(2009) Brides of year 2009

Jaq: The blk 100 plus yishun.. haha.. I called it the Chong Pang Market..

bluerosie

littlewoman: hahahaha ok ltr go see..u got alot of such lobangs related to wedding leh..painter, accessories for an chuang,AD.. :p

Ling & Jaq: walk along the stretch... you will sure find de... compare prices... Coz I got mine at about S$19.90 only... The traditional tea set, with dragon and phonenix...

Jaq: my mum has all the lobangs...
U need caterer as well? I can recommend u too..

Ling: hmm... realli? haha... it is okayyy... I will be the one deciding on our meals right? keke..

bluerosie

littlewoman:do they sell those cute ones.ah $19.90 tot will be cheaper coz chinatown also same pricing..

caterer ah,most prob getting smiling orchid bah..anyway is only my bf side, my side max abt 20 pple nia so most prob ask my uncle to fried beehoon at my house lor

journey

Ling: i understand from 1 of the wedding shop's owner that we can use the teaset passed down but do make sure that the person u r getting from have children. Because the teapot symbolise "Children"

andy_n_eva

mi away from 12-27 for HM...

4 sounds the best...11 will be tough for mi...n i prefer fri...

haha...XKA, next yr my job also OTOT liaoz...cos we colleagues hor...hahaha...

cluelessoink

Wah so many days no visit the forum. so many posting.

yay! just picked up my wedding album today
happy!

now continue-ing with some DIY projects for the wedding...

hubbylubby998

<font color="ff0000">So sorry ladies for late reply..</font>

i was a bride last year, &amp; well, no harm sharing as i do have my scary moments ma, haaa...

~~winny (winny)

<font color="aa00aa">oops. i forgot to throw the bouquet in the morning ma, so the Bouquet was in use all the time, from Morning from Groom to me, then to everywhere i went lo, then b4 jet set to Hotel, my Jiemei almost forgot to bring the flowers ma, haaa...i think i did march in 1st w bouquet, or maybe not, cant recall, haaaaaa</font>

<font color="ff6000">Wedding prep is kinda stress out but fun overall, i guess....most impt is delegate!! have an appointed TIME KEEPEr, leader wHo can decide stuff, like if need additional tables, make the decision on behalf of the couple, etc, gauge the crowd, then decide when to start the banquet, etc. Heeee

Good Luck Girls! </font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">May u have a blissful &amp; Smooth-sailing wedding day ahead! =D</font></font>

akino

hehe.... went to collect my gowns today.. happy! lucky still can fit. and i slim down a tiny bit.

no we didnt buy new tea sets. hb has his, for me we will be using my mum's

taime81

Just went to chinatown yesterday to get the gdl, an chuan stuff. Some items not gotten, need to check with mil for the red cloth and combing hair.

Is towel a must? Towel for who excately?

The chinatown shop i went is relatively cheap. Tea set standard ones for wedding cost $13.80. But i bought nice nice ones at $29.90 else where already. Lamp i also haven't buy, think will redeem from world of fortune.

I've bought teaset for my mil side.
Didn't know need to put red dates &amp; lotus seed in the teaset.

bliss_bb

Charmaine> I think it depend whether ur inlaws got request for it anot. My fren got teh towel for inlaws, any hubby's siblings.

As for me, I didn't get since they never request for it.

swthrt

Morning all,

Charmaine: my mum bought towels all my aunts &amp; uncles who are coming for jing cha.. she say also must buy for HB's relatives/ siblings but mil say no need.. =S

Does anyone know whether eldest sis who is not married can b one of your jie mei?

lalaa_27

oh I can't 4dec.. oredi got plans.. n i also prefer fri.. I'm ok wif 11dec..
if majority is ok wif 4th den u all go ahead lor.. I'll join next time

bluerosie

charmaine: which shop is that..so cheap wor..the 1s I saw min is $19.90.Must put red dates n lotus seed (raw ones) in it during GDL?

littlewoman: yest din went to see ard cp mkt coz the paint shops closed already ard 8pm.

octo

Good Morning!

Er.. I read that some of you got your corsages from Carol (is it promisetolove?). Is it good? I am sourcing for corsage now, can share her contacts with me?

domo

Hey ALL! its so nice to see all the Oct brides still active in this thread!

Now we had moved on to the baby topic~ heheee...
My hubby and i dint plan for anything - just natural... if baby comes along, we will be happy!!!

queen: yeah... let's all cont to chat here!!

octo

Hihi Ladies,

Just managed to read all the postings. Our GDL also this coming Sat.

Hb side prepares..
12 oranges, 22 box of cakes, 28 pork cans, 6 packes of dried longan, red date, rock sugar, 'cake hong', 'cake bia', lotus seed, 2 bottles of red wines, 4 dian jin, pin jin, 2 set of dragon&amp;pheonix candles.

My mum side returns..
10 or 8 oranges, 2 box of cake, forgot how many pork cans, alittle of each for the 6 packets, 2 glass bottle of orange juice, 1 pant for hb, 1 shoe for hb, 4 towels with red packets (for his parents &amp; grandparents), the phoenix candles.

I think thats about it. For the towels, its only given to the seniors (e.g. for siblings, if the groom have elder bro, then need to give). For the teapot, my side will be using my parents' old set (hee.. they kept for 30yrs) and for hb side, will re-use my bil set.

Morning gals... I am going on leave frm this afternoon onwards, will be collecting my gowns this afternoon too... *counting down* to leave the office... keke..

Jaq: My mum did put the lotus seeds, she said it is for AD, can make the tea with the seeds... *zhang shen gui zi*...

I've prepared S$50 each for my PG and VG while S$6 for the MUA and BS's driver.. PG and VG didn't charge much for the extra morning efforts, thus, my HB suggested giving them a little more in red packet...

cherie81

Littlewomen enjoy yourself!!!

I also thinking of giving my PG, VG AND MUA $12 each cos I have 3 PG 1 VG and 2 MUA (total 6 pple) if all give so much I think after the whole wedding I have to go on bread and water

octo

Er.. Im still thinking of bringing the stuff together with my hb cause his brother last min have something on and hb cant bring by himself.

octo

greentwinkle> Hee.. the GDL is at your place. So I guess your mil won't be able to know (unless she engaged some 'eyes' to go with your hb). Hee.. My mil also told us to get some weird stuff for hair combing and only applicable to the bride side. My mum never hear of those stuff so end up we just omit those without letting her know since she won't be around for my combing. Hee..