(2009) Brides of year 2009

applegal55

so pissed with hTB....feel like cancelling the whole wedding. AD on the 30 Dec & he is not enthu at all with the wedding. so sianx!!!!!
I am totally disappointed & angry now.
I have been doing the A to Z of the wedding.
Just ask him to arrange his friends & colleagues into table of 10s .....so hard meh.
Sigh....so stressed!!!!!!!!
Just cried.
So pissed & dunno what to do!!!!!

saggiegirl

Shir> cool

me too!!... the day just went pass very fast!...

Charmaine> i see i see
for us our montage also plain ...but we used cartoon images to "describe" our story... so at least not so plain

hapiley> okie done!

Apple> hmm... u must ask ur HTB to help u lor...coz he knows his colleagues & frens much better than u mah...

juski22

Nok, it like tat de...beginning i also like tat.. abit abit not feeling gd. my hubby say how cm i so weak, see others preg woman like very active whrby me very jialut.
but 1 thing lucky i didnt wrk can rest at home....

try to rest more after ur work... 1st trim is very tiring de n alot of mood swing too.

noknok

Haha... I go to bed at like 9pm now and wake up still super tired the next morning.. housework all done by hubby liao..

On the opposite, i dun hv much of a mood swing...

octo

Von> Hee.. Sunday's weather was great right? I remember its only when I was drying my hair at the hotel room, around 4pm that the rain came on but it stopped at around 6pm. Hee.. really just nice for our guests also. Great to hear that you had a great time too.

Charmaine> We used photostory also. But we both think the images look abit blurry when played on the dvd player at home. So hb was still trying and burning the different formats to test the day before. For the PS pics slideshow, I did the first draft and hb is in-charge of burning them to dvd as Im not really technically inclined. And once he started to take over the job, he was so into it that he decided to do up another one with our rom pics to screen before our 1st march-in. Hee.. you might want to rope your hb to do the montage together, who knows he might turn out to be like mine. Hee..

Saggie> Yah.. one of my hb's xiongdi was telling me in the morning that before I knew it, the event is going to be over, so he told me to just enjoy the moments. And I did. Hee.. when we're on the bridal car to hotel, I told hb that everything seems to just flash by..luckily his brother told me this, so I only focus on being happy, really enjoy myself.

Apple> I think the guest list or table arrangement is one of the toughest item to do. I did the first draft, meaning I allocated all the relatives, friends and colleagues of both side to the tables. Then after that, we discussed if the arrangement is approriate as I don't know his relatives/colleagues/friends well. After which, he checked with his parents on their relatives again. We did this around 3-4 days before our actual day. And we still had to make changes to the list DAILY. Yes, his relatives either suddenly cant make it, or suddenly the daughter want to bring the boyfriend etc.

Try to calm down and do whatever you can. I found that alot of plans etc.. that most brides made/ prepared before the wedding or during the preps wasn't really put to use on actual day.

For example, for us, we didnt really do up the dinner timeline, just use a template and made slightly changes, but on actual day, we didnt use it at all. We followed the banquet manager cue. Emcee script that I got from the net, wasn't use also, cause our emcee asked hb if she can just be natural and we agreed to it. Those table arrangement that I did for my family (bride side), my dad didnt follow at all, he just want to know which table number belong to him and he assigned his relatives on his own. The morning session itinerary, we didnt follow to it closely too, just need to know roughly, from groom house to bride house to photoshoot place to groom house. The photographer and videographer will cue us on what to do and whether its getting late. We were ahead of our planned schedule on actual day. Hee..

Try to relax yourself. If you are unsure of anything, you can share here. Think alot of us can share our experience. If you need any template (e.g. morning session, evening schedule, duties sheet etc) , let me know. I can email to you, you just need to make slight changes. I did mine within 2hours and then go through with hb if he's ok on them.

Cheer up, okie?

tksl

Apple. You much better than me Liao. My wedding is this sat, and husband still not doing anything, leaving me to do everything myself, including his own relatives table arrangement. I'm so pissed until I no longer have any more of the pissed feeling. Cry until cannot cry Liao. U need wadever excel files, emcees speech everything u email me, I can send it all to u . He dun help u, we all can help u.

Charmaine , too plain? Ask him do himself lar. I used photostory to do bridal pictures and picasa to do childhood and rom montage . Try downloading picasa to help you. Get a nice background and pop all the pictures in. That should do the trick.

Who knows wad program to use to burn DVDs that are playable by DVD player? Tried to play via laptop in hotel, colours were distorted.

sun_tan

Lalaa, hee, good for you. Where you going again? Pray for you ok, hopefully there is enough ppl.

