(2009) Brides of year 2009

Von: the contact is 67373 540, Benson is my sale coordinator. Von, the prices might differs a little for the better quality wine, i got them at a special price through my friend's in a way... I bought Pierre Jean Merlot at S$16 (same wine as offered by my hotel) and Montes Alpha Merlot at S$38.60.

alxhan

Thanks ladies! =)
Will checkout the few places.
Btw erin, what perks did Fullerton give you? They are very strict, ya? =( Did you take the wine or the beer?

happygal1

sigh.. a bit dissapointed with my colleagues. i only give out card to those colleagues who had promised that they will attend my banquet. in order not to offend other colleagues, i write an email to the rest to invite them. And i request them to let me know their availability so i could give them formal invitation card. however, i heard from one colleague that someone told her that i actually don't need to send them the email. *sigh* really hard to please everyone.

taime81

Christmas > Yr office very welfare man. What wine you getting?

The cheapest i saw was $13 for hunter valley red wine @ the kovan thingy. Maybe will go and get over the weekend.

journey

thanks littlewoman...
hello> for my case, i dun wan to invite 1 of my lady Head, so i check with my HR and realised that she will be on leave 2 weeks before my AD. So i shall give out the card when she is overseas.. hahaha *evil*
when she is away i give out card, when she is back, i'm already on leave ! ha ha the i can say she is away so i can't invite her..
btw, i will only be inviting my dept's ppl.. keep it small..

alxhan

hello > its hard to pls everyone. For my case, i send email to ask them if they will be available before i send my invites out. But most of them didn't bother to reply. So it really makes no difference. Guess, colleagues are like that!

greentwinkle12

agree with ashley.. some colleagues just dun bother to reply. i haf to ask them face to face for those who nvr reply. And worse, they give answers like "should be".. i just give cards for the "should be"s.. but seating planning wise, will put under pending - fill up the "empty seats" kind.

saggiegirl

my MIL bought her red wines at NTUC
cheaper than usual price due to a 3 day offer thingy...now the 60 bottles are sitting pretty at her place :p...will deliver to hotel personally on 4 dec as agreed

today went to visit hubby's ancestors at a bedok temple (near to Bedok North Sec Sch)...and All Saints Memorial Hall at Poh Huat Road (close to Serangoon JC....)..... raining the whole day....

yeah!! one more week bef GDL on 21/11!!...
just finish labelling all the pig cans at MIL place with the small xi stickers, and prepare all the stuff...

tomorrow gg back to my parents place to rest...and recharge....

blurbaby

yup... how i wish i can just send out the cards without asking them... but what if they don't come.. & keep us in suspend that they might come!!
bad...

i'm not sure if i should give cards to those who never reply?? for those who said.. they are not coming.. but will still give AP?? How?? Do i still give them the invites?? seems more like going for the AP... which i don't want to create the impression..

happygal1

ah blur> i think those give AP can give cards to them but u can not to arrange their seats.

ashley> i think if they don't reply but we stil give them card they might not happy leh. will think we aim their AP

blurbaby

littlewoman..

yes.. MIL is duper nice to me..

christmas..

i got both jabs too!! free due to my work... but i hate jabs.. cos it's painful & i'm scare of it..

Oink..

think you had restricted your Fb account..

alxhan

hello > but the fact is they nvr say right, but what if they are coming and we end up not giving them? Hmm... so i think its best to give. =) No choice la, can't really pls everyone. I got friends smsing me after receiving the invite saying that they won't be coming. So ya, no choice.

happygal1

ashley> u got your point. i think i will speak to them personally these few whenever i see them to confirm .
my hall for banquet is spacious. could accommodate 50+ tables. i only booked 18 tables.. so if they really turn up without informing me,just add tables ba. my coordinator said these should have no problem. *sigh* if i knew this,i think i won't be invite other colleagues other than my own dept peoples

blurbaby

yes..!! but i also in a dilemma. as i don't want ppl to think that i'm after AP...

i just hope that I can bring my wedding to next yr.. so got more times to plan etc..

lawery

Lalaa,

I suppose u'll need 2 re-address us from now on...

We are no longer grooms aldy...
We are somebody's husband now...
LOl!!!
=P

poseidon_gal

sigh... my wedding video didnt turn out to be as well as i expected... i dont have time to watch through all the chapters so i ask my mum to watch the whole video for me.. found a few shaky moments..

