(2009) Brides of year 2009

octo

Saggie> Is your wedding montage slideshow flashing your PS pics? Er.. which program do you use and is it tough to use? Im looking for a program that can flash those PS pics like a slideshow.

superfamous

wow u guys all planning for baby already??? we're only planning to have a baby probably in 2 years time? before he turns 30 for sure

saggiegirl

Shir> our wedding montage slideshow is created using GIMP (something like photoshop)... then i saved the images into JPG files, then use another software (Photostudios Expressions) to add music & burnt into DVD-R

raspberriez05

Hi Aquagal, Im not too sure if u hav gotten married aredy, since yr last post was in march! hehe.. but just in case ur still lookin around for a MUA, u can try the artist I engaged- Ahmutha- free lance mua n she does henna & saree tying too. shez an ex bobby brown artist n a pretty well known artist in the indian fashion industry here (works with LOOKS as well). Her contact: 92715934.

weddingdoll

Shir (octo)
u can see WINDOWS MOVIE MAKER
its like a default software that comes with all windows. so u shd have it.. its very easy to use.
press F1 if dunno how to use

taime81

Shir > You can try microsoft photo story. Very easy to use. I've a sample on my multiply. Can do it in like less than an hour. Just browse photo, add music n some text. It quite a couple of transition can play with. You can download it from microsoft website.

But i tried movie maker not too bad too. =) Easy to use!

Oink > Where to see yr ap box?

Just spoken to my hubby abt xiong di ang pow, he say he thought of giving $128. I was like wow so much more than my just mei open door ang pow.

cheer7

me wil plan bb aft half yr later... now still adapting to each other lifestyle ;)

jascmy: wow... its a romantic place... which part of europe u gg?

pekochan81: u r rite! we can create a thread there... hee....

m gg to collect my photos 2nite... mayb u all can convert e pics to smaller pixel then upload to fb... it wil b faster tis way...

lalaa_27

haha.. for our case it's the PG who was chasing us.. cos we had to give dem our music video which we did bfore the wedding.. cos they wanna put into our wedding dvd.. we juz gave it to dem few days ago cos we wer very bz! photos wer ready long ago.. juz dat we wanna collect all together..

cherie81

Hiaz... my mum always confuse me.

Tomorrow going to meet my 2 JMs. Can feel the date getting closer. SO excited!!! Another 7 more days for me

Finally..... Monday going to do my GDL le.

alxhan

Haha! Guess, all of us are really stressed these days. I just went for my final fit of my wedding gown this afternoon and guess what.
When we were finalising the details about what accessories i need and they mentioned that i might not be able to fit the kua. =( They arranged for me to go down again on monday ( so that the kua will be back) to try, if i don't fit, i will probably have to source for it on my own.
This info simply send me into panic... I was using my phone to surf the net on the way back and viola, saw the red wedding, which rent and sell kuas.
Made a last min call to them, rushed down and finally got one that i fit... Don't have to worry about not being able to fit the one from Bridal Veil. >.< But it also means that i have to spend another extra $248 for it. Haiz!
Anyway, the red wedding is actually a small biz set up by a lady at her home. Her service is superb! So happy with it. =)

saggiegirl

ashley> i see
but good that u managed to find a Kua for ur tea ceremony

hee hee.. tomolo is 9 days more!... and the 5th day of cleaning up the house &amp; washing to be done

Sunday gg for tour briefing ba ..and starting to pack my own luggage for honeymoon...

w_w

Thanks Pooh...Collected my gowns today, sent wine to hotel, tested montage at hotel... Left with Mani and Pedi on Sat!

octo

Good Morning Ladies!

So glad that today is PH. Hee.. going to tidy my hair and colour them today. What colour do you girls take?

Saggie> Hee.. your big day's next week. Time really flies.. my tour agency hasn't called me for briefing. Umm.. maybe I called them later.

Ashley> Luckily you managed to find a kua to standby first. Same as you, my bs also told me that they only try the kua on final fitting. Hopefully they remember to keep the size for me and not rent out to other couples. Besides Kua, some of the brides wore cheongsam, knee-length white gown or 'evening gown'. By the way, what shoe will you be wearing with the Kua.

cluelessoink

Ashley,

thats good you managed to source for a kua to standby. But wont it already be included in the bridal veil package or its on the way by the way they threw in? i would have kick up a big fuss if they have promised... hahaha and make them pay for the alternative kua :p

I am wearing a tea dress for mine instead of a kua.

