(2009) Brides of year 2009

taime81

ahblur > Yr mil is so fast. We haven't gotten any. Guys no coloring right? Oh color transparent. Just curious. My hubby will never agree to manicure bah. LOL. Ask him go facial, he also dun enjoy, he hate extraction. He just like to do mask, so i just buy mask and diy for him. Damn cute, ask me to analyse his skin last nite and arrange mask for him. Me also not expert, all my mask are hydrating, no diff to me.
Just a bit more friendly to them loh, usually i just smile and greet when i see his relative.

taime81

Ahblur > In fact, many of my hubby relative, i only met twice and that was only last year thou i'm with him like 10 yrs. LOL.
And we met at his grandfather funerals & 1 of cousin wedding which is within 100 days of the funeral.
Cause they only met during CNY and cny usually i go overseas with family. But luckily my mil quite understanding and got use to it.

alxhan

Hmm... some dist relatives are rather ridiculous... They don't understand that not everyone is super friendly.. Weird, ahblur, just ignore them la. Your MIL didn't say anything about it right? Let them be. Haha!

Anyway, Nmm, my total damage for Gowns and Photos is 16k. Its alot, i know, but i think its partly coz i went for designer gowns and good photographer. =p

blurbaby

charmaine/ashley..

i will ignore him.. he is not the person who give me the bacons.. or increase my bacons... if i keep on smiling.. i must be crazy...

mil.. okay lar.. she is very open.. should not have any problems.. i don't usually talk to ppl i don't know for long..

just now during dinner... i just had corn soup & other dishes... no rice.. mil ask me what I feel like eating, just tell her.. she will cook for me.. so sweet of her.. I will start to think evil... then i said... i feel like eating shui jiao.... hahahaha...

alxhan

Haha! Your MIL is really sweet. So nice of her. Good at least the relationship is not good. But i am that kind who will fake smile when i see the in laws relatives. Wahaha~ Must pretend, but its very tiring to do so all the time.

taime81

ahblur > Yr mil is so nice to you.

Asley > Yr gown n photo must be very nice then. =) I'm those who smile and greet relative kind. A habit i guess. So even for relative who i'm not seens for years, i'll still smile and greet but i usually don't talk alot to them.

alxhan

Charmaine,
=) No la, i wouldn't say mine is very nice. But at least i got what i wanted and dreamt of having eversince the hubby proposed. =) All brides are pretty regardless of designer gowns or not.

blurbaby

charmaine/ash..

she is quite modern.. i ever did something terrible.. rainy day.. i just call her up & tell her that i wana drink apple & pear drink.. she still go to the market & buy the stuff & boil it..

i'm too tired to act!! this is the real me.. but when u get to know me.. i'm actually a warm person.. hahahaha

taime81

ahblur > She is really nice.
I never dare to request myself.
Always ask my hubby to request.
Love her laksa & pork cultet.
I don't act actually, it was a habit to greet and smile. Cultivate from young.

alxhan

Charmaine > The cage itself cost about $10, the butterflies is a pack of 12 for $12+, ribbons is about $3 a roll and the black marabou is $2/m. You can use the remaining ribbons to tie your GDL stuffs too, use the remaining butterflies to do the corsages for JMs =) That was what i did.
I intend to put 6 pens in the cage. =)

cluelessoink

finally sent out my invites! Phew! now thinking of ideas for my montages.. running low on ideas

for those brides with fb.. add me... im gonna upload my DIYs to share with u all shortly.

cheers! hope all is going well with u...

the momentum is building up and can feel the stress coming. Doesn't help when its my peak period at work right now.. argh

taime81

Clueless > What is yr fb? Thanx for sharing.

Just went to dig out my photo to do montage too. Tiring got to go sleep soon.

