(2009) Brides of year 2009

octo

Good Morning!

Suzanna> What do you have on your list? Hee.. we did quite a number last week. Just last week alone,

a) Mon: We booked the buffet.

b) Tue: Confirm my jm corsage flower with Carol.

c) Wed: Spent some time at night to do up the angbao box.

d) Thu: Bought GDL tradition item (dried longan, lotus seed, etc) from downstair at night.

e) Fri: Went AMK Hub to buy all our red wines cause need to give 2 for GDL the next day (on Sat). Hee.. we really last min kind.

f) Sat: GDL in the morning, after that went Far East to buy wedding shoes cause need them for final fitting in the afternoon. Hee.. last min again. We reached Far East @ 10am, too early as the shops weren't open yet. So we decided to go for breakfast, pontian wanton mee at basement. Heehee.. After enjoying our relaxed breakfast, we went upstair to get my shoes. And while waiting for my hb to go toilet, me managed to see some nice nightwear and undergarments so get them as well. And when we go for our final fitting, we also collected our big album as its ready already. When we went for dinner, we popped into popular to look see look see the material for handicraft and got 1 wrapping paper. Then went back to work on the Angbao box. Hee.. now its around 90% completed.

g) Sun: Delivered the red wines to the hotel, mummy bought us a rice cooker when we passed by Gain city @ Marina Sq. Then we went to Chan Bros to pay the balance for our honeymoon trip, had the briefing at the counter, went to OG and got hb's undergarments and pyjamas. Then we went back, hb packed dinner and we watched a movie (at home) while having dinner. After dinner, we did the AM session schedule together cause me meeting the JMs for dinner the next day (tonight). They will kill me if I still don't come up with the schedule. Hee..

Hee.. so don't worry, I think alot of stuff can be done quite easily. Don't stress too much. I also still got quite abit on my list too. Trying to clear them slowly, think me & hb really belong to those last min type. hee..

bliss_bb

Garfield> Congrats! Thanks = )

Shir & ladies> My GDL was great and everything goes on smoothly = )

After GDL, we went to AMK hub for lunch ard 1.30pm and then head to orchard for my facial & hb's massage. After that watched movie and have porriage for supper.

Yesterday, we were planning for AD Day and evening prog. Going to sort out seating arrangement base on confirmed guests list either by this weekend or next weekend.

octo

Ling> Hee.. good to know that yours went smoothly also. Er.. evening prog. & seating arrangement, we didnt touch on it yet. Hee.. your big day is 8days later than mine and you guys started on it already. Thats good progress. Hee..

emeraldbride

GDL was on 05 Dec 09.. went smoothly.. actually nothing much for us to do. Just stay home n wait for the groom side to arrive. Place the items to be displayed then exchange..sit down chit chat then bye bye..hahaha

Now gotta start distributing invitation cards and confirming seating arrangements, wedding day itinerary.

Gals, r u all going for photo taking session on AD?

weddingdoll

im hoping to go ChineseGarden to take some photos on my AD if timing allows and if its not raining of course.
chinese garden might seem "cheesy" to some of you girls, but it holds a special meaning to me, cause thats where my mum and dad took their wedding photos! haha

my wedding is another 6more days! omg!!

octo

Emerald> We're planning to go Macritchi Reservior for the photoshoot as we are around AMK. But hb is slightly worried whether I'll dirty the gown as we still need it for the evening. So might subject to changes. And like Doll, can only go PS if not raining.

Doll> That's really special. My wedding in another 13 days. Hee.. 1 week after yours.

junel

Doll.. you and your mummy very close hor...

My GDL, 5 Dec, also finished!! phew.. luckily no rain when they send the gift over. mine is 4pm.. its the å‰æ—¶..

cluelessoink

emeraldbride : saw from the consolidated list of the dec brides that you are also a divine bride on 26 dec...just like me... hmm... are you using their florist?

bliss_bb

Shir> hubby is the one who plan it and I just vet thru... lol.. I am more of "lazy" type and he is the one on the ball. He has given me some tasks to do & I keep telling him "ok, 2moro I will do" ...heheheee

Just like our wedding website, he also asked me to upload the pics but I keep forgetting it.. Going to set alarm to do note in hp.

bliss_bb

Junel> My GDL was on 5 Dec too. Time : 9 - 11am. 3 more weeks to go before AD = )

Shir> We have taken our AD outdoor photos on 28 Nov. Dun want to tire myself and I guess there will not be much time given on my AD as hubby will be coming to fetch me at 9am. That is the auspicious time given to us. Will be going to his place, his grandmother hse in AMK & back to his place again on AD.

bliss_bb

Doll> That very sweet of you to go back to the place where your mum and dad took their wedding photos = )

emeraldbride> I've done AD PS before hand.

junel

I doned my ang bao baoing as well. Do it till 3am last night... and today 7am wake up!! SHACK!! An chuang this friday also 3-5am... my montage... i haven't start yet!!

