(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi Min

Finally someone responded to me....
When is your ROM?

You can try peony jade for chinese lunch the food there is not too bad.

Anyway as I will be planning for lunch and it is in April so think I will be able to get the space easily....

Hi edazz

When is your AD and where have you book?

cube_cube

If you got 2k budget for PG+VG, it should b enough

Wa, so shiok, can ask bf to go source...my bf bo chap ....everything i have to think and source....can only bounce ideas off him.....

lucky now is "relax" abit till end of this year, then hav to plan for my TW PS trip liaoz...

tokyoboyz

hi..
i have booked my banquet in hotel rendezvous..
AD 4th july 2009..
i m quite last min gal..shall wait till nearer den c wat must be done.. =)

wildwood

previously i also did the sourcing.. my bf made the final decision..

If your budget is abt 2K, can try Fotowerke or Mojoideas...

chanll

Hi Melissa,

Yes i've booked Paramount already.
Paid the deposit as well.

Didnt hear it from the manager.
Maybe you wanna call and ask them again?

Probably no en-bloc going on already?

chuababy

hey trin,

it is a name that is well-known in the industry. wat does outdoor mean? pre-wedding shoot? cant comment on price, but well-known names are that kind of price, or even higher.

eevee

chuababy >> I got a quote from them. $980 for experienced photographer and $1380 for their chief photographer ... Saw their work on their website ... Very nice ...

bvlgari25

Hi strawberry shortcake,

I juz signed up with sophia yesterday. So happy! Finally another load off my mind. I'm not taking MTM cos i think i'm quite happy with their OTR gown. Confident that i'll be able to find something i like after lynn has shown me some of their collection. So dun think really need a designer. Anyway i'll go for lynn if there is really a need to. Heard that if go for MTM the design will be more simple, not as elaborate as their OTR. And they will use local fabric and materials. As for MUA, i've requested for Candy.

chuababy

hi eve, wow your response is fast!

tried visiting their website but think my laptop has problem viewing the pics...the price seem reasonable....I have requested for their quotation but yet to hear from them, hee...

eevee

Not too sure abt vividshots but am.pm not bad .. but so far i like secret heaven's photos .. kinda fairytale feel ... and unique ..

min0511

sabine --> ya...i'm thinking of peony jade too....havent been to it yet but saw the pics was quite nice...& then chinese food is a must also...

edazz --> ya...where is ur AD?

cube_cube

wildwood, suzanna can't take fotowerke, cos she same date as me...hehehe, and mojoidea is piggylover take liao....mayb can try yellow b

bubblepearl

haha..i am also regular during my wedding..here..see my post number..

As for ur SDJ..hmm..since this is once ur lifetime and u dun wear often..my suggestion is choosing sometime u like...dun really need to be 4 items..but items u really like!

tpanda

me and my hubby had our ROM on 1st June 2008. Was thinking of having our AD on 1st June 2009 (coz just need to rem one date..ha) But his mother wants to wait till the chinese calendar out then can confirm if its a good date.

any idea how you gals choose the dates? so many gals doing on 6th June?

Hi Min

Good choice last time I wanted to book peony jade for my ROM but it was not available as it was booked for wedding dinner.....
Have you sourced for bridal shop already?

Hi edazz
wow nice place, how many tables you be looking at and where is your bridal shop?

piggylover

hi ladies, went for a frez wedding in May. found tat her PG is very prof n really take nice photo. alot of special thing to suprise couple frez n guest who had attend their wedding. tik his charges is nt exp. anyone interested can pm me or email me, i can send ur his contact okie?

mystiobes

hi von,

congrats to ur ROM! I'm having mine on saturday.. hehe..for me and my FH, his mum brought us to a temple at marsiling and asked for the date.. i dunno wat book that uncle referred to, but definately not tong shu.. it will be based on ba zhi..

tpanda

hi mystiobes,

Congrats to you too. This saturday wow.. do have good rest before your ROM and enjoy yourself on that day. You and ur hubby will be the star of the day. At least you will be .. hee..

Need your advise on whats the difference between Ba Zhi and Tong Shu?
My future mother-in-law just wants a good date.
Me and hubby hopes to get the date quickly as we need to book the banquet soon... else all the good ones all gone..

Anyone can advise on any good locations for banquet? cheap , nice food ?

Hi Reallove,

I will be doing my photoshoot at JB on 4th July. And Inspiration is charging me RM$30 ampuoles and fake eyelashes for another RM$30. Do you gals think i should buy from other places and bring over? I dont really know such stuff.. seldom makeup. thanks thanks

Hi to all BTBs & GTBs,

At Academy Video Productions, we know that you are special and we fully understand that your wedding event is unique, that is why we listen carefully to your every needs and requirements and we tailor a package that is uniquely yours.

With 30 years of experience & knowledge in wedding video production & wedding photo production and producing more than 3,000 wedding events, you can rest assure that those magical, memorable and hilarious moments will be forever captured and preserved.

