(2009) Brides of year 2009

glamourous2309

Hi Grace,

Yes, Kelvin Koh from Lighted Pixels does both AD and Pre Wed shots. He's renowned for his overseas Pre wed shoots too. Coincidentally, he's in the WPN network too. =)

thebsea

Meiting,
We engaged Yuhsin of Tinydot Photography for our AD. Infact we liked him so much that we got him to shoot our prewedding for us too

Initially when we requested quotes for PG, we got a few 5-6k ones which we feel are very good. All their pics turns out beautiful. But we feel dun need to go to that extend, after all our hotel also not st regis. Haha.. Anyway who did u engaged for PG & VG?

apr_piggy

Hi Jaslyn,

My AD is also 21Nov. Previously had considered orchard parade too, and even placed a tentative booking with them. Have u call them yet? Cos' the last time they called me, I was told that another couple was also looking at this date for the ballroom. Since I am unable to accomodate their min. no. of tables, I decided to give it up. I felt the ballroom is not bad, food from tunglok so shd be ok also, prices are very reasonable. U may like to call the banquet manager up to find out more?

Good Luck for ur banquet search!

sotong_gal

hi hui xiang,
mashi mashi is rite!!
maybe u can drop by some of the wedding fairs to have a rough idea...
Recently there are 2 wedding shows.. maybe u can go take a look..

hope it helps..

xiang2102

My AD is going to be 2 Oct. Thanks for your advise, I think I shall go for the wedding shows. Never been to 1 before, wonder what it will be like. ;)

fat_fat_79

Meiting -> My PG is Edmund from Edmund Leong Photography and my VG is Ernest from Mirror Creation. As they are afilitaed companies. I enjoy a little discount for both package. I got the coffee table package.

You know my sister got a cheap PG from her ROM and the end result are very bad lo. She insisted that do not comprimise quaility with price lo. She also regreted till today not paying for a better PG. Just like your cousin.

Which PG do you like? Try to get others about his price lo. My PG have increase his price liao. Lucky I booked him early. Try to book your PG and VG early!!

thebsea-> You got per-wedding shot from tinydot photography? That means that you dont have a BS to do the wedding shots for you?? Is it very expensive to rent the gown and do the pre wedding shots seprately?? I was thinking of doing post wedding shot when I am going for my honeymoon. Still consider lo.

eevee

OPH ballroom booked on 21 Nov 09 already. I had also wanted that date but not avail le. Now gotta either find another venue or postpone my wedding to Jan 2010 ...

fat_fat_79

This is the info that I have record for all the BTB. Please let me know if your record is wrong and update me on the part that I left blank. Thank you.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Chew</TD><TD>01-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>sltr broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berrinigal</TD><TD>06-Mar-09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SunnyDay</TD><TD>06-Mar-09</TD><TD>grand plaza park hotel@city hall</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belindabelinda</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC international Hotel</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fat_fat_79</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Edmund Leong Photography</TD><TD>Mirror Creation </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miu miu</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Bridal Concept </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoshie Tan</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn26</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>jawn happy ever after </TD><TD>leonard photograpy</TD><TD>leonard photograpy </TD></TR><TR><TD>jy27</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>Parkroyal beach road</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>starskyz</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekrene</TD><TD>14-Mar-09</TD><TD>grand plaza park hotel@city hall</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View </TD><TD>Vaughn Tan Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meiting</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>sltr broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Tan</TD><TD>19-Mar-09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bjbabybob</TD><TD>21-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melodi</TD><TD>21-Mar-09</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>busha</TD><TD>22-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bride_09</TD><TD>26-Mar-09</TD><TD>Sheraton Hotel </TD><TD>Precious moment Bridal</TD><TD>Am.pm photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristle</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>grand plaza park hotel @ city hall!</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>sltr broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>thebsea</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tinydot</TD><TD>BrilliantPic </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vy25</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>Bridalveil </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janet</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation @ MS</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thebsea

fatfat,
Edmund is good and his web has good tips &amp; advices for wedding couples
Good to book early cuz we kena inflation from our Bridal by booking 2 weeks late..