December is looming near, jia you to all! :D

akino

AFTERNOON people

garfield> i'm staying at serangoon area... ^-^

Shir> same here ^5. i'm going to dye my hair n cut layered according to my MUA. she says 10 days b4. ^^

actually 9 days left... ahhhhhhh

alxhan

Hi Clueless Oink,
Yes its included in the package. But then, what to do, they said i may not be able to fit. I was thinking of giving them a call on Monday to ask for more sister cars flowers, corsages or maybe waive off the top up for my crystals on my evening gown. Haha!

Shir,
I don't really want to wear other dresses. Haha! I still have a backup dress which is my previous ROM dress.I was planning on wearing my evening gown shoes, which is in silver colour. What about you?

akino

dunno what else to do...
i'm going for final fitting n collect my gown on the 1st dec. i tot it is too early but the bridal shops says ok...
then going down to the restaurant to test the PA system on the 2nd.
then going for facial on 4th dec. but no extraction la... dunno what she plans to do.
then manicure n pedicure on the 5th, and collecting flowers from bridal shop..

sianz i gotta wake up at 5 am on AD. mua coming 5.45. the timing very packed. gotta reach his house by 9. but he only can step out from his house @ 7!

octo

akino> Im back from the salon. Hee.. mixed 2 colour tones (bronze &amp; brown)and hair treatment. Liked the colour very much. I still got around 22 days to go, don't know if its too early. Bought the hair mask &amp; shampoo for coloured hair to maintain the glow. Hee..

ashley> I got no backup. Initially bs suggested short knee-length dress but my hb thinks that it look like bridemaid dress. Only hope that they will remember to keep the kua size for me.

akino

^^ i love my hair colour too. mine its a little red a little purple. hehe.. now surfing the net searching for bridal hairstyles. i am thinking to let my hair down in the morning. plus tiara n veil. and up-dos during the night with real flowers-red rose. still thinking.. because i seldom let my hair down.

taime81

Just to select my eg and tea dress.
Tentatively selected my tea dress cause she mentioned that got 2 more for my size not back yet, she will call me when that 2 dress is back before finalization.

Btw, day &amp; night hair style is different?

Ashley > I ks bought a tea dress @ metro standby cause worry dun have my size, anyway my mum offer to pay for me. Ashley, you can go metro causeway pt to take a look. The one 1 bought is a mermaid kind of long red dress with overlay black lace.

Saggiegirl > LOL, anyway it's your big day .... u should have all the limelight on u. Low waist is super eye-catching too and i'm sure it suits u most as u are so slim.

akino > Ohh Serangoon. So u will need to drive down and collect your wedding favor le, still waiting for their confirmation date to collect?
My head abit pain liao, felt like more people can't come to my Sunday lunch banquet le, sian.

ALL > My com is down at home because i am dolling up my bridal room these few days so can't log in. Sorry.

saggiegirl

Shir> my tour agency alrdy contacted us sometime mid of Nov to confirm the briefing date, place, time...and we need to pay up everything before we attend the briefing tomolo

then prepare our tour pocket $$ lor...

Garfield> haha... ok lar...actually i slimmed down quite a lot these 2 years coz learning driving, prepare house, prepare wedding...

Charmaine> yes day &amp; night hairstyle is different
for my morning, i am using fresh flowers... and evening is using accessories... my MUA will design for me so dun need to worry much

akino

ya garfield they have not call me yet... still waiting. i'm worried man, no news from them de.

tml going to the IT fair in expo.buying a new camera for HM. hehe value for money canon A480 i think. cheap and can use AA battery.

octo

Hihi ladies,

Went chinatown to get those traditional stuff today. Umm.. quite exp.. spent $91.50 on just 2 pairs of Phoenix &amp; Dragon candles, 2 pairs of candle stands, 1 pair of bedside lamp, 4 set of mini XI stickers, 3 big XI decor, 6 cloth string bags, 1 fan and 1 small packet of red packet.

Akino> Hee.. your hair colour sounds very nice too. Me opposite from you, always let down my hair, never tie up infront of others before. I think usually the morning hairstyle is bun bun kind, so got to tie up. Wonder if my face will look fat with the bun. Ummm....

Saggie> I see I see. I forgot to call the agency this 2 days. Will try to phone them tomorrow. Hope I remember.

