(2009) Brides of year 2009

sunshine_baby

Littlewoman> Ya lor.. That's what I am trying to do as well... Else, I will just keep telling myself "Ommmm......" haha....

Shir> Woh... Your cards are nice and unique.. Mine are ivory as I don't like bright red... It's good that the ribbons are already tied.. We have to start from scratch - fold card, fold insert, tie everything together.. Luckily the strings have already been cut, else need to spend more time.. Hoping to finish tying all the cards by this weekend, and will start sending them out next week...

Saggiegirl> Our timing is quite similar.. HTB targets to reach my place at 7am, so that jie mei have half an hour for their games.. Then we will leave my home about 8 to 8.15 and reach his place by 8.30 or 8.45.. Cause I have to reach his place by latest 9am..

babylina

halo.. anyone can help abt the cutting of songs n playing it during the dinner?? i tot i read abt some copywrite thing.. but i cant find it. can anyone help??

saggiegirl

Shir> ya all my colleagues invites have been out except for a few

Angelina> cutting of songs??

blurbaby

omg... mil said that hubby relative can't come over so early... it's bishan to jurong... had to go against my aunt to enter the house after 9am

cluelessoink

Shir, you cards very very nice!!! Two thumbs up.

Saggiegirl, i got the timing from the shifu. if not side doing, no need to follow to the tee with the timing right. coz let say he put there anytime from 5 - 7am. As long as we both do within that period can liao, right?

What if hubby dont want to go thru the fuss? Can it be just the bride do?

octo

Charmaine> You can go ahead. Hb thinking of borrowing some of the winter stuff from bil first. Thanks for asking.

Yvonne> Thanks. We are also initially worried about the ribbon tying. When we collect the cards @ the hotel, we are soooooo glad that the ribbon are all nicely tied. Hee..

Clueless Oink> Thanks. About the shangtou, we also heard that if want to do, both sides must do together. Cannot 1 side do, 1 side don't do. Thats what my mum tell me. Even my mil also say the same and kept asking me if my mum will shangtou for me as the previous time, my bil didnt do this shangtou thingy cause the bride side not doing. So if my side doing, must let her know inadvance, so that she can do for my hb.

Saggie> Er.. do I have to ask my colleague whether they are free before giving them the cards? Im feel paiseh to ask them, esp. those that are not too familiar ones. I don't know if you have this dilemma,ie. I am inviting this particular uncle from IT and I am only familiar with him in that section. But its like not so nice to invite him alone. So probably will invite another uncle from IT, but..... I am not familar with the other one, so I feel quite difficult to ask him.

saggiegirl

Shir> ya i dropped all a BCC email to check with their schedule. Only those confirmed, will get my card.
i also faced this issue as my dept itself has 50 ppl
i cannot afford to invite all, so i only invite those whom i deal with most of the time

happygal1

shir> totally agreed with the rest that your card is nice.

help! gals!, i have to "chu jia" from hotel. but could my brothers' and sisters' be so noisy during the morning gate crashing on AD? what are the other options ? headache now

octo

saggie> wow.. your dept so many people. My new dept is around 12pax but alot of conflicts within themselves. I discuss with hb last night and he think just invite them. Only after they confirm on coming, then plan the seating, don't headache about the seating first. For this new dept, they have weekly meeting and during the meeting this week, the big boss actually ask some of them if they got personal matter to share. I wonder if I can take the opportunity next wk to invite them to my dinner. But hb think not so nice and ask me to ask them individually. But I feel more oddward to go 1by1 to ask, esp. not very close type. Initially I think then I don't invite, can save the trouble to go through this. But.. the sickening part is.. I don't know if people will feel offended if I don't invite, something like don't look up to them. But the other hand, I am concerned if I invite, will they think that we are just eyeing for the ABs.

purple_rain

Just a little note: remember to ask ur jiemeis to bring ur bra along if u wana change to KUA after tea ceremony at groom's place. I forgotten mine! but heng cant see anythin cos kua ia quite thick.... kekeke...

saggiegirl

Shir> no lar... those nice colleagues who agree to come will give u their blessings de

do plan early for seating arrangements
... now having headache as hubby side some overseas relatives may not be coming back...aaargh...

octo

hello> Thanks. I ever watch a wedding video of the bride chu jia at the hotel. But they booked a bigger room with living room, so the games are played at the living room and the bride stay inside the bedroom. You may want to consider that.

