(2009) Brides of year 2009

alexaphy

yeah... everything went smoothly except a few hiccups... nw settling in new neighborhood... learning to b auntie lor... muhahhaha

happygal1

start to count down, 4 days more to go ..
how about the angpao for emcee? they are one of my brother and sister.any one got ideas?

akino

hello> i prepared 1 for my friend- $50. another prepared by hb, its for my brother... hehe his BIL. dunno how much.

garfield> i think u must keep on reminding them. i kept on calling them.

bliss_bb

For those who are currently staying together with their hubby or wife, Just to check the night before GDL, does any one of you go back to your own hse to sleep?

MIL ask my hubby to go back to their hse on the eve of GDL. I'm surprised as this is the first time I hear of this.

bliss_bb

saggie> How was the AV testing? Do rest well these 3 days ya. Dun be too tired and rest well on the eve of your AD = )

Littlewoman> Must stay at home to rest more ya. Be a beautiful bride on your AD this coming Sat = )

emeraldbride

Ling, what do you mean by go back to their house? Means hb go back to his mother's place?

My hb still considering where shuld he start his day, at our place @ Punggol or his mom's hse at Bedok. I will definitely be at another place, Orchard waiting for him..haha

Guys, any games to 'tekan' the groom n bro?

octo

Ling> For us, we are already staying at our new home. So for our AD, I'll return to my parents' place the night before to sleep. He will sleep at our new place. I think my mil will sleep at our new place the night before so as to do some last min preparation.

octo

Ling> I just noticed that you're checking for the EVE of GDL... for us, probably will just sleep at the new place, never discuss on this before. Actually like what you mentioned, never cross my mind on this before.

I may have to help him bring the stuff over to my parents' place cause like too much for 1 person to take. My parents are quite modern type, my mum even offer to drive him over. Hee.. lucky for us is.. no traditional auntie around for my GDL. Just simple simple, bring stuff over for exchange, never engaged any meipo also.

jenshines

I'm staying with my hubby now. My dad did mention that I'm supposed to be with them when my hubby comes for GDL. So in the end, on the day of GDL, while my hubby was parking the car, I went up to my parents' house first to "be with them". Haha... then my hubby and meipo came up later with boxes and boxes of Teochew Xi Bing.

The boxes were very heavy so luckily I was there to help before we set off.

bliss_bb

emeraldbride> yes, his mum wants him to go back.. So funny for GDL. I do agree that it has to be in that way on the eve of AD

Shir> agree with u = ) .. I also never hear of that before. Weird requests all come before AD.

Jennifer> hehehhee... I ask my hubby to go back in the morning to fetch his mum and meipo so at night still stay with me. If his mum ask, then tell her he work Overnight in office... whahahaa

emeraldbride

oh..din noe u asking for eve of GDL..

we're driving back to KL tmr for our GDL on Saturday.. guess he will stay wif me bah at my hse, then morning, i hv to bring him to the market to buy pig's trotter and then he will go to the hotel to bring his parents over to my hse.. shuld be like tat lar..haha

octo

Emerald> waa.. your GDL at KL.. mine also this sat. Haven't buy the oranges and those small packets of rock sugar etc, probably buy it tonight / tomorrow. Your hb getting the real pig's trotter from market? Waa.. very traditional.. Hee.. We only use pork cans. I just finish pasting those small XI stickers on every pork can.. quite cute.

emeraldbride

shir, my mom requested real pig's trotter cos she wanna cook zhu jia chu..which is very nice..then everyone can enjoy. she dun like can food leh.hahah.

bliss_bb

Congrats Ashley on your coming wedding this sat = )

Congrats to saggie and all other brides and Garfield on their coming wedding this Sun = )

hi gals! My wedding's on 13th Dec...wanna check with you all...the pork on the actual day that my hubby will bring over...how big should it be? What's the weight huh? His parents dunno as well...thought 1kg enuf..my parents say too small?

kappating

Hi denise80, i heard tt there is 2 sizes for the pig. Is better to get the biggest one bcos it looks nicer. This is what my future FIL told me.

kappating

Congrats to all the brides to be on this coming weekend!

My AD is on 23 Dec, now started to feel excited bcos alot of things have yet to do. Opps!

akino

ahhh...... getting excited. just bought the flowers eustoma, for my hairdo. went so many many places then manage to get it. hope they can last till sunday morning... actually only need 2 stalks but i bought 4. they are too beautiful..

i forgot the coloured pens. i'm so tired.. mentally stress out. dunno what else did i miss out...

all 6th dec bride, think we'll pass by each other in CTE. hehe

akino

i know... but i had been searching for few days already. and what i know they have seasons and need to order few days b4 hand. so the uncle said i can buy now and put it in the vase first. it can last for 1 week. so i bought. bedok too far le.... i think the flowers cann't last till i get home. hehehe...

Nmm> its..... sorry u do not know how to describe it. google it. ^-^

saggiegirl

Ling> the AV testing went OK
all songs & images etc are done
... then the AV team teached us how to march-in etc
.... then met up with my morning helper for short chat before heading home

just collected our gowns & suits
.... all done

wine/liquor delivery is tomolo 2-3pm
... then we will "split" and go back to each other parents' place and sleep...

hubby collect flowers (for bridal, corsages, bouquet) etc on 5 Dec, while i prepare my gowns & nail spa
... then 11pm shangtou 2gether
with phone coordination
...hahaha...

kekeke...

bliss_bb

saggie> wow great and glad to hear that. Now most impt is you have to rest well k, eat healthy food and drink more water = )

Be a good girl, sleep soon after your hair combing ceremony = )

andy_n_eva

well... i think it's better for them to own up rather than mi to spill...if they prefer not to reveal i have to respect that right?

octo

Akino> I also thought like quite early. Have you tried that row of nurseries along upper thomson? Last time, I also bought flower for my rom hairdo. The flower are in buds when I bought them the night before, but the next day all bloom already. And when my mua do the hair, she got to pick and pluck. Luckily I bought quite abit as some flowers may be 'bruised' during the travelling home and when we store at home. The whole table full of petals after she finishes.. think I got around 15buds and she only managed to find around 3 nice ones.

Emerald> Waaaa... got zhu jiao chu to eat. Your mum so niceee..

denise80> My mum requested for 2 pork cans only, didnt ask for real pig. 1kg = the small golden pig?

kappating> Hee.. what are your outstanding stuff? Umm.. my outstanding list is still long also.

Saggie> Nice to see you back. Hee.. congrats and hope everything goes smoothly for you that day. Hee..

akino

Nmm> try scrolling up. some of us put down what we had exchanged for our GDL.

Shir> really ah.... a little worried. maybe get some after the medi pedi on sat

lalaa_27

ooo.. meaning got someone else also promoted.. hmm i wonder who..
too bad my office block sgmotherhood.. if not i go kpo myself :p

saggiegirl

Shir> keke..hope so
reminders all done except for helpers

tomolo is clean up bridal room... cannot sleep late lar... must finish everyday by 12.30pm then go for lunch, then do the wine delivery...FIL coming back to help us.... then carry my WG back to my parents' place ....then sleep....haha...

akino

stress ah... i scare my flowers cannot make it till sunday.... tml going facial n massage then collect evening gown. then need to do housework.... sad. i hate housework!

cherie81

Clueless> My hubby got his friends to help him carrys the stuffs. Then my mum and hubby give them a small hongbao.

MINE IS TOMORROW!!!!! EXCITED!!!