(2009) Brides of year 2009

supergal

hehehe...that's so qiao! that we got to use the same gown!

i like the short gown from them alot. it looks nice on the photos and my friends commented that i look like a ballerina gal..hahaha

saggie: cool lah.. i think i can only get my album 1st wk of dec cos our shoot was quite late due to time constraints.. u sound very excited liao!! lol

groovy: where's hometown?

akino: Talk to your father about it. What about serving your dad tea in the bridal suite when he comes for the dinner?

Cherie: Hope you are feeling okay... Something happened mahz?

milo: Wow.. so good.. I topped up quite a lot for 2 of my PS...

Ling: yes yes.. I am looking fwd to it.. meeting my JMs and XDs tonight... Just collected my album yesterday... Love my pics... can't get tired of seeing them.. keke.. my mum said I "zi lian kuang"..

saggiegirl

icecoolmilo> haha
ya lor...

Ling> yup... 30 days for me.... getting closer as each week passes by quickly

ytd nite helped hubby to do up cards for his frens & colleagues and checking out rsvp status for some of our common frens

cherie81

littlewoman> Something did happen, hopefully will turn for the better
But all this bad stuffs has make our love stronger.

Send out most of my friends cards. Prepare my corsages for my jiemei also.

Havent confirm wedding gown, buffet, wine, shoes, church wedding date.

Hopefully will be able to finalise the buffet, wine and church date by this weekend

emeraldbride

I went for my 1st fitting yesterday.. quite happy with it..30 Nov going for 2nd fit n trial make up n hair do.
I lose 2 inches off my chest and waist area..must jia you more!

bluerosie

junel:try daiso..alot of diy crafts there n near xmas smore, alot of things I bought from there for my wedding crafts

my wedding album layout is out but dunno y coordinator can't email me :S

bliss_bb

littlewoman> wow gald u love ur wedding pics = )

saggiegirl> heheheee.... getting excited cos wedding very near.

As for me, I can't wait for it to be over. still digesting with regards to the extra tables from the hb relative. In total 23 tables from his side. His elder uncle was telling him that for relatives, we are not suppose to RSVP so if they come mean they give face, if they dun come, then just leave it empty... Morever must cater for whole family including their kids.

Well, both of us are lost for words.. FIL get heated up easily thus we just gonna bear with it til wedding over..

So it not easy to please everybody especially inlaws. haizzz

bliss_bb

I didn't come often to forum cos I'm unwell recently, need some time to recover. I'm fortunate that Hubby trys his best to make me feel better even thou he also having hard time trying to sort things out over his side eg. banquet tables, sending invites. Despite his heavy workload, he was told to to write all realtives names on his parents behalf.

saggiegirl

Ling> relatives a bit hard to manage..

we are also facing issues that some relatives may not come bk fr Japan due to h1n1 issue in Japan and shortage of air tix... etc.... sianzzzz

mi more look fwd to our korea trip

emeraldbride: Happy for you... Let's work hard for our dieting...

Ling: What happen girl? Are u feeling better now? No wonder seldom get to see you lately.. Kinda of miss catching up with you too.. oh.. WHo is helping with the banquet payment? If they don't come, wun it be a waste?

Same here saggiegirl, can't wait to resume back my eating habits... hate dieting.. so difficult to always be so selective over food issues.

bliss_bb

yes, agree with u saggiegirl...

oh yes, do rem not to take 10th floor wedding suit k... my fren remind me abt it yesterday. If can i will choose 16 - 19th floor

bliss_bb

littlewoman> if can I sms u these days abt what happen... Hubby will be coughing out the payments thus I pray that frens AB can help to cover some of it

bliss_bb

saggiegirl> I worry that after sometime the news "dies" off & they will continue to use the room for other wedding couples

saggiegirl

yup...no more 10th floor liao...
all sealed off
so dun worry to much

Enjoy (or rather hang on) to the wedding preps...then we can enjoy later

saggiegirl

Ling> 6th floor = corporate office

bridal suites are fr 7th - 22th (of coz excl 10th floor)

remember to book ur pre-banquet test run with ur coordinator about 1-2 weeks before AD

Ling: sure sure... I will be at all ears if you need a listening ear.. We can always meet up if you are feeling better.. Thanks thanks.. I am thinking of getting the higher floors / levels...
I have indicated that as a request during my first meeting with my coordinator.

taime81

Jaq > Think we're not suppose to have softcopy of layout until collection of photo. =)

icecoolmilo > I topup 4 photo only. But i love the edited photo and layout. They doing slight admendment for me. My hubby thinks digio do until very nice for us too. And we're happy.

