(2009) Brides of year 2009

emeraldbride

clue > apply Vit E to reduce scarring..best if apply those multi-vit mask which I have one from Dermalogica, helps to do wonders!

I now headache with guest list..last minute so many ppl cannot come and i hv 1 extra empty table after i packed all the other tables to 10 pax each. Ask u all hor, if those with kids, do u all consider 1 person? Or u will let the table hv 11 ppl? I arrange such that 2 kids is considered 1 adult, so some table hv 11ppl

octo

Clueless> Gosh.. put some aleo vera gel on your scratch if they have already start to dry. Aleo vera are good for healing the skins. Hope they heal before your AD.

LW> We also don't have meipo. My inlaws wanted to engage one, but my bil told her no need for it cause now modernise already. She always listen to him so til now didnt engaged any. I think our GDL, most likely is.. hb and his brother bring over the stuff only.

Gals.. I want to check about the Angbao giving for the tea ceremony. I heard from my mum that during the tea ceremony, for those single (aka not married) seniors, we (aka the wedding couple) need to give them red packets instead of the senior giving us though we are serving tea to them. E.g. My uncle (dad's brother) who is single, we need to give him the red packet after we serve him the tea. Ermm.. all along, I think so long as more senior than us, will give us red packet. Seems like its different.

saggiegirl

Shir> ya... coz for those not married still considered as "kid"... dunnoe why also
but for me, i am the youngest alrdy....and hubby is the eldest...

Thanks Charmaine... My mum told me that she had found her own MUA and hair stylist from my house's neighbourhood. Will check if my MIL requires though..

My MIL says that the "mei po" mus cm... my mum told me to give a red packet in that case...

junel

Shir - i think your uncle will be quite pai seh to take as well... you want to let your mum know?? otherwise the situation will be quite weird lei...

I thought we give angbao to those of our batch one who are not married, those senior batch one no need give..

octo

saggie> I see. Er.. you're youngest or your hb being oldest doesn't matter in this case right? The only criteria is whether married anot. If not married, even if its your aunty 'level' kind, you also must give.

LW> I haven't check with my inlaws side, but my parents need to give. The only part, I cant comprehen was... even unmarried uncles we also need to give though its us serving them tea.

Junel> Thats what I thought too. Apparently, my cousin (he's the groom) who married 1.5yrs ago also served tea to my unmarried uncle + the angbao. Thats why my mum told me that must give. I thought abit weird weird, so thinking of asking around.

saggiegirl

Shir> haha... for us almost all relatives are married liao... even my cousins are alrdy ROM-ed...so no more angpao for them
.... hee hee...

this kind of angpao thingy is "subjective" depending on ur family customs
so no right or wrong answer.... as long as both sides are OK comfortable, can liao
most impt is all happy happy lor

junel

I'm having headache on catering... which caterer have no GST, free transport and can come on 830 in the morning and nice food?? hahaha...

saggiegirl

Junel> no GST??? very few liao...

free transport .... maybe if ur order is above $500.... usually transport is $30-50 de...

wah ur buffet 8.30am?? that is very early lor... for my hubby side...i tink his buffet is ard 10.30am...

For me: My mum had arrange a caterer for my GDL, about S$400 for 8 varities of food and 1 dessert for about 40 - 43 pax.. THink it is a special price...

octo

LW & saggie> Yah. I just thought its weird, so thought of asking around if that's the normal practise. Hee.. thinking that maybe its my ignorance. no worries, will definitely give if that's what my mum wants. Hee.. we quite easy going couple, just give/order whatever stuff that they want, so long as everyone is happy.

Shep> Thanks for your concern. Its settled already. :D

Junel> I also ask my mum about the buffet catering last night as I read that someone had a discount cause of early bird booking. And my dad told me to book a nice one, incase others complain the food. Ermm.. but I thought food preference varies, hard to please everyone. So I told them to provide me with their preferred caterer and order from them. Hee.. incase, the food doesn't turn out well, its still their choice. Hee..

LW> Your buffet spread seems good with reasonable pricing. Good deal.

emeraldbride

i oso not going to worry abt catering..let my in law go handle.. but as of this week, still not booked yet. Scared during that time is peak period, dey dun accept anymore..