Want to know more? E-mail us at [email protected] or call us at 6535 9664 to see more of our artworks.

Jonny
Academy Video Productions
Trust is an Experience...

Hi to all BTBs & GTBs,

Be it wedding video or wedding photo, Academy Video Productions has 30 years of experience & knowledge in such production.

And having produced more than 3,000 wedding events, you can rest assure that those magical, memorable and hilarious moments will be forever captured and preserved.

E-mail us at [email protected] or call us at 6535 9664 to see more of our artworks.

Jonny

Hi to all BTBs & GTBs,

At Academy Video Productions, we know that you are special and we fully understand that your wedding event is unique, that is why we listen carefully to your every needs and requirements and we tailor a package that is uniquely yours.

For more information, be sure to visit our website: www.academyvideo.com.sg or call us at 6535 9664 to see more of our artworks.

Jonny

chuababy

Saw the package for secret heaven, there is 0% interest instalment...not bad. but they dun do VG right?

Hey trin, have u visited TWP yet?

mystiobes

hi von,

thanks thanks! must get more beauty sleep liao.. in case got eye bags or dark circles.. hehe..

i know that ba zhi is the date of birth and the timing of birth for the couple.. then the master will get few good dates compatible to the ba zhi you provided..

as for tong shu, i am not so sure how it goes about, i think its based on something like our daily lunar calender?? this i not so sure.. cos we wanted a good date ASAP to book the banquet, so we decided not to wait for the tong shu..

good locations for banquets ah?? hmmmm.. i personally have chosen Grand Plaza Park Hotel, will be signing the contract with the mgr next Wed.. = )

min0511

sabine--> nope...i havent source for anything yet in fact....dont really know when to start...& my guy is pretty busy with our apartment issue...dont want him to be stress again at the same time...

edazz--> raffles hotel...cool...should be at least 30 tables?

shice1

hey pple, do you know of any personal make-up courses which is good? 1-3 days kind of course.. coz i'm thinking of gg for overseas ps but doing my own makeup..

seoulover

von> My rom was also on 1 June 2008! What a coincidence! 1 June 2009 is not on a weekend, so hubby & I have chosen 6 June 2009 to be our AD. For yout banquet location, may i know whether u're looking at hotel or restaurant? Then will try to advise you from there

bvlgari25

Hi strawberry shortcake,
I signed up with Hebe. My package does not include AD PG cos I've already engaged AD PG & VG. At least you know who exactly will be ur AD PG & VG cos I heard if provided by BS, you can't choose.

Hi stiobes,
Congrats! Enjoy your ROM day. Grand Plaza Park Hotel was one of my top choices too but it was taken up even though I tried booking around March. My AD is 2 days after urs. You're lucky to be able to get it!

Hi Von,
I think basically when going through the tong shu, it is important to see whether the date you want clashes with both you and your FH's chinese zodiac. If you go and seek advice from a geomancer, they would usually require both sides' parents' chinese zodiac so the date doesn't clash with theirs too. They have their own specialised book to calculate. Actually I heard from my mum that the tong shu is out already cos she saw it in one of the shops selling chinese praying incense and stuff. Probably you can go check it out? Approx how many tables you looking at? Grand Plaza Park Hotel can hold a max of 32 tables or else will be quite cramp. You can try Marina Mandarin. The food is good! Too bad I didn't manage to get it. All the best in your search for the ideal hotel. =)

tksl

wildwood, suzanna can't take fotowerke, cos she same date as me...hehehe, and mojoidea is piggylover take liao....mayb can try yellow b

lol... the perils of having the same wedding date as you all. hahha... but i think maybe get wad Orchad Hotel recommended me ba.. apparently, the studio photographer is housed inside the hotel shopping arcarde.. o_O

eternal_mates

Nice to see more June brides here :)

Congrats stiobes!! 2 more days to go!! Drink more water and get ample rest ya.

Hi Ling, wise BS choice. Most importantly, is that you like the gowns and feel comfortable with their service :)

Hi Von, you will first need to determine how many tables you will have and where would you like to hold your banquet at. In hotel or restaurant? But most importantly, you need to confirm your wedding date so that you can enquire with the venue on the availability.

mystiobes

hi Ling,
thank you! cos i think my AD is on a weekday, so i managed to get it.. woah.. i didn't know the GPPH is quite a hot place.. cos when I told some of my frenz GPPH, they were like -- where ah?? haha..

hi eternal_mates,
thanks! one more day to go but i'm having a sore throat!! my colleague is feeding me Nin Jiom Herbal candy this morning.. aiyoh.. hopefulyl my sore throat gets better..

strawberry2009

Thanks for info.
I'll be going down Sophia this .. Most likely will be signing up with them..
For sure I will choose MUA candy too, my gf recommend me either candy or xiaoqi.. Xiaoqi is very good too..

chuababy

hi trin,
ya, i have visited all that i have selected. now narrowed down to TWP, BV and Silhoutte. still thinking through...my hubby prefers BV though.