(2009) Brides of year 2009

purple_rain

Has been a busy week for me...

- sending invites.
- GDL on 18 Oct
- Collected album, potrait.
- 2nd gown fitting
- collected photo montage
- Went to bank to change small notes for ang pows.

Still got more to come... How i wish i have more hands...

bluerosie

littlewoman:same pricing like what u get...hehe..oh sure..added le

mandarin oranges attract ants..I doubt so..only scare of the 'tiny' flies..

Jaq: Thanks gal.. That's good.. hehe.. what color u choose? My mum choose light pink for me..
Isit? Gosh.. I dun want my room to be full of such things lor.. *faintzzzzzzz*

babyhamham

Same here..... everyday busy, so tired but difficult to sleep at night coz very stress...

- sticking invites
- calling guests
- meeting friends to pass invites, only some via mail
- emcee script
- preparing gatecrashing stuff
- AD schedule
- preparing GDL this Sunday

Going to start photo montage next week, i wish i had more time!

octo

This thread really moves very fast. Just to share, we finish our An chuang already. Our fs master instructed us that must have someone to sleep overnight on the night of an chuang as need ren qi. And after an chuang, can sleep from the bed already. Hee.. think different schools of teaching. By the way, my fs master is master long.

We also collected our cards and went to the printer over the wkends. Hee.. we are so happy to see all the gold ribbons already tied by the hotel. Only need to print the inserts and slot into the cards.

The printer also just email us the 1st artwork yesterday, need some amendments, hopefully can collect this weekends.

Emerald> You might want to go to my printer. He said that he can print our cards within 1 week cause he only specialise in wedding card printing. We went to Jasvy. Let me know if you need the contact.

emeraldbride

i tink the items that attract ants are those dried longans, red dates etc which is part of the stuff to be place on the bed. I tink it is sold in packet form but cant be displaying on the bed in the packet oso rite? Surely need to remove them from the plastic n put on the tray.
The master that i went to oso say must put 5 different type of fruits at each corner of the bed n one in the centre, pineapple is one of them.

bliss_bb

went to Chinatown to buy some stuff for wedding.. This shop Amanda Dreamweaver Pte Ltd , #02-1060. Dun really like this shop cos everything we ask, they say must buy. In the end, I ended up buying another $165 for gal's side. haizzzz

oh.. what did you buy Ling?

emeraldbride: my "an chuang" is simple.. only dried longons and mandarin oranges.. I like my mum at times, everything also okay, "simple jiu hao"..

emeraldbride

my wedding cards oso tied with the gold string alr.. so onie need to fold the insert.
I enquired with The Card Room, charging me $0.80 per insert and then for artwork abt $40 to $60. Expensive hor..

taime81

saggiegirl > My hubby also first time to winter country. Saggiegirl, not sure if it is gonna be 1 time investment. Cause endup i every time go holiday during winter also bought new winter clothes. =) My first time investment my mum bought for me wore once and i never wore again cause very bulky n ugly.

Jaq > For my hubby, i spend less than $150 to get winter stuff for him. The last time i order a couple winter sweater only cost nt190. Less than $10 per pc. Super cheap.

saggiegirl

littlewoman> ya lor... an chuang is usually incl 6 types of seeds plus oranges plus pineapple
haha...

for An Chuang i leave to in-laws to handle... she coming over on 1 Dec 7am to help us
then after that she go work liao...

then for GDL also... things all buy liao except the oranges & 2 bottles of soft drinks
and MIL will arrange a little boy (aka my hubby's little cousin) to carry the potty to our bedroom...

emeraldbride

i tot for an chuang, is better to get those older folks that lead good life. Good life not in terms of rich but rich in having alot of offsprings..
for me, it will be my grandparents cos they hv 6 kids all very filial..n have 19 grandchildren and 6 great grandchildren, so consider very 'hao ming'..

saggiegirl: omission of all these for me.. I will just ask my younger brother to roll over my bed before/after the An chuang. Leaving it to my mum.

bluerosie

littlewoman: hahahah think the whole house will either be white or cream color bah...I like pink but not for my room.

charmaine: can recommend? I wanna see some jiemei dresses also..but mostly free size right?

taime81

Jaq > Yah all free size. Only managed to find 1 in s, m & L posted earlier. You think that is nice? Actually my jiemei do not mind buying themselves too.

bliss_bb

littlewoman> Bought red thread (meant for couple Yin Yuan), 2 sets of pajamas & bedroom slippers which we will wear it the wedding eve night. Umbrella, hand fan, 10 small packets of Da Yuan & xiao Yuan, 5 small Ang bao. 1 set of Table lamp

mashi_mashi

reine,
keke.... ya, thanks thanks..

when ur turn comes sure very fun de... look forward. but i also agree wat my fren say, the whole event will pass without u realising it. n u will miss it. haha....

Jaq: I see i see.. White is good.. make the house looks brighter.

