(2009) Brides of year 2009

weddingll

Wow, this thread getting more active now
Thats good!

Hi Michelle, Julia & Sophia is more taiwanese BS, but i think they have nice gowns, of course different BS different style. You would need to go down and feel for yourself.

lizray

I am a December 2009 BTB too...

AD: 19 Decemebr 2009
Day: Friday
Banquet Venue: Noble House
Bridal Studio: Precious Moments
AD PG: Christian
ROM date: 11 Nov 2006
Multiply ID: vineniko

vallous

I have once asked over the counter from Shisedo and they do have makeup courses. You can try to ask from any counters from any shopping centres.

jemalene

Hi Piggylover ,
WOuld you please help to update the chart?
AD PG: Sam Wong
ROM date: 10 Dec 2008
ROM location: ROM Premise
Multiply ID: Jemalene

cube_cube

hey liz,

I can't remember when i heard this but, 1 collegue of mine say her frien checked with noble house for next year (duno wat date) for banquet, and they told her that they are not taking anymore banquets cos their lease with the building is up, and they might be shifting wor....

So are they staying put?

min0511

sabine--> my guy & i intend to just have a ROM+lunch (2 tables) & then thats it...no diner...so i assume it should be easy to settle...thanks for offering the help... =)

happygurl

hi chuababy,
yup considering using him for VG. But yet to call and arrange to meet him to see his work...
Hee... Wonder if it is too early....
I have confirmed with Club Chinois.

cymk

gals... i need some help... i knw there are threads in the forum that have info on bridal shops but i m still torn between French bridal and GHA.. anyone got experience to share?

edazz

Nope no need min of 30 tables...i wanna go small like 15 tables. They can accomodate smaller banquets.

So what are the dates here:
Sabine 12 Apr
Mine 18 Apr
Min when is urs?

poseidon_gal

i not very keen to stay BS hunting now..very sian one..if i made appt to go down and view the BS gowns and photography skills..i will have to endure at least 45 hr of hard selling for each BS..
If i visit 4-5 BS..wah..tat is alot of hard selling lor.. buay tahan one..

How?? any suggestions??

chuababy

hey jaslyn, great that you have confirmed your venue, cos i think 21 nov 09 is a hot date...

i dun think it is too early to book...cos if not prices will increase every now and then. but make sure it is a reputable VG.

reallove

Hi Von,

I bought 10 bottles of ampuole for SGD$80 from a makeup artist herself. and a box of 10 pairs of eye lashes for $30. i think it is much cheaper. If you want, I can email you the contacts.

blurbaby

piglover,
can send me d contact?

will b meeting up with my PG, Lam from Rainbow Photo Centre.. if it is within 2k or slightly lower than 2k should b reasonable?? cos rite nw still nt sure if want to take up d VG anot?? if it's too ex.. might as well take it out..

for catty, her venue will b Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd.. Stamford Ballroom..

tpanda

Hi stiobes and Ling,

Thank you for your advices. We went to bugis to find but 2 places say tong shu not out yet for year 2009, says must wait 2 months later. Its kinda late if our date is a popular ones.. then the popular hotel or resturants will be taken away.. hee.. someone suggested phoey jade at Clarke quay

We might have about 30 tables but have not decided whether to take hotel or resturants. To us, which ever that serves better food and affordable price should be fine. hoping to get below $600 per table. Any advise anyone? hee.. .. coz we running short of cash having to do renovation in Sept so have to budget on the dinner. The house cause us a bomb... we are going to be bankrupt soon.. haha

mashi_mashi

poseidon_gal,

nt so jia lat. 4 5 hrs. the most is 1hr per BS. i went thru tat lor. haha... although i knw wat bs i wan to get in the beginning. haha...

if like tat, u shortlist those u wan to go de lor. mayb abt 3, see the comments and look thru brides mag to c their gowns first. if u like their gown then u go dwn the BS.

tink will b better..

supergal

michelle,

you are right to say that JWN packages are more on the high end..my HTB almost wanted to sign up with them but i didn't want...cos i don't want to start off with a package that is already $4k plus and if i were to top up some photos later, which i think most likely i will, i'm going to spend another $2k or more..maybe i din want to spend too much on photos ba

they have nice gowns though..but not sure if they allowed MTM..cos last time when i was there, they kept telling me that Julia's gowns already so nice, you still want to MTM meh?

piggylover

hi ladies, sorry recently too busy coming in.

wildwood, tat gd having both PG & VG under the same company. easiler to communicate too.

joajas, me too heard tat tong shu will only b out after 7th lunar mth of 2008. Wat u can found outside market now are from Taiwan de. Nt too sure any different on tat. Hav u look for shifu to select a date for u?

cube cube & Gisele, as get to knw from my frez the PG which i had mention own his own business n shop at town area de.

Gisele & ahBlur, wat is ur email? i can send it to ur.

hi Liz & Clarice! welcome joining Dec09 BTB thread!!

Clarice, do keep us on ur info once AD hav been fix okie? so i can update ur details into our table.

Liz & Renne, ur info hav been update as follow:-
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD> </TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD> </TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD> </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD> </TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD> </TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments </TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD> </TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD> </TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD> </TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD> </TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

michmich132

Hi supergal,

ehm, i think you are right. I also feel that if std package is abt 4k plus liao... later add this ass that, will be like 5 - 6k liao... i think i m looking at std package of abt 3k plus? think that's the basic price in many BS...