Noknok, me completely opposite from you leh. I dun really have MS just that always feeling tired and been eating a lot too. So stomach alr budgeing out from all the food that i have ate..not very healthy thou.. and my mood swing is very bad..trying to keep it under control

octo

Suzanna> I just asked my hb to show me how he burn. He used the program, Nero 9 to burn the cd. After starting the program, choose 'Rip & Burn CD', followed by 'burn video disc' and then choose 'super video cd'. The disc will be playable by dvd player. He tried playing it on our dvd player at home and it worked.

bluerosie

hugz hugz apple n suzanna..we r in the same boat..wahahahahah...if u all need help I still available today, can send u all some list or AD itinerary etc..

junel

I just did a simple one for my montage. Used the Movie maker. Put all photos in it and put in 3 songs. hahaha... aiya.. ppl see photo only why need to make so much effects.

Apple. You just throw in his collagues into tables. Dun care who cannot sit with who... cos he doesn't care why should you care?? He will be the one kena bombard if he didn't look at the list..

For night time, we also didn't follow the timing much as it will be at ad-hoc basis. see when the banquet start then follow through from there le.. my reception a bit too crowded and messy so the door to the banquet was open earlier. but my polariod ppl manage to capture quite a bit of them but some of them brought back the film so we don't have much for our scrape book.. only about 30+ films were in our scrape book but we used almost 200 films!!

cluelessoink

suzanna, are you using a mac or pc? pc, should be able to use nero? on mac is roxio or i dvd

hugs go out to apple and suzanna.

i am still trying to struggle with the photo montage coz hubby just gave me his childhood photos after chasing for a long time.

if you all need any help for templates,etc... I can fwd what i ahve too...

getting stressed tooo...... mine is this sat as well... :X

taime81

Suzanna > Thanx, i manage to do a very nice montage last night for my prewedding photo, now working on my childhood 1.

Picasa doesn't work for me cause hubby wanna very high quality, sharp kind, in fact i tried photoshop but he thinks it is not very sharp when blow up. I did rope him in to do the montage but he only talk, i need to do all the editing.

I used studio 10 to burn mpeg / avi file to dvd.

Shir > 'super video cd' is vcd quality. To blow up on projecter, dvd quality is much better.

saggiegirl > Hubby wanted like professional done effect kind. Suppose to use premier kind of software to do but find those software too time consuming.

taime81

Clueless > Same here. Struggling with my montage, got 24hrs to go.

Just went to do my nails today. Very happy with the result. Gel nails, look totally natural.

saggiegirl

Charmaine> i see i see
... u can try GIMP...and set the picture aspect ratio to 1024 x 768
this should fix the resolution problem...

many of our guests are OK with our simple montage of childhood>graduation>paktor>ROM with our story told by Snoopy "typing" on his typewriter...

rem to get one of ur helpers to play the montage etc before the start...so that the hotel folks can fix the projection etc before the start of the dinner etc..

octo

charmaine> Yes, you're right. The slideshow doesn't look very sharp kind. Hb had been trying for some time but still look slightly blurry. But we just made do with it, hee.. when projected by the hotel projecter, the pics look quite ok. Think everyone must have thought that its the projector that is lousy. Heehee.. You're really good with doing such IT stuff.

24hrs to go~ jia you!! And try to get some rest. Me going off to Honeymoon tonight. Hope to hear good stuff about your wedding when I'm back.

All the best!! And enjoy!!

emeraldbride

i alr feeling the pre-wedding jitters. Can't sleep at night.. my black eye is so bad i dunno if the mua can cover by Sat or not..hahaha.

last minute abt 7 ppl alr inform me they cant turn up and all in all i got 1 empty table.

even after i inform the hotel much earlier, they dun allow me to keep the table n come back at other date to consume it.. so strict. so gotta tabao for next day or distribute the food to other table.

saggiegirl

Shir> enjoy yr trip
... me started to miss Korea & Jeju when i came back last week

emeraldbride> we also close off 1 table during our AD ...but cannot keep the table...in the end, food distributed to other tables...but only the herbal chicken & fish MIL bring home... and she ate that for 1 week while we are away on HM

jascmy

I'm very stress too. Have to wait for 1 more week in then can test for results. The process of waiting is very stress leh. Hope Da yi ma won't come and BB inside tummy liao.

desmondtan

hey everyone!!!! it has been a loooong time since i last logged in!!! whao!!! this thread still alive!!! haha.. hope everyone is enjoying their married lives!!!

Very busy with wedding, then honeymoon, then settle account and photos!!!