Yup, we getting tinydot to shoot our pre-wedding. This arrangement will be more costly, but this assures u a certain style of photography which we have already endorsed and fell in love with. Tats why from the very beginning when we started bridal shopping, we visited bridals which offers gowns with outsourced photography. In this way, the bridal can focus on designing gowns entirely and we liaise directly with tinydot when it comes to pre-wedding shots. Dun need to tio-ka by the BS for top-ups. Our PS alone is 2+k but we get album and all images in dvd. We have heard stories how BS will hard sell couples to top-up photos, and we are very uncomfortable with this, hence we went this path...

Post wedding shoot will be great!! You can even decide to do a trash-the-dress session. i totally loved the idea but then no $$ liao. But if you managed to 'earn' from the banquet, give it a try. Heard that it will be more fun cuz wedding stress is over!!

junel

Hey Thanks All,

I found that my BS is charging me more expensive for the VG lei... If i'm taking their VG will be $800 + $250 (video highlights). Their PG is my PS PG, charge me for $700 so total is $1750. $1.2K is cheap man. I go down see see look look Charmaine, would you mind letting me have their contact and address as well? Which thread does it talk about simon video ar? Can't find it lei...

cube cube, your package very shoik lei... jus top up 99 can go taiwan liao... but accomodation and air ticket who pay?

Andrea who is Jayce?? Have any website or contact no?

finally_married

Sorry for this random question. I am thinking of showing a Disney cartoon clip (about 1.5 minute) during my wedding banquet. I am worried about copyrights issues.
Thoughts anyone???

happy_ting

hi fatfat,

Thanks for the table.

My PG and VG is from E_motion Pic. But i am thinking of changing my PG. i booked too early (without doing my homework). edmund leong pictures looks very artistic! i like it! do u mind telling me hw much is ur package? maybe u can email to me? [email protected] thanks.

to all march brides

have u gals start planning for ur honeymoon? what are the good places to go in march? I am planning maldives, but still looking out for other choices as maldives is quite expensive.

(i realise there are some words that we cant type here.. like the company name of my PG and VG, i got to change the spelling abit hee hee)

cube_cube

junel, air fare n hotel and outdoor ps cab rental all i pay loh.....but, i tink the for 99, i get to PS at taiwan is very worth it loh ;p

starskyz

fatfat> thanks for the table you posted, really appreciate it!! you are so great!!! *muackz muackz*

my venue is Novotel Clarke Quay; BS is Golden Horse Awards; PG and VG not confirmed yet..

ahhhh~~~~ after seeing wad you gals posted abt the PG and VG, me now oso tempted to invest abit on it liao leh.. hahhahah.. currently my HTB and myself are busy with work and other ple's weddings, we are not able to meet up wif the PGs.. mayb wait next mth den start calling them up..

meiting> honeymoon not planned yet leh.. we are not even sure whether we'll be free to go for block leave by then.. so we intend to plan our honeymoon only after our wedding, or when the yr end natas fair comes.. but i hope to go hokkaido/tokyo or US, my HTB and I are both shopping sort.. kekeke..

fat_fat_79

thebsea-> In fact My HTB also wanted to get a BS that offer outsourced Photography 1. but I managed to persuade him to change his mind. My thought is that if we are going to outsourced a PG I will prefer to take my wedding PS overseas. After checking I found out that we need at least 7-8K to do that. Dont think it is worth it for now. PS can be done any time no need to be before the wedding. So we decide to will just take what the BS give (since we need an album for the dinner) and invest in my AD and post wedding cum honeymoon shoots lo. hehe

Meiting-> I think you can mentioned those PG and VG company who adv with this website. Not really very sure about name mentioned. Anyway You can visited Edmund's website at http://www.edmundleong.com/packages.htm to get his price. He is very transparent with his pricing. My package is the coffee table 1. I booked him the very day I meet up with him. Love his work. Anyway I thought you pay deposit for your PG liao. If you change then you have to forgo the $$ le. Worth it?? As for Honeymoon, we dont intend to go soon after our wedding. Take things one at a time.