Saggie> Thanks for sharing your ears. Always feel better after reading your reply. Eh... do you think its ok if I 'msn' my colleague to ask them whether they want to come for my dinner. (we got an internal office 'msn'). Do you think its appropriate? Hb thinks that its better to ask them face-to-face.

saggiegirl

Shir> haha
no worries
we brides need to de-stress mah... listening to each other also can de-stress
... hmm... i tink it is OK to use internal office MSN to ask
that is more personal than dropping emails...
if u can lar

sometimes asking face-to-face a bit "tang tu" (as in impromptu)... so probably email/IM sounds better

cherie81

hello> I just attend a wedding that my friend chu jia in the hotel. There is no problem. You just let the hotel know and they will put in a more quiet unit that wont disturb others. Like what Shir say all games are play in the living room.

emeraldbride

I will oso chu jia fr service apartment. Games will b played inside the hse so can b noisy abit. Haha..

Shir> I not inviting my new colleagues. Feel awkward cos I juz joined the comp n my situation is tricky. They'll prolly tink y got don liao still going through customary. Haha.. Hb say juz tell them we're Hollywood celebrity n soccer player. It is norm..

dzxz

wooo wahaha purple rain thks for the note....ya ya I also have forgotten about this..
Saw your pic and video highlights...so nice...ke ke ke..ur hubby so funny and so sporting....

I so ke lian now sick till like crazy....4 days MC ahyo so scare will affect my AD

happygal1

emeraldbride> which service apartment? can recommend me? ex?

i also wonder if want to invite all colleagues. they might think we are afer the AP lo. if dont' invite, also feel paiseh..

journey

Cherie, Ya lor.. i have tons!!! i even do a very detail GDL list for my mil (eg, where to buy cakes, the pig trotters cans... i even print out the map and shop's picture)

purple_rain

I also sick for 3 days after my AD. I think is stress, not enough sleep, tired & did not drink enough water, scare drink water den wana pee...

cheer7

queen: wat time was it? cos i didn c u... we r @ e recep fro 6.45 - 7.30 b4 gg to e suite to change to our wedding gown...

poseidon_gal: urs so fast collect liao.. mine dun know got to wait till when... wow.. gg alsaka.. soo nice...

nikiko: congrats!! glad tt everything went well 4 u too

mooboxy

eh eh eh.. just seen the news.. a newly wed hubby from Hilton Hotel jumped and died straight after their wedding dinner.. anyone know anymore about this or not? i very kaypo to know..

p00h

gals, i am back.. things went well for me.. packing for my honeymoon trip, leaving tonight.. keke

purple rain, take good care..

cow - Ermmm, here people talking about 喜事.. dun bring this topic in here ok =)

She is one of the bride here...

yyingg2

I've 12 bottles of red wine "Jindalee Shiraz 2003" to let go of at $20 per bottle. These are all duty paid, left overs from my own wedding banquet. Self collection at my place in Bedok. Interested parties please email me at [email protected].

Wine Type: Red

Grape Type: 100% Shiraz.

Region: Murray Darling

Vinification:
Alcohol - 13.5%
Acidity - 6.46 gm/L
Ph - 3.56

Tasting Notes:

Color: Crimson/red
Nose: Spice with ripe plum and rich oak.
Palate: A rich full Shiraz that has sweet berry fruit flavors, white pepper and spice. It shows a small amount of well integrated and balanced oak.