We haven't done the rest. Got really get out butt out of the chair and do this weekend. =)

bluerosie

charmaine:my coordinator email me the layout liaoz..quite nice..hehehe now waiting for my bf to view in aussie tonight then if ok send for printing le..

saggiegirl

my boss v evil...

she knows that i m alrdy high neck up in wedding preps...

still dare to arrow me to go to some ulu school (for outreach) on Monday 8am!!... WTH!!...

LW, saggie: i dun like the pics leh. my face cannot take side view wan lah.. not nice wan. then some I think can be nicer wan lor.. but turned out so disappointing.. sigh!

alxhan

Icecoolmilo,

Don't be disappointed. Its just photos. Its the memories and process of wedding that is important eventually. You can always go for another PS when you are celebrating your wedding anniversary next time. Don't think too much about it. =)

ash: yea i noe, i disappointed but happy that i dun need to spend a single cent to top up. but sad lah.. everyone's so nice but mine only 45 pcs nice. haha.. its ok lah.. we'll definately have another photoshoot after the wedding
Thankssss

bluerosie

milo: patpat..is gd dun need to top up ah..can save the $$ for honeymoon yeah..take more photos during ur honeymoon also truly memorable de..smore u can take more during AD also?

saggiegirl

LW> hmm... half day thingy... and the best part is she say 'if i haven apply leave on that day, i sure go and do it myself'... grrrrr....

taime81

milo > 45 quite ok wor. I only select 35 photos cause didn't want top up too much. =)\

Saggie > It's like that one no choice. Have meeting with director yesterday. She "hint" me take up project somemore. Was in Yishun sec teaching 2 / 3 weeks ago took. 8am too. Meet my colleague 7.30 yishun mrt to take cab, wrost than you loh. Super Sian

thanks every1.. yea lah. now only cross my fingers tat the layout would be simple n nice. cant ask for more.
I juz counted - left with 43 days for me. it seems a bit fast. scary..

taime81

milo > Do not worry. They can perform magic. After editing with layout the photo really turns out very good, must better than i expect.

Btw, gonna diy 1 poster. Btw, do anyone has any idea what is the wording they usually put on frame outside the ballroom? I know got date, and couple name. Anyone got sample?

rierie

...COW, are u a nov bride?

ladies!!! me back from honeymoon le!! krabi was very very very nice!!!

and hor...for those who are leaving for honeymoon the next day after wedding banquet, no worries!!! it wasn't rush for us at all. even have time to go to bank and stuff. lolz!

today's very nice weather wor!

dzxz

wow krabi...ya many say nice nice lei...hee hee share photos okie...

really not rush? cos me also going the very next day

sunshine_baby

icecoolmilo> Wah.. You are really determined.. I topped up around 30 more pics.. Together with another type of finishing, ended up topping up abt 2K more.. Got all the soft copies back though.. Was looking at the soft copies the other day, and thought to myself that I look fat.. The pics (which will be printed for the layout) look so much better... Got touch-up mah ;p

emeraldbride> Good for you! I think I am "last minute hug buddha's leg".. Have been exercising the last few months, but due to inconsistency, no results
I have recently joined a gym, hoping to have some results in my problem areas.. Will be more consistent this time.. Hopefully will have some results by combining exercise with food changes...

tanp

Hi dzxz,

GDA this coming Thurs & An Chuan on Sat~~~

still doing montage.. hehehehe...
going hotel for on Tues to settle dishes...
collected album...
yet to buy mattress.. going to buy later...
tao hin ya...
looking for MUA for mummy.. any contact bo??