Any body have any software or online software that can just loop photos and just add in songs?

crazelil

Hi Girls!,

I just had my AD on the 5th. Now busy packing up for the HM. Congrats to all the newlywed and best of luck for those upcoming ones!

An advice for those whose weddings are upcoming. Better make sure you have some allowance time for your MUA to be late. The bride before me was so inconsiderate! She was still on Facebook when the MUA arrived at her house and still had the cheek to tell the MUA that she has to bathe 1st b4 putting on her makeup which set us back by 30mins. Luckily I had some time allowance. Again in the evening, she was 35min late in arriving at her hotel for her appt with the MUA which then again affected my schedule. For me, the timing was so tight that the moment my MUA finished, I had to literally run out for my ROM ceremony.

Really hope you guys will not be affected by such inconsiderate brides! Best of luck for your big day!

octo

Ling> You have AD PS already? You mean you rent the actual day gowns out for outdoor shoot? You are not referring to Photoshoot right?

Junel> Hee.. Great to hear that everyone GDL went smoothly. Waa.. you bao until so late. How many packets do you have to bao?

Crazelil> Waa.. you are the earliest brides that come back here to share. OMG, really inconsiderate. Are you flying off tonight? Where you going for your HM?

tksl

hello!

shir> tons of things not done.. dun even want to think about it. i went to email my hb ur list and show him that we have so many things undone..

junel> i used photo story / picasa (both can download online) to do my montage. BUT hor, i having problems combining the videos together. so unless you do it in one video, if not i also dunno how. coz i used 3 different songs.. so now i cannot combine videos. and my av testing is this friday! * faint*

my GDL is on 20th. like some of you, had tons of conflicts prior to the event. my mil was so "straight" in her talking.. she made me cry yesterday lo. sigh.. say my mum waste a lot of money buying nonsense stuff.. den say she demand a lot of things.. i was like.... you asked wad she needed wad. now i tell you, you say she demand a lot of things. and the only things my mum requested was cakes, red wine, pig trotters and oranges........ *angry*

Just wanna ask, for GDL also got timing one ah?

den hor, when groom come to the hse on AD, need a male to open the door? muz it be younger than me / unmarried?

groovy2009

crazelil> Congrats! Woah got such things about the MUA?? :S.. Hopefully mine will not be like that because my makeup also after the other bride :S..

bliss_bb

Shir> Yes, I rent it from my AD photographer. Taken AD PS = )

Crazelil> wow that bride so inconsiderate de...

suzanna> hugs hugs ...
it be over soon, dun be too upset. Sometimes all these happen from another party is beyond our control.

As for my GDL, we got timing.

As for AD,yes need a young unmarried male to open the car door.

I not sure whether can have a female to open it anot. I intend to get my brother inlaw to open the car door and this issue was hit to the top of the roof from inlaw. It just a small thing and I just asking whether is it ok but didn't expect thunderous outcome on that day.

octo

Suzanna> Cheer up!! Hee.. I did that list cause I was afraid that I may miss out some stuff so others can point out to me. And also to fright myself abit with the A to Bursted Z numbering. heehee..

Your GDL date is my AD! Hee.. er.. if your mum only ask for pork can, oranges, cakes & red wines, should be ok since they are pretty common. For the GDL stuff of my inlaws side, we got the GDL stuff on our own. Hee.. my in-laws doesn't know what my mum asked for also. For my mum side, she prepared them on her own as she's quite enthusatic over the whole thingy. End up, my mum seems to give more items. Hee..

My GDL timing is between 7am - 1pm. Very flexible. So we meet BIL 8am at our place, went to collect cake at 8.30am, reach my parents slightly before 9am. I went upstair myself first while they unload the stuff and bring up on 2 trips. Completed everything before 10am. Hee..