Already told my videographer.. will meet him on monday..hope he is able to do something about it..

saggiegirl

for those office colleagues who replied as tentative...today will send out last call for them to confirm
...not say we are aiming for angpao...bt i tink as a courtesy, they shd inform the hosting couple of their intention by now (as only 3 weeks left)...

have a happy friday!!

bliss_bb

so far my frens and colleagues are good, they RSVP quite fast = )

As for my hubby side, poor thing, some of his colleagues never see the card , staright away said not available. Got one replied "I am not in, har why give me, wa la this is the 4 cards I received for Dec and bonus gonna be gone". In my heart, i am thinking wow that guy will give $1K for AB meh.. say until like that. Some worst, they shook their head and gave weird expression.

bliss_bb

if hubby gave one guy but dun gave another one, they will also gossip behind...haizzz... Invite also give nonsense, dun invite also will say.

hello: better to finalise what else your MIL/Mum requests and if it is all in. Like my MIL told my HB last night, we have to wrap the pants with red cloth on the GDL before passing the pants to my HB etc...

Saggiegirl: what label are u referring to?

saggiegirl

Littlewoman> label for wine crates
we alrdy received the final confirmation from our banquet coordinator
so i will prepare extra label and masking tape to stick on the crates

junel

exactly 1 month to go!! lots of things not done yet..

i just give the invitation cards out... i rather give to all then to give to just a few. later the others find out also not so nice. I even gave to all of my academic profs... 50-70 ppl... right now confirm coming only 5 hahaha
faint. i gave them till next week to come back to me..

taime81

christmas > Me also a xmas bride. Where is yr wedding held. Can pm me the contact for the wine. Thanx a lot. You tasted the wine? Tast good mah?

NMM > Wow 7k is quite a lot. Is that RM or SGD? I didn't spend a lot of my ps but the result is fantastic. Very please. Total cost less than 3.5k. Much lesser than i expected.

littlewomen > Need to buy pants for hubby for gdl?

w_w

About 2 more weeks for me.. feeling the STRESS...

GDL next sun, need to change new notes for angbao, finish up my montage, finalised schedule, book mani pedi, do my hair...so many things not done

rierie

relax ladies...take a deep breath!

start doing things that can be done in just a few mins. e.g. booking of mani, pedi, hair salon appt..at least u will feel better...

at least thats what i did..

sparkless

my main coordinator is pulling out from our wedding. He won't be helping us. Hais... not angry with him because he has a valid reason.

Guess wedding never runs smoothly

shyoshya

dun panic, dun panic.... *breath in , breath out*

whats left:
1) montage
2) JM meeting this saturday
3) Hair? Nails and ...
4) Packing of stuff into the new room.

as for gatecrashing , JM do not share ang bao with brothers. do you think it is wise for me to leave my JM out with the brothers... will they be taken hostage? cos I have a balcony near the main door... but means they will be within reach of the "villians". though i think the photos will turn out nicer without the
"gate" blocking their faces... thoughts?

christmas09

No matter how u do the RSVP, at least got 1 or 2 last minute MIA one..

Charmaine> Mine is at Dragon Gate Restaurant. Where's urs?

Littlewomen> My mom requested from my HB one set of clothes for my younger brothers leh.. My MIL only requested towels for my HB's bro & sisters.

taime81

christmas > Mine at holiday inn parkview.
Cause long weekend and sch vacation, a lot of my colleague unable to attend and have already rsvp me. Wanna chat on msn? [email protected]

I'm totally lost on the gdl stuff. anyone have the full list?

lalaa_27

lol.. still newly married so still can call groom lor :p
n it seems weird to address u guys as 'someone's husband' lol.. we need to come up wif an abbreviation.. maybe SH (Somebody's Husband)& SW (Somebody's Wife)? lol

rierie

i left my 2 jiemeis outside the gate, and 2 in the house..cuz we have games to be played outside. in fact, it was better for coordination of time

saggiegirl

littlewoman> usually the giving of pants (try to pronounce the words "ku zi" in cantonese) means giving of fortune to the prospective groom.

for younger siblings, same thing for us... hubby's sis alrdy marry off hence wun need the new clothes... just give her a small angpao as yi shi yi shi...

for us is my parents will give angpao as a representative for ease of transaction as straightaway aft GDL, we will be travelling around SG to distribute cakes & cards

Charmaine> GDL stuff depends very much on how traditional both families wants it to be
and of coz depends on wat dialect/s both sides belong to
and of coz it boils down on wat was mutually agreed between the both families so as to avoid any future disputes lor

Christmas: same for me... My HB and I bought my young brother 2 sets of clothes... One for opening of car door and one for the banquet. My mum will be giving hongbaos as a replacament for my HB's parents/grandma/young sister to buy shoes, towels etc.

Thanks saggiegirl...

Charmaine: Agree... usually the general items include "ping jin" / cans of pig trotters / cakes / dragon phoneix candles from the groom while the lady will give bedsheets/those baby stuffs etc..