The 2003 Shiraz shows pepper and spice on the nose and is full of rich fruit flavors on the palate. Flavors of plums and blackberries combine well with the vanillin American oak. It shows great balance and is a easy drinking Shiraz that is great with or without food.

yyingg2

Hi all BTB,

I've 12 bottles of red wine "Jindalee Shiraz 2003" to let go of at $20 per bottle. These are all duty paid, left from my own wedding banquet. Self collection at my place in Bedok. You don't need to take all 12
Interested parties please email me at [email protected].

Vinification:
Alcohol - 13.5%
Acidity - 6.46 gm/L
Ph - 3.56

Tasting Notes:
Palate: A rich full Shiraz that has sweet berry fruit flavors, white pepper and spice. It shows a small amount of well integrated and balanced oak.
The 2003 Shiraz shows pepper and spice on the nose and is full of rich fruit flavors on the palate. Flavors of plums and blackberries combine well with the vanillin American oak. It shows great balance and is a easy drinking Shiraz that is great with or without food.

saggiegirl

Charmaine> sometimes is the parents' place too small etc

for me i chu jia from my bro place at AMK as my parents place is way too small to even put my wedding gown

just went over to bro place to say hi to him & pass a small angpao to his kid aka my nephew as he will be the boy opening the bridal car door

mooboxy

oh so u guys really know about the news! the news never write anything leh... k la.. should not say here.. we shall just keep it to the news.

emeraldbride

scotts road.. juz beside goodwood park hotel. bad thing is need to stay 7 consecutive days.. so i will juz stay thr after an chuang while hb continue to sleep on the bed, according to our shifu

saggiegirl

reinn> there are many shops at chinatown selling things for GDL

i went to the shop behind new bridge centre ... 335 Smith st #01-77

yyingg2

Hi all BTB,

I've 12 bottles of red wine "Jindalee Shiraz 2003" to let go of at $20 per bottle. These are all duty paid, left from my own wedding banquet. Self collection at my place in Bedok. You don't need to take all 12:) Interested parties please email me at [email protected].

Vinification:
Alcohol - 13.5%
Acidity - 6.46 gm/L
Ph - 3.56

Tasting Notes:

emeraldbride

hello> hotel quite difficult to chu jia cos the walkway are small n narrow and cannot make too much noise cos will disturb the other guests.. tat's wat my hotel coordinator told me when I wanted to book a hotel room. HOwever, for me chu jia fr hotel oso ok..cos i will be booking at least 6 rooms..so even if noisy oso all relatives..hahah

supergal

poseidon gal, are you from TWD? i saw the short gown that you wore for your solemnisation and it is very similar to the one that i used for PS!

good morning ladies. i went MIA for a while doing nothing. had my photoshoot last weekend. viewed my pics the next day.. and u noe what? i DIDNT top up a single picture!!!! Anyone didn't top up anything? The BS muz be so pissed with me now lol.. i already told PG not to shoot so many side views cos my face so flat.. end up still shoot.. so alot of photos didn't take. Botanic gardens shoot until so cham, i only chose 4!!! omg.. then sunset shoot until so cham, we only chose 2!! haha... anyways, good in a way, helped us save some money right.. hope everyone's doing good.

saggiegirl

icecoolmilo> haha
i applaud ur determination

for us our photos just turn out to be really nice
... once in a lifetime memory... next time can show to my kids, grandkids that papa & mama/ah gong ah ma used to be handsome & pretty

we will be collecting our albums on 15 Nov and doing our final fit as well

we are doing well
and 30 days to go for us
just finished our montage, songs
gg for banquet test run on 2 Dec

groovy2009

icecoolmilo> I also didn't top up.. Frankly becoz we think we still has a lot of chances to take a good photos since we're having 2 actual days, which is a church wedding here and a reception in my hometown. And I hire 2 photographers and 1 videographer each for both actual days.
Hehe :p.