Starskyz-> No problem!Will update your detail soon. If you are looking for PG I really advise you to get as many quotation as possible asap. I heard that some PG increased their price every 6 month some even every 4 months. The price is very scary nowadays. Just email and get the quote first can slowly meet the shortlisted 1. But must make sure they keep the price for you lo. I super KS 1. During that time when I was looking for PG, I "forced" them to keep the price for me even when some told me that they will increase the price the following month. hahhahaha.

guinguin

Hi all Sept 09 BTB,

I was so shocked when I saw Sept 09 BTB already posted here! OMG! I'm still thinking whether I too kan cheong spider that keep hunting everywhere and everything! But this forum show I'm wrong!

Headache, I still haven't find a place to check the auspicious date for my wedding
Anyone can advice on this please???

Thanks a million~~

thebsea

fatfat: Awesome table. Nice work
My bridal - Dang Bridal. Thanks! Actually we are also very keen with overseas PS too. But after knowing the amount that we hv to pay, cannot afford lar.. Hv to pay the PG overseas allowance, flight, accommodation, overseas gowns charge, etc... Then hv to lubb the gowns and suits overseas ourselves, sounds more stress leh. Haha.. But a post wedding PS sounds fun!!

Starskyz: Like wat fatfat mentioned, u can email them to check if they are avail on ur AD first and for their fees. Then slowly arrange to meet up with them after that. Usually those popular PG and VG gets booked up real fast, so will be good for you to start sending those emails.

Our honeymoon we also kiv till after our AD then decide. Cuz need to buy house, renovation.. Will see how after the banquet then. But having said that, we wld still like to go to Hokkaido/Tokyo for our honeymoon. Starskyz, maybe we can book together to get cheaper tour packages. Wahahaha...

sorry, was away coz of op..hee..;p
the caterer I siged up with is rather new,
her clients are from word of mouth..she's fully
booked for 2009 but my mum likes her food and
presentation, very clean and proper..

once I recover, gotta settle my new flat first before looking for a bridal house..=)

cherie81

Hi everyone, I'm also 2009 BTB. Still seeking for BS. Like still got alot of things still havent find like that neh. *worry*

patgav

Hi eternal_mates and 2009btb

eternal mates... huh... u mean pple already book PG for 09, i am still thinking when to book sia... thk i must also act fast hahahah

mystiobes

Yen:
i went down to Carlton Hotel few hours ago and met up with Agnes.. We saw the ballroom and sadly to say, we dun really like the pillars blocking cos' we still prefer a pillarless ballroom.. guess most likely will go for GPPH due to the great perks offered and the overall ambience.. =)

oh dear.. i also haven book PG leh.. too many PGs to select from and kinda headache.. haha. .

reallove

Yen>> Mine same AD as yours, think we stay quite near in future. My FH and me bought a resale at Kim Tian Rd. very xpensive but its within 2km from parents so got 40k grant.

Stiobes &amp; Patsy>> You better book PG earlier. Also, we just came back from our pre-wedding photo taking in Pulau Redang. We book package from JB brial shop and I really have to agree that the package is much much cheaper especially when the exchange rate now is really really very good. Ours was at City Square so it wasn't so inconvenient. Besides, a photographer and make-up artist followed us to our trip to Redang. It is not like many BS in S'pore, when I ask, they say a few couples go together. Ours was a one to one so we really took our time for the phototaking. After that, we even had time to go for our snorkelling session, also with baby sharks....

Anyway, City Square(JB) is having a bridal fair till this Sunday, maybe you can have a look. If you want contacts for cheap ampuoles and fake eyelashes, you can contact Violet at 96946188. I got mine from her... Really save me a lot of money. If direct from BS very X. She sell $80 for 10 bottles..., fake eyelash is $30 for 10 sets. Normally bridal shop charge I think $25+ for each bottle. some even more x. My MUA used it, she didn't feedback anything bad abt it so I suppose it's ok lah....

milky_kio

hello V> ya it has been a while =) i have booked my banquet. I m having in carlton.. great looks like we are starting to settle our things.. dont worry.. we have 1 year to prepare.. so quite sufficient =)

who is ur AD photographer?

benbenfish

ya....haha...for sept 09, most of us have already start planning since very early of this year...hahaha...U have try to speed up select the auspicious for your wedding then look around for the hotel as most of us have already choose our AD hotel and even PG/VG... otherwise most of the good deals have already been taken up le...
Most of the ppl are Kan Cheong Spider....

wildwood

lim,
i feel its up to u bah. though earlier is better cos prices seems to be increasing everywhere..

care to share your details of actual day and venue?

cherie81

wildwood, My AD will be in 5th dec at merchant court. Thinking of getting The Wedding Present (TWP)as my BS. But b4 getting my BS I hope to loose tones of weight first. :p

Since TWP include PG. Is there anything else that I still have to worry for?

happygurl

Eevee oh dear...
Anyways.. asked about the availability of the restuarant... think that's still available... But din quite like the favours... hmm..... how?
Thinking of checking out traders.
Apparently 21 nov is a hot date...