Planning to go search ard BS next weekend... Hopefully i will not get too much hard seeling from them...

chuababy

hey trin,

no, the coordinator said michelle doesn't need to be around and yes, she is the only designer. Actually becos i dun get to meet her, i have this worry that i might not have the chemistry with her.

but my husband likes her gowns alot and kept ask me to choose BV.

bvlgari25

Hi eternal_mates,
So how is your BS shopping coming along?

Hi Von,
If you can't wait for the tong shu then I would suggest you seek advice from a fengshui master. Yup I heard Peony Jade at Clarke Quay is quite good. Since you have a tight budget to work with, most prob restaurant would be a good choice. Actually I think most chinese restaurants serve pretty good food. Another recommendation is "Qian Xi". You may want to visit the website http://www.qianxi.com.sg/ and have a look. Heard a lot of ppl say the food is nice! If not you may want to try Tung Lok Noble House. Just some suggestions =)

eternal_mates

Hi Ling, my BS will be Bridal Veil.

The food at Peony Jade is nice. But I prefer Qian Xi because the food is equally delicious and in bigger portions. Just my 2 cents.

mashi_mashi

hi michelle,

no worries, u hv the right to leave if u dun like the way they do hard selling. keke...

juz use an open mind when u go visit them..

today i juz went down to my BS to view my sis wedding pics as she took the same BS as me. saw the PG works. so nice. haha... in the end she top up quite a sum for her photos. haha..

so b prepare to set aside a budget for u spend for topping up of photos..

in the end, i confirm my PG n MUA today when I was there... haha

Hey chuababy,
hhmmm... Ok.. I heard some not so nice stuff abt her b4 so i am actually a bit worried tt there'll be some clashes of personality cos i can be quite insistent on what i want (n i heard she is like tt too) so tt's why i m putting off my visit. It's quite strange tt the designer needs not be ard otherwise how to communicate ideas?

kai9

Hi Michelle Yong,

U can try Ted Wu. They dun/hardly hard sell as their gowns are based on designer's design/works (specially craft out for u).

Prices wises, are quite reasonable cos designer. U can expect good quality works and material used.

Maybe u can check them out.
http://www.ted-wu.com/

catty08

Welcom Lynn, Nana, Liz and Clarice!

cymk, i love french bridal's gowns, very gorgeous! I haven't seen GHA before so i can't give any comments.

ahBlur, thanks!

joajas, i think the tong shu is already out.

chuababy

hi ya, i heard some comments abt her. she has an asst designer to help her liase with clients. so u are putting off ur visit? hm...but her gowns are nice.

oh yah, by the way, is anyone compiling a list with everyone's details? perhaps, if our BS, venue and PG etc is more or less confirmed then we can all leave a msg and I'll compile it into a list?

chuababy

hey trin....u typed "which BV did u visit"...do u mean BS or bridal veil? i visited TWP, BV, Amanda lee, Divine, JWN, di gio, sophia etc...

chuababy

hi, here are my details, thanks for compiling!

AD: 15 Nov 2009 (Sun)
BS: probably Bridal Veil
Venue: Intercontinental
PG: To be confirmed
VG: To be confirmed
multiply: csc02

mscupid11

Carlyn: AD-07/02
Mscupid11: AD-12/02; Venue-Swissotel Merchant Court; BS-Golden Horse Award
Mawie: AD-14/02; Venue:Club Chinois; BS-Flamingo Bridal
Joyce: AD-14/02; Venue-Le Meridien; BS-Bridal Concept
Pinkjolli: AD-14/02; Venue: Noble House; BS-Golden Hourse Award
Jaimegal: AD-15/02; Venue-Carlton; BS-Golden Horse Award
Moonfairy: AD-15/02; BS-Digio
Frennie: AD-18/02; Venue-TBA; BS-Golden Horse Award
Yan: AD-21/02; Venue-Marina Mandarin; BS-Digio
Pauliyanna: AD-21/02; Venue: Peony Jade (23/02); BS: Volan Couture
Joess: AD-21/02; Venue - Singapore Expo; BS-Bridal Zone
Angelz: AD-21/02; Venue- TBA; BS- TBA
Ah Ying: AD-27/02; Venue- Legends @ Fort
Canning; BS- Thomson Bridal
Kelly: AD-27/02; BS-French Bridal
Phaffia: AD-28/02; Venue-Swissotel Merchant Court; BS-Digio
Noti: AD-28/02; BS- Bliss Bridal
1199: AD-28/02; Venue- M Hotel; BS- Julia Wedding News
Angel: AD-28/02; BS- Z-wed (Looking to sell)
Mayuki: AD- 28/02; Venue- Yan Palace Restaurant
Ashley Ng: AD-28/02; BS-Digio

mscupid11

Mayuki, where's ur BS?

Jolin, when is ur wedding date? Duno where to slot you in the list.. hehe..

Frennie, i've not heard of their service.. my PG &amp; VG is recommended by my hubby's sis coz she used them for her wedding last year.

sparkless

Hello gals,

How's everyone? I guess is still early to do any serious wedding preparation.

For us, we are still finding a "Good date" to speak to my parents on our intention. We haven't manage to stride past the "parent's barrier" yet.

All I can think of now is to go for a holiday... I want my holiday!!!