Finalise my pens to sign guest book!
Got to DIY a holder for my pens. Anyone got any suggestion?
1259408.jpg

junel

Wah you all sure got designing "tian fen" cos i can't think of any design!!..

i need to buy hat hairclip any idea where to buy below $5 dollars??

akino: I will probably be doing at Raffles Place, my friend has offered me one of the package, $30 for classic medi and pedicure.

ahblur: Think your MIL is nice... at least she tries to protect you by speaking up for you.

ashley: different styles of cooking ya? My MIL seldom cooks... that's why I told my HB, I dun mind cooking and invite my in-laws as guests to my hse when my lovenest comes in 2012...

ixoral

msprincessxue: icic ok thx!

for the gatecrash money which the groom gives to the jiemeis gang right, are they supposed to share it with the brothers as well ah? my hb say yes leh..

babyhamham

i dun tik gatecrashing money give to the brothers.. never heard this before

hammiebao: i have angbaos for tea ceremony, banquet team, helpers, ushers, driver too

taime81

June > Should have told me earlier. I saw a lot of those chio choi hair clip in taiwan. My frd bought 1 red 1. But taiwan already sell NT100 (that is the cheapest i can find), sg want to buy below $5 maybe a bit tough. You can try those hair accessories shop.

Clueless > Can't find you on facebook. [email protected] correct?

Sorry Von, I can't advise on that... my mum and MIL will be handling the catering issues...

Charmaine: I heard it is S$2-S$3 per design... which I think it is rather okay too?

saggiegirl

Charmaine> ya on AD all the relatives will come for dinner
for tea ceremony MIL/parents will inform them to come early as well

just had our flu jab earlier in the morning...come back home and clear some stuff...then go out to pray to hubby's ancestors

taime81

Littlewoman > $2 / nail is standard rate for 2d nail art. Uusally they know we are bride to be, they will ask up put a lot of bling bling, 3d nail art etc. Can bargain one if you're doing whole set of nail.

saggiegirl

littlewoman> so far me and freegoer are OK... had a full night of rest last night

Charmaine> normal flu jab all clinics (public & pte) have

next week we probably taking the h1n1 jab ...remember that u need at least 7 days between the normal flu jab & H1N1 jab as instructed by MOH

for my side, all my relatives will come as we dun invite my dad relatives in Msia
so my side only about 20pax++... brother just place order for buffet this week.... one thing down

for hubby side, i let my in laws handle as my FIL and MIL each have 12 siblings etc etc...... they can come of coz and share in our happiness

saggiegirl: u took 2 jabs? I've only taken the H1N1 jabs... Having fever for 2 days due to my weak body...

Charmaine.. Realli? I will check with the place before going.

saggiegirl

Charmaine> u can choose to take 1 jab lar... for us we take the normal 1 first, then 1-2 weeks later go downstairs and take if we really want to, as our clinics beside our block is all H1N1 ready

only H1N1 ready clinics have H1N1 vaccines ... correct me if i m wrg (recently very forgetful) and do check first before gg down

sparkless

how's everyone doing?

Finally collected our album and wedding bands. GDL is happening this Sat.

I'm preparing ang baos for the bridesmaids and on top of that, there will be a separate one for the gatecrashing part.

christmas09

Haiz.. Now my MIL say no need to change the chicken dish to duck liao.. She say in case not nice how, since the chef is cantonese. She wins..

Nmmm > I also did my bs in jb. with venus. Less than 3 k since i only top up 3 pic.. Very pai sei. They took 500+ photos, ended up we choose only 30 plus.

Polyclinics also have the H1N1 jabs too..

happygal1

hi gals, why need to take jab H1N1? necessary? my family doctor not recommend me to take jab now as the vaccine is still in early stage of test.

alxhan

Sorry, just wanna know where did you girls get your wine from and how much is it? Coz its a last min thing for me, the hotel provide me with 35 bottles which is 1 bottle per table but i was told that its not enough for a Sat banquet. It will hit 2 bottles per table, but the hotel is willing to waive off 12 bottles of corkage for us, hence i am sourcing for wine at the last min. Any suggestions?

nmm

christmas09: Hihi, i also took mine from venus

I top up alot from them
i simply love their photo and design

Saggiegirl: I also paid abt SGD7k plus for my everything. Its worth the price man.

Ashley: Wow 16k thats a lot. My max less den 11k i tort already alot u are more den mine