By the way fanny what did the bs offer you for your package? hee... exchange notes?

guinguin

Hi Fish Hu,

Thanks for ur reply! what! already choosed AD and EVEN PG/VG? OMG! I more &amp; more kan cheong now... I just called Master Hong from Golden Landmark, but they told me the Tong Shu for 2009 have not out yet therefore unable to check. How ah? Where you gals go ask for the auspicious date? Don't mind to advice me?

belindabelinda

Hi Jaslyn,

PG + VG 1288

unlimited shot
no time frame
free 300 photo in a album
2 video dvd actual day
2 dvd rom all the photo taken

I fine the services good they will take care and arrange everything for us. they will also bring up the atmosphere during gate crashing and photo shooting.

you may go to www.simonvideo.com.sg for more info.

if possible ask the boss simon to shot for you.

They have also photo and Video for some of the mediacorp Actress and actor during their wedding and function.

you can ask him about the detail package before you decide [email protected]

krystal80

hi lim n welcome to the thread =)

TWp includes PS PG only right? Are u using Patrick or the girl designer? =)

Other things to worry about i guess are AD PG n VG, corsages, ABBs, dress code/themes for the xiong dis and jiemeis, bridal car, decor for the car etc =)

mystiobes

hi realove,

so fast done ur pre-wedding photo taking ah? we haven even fix the date with our BS leh.. haha.. i'm still on braces, will remove in nov this year, do u ladies think that it wil be too rush for photoshoot .. as in 6 months before AD?

strawberry2009: my best fren's BS is Sophia.. she will be having her AD this July.. so far she is very satisifed with the gown selections and the service..

patgav

reallove--- which BS u engaged in JB... u r really fast in yr photoshot... i havent decide which BS... omg seems like theres a lot of things to be done ...

janetlok

hey all....

i am looking at AD photo and videographier la. cos re-wedding shoots is flexible but not the AD. i was thinking is it too early to book now. but then the popular ones might be taken up if the date is popular ;(

chaos

Hi 2009btb,

i just signed up with one yesterday. I think he's quite experience, you might want to visit his site for some photos though quite alot are password protected. I saw some of his personal photos which i think were well taken. You might want to check him out. You might want to tell him, its from pauline

http://www.p*.com/kingkiat
PS:replace * with base

mango0977

Hi guinguin > i got my dates from Long Shi Fu at Bullion Park...the dates are auspicious based on our ba zi and chinese names...we went ahead to book venue for wedding based on that...we feel no need to wait for 2009 tongshu since the dates given are auspicious for us...hee...but some couples may want to be more cautious and still wait for the 2009 tongshu to be out then decide.

guinguin

Hi Grace,

Thanks! But would you mind to give me the details of Long Shi Fu? How much he charge you on this? Ya, I asked Master Huang and he claims that 2009 unable to check now so have to wait till 2009. But I think it would be too late for us to book wedding venue
Really headache...

Hear from you soon!
Thanks alot~~

bvlgari25

Hi Strawberry shortcake,
I've been to Sophia. Lynn, the designer, showed me their collection of WG and EG and I must say that I'm really impressed by the design and workmanship. The gowns certainly have the "wow!" factor. They have new gowns shipped in monthly, while other BS which I visited only have new shipment every 3 months. So I believe Sophia certainly have more choices and brandnew somemore. Initially felt that the package they offer is gonna be beyond my budget if I were to add on more photos. However, I haven been able to forget their beautiful gowns since then so gonna go back again with my FH to try to negotiate for more photos. If everything goes smoothly (*crossfingers*) I'm gonna sign up!