Shir: That is for my GDL... Not sure if it is ard the same price for AD...
Think my mum is always a regular with them ba... as for my in-laws, given my early timing, I doubt they will do catering, probably getting some cakes etc on my AD ...

blurbaby

just got home.. had been wandering around orchard.. GAPS at Wisma had close down....
wanted to get a present for my neighbour daughter...

not sure if you are able to view it??? i don't want to place it on multiply as others can view it...
I will try of other ways to let you all see it...

saggiegirl > HUH? Bride side also need to prepare ang pow?
Ya loh, my food tasting is quite late because something happened to my wife mother.
Ohh .... so u got 31+ table. I got around 35+ table but not yet finalise yet, LOL.
I am still going for my motage video shoot at hotpark this fri, ha ha ha.

cluelessoink

Thanks Girls! It is much better. heng! it didnt turn into blue black.. The swell had gone down ... still got the scratches

Putting Aloe Vera and lots of moisturizer

saggiegirl

Garfield> ya... me prepare angpaos for my MUA, PG, VG, helpers, emcee etc
... hahaha....

yeah ytd sorted out some issues for the guestlist
and hubby & MIL prepared 2 big bottles of wine for our GDL on Saturday...

jenshines

Hi apple, I agree it's cheap and pretty!!

I made my ang pow box, the cost is also $15!! Haha... Here's a pic of it. I took this before I cut the slit on top for the angpows to go in. Happy with my hand-made ang pow box.

andy_n_eva

lalaa, i haven finish tagging the ppl u commented already...hahaha...much more to be uploaded...but in office too slow...do it at home tonite...

jascmy

So quiet now. Anyone of you have good news (baby) already?? I'm still waiting for my results (whether da yi ma will come). hehee... going honeymoon this Sat. So excited.

felifeli

hi all, i so long nvr login here lor... was so busy with my work & study after my wedding...

i had my photo & video already but do nt hv e time to upload my photo at fb... i was my video & i was laughing thru out ...

jascmy, no leh... no gd news 4 me... u ???

noknok

OMG... Andy.. I jus realised one of my friend's bf is your xiong di!! and hor.. he was telling me one year before our wedding that he's booked on the 20th September this year loh.. haha... Think Marcus is the most tired one.. attending both our weddings.. haha

akino

Apple! mine is similar. i think different design. but also heart shape! hehe so coincident mine also from bangkok!

but i think need to stick properly. the cover open quite easily

cheer7

Jascmy: where got so fast... not even 1 mth aft weddin for me ;) enjoy ur honeymoon! where r u gg?

felicia: so fast got ur photo liao... my mum was still askin ytd when i m gettin mine...

poseidon_gal: hopefully e VG s able to help...

emeraldbride

Apple> the ang pow box is very nice..

i also made myself but lesser than $15. Box, flowers etc from Daiso - $6 in total. Wrapping paper $2.90 from Ikea..ribbons - my own.

1269464.jpg

I will oso prepare ang pow to be given to jie mei, MUA, etc etc.. i guess it is as a small token bah.

noknok

YESH!!!

We went for our Outward Bound New Zealand together back in 2002

You damn kiasu loh.. book ppl one year beforehand.. luckily I din choose to have my wedding on my birthday.. haha.. they'll be split.

jascmy

felicia, i also don't have time to load my phots in fb. My photographer gave me back all photos with full resolutions making the size very big. It took very long time to upload in fb. So I gave up after uploading a few.

I'm still waiting for result of good news leh. If da yi ma nvr come this few days then it will be my gd news.

cheer, I'm going Europe. Jia you! Try hard for the good news.

Morning ladies...

Just back from my leave today...
Looking forward to my GDL tomorrow...

All are soo nice... I didn't make any ang bao box... coz will be using the hotel's...

andy_n_eva

haha...wan him be my bro n MC ma...of cos must book early...

he did mention to me that she's attending a friend's wedding the day before...so he might spend the night at my place...now i know y liaoz...hahaha...cos airport near bedok...

i must tell marcus...hahaha...