We had went for a 3 weeks europe F&E honeymoon!! also, our wedding video is uploaded in my FB!!
Do add me to FB to view our honeymoon photos and wedding video!!! [email protected]
just mention tat u r from SingBrides ya!!! jia you everyone!!! it's great to know all of u here and share our tots to make our wedding preparation a smooth sailing one. keep in touch ya, merry Xmas!!!

taime81

emaraldbride > dun worry. LOL tom my wedding and i just completed all my montage too. Very pleased with the end products. =)

Shir > Thanx, enjoy yr honeymoon.

cluelessoink

Charmaine, enjoy your day!

Emerald: me too!!! I am still wide awake.. think i am gonna be a panda eye bride on sat.

Feeling the stress building up... 1 more day ......

tksl

Hey babes! Today's my day, and mAny of u all too. So juz wanna say congrats to u girls! Dun think I'll be logging in tonight.

sparkless

Has been over a month since the wedding. How is everything for you?

We're going for honeymoon next month and the house still undergoing renovation. Has anyone got back their wedding pix? Ours are still in progress.

Our photographer has put up some of our photos in his website. darren . joyce actual day

Have a Happy Holiday and wishing everyone a great start in the new 2010

taime81

Hi gals, just check out from the hotel. Everything went on super smoothly. Very happy.
A perfect wedding. Friends comment me and my gowns very pretty. Montage very nicely done. We drank at alot with the xiong di after the wedding. Everyone enjoyed the banquet. I'm so glad i choose HIPV, they are really nice. =)

taime81

Btw, ladies who have standard charter cards can get 15% cash back but capped @ $150. Heehee, you can use yr relative card as well. Total we used 6 standard chartered card, each transation $1k, total saving $900. You can call standard chartered bank to find out the details. Valid till 31 Dec.

junel

Charmaine is that true?? Standard Charter card can get that 15% cash back ar? i ued manhanttan card to get 5% cash back. Don't know it is can include the 15% a not. ahaha

Morning ladies... Dec is never a good mth for me... buz like mad since my wedding's leave... Apple, Suzanna, try to relax, couples tend to argue during the planning; HB and I were still arguing on the eve, about some "shang tou" procedures... But everything went very well indeed and of coz most importantly is we are moving on to a new life with the one we love ya...

Ferlis: congrats and enjoy your big day today.

saggiegirl

Suzanna> good

Charmaine> congrats to u

for us we just use the credit card temp limit and use AP $$ to pay off
we also got few big angpaos from colleagues and ex-classmates who did not attend our wedding dinner....

next mth is Jan...again busy mth...Open House, classes, project evaluation....

But just went thru performance appraisal with my boss... maybe will get some downgrade due to wedding preps...

saggiegirl

littlewoman> i dunnoe... this boss v funny de lar...
... she is terrible...

i terribly missed my ex-boss at SMBC... he even kept my position open for 1 mth after i left and said that 'u r always welcome to come back'...i invited him for my wedding dinner...and he gave really a big angpao...

That is nice saggiegirl... some bosses are like that de... I am also keeping my fingers crossed for mine... Those factors wun be in consideration but not sure if the increment and bonus might be affected due to economy?

taime81

Junel (junel) > I called a few times to verified so i guess it is true. But the 15% cash back is only capped @ $150. Thus is seperate into 6 cards including my bil and my sister card. Each card we stripe 1k / card. But need to sms Get15 to 72888 (if not mistaken), the bank will send confirmation sms within 10 sec. Do call bank to double check the no.

Saggiegirl > thanx. Btw, how u upload video to facebook. I tried it took ages.

My Montages are uploaded at multiply.
http://lovedardar.multiply.com/video/item/3

saggiegirl: hmm... is she single? They say women who are single usually have more mood swings... cld it be that case or she cld be jealous of something?

Charmaine: Glad that u managed to get it done... Cldn't advise on technicial stuffs as my friends and cuzs are the ones who did it for my wedding...

saggiegirl

littlewoman> no lar she married with 2 teenage kids.... dunnoe lar... anyway like MIL say lor "not happy, find something u like to do"...

i want to be a wedding planner, but no capital as of now...haha..

saggiegirl: same here... same interests.. keke.. I also want to be... thinking of doing a PT basis and see how things goes from there...

junel

hahaha... then better write down what you need to keep a look out for otherwise you forget... ahaha.. saggie and LW you two can joint venture la.. haha

cherie81

I want to put my morning highlight on my fb but cannot. I think is due to the copyrights of the songs and fb automatically remove it. Anyone know how to solve that?

Junel: good idea... keke..

Cherie: As compass is rather strict with the copyright issues at the moment, if you do have songs in your express highlight, would advise you to take out the songs before before posting on FB...