(2009) Brides of year 2009

saggiegirl

Yvonne> that is good
most impt both side parents must be "he he qi qi" with harmony lor

ytd just went to aussino sale with mama at causeway pt...mama bought us new pillows & bolster as part of my jia zhuang....
and chanced upon a His & Her bath towel set

then i bought my mum a nice bag suitable for functions
.... next time during CNY/weddings/etc still can use lor...

now deciding on songs for march-ins and preparing for 1st round of APs for AD

next thurs & fri meet up with frens who will be helping me for the evening reception

glamourous2309

Hi Fifteenmay,

My wedding went on very well. How's yours?
Just click on my ID and you can send me a private message from there. =)

To set up private message, just go to your profile settings in this forum. Chat there!

cherie81

akino> I'm going to send out 1st week of Nov. I already confirm 80% of my friends, left a few more to go. Going to collect my card this tue. So many things to do.

akino

ya loh... damn stress. now then i order my wedding favours. went shopping on friday to buy some winter things. cost a bomb

I jsut took back my wedding invitation cards and spend like 2 days with my wife ... folding, making it straight with ruler, tying, and cutting the strings equally.

cherie81

Jaq> Ya. There is so many small little things to do and yet I have to go away. Feel bad and worry that I miss out some stuffs. Is the first trip that I travel that I dont look forward to. Hiaz...

saggiegirl

garfield> eh ur supplier never cut the strings? T-dragon cut the strings for us... so just take & tie

akino> for frens de alrdy sent out liao
colleagues also slowly sending out
running ard RP to give lor
and shun bian exercise abit...

for relatives, will give after GDL

winter clothes are usually abit more expensive... me also spent $500 alrdy... and waiting to be packed nicely

sunshine_baby

Saggiegirl> Yap.. So happy that the session went well
T-Dragon cut the strings for you? Ei.. they mention that we have to cut them ourselves leh.. Hmm.. Maybe I should check with them again...

Will be confirming with T-Dragons for the printing of invities.. Hoping to get it by early Nov to start preparing the cards to send out by mid Nov for friends and colleagues.. Will give to relatives during GDL as well..

We are meeting up with our xiongdi and jiemei this Saturday to discuss the AD, and treat them to a meal too.. To thank them for helping out during the AD..

Clueless: For my case, I will be doing my "An Chuang" 3 days before my AD.. haha.. can't bear not to sleep on my bed but mattress for too long.
Bought 2 sets of new bedsheets and most of my GDL items, mummy's gown over the last weekend..
Like the bedsheet for my AD alot.. traditional and yet modern design.

Haha.. Glad to hear that Yvonne..
Clearer objectives now I suppose? I will be meeting my XDs and JMs on 6 Nov for a coffee session.. jokingly tell them that they will get a treat after my AD if they did a good job.. keke.

saggiegirl

Yvonne> coz the strings are alrdy pre-cut when we collected the package

lol... me meet them this week also..over dinner...my evening recept girls
pretty single ladies...

peaberry

Gosh ladies, I just assembled my wedding cards last night and it was such a back-breaking task! Went through 2 bottles of spray mount just for 220 cards. Decided to stick the inserts on instead relying just on the ribbons cos they're too flimsy...

Really recommend the 3M spray mount, in case any of you intend to glue on inserts too! It may be a tad pricey but gets the job done well and neatly!

babylina

morning ladies.. ive recieved my layouts from my BS already.. posted some on FB.. layouts i din post yet coz need amendments..

super busy.. got work transitions, preparing for the wedding.. im getting overwhelmed by everything...

sunshine_baby

Littlewoman> Ya.. But still have an entire list of outstanding things to do
Hope to clear some of the things asap..

Saggiegirl> Hee hee..Sometimes fate is a strange thing.. I have a friend who met her husband during a wedding dinner, whereby she is the jie mei and her husband is the xiong di..

Angelina> I understand what you mean.. I am in the same boat too.. With super busy work (whereby a lot of deadlines clashes, additional work due to shortage of manpower etc), and preparation of wedding (outstanding things to do etc).. Let's Jia You together

journey

so happy i am off today! can settle some stuff!
my MIL coming to Ti Qin this sunday... i guess she has a spy... hee hee.. my SIL lor...

Any traditional hokkien bride? can share with me the items to ask for? cos my mum rather stress, cos she dun know wat to ask for... TIA

lalaa_27

sun_tan.. sure! I'm still waitin for my PG to give us the photos n video! gettin impatient.. some of the pics taken by my frens' cameras r in Facebook though..
r ur pics out yet?

saggiegirl: sharing the same sentiments with you. Been crying so much recently due to stress, can't wait for my trip after my AD.

Von: I am a traditional hokkien bride, but my mum didn't ask for a lot.. We only ask for traditional cakes, pig trotters, mandarin oranges..

junel

littlewoman -> we are here.. dun cry cry.. *HUGS* try to relax ok??
saggie-> we all do daydream as well!!! hahaha
greenwinkle-> earlier better ma.. at least that is settled at least can separate do other thing

Thanks Junel... Glad to have all you here.. it is like we can share and you gals can lend me ears.. else, I realli feel that noone seems to understand my plight.

greentwinkle12

MIL say after an chuan the room door must close.. so cannot go into room take things etc.. HTB must sleep elsewhere and we cant go in till wedding day lor.. hmm.. that means must get everything ready in the room 2 weeks b4 wedding leh..
but dun make sense to me that we cant go into the room.. just dun touch the bed lo.. but she say she will lock the room.. i think by wedding day the room becum v dusty lor..

winter2331

greentwinkle> me having the same prob as u, coz wld b staying w in laws after the wedding...

Beside, not allowed to enter the room..there is another concern..those things used to an chuan have to be left on the bed till AD. Afraid that the orange & "Fai Gao" wld turn bad by then...

greentwinkle: for my case, my mum only tells me not to sleep on the bed.. Thus, i am only doing it 3 days prior to my AD.

Winter: I doubt the oranges will turn bad.. even so, they say that it is a good sign..

greentwinkle12

winter2331, so your mil also say cannot enter room ar? i told my mum leh.. she say actually can go in.. but since the mil say so, then must follow.. we have no say.. so sadcase lor..

greentwinkle12

littlewoman> MIL say the only good day for an chuan is 6 Dec.. which is 13days prior to wedding.. guess i am left with no choice.. just do as what they say lor..

winter2331

greentwinkle> for my case, its my mum who say cannot go in... as for MIL, she dont know anything...

littlewoman> but cant imagine those things left there in an enclosed room for so long...afraid by the time we open the door, the room will be filled with "smell"....haha

So stressed out with all those customary stuff..