will b my honeymoon liao... :"(

piggylover

Gisele &amp; ahBlur,

sorry for the late reply. hav been really busy recently. i had sent ur the PG contact le, do let me knw if ur hav any problem receiving it okie?

hi ladies, wow.. gd to know so many Dec09 BTB getting AD from Long shifu too. i went to him last Nov, my bf was impress of wat he had describe of our bazhi n charater. hehe.. :p

mashi_mashi

PL,

gd for u lor. nw msn also very little ppl tok liao. left 2-3 little meow liao. haha...

got time muz online at nite. so tat can catch u to tok awhile. haha...