For AD, I was told about the car door need to be opened by a junior male. My mum arranged for my cousin's son to open but he's already in secondary school. Their reasonings was, its based on seniority, so me being his 'auntie' will be ok. Im ok with anything. Hee.. Not sure about the house door, I think the door probably will be wide open when my hb come over. Are you referring to the car door?

octo

Ling> Ermm.. then its like 2nd time PS? Did you managed to get your actual day gown for the shoot? Have to go through the makeup and everything for the whole day? Hee.. sounds fun to go for 2nd time PS.

Current schedule is only 1hour to take the ps on AD. Previously, my AD PG told us the photoshoot on AD is have some pics of the actual day gowns, to include the JMs and XDs in the pics and to relax the couples on AD. Hee.. so probably going for some greeny, get some fresh morning air before going over to the inlaws' side. hee..

bliss_bb

Shir> Nope, I didn't get my actual gown for the shoot. Choose another gown and engage MUA for it. the whole shoot took us ard 4 hours.

We are having MTV cum some photoshoot. The MTV will be incoorporate with my AD morning procedure = )

bliss_bb

Suzanna & Shir> my mummy spent alot on my GDL. Have taken some pics but forget to take what my mummy bought. hehehee.. if can, i will upload my GDL pics inside Facebook today / 2moro

octo

Ling> Oh i see. Sounds special. Hee.. you got someone to do the editing for you? I also taken some pics of my GDL, but only for my hb side item as I was too excited on that GDL day, forgot to snap pics. Hb side stuff, I took them the night before. Hee..

My mum returned 2 boxes of cake, we gave 1 box for BIL to bring back to MIL. That remaining box.. both of us finished the whole box up on that GDL night trying out all the different flavours. Very niceeee.. Hee.. really happy to get the cake from pine garden. Their cakes are really tasty. And yes, we forgotten to take a pic of the cake before digging in. Hee..

Its final fitting, so just went there to take measurements. Didn't check the rack at all, but we did saw 1 'colourful' beading wedding gown just next to the cushion seating. Quite interesting. We brought our shoes there but hb didnt get to try his as they realised his jacket & pants are 'away'. So he can only take his measurement when I go collect the gown. Hopefully will be intime.

Are you having your fitting this weekend? Have you confirm your actual day gowns?

lalaa_27

Sun_tan i'm sure u both must be enjoyin all the planning

sorry a bit out of topic..
andy.. I wanna buy digicam.. good & not too ex.. the 1 i haf now is a very old model of canon n very bulky.. wanna get a new 1 to use for honeymoon next mth la.. which 1 u recommend?

noknok

Lalaa.. the phase now is not enjoying... for me more of suffering... running to the toilet so very often.. arghhh....

bliss_bb

Shir> U mean the MTV shooting? Yes, my AD photographer will do it for us = )

oic, wow I will take a look at that gown. Is it WG or EG??

Yes, i be having my fitting this weekend. Yet confirm AD gown.

lalaa_27

oh no Noknok.. ur mornin sickness quite bad uh..
after 1st trimester shud be ok oredi.. be strong!
1 of my frens best.. she knew she was preggie only after 4 mths.. dat too cos she had to go health check-up cos she was buyin insurance.. she was shocked wen doc told her she was 4 mths pregnant! she had no mornin sickness nothin.. so lucky

noknok

lalaa.. yah loh.. I feel nauseous most of the day.. too full definitely puke, hungry will feel very nauseous.. sigh.. I only crave for salty and hot food which I find it difficult to stock up in office..

but luckily... even if I puke, only gastric juice come out.. food more or less still stay in stomach..

When are you going for your honeymoon?? your leave approved already?? Cross my fingers that my gynae give go ahead for my trip during christmas.

lalaa_27

well luckily the food stay in.. baby needs the nutrients!
ooh wer u gg durin xmas?
my leave is still a question mark.. sigh.. feel so sian.. work so hard n cant get leave durin last week of dec for xmas.. n not sure if can get leave for honeymoon next mth also.. so depressing..

tksl

thanks babes. i was referring to the car door. too upset typing that message liao.

dunno leh, when i see the wedding preps pictures you girls post on fb, very blissful and nice loh. but when i see / think of my situation, i feel very sad and depressed loh.

sigh. not looking forward to the wedding at all. how i wish there wasn't a chinese dinner.

noknok

back to hk for e banquet there and then off to Korea with my family.

tell them you booked air tickets and all already??

lalaa_27

wah u still got 1 more banquet pending uh? haha

yea I'm gonna say I book tix oredi & see how it goes.. I oredi told my boss as soon as I booked it actually.. but she conveniently forgot.. must remind again.. cross fingers

cherie81

Finally settle down after the wedding.