Charmaine> I think the morning style usually is bun up kind with the veil, then the night hairstyle is letdown kind without the veil. Hee.. think can discuss with the makeup artist on the style that you prefer.

taime81

Shir > I wanna go buy the gdl item today too but endup we rotting at home. LOL. Will do tom instead.

I tried to call ctc, always engage one. Call until fed up.

saggiegirl

hi hi... today is Sunday..and 7 more days to go before my big day with freegoer

this week will be a busy week of finalizing the guest list tomolo and reverting to the hotel, packing stuff for evening banquet reception, an-chuang, AV testing at the hotel, wine delivery, collection of outfits etc

so maybe may not come up that often ....

for those who have not added me, can add me via FB ([email protected]), and let me know who u are ok?

hope that our wedding day will be fun, enjoyable, memorable and most impt...blessed with good weather!

cherie81

Finally going to my fitting today
Also meeting the hotel coordinator.

Want to check with you all, if your HTB nervous about the wedding? My poor hubby is so nervous that he so stress, tense and didnt get enough sleep. I also dont know how to come him down. Bring him go walk walk and he will tell me wedding still have so many things havent do (which infact not alot). We still have 6 more days to go. Worry for him.

My JM's tee
1277621.jpg

xyzseet

Hi Nov brides!

My BIG day (27 Nov) is finally over!!!
Super tired on Saturday!

Honeymoon on Monday, so now best wishes to the rest of you!
Dont worry, on the actual day your friends, sisters and brothers all will do their best to help you. So enjoy!

pebblydiamonds

hello everyone! i appear again. sorry i always MIA then appear again. when busy i totally can't log on sgbrides forum.

akino: how come can collect so early? u so lucky. i rushing everything on 4th. u taking kua from FB? in the end i rented from elsewhere.
u very lucky ur hair is nice lor. i was upset for a long while after my highlights were done... felt that it's too lian already...
ashley: try
bridalcloset.multiply.com
Owner is Elsie, very nice lady. i also rented my kua and bridesmaids' dresses from her. not sure if her kuas are still available at such short notice tho.

weddingdoll

i just had my JieMei meeting with my 6JM and 1bridemaid.. a whole party of 8 of us.. haha
we settled the day program, gatecrashing and bridalparty. hehe. happy!

hubbylubby998

<font color="ff0000">Hi all JUST TO share:

hmmm.....for those wedding date nearing, juz to share few tips...from my experience la....haaa:</font>

<font color="0000ff">* excel sheet for tables, arrangement of who n who to seat tgh, with floorplan muz b made, so easier to see and give guests to know what directions to walk to for their tables...please print alot copies for number of receptionists and ushers

* Brides all must have these items packed for hotel stay and wedding day...
- a set or 2 sets of casual clothes (depends how many nights staying
- your regular hair shampoo n CONDITionER!! AS AFTER MORNING, return to hotel to wash lots hairspray from hair, use conditioner 1st then shampoo then conditioner to make hair soft again...hair serum also if ok
- makeup remover!! i m using the BIORE removal wipes, very good and cheap!! =) i used abt 3 pieces to make sure NO makeup traces on my face!!
- NU Bra, nipple tape (i gt some gowns no use nu bra, thus use nipple tape to cover my spot..haaa)
- double sided tape, as some gown may have pop up ends, look no nice, so i use dbl side tape to secure loose ends..can request from Bridal studio also...
- pins
- skincare
- powder, eyelash glue
- tissues, wet tissues
- hair spray, hair glitter, body glitter (i bought those glitter bottle spary kind from i think chameleon)
- tote bags (to carry them lo)
- hp/camera charger
- contact lens case, extra pair, solution and thongs (as had forgotten mine, called home to ask brother to bring for me,lol)
- extra empty hongbaos, juz in case need to give HB to VG/PG/who???</font>

<font color="ff6000">* guest book w can use markers/pens
* photo albums
* photo displays
* montages (labeled w sequence, mute or not mute)
* suits n gowns
* shoes n wedding shoes
* accessories
* corsages
* FLOWERS!! (some may forget! bride to carry n remember at all times!!)
* songs CDs to be played at dinner
* aNG bAO bOX (IF NOT USING HOTEL'S)
* hair wax / gel for the guys
* belts (guys)
* pants (guys)</font>

winny

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Vivian,

Thank you for sharing. My wedding is this sunday and your list really helps.

But bring FLOWERS for what huh?

I think my flowers already "throw" for my sisters to catch in the morning leh.</font>