Ling: I see... that sounds rather okay. I bought almost all you had mentioned (except pajamas and slippers) on Sunday at Chong Pang Market, get all of them at about S$41.10.

bluerosie

charmaine: ya the 1 u shown in thread v nice wor..
littlewoman: ya all along my parents wan white paint in house de..no other colors..except door..

bliss_bb

littlewoman> rem the ref thread cannot be thrown away or cut it.

Dear all, according to the lady who sold me the pajamas, inside the pocket need to put Da Yuan and xiao yuan & if possible try to wear the same set for 3 days (wedding eve, wedding night and the following night). good for the couple..

After wedding, keep Da Yuan and xiao yuan .. dun throw it away.

Ling: thanks for the info.. will remember it.. I haven't get my pajamas yet.. dunno what to get.. I prefer night gown but my mum says better to get the couple suit..

bliss_bb

i ask the lady at the wedding shop what is the purpose for the fan, she told me that as for hand fan, there are 2 types, before we get into the car, one is to throw it behind and mum got to pick it up. It symbolizes out heart will still be with mum.

Another one is to fan ourself which symbolizes the good one will come and bad one goes away.

bliss_bb

littlewoman> I also prefer night gown but the person which manage all these wedding stuff told me that it cannot be done in that way and need to have long sleeve and pant. mainly it for the couple to be together chang chang jiu jiu

emeraldbride

ling, another meaning of the fan is to fan out those bad things, esp if we are in the car then happen to see funeral, accident or those things tat are deemed inauspicious, juz fan it away..hehe

Whr to get couple pyjamas?

Ling: my mum told me that the fan cannot be picked up.. *wondering*.. i also dun realli bother, jus do what my mum says ba.. probably I will just throw it away..
Probably will shop ard in Chong Pang Market this Sun again..

bobochacha

hihi..my wedding was also 2wks ago..finally can relax..after 1 yr preparations..always scare this or that never do..or never do well..

i still dont believe i'm married..haha..

taime81

emeraldbride > I'm sick too. On mc yesterday. Sore throat, block nose & cough.

I saw those space saver in ntuc too. You gals can drop by take a look too. Got roll kind to roll out the air. But my lugguage is big, so shouldn't need those. I can even bring back 10kg of fancl collegen drink when i went jap with all my barang and lugguage.

littlewoman > I haven't get my pajamas yet. Where to get?

emeraldbride

my nose is dropping off soon.. wah liao, like opening the tap type.

the last time i had runny nose, took me a month to recover..till my boss show me a black face, cos i kept taking mc in between. Took me long itme to recover cos i cannot take the medicine during office hr, else i will fall asleep

greentwinkle12

oh dear.. get well soon wor...
Emeraldbride> get your gp to prescribe u those non drowsy tablets to treat cold?

Charmaine> the winter jacket u buy got how many down? Codwear & WinterTime recommends 90% down, 10% feather for jacket.. one alredy $200++ lor.. very ex. still sourcing for cheaper lobangs.

bliss_bb

emeraldbride / Charmaine> I got it at this Amanda Dreamweaver , #02-1060 beside ppl park at chinatown. u can try World of Fortune which ard that area too.

Littlewoman> that 2 types of fan thus need to ask the person directly. I bought the one which emeraldbride was saying.

saggiegirl

my pyjamas are bought at pushcart at tpy central...very cute de...with cartoon & lace...hahaha...

then me also bought another casual outfit to wear the day after the wedding...

2 outfits...$30...cheap and good...

saggiegirl

littlewoman> yup
we chanced upon it when we are seeing some other things at tpy central... so just buy lor...material is quite comfy...

keke...wedding is about shopping mah, isn't that so?

junel

wait wait ladies.. buy pyjamas for the first few nights? then no need to wash meh?? but anyway you be baring it all right then need pyjamas for what?? hahaha!!! faint...

haha.. good one Junel.. haha.. we have to wear something for "shang tou" lor... haha

Also, might add spice to the process mahz.. lolz..

taime81

Greenwinkle> I'm not sure how many down. My hubby bought that 1 is esprit winter jacket. Cost us NT800 at factory outlet, less than SG40. The jacket really keep warm. Usually i never go and see how many down. I got those wool-like winter coat from overseas when i travel. I think you referring to "down" is those thick thick ones right. I'm not into those, prefer those winter coat usually seen in korean / japanese drama. =) Ladies ones i saw on taiwan auction appx nt390 - 1000 have already, which is less than S$50.

pebblydiamonds

hi ladies!! i haven't been joining in the discussions for a super duper long time! today after i submit my assignment then can start full-swing countdown and preps to wedding.

how have u all been? i see u all talking about the GDL and anchuang stuff.
Ling, i also got my stuff at Amanda dreamweavers.. urs $165, my bride side stuff came up to $350 plus leh... everything she say must buy we bought. really didn't expect it to be so many things.

everybody take care eat more vitamins drink more water don't fall sick... our big day fast coming up!

superfamous

i didnt get to eat at in laws place but my xiong dis and jie meis got to eat while i changed. not sure if my hubby managed to eat.. but both of us managed to eat at my place