There is so many things happen. I really feel sad after the wedding. Is really hard to please everyone. And not everyone will put themselves in our shoes. The worst things that had happen is, one of my JM actually bad mouth me and tell my other friend that she is piss with me with somethings that I really didnt do. And I really try my very best to please everyone. I think there is always pple who is out there to jeopardise everyone relationship.

If you ask me if I'm happy with my wedding? I can only said I only love my husband and I get to know my friends more.

Clueless Oink > There are many empty seats around and 1 table even got 5 empty seats. In the end, I was left with 4 tables empty, incurred a losses because of that too.

Shir > Thank you … we saw many wedding car yesterday, I guess it was a good day.

Ling > No worries … Lawrence is so funny and nice, many guests was laughing when he took out pic

Overall, Lunch banquet is very rush, very tiring too

saggiegirl

hello...

back from our wedding

morning: everything went smoothly...

during gg back to my parents side for tea ceremony ard 11.45am, one of the bro car went the wrong way...so some delays...but managed to capture all the images on photos & videos....and relatives angpaos are quite good lor....

evening: it was fantastic.... kudos to Hilton for making sure that everything is tip top perfect...
... and hubby prepared a surprise for me too!!...

counted all the angpaos from 12am-3am...no loss from banquet... of coz MIL paid for her buffet, wine, wedding cakes...

today returned back all the outfits, and cleared off the banquet $$....

tomolo flying off to Korea at 10.50pm @ Terminal 2.... my parents will be sending me off...

saggiegirl > Today is a busy day ... settle payment at Hilltop, return gown at MBR etc

Cherie > Cheer up Cherie .... tomorrow will be a better day.
I am so envy that your husband got such a lovely wife like u who love him so much

cherie81

Garfield> Thanks for the console.
I got a very sweet husband who wrote me a song and even went for recording + animation and surprise me on the wedding night. I Cry like hell man. Will upload it on my facebook.

andy_n_eva

lalaa, alot depends on personal preference...maybe we discuss this via email...

x'mas...gonna be in paris...hope the hotel able to give us a room with eiffel tower view...

nok...u can answer the usual question from relatives already..."when gonna have baby?"...u can reply..."have already!" hahahaha...

octo

Good Morning!

Garfield> Good to see you back too. Nice to hear that you enjoy the day. Yah.. 6th Dec is a hot day for wedding in Dec, thats why so many bridal cars. Hee..

Saggie> Hee.. great to hear that your day went smoothly as well. Thanks for sharing your experience, will ask hb to confirm the route with the brothers before setting off. Breakeven is good. Hee.. Enjoy your honeymoon!

Cherie> Alot of married couples told me that you will know who're your real friend after your wedding. Guess this is what they are referring to. I didnt have much JMs, just 3 gfs. Even during the initial discussion, I think got to tread cautiously as some might be abit sensitive. Anyway, don't brood over it anymore. Cheer up! Its time to look forward to married life with your beloved hb.

Suzanna> Cheer up! Its going to be a blink of eye that you realise the whole thing is over. You sounds abit stressed to me. You might want to take some time off from the preps?

Ling> I thought you went for the selection early Nov cause you mentioned there is new gown coming in. I went around mid Nov. Hee.. I think their wedding gowns range are quite ok, but the evening gowns range is really limited. For the 'tea dress' to return to my parents' place in the afternoon, I wanted to go for cheongsum initially. But they told me only got 1 or 2 cheongsum and the condition is quite bad. They asked me to take short length white gown if I don't want Kwa. But hb think those look like bridemaid dresses. End up, I took Kwa as no other alternatives. Hope you enjoy your fitting.

bliss_bb

Cherie > Thank God you've a sweet husband = )
I agree that we will get to our frens better after wedding.

Garfield> 4 tables empty!!!!!!!!!!!!!! whhumm.. Those ppl never inform when they unable to turn up I assume.

Suzanna> Hi babe, do think of the bright side ya. Everything will be fine and most impt is to enjoy yourself on your wedding day cos it Once in a Lifetime. Dun let those ppl dampen our spirit.

bliss_bb

Shir> i didn't manage to go down mid Nov to select the gown cos hb was busy. I agree with u abt limited EG. I didn't take Kwa thus I exchange a dress for my sis.