(2009) Brides of year 2009

blinko

people... anyone know the price range for loe & behold? i've been trying to contact Belinda but she didnt get back.

hi baby,
our AD the same day! i also wondering where to go for honeymoon in Jan~

thebsea

Hi fatfat,
I hvnt even tot about my si dian jin yet lor.. u all very fast in your planning leh. I feel that sales is one thing, but most imptly you must like the si dian jin. Say if bot at low price during gss, but end up not the one you like also pointless mah. I tot gss last for 2 months?

Hi Starskyz,
I hvnt go for my 1st appointment with BS yet. But if yours is MTM, the last time if i didnt heard wrongly from my BS is that you have to wear a loose dress so that they can take precise measurements of your body. If you wear jeans, the measurements might not be so accurate. Likewise for the hubbies.. You may want to check with ur BS again. My 5cents worth!

bvlgari25

Hi Yen,
Sorry I'm not sure whether he is the Simon who used to work for Yvonne Creative. As far as I know he had been a full-time videographer and has his company for almost 20 yrs already. Probably you can check with him.

keitsu

hi baby,

my AD is on 18 Jan... very close to a few of you all here... :p

Just a question you all are getting your heels because you already found your gown? I haven't even find my shoes yet cos I haven't gotten a BS yet.. lazy me... but thinking whether to get the heels first since its GSS now... any idea? or should we really find something to match?

krystal80

allo all...and welcome to all the newbies! =)

ROM: 27th April 2007
Venue: Amara Hotel
JP: Chan Kai Yau

I go lobang for corsages and ABB next time u all need lemme know =P PM me if u want

lalaa_27

hihi.. i been missin for a while cos bz sourcin for venues.. haha.. finally booked my venue today! a load off my chest finally! seems like 26Sept09 is a very popular date.. most of my shortlisted venues were booked oredi! lucky managed to secure this one for the date i wanted.

putting up the updated list...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24-Jun-09</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/9/2009 &amp; 21/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

blinko

hi keitsu,

it will be beta if u get ur heels after u found ur gown. becos u'll need to match the colours as well as the material of your gown...

wow~ u still haben find BS... when u gonna start? Or izzit i too KS??? i settle my gown selection le... going PS in aug...

blinko

btw people... i see some of u mention about cakes...

do u all intend to have guo da li? if so, how traditional will it be?

i'm trying to be as simple as possible. cut out all the unnecessary items~

fat_fat_79

Janet -> My first appointment I wear just short and t-shirt. Try to wear as simple as possible. Cause you might need to change in and out of your clothing. Also remember to bring along a pair of heels. Dont have to be matching as you dont know what type of gown you are going to wear. Choose the shoes which is close to the height that you going to wear. For me I brought in a 2in high heel for my fitting.hehe

Starskyz-> I also told my HTB tht you get what you see. Im not going to go on diet just for the wedding hahahahaha. but I did try to workout a little with my blade and also try to control a little on my diet lo.hahahahahah in fact thebsea is right try to wear shorts for the fitting. hehe

In fact I also dont have si dian jin1, my MIL say that Hokkien dont have any si di jin or long feng bangle so she is not give anything. So angry!! Anyway my mum is a teochew so she will sure ask for si dian jin 1. So we have no choice but to buy ourselve lo. sian!!! Customised can go lower than 3K but I worry about the outcome is not what I want le. So ma fen!!

thebsea-> GSS will end in July. In fact I like the set I saw in Soo kee. Maybe its just me but I still wanna see if there is any latest designs comming in. but I doubt that there is be new stock during the sales.

chubby_ting

Blinko, me &amp; baby all same AD date haha... 16Jan09 got alot of wedding cars on the road le! hahaha

I've settle my BS,PS,PG, VG, venue most things settle le... now waiting 4 my BIG day to come hahaha

Loe &amp; Behold seems not bad or else try a shoe shop @ far east (nina ricci) i bought my ROM shoes there. not bad. I havent get my shoes yet also.... tinking of getting a easy 2 match colour (off-white/white).

classicbaby

keitsu: blinko is rite, u better go and search for BS now and decide the heels later. If u select MTM gown, at least two or three mths then ready, u better act fast unless u choose OTR gown. We are not kiasu, almost less than 6 mths to our wedding date kekeke

binko: my guo da li is a simple one, exchange items and order cakes and distribute to relatives and frenzs.

fifteenmay

Hi Lalaa,
Congrats on getting your venue settled. a big load off your mind...

Hey Gers,
Anyone else has recommendations for ad MUA?

strawberry12

Hi eternal mates...

oh...haha...nice to hear that...reli hope that the svc and food will turn out nice....

hi ling...

sure no prob...if thats the case, then hes nt the one from yvonne...haha.
one of my col took him for her wedding...
and for now their promo package is $1288..
think the PG is freelance..

piggylover

fifteenmay,i hav a contact who i had use her for my cousin wedding. let me knw if u nd her contact i can email u de.

piggylover

hey ladies,

tables hav been update n adjust abit due to easy seeing.. hehhe..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>04.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>05.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>05.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.2009</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>06.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>3Some</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel </TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.2009</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17.12.2009</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23.12.2009</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.2006</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

luva4ever

Hi All Nov BTB, I'm considered a new member.

I need a little help here..

I'm clueless on how to plan for my wedding in yr 2009. My bf insists that we do not need to make any bookings now but I'm kinda worried. We have not register for our ROM date yet. We have confirmed the hotel that we want to book but I don't know when is the opening date. We intend to book our banquet dinner on Fri, 13th Nov 2009 which happens to be an auspicious date. I supposed that nobody will take that date. For me, number 13 is my lucky number.

I need you to advise and recommend me on:

1. A good Geomancer who can calculate the accurate auspicious date.

2. A reputable Bridal Studio located near to Central/North East/East.

3. A good wedding planner with budget costings

4. Tradition Chinese Wedding customs

5. Catholic Wedding preparations

6. Maid of Honour - only need 1 right?

7. Suitable wedding songs

8. Gifts for guests

That's abt it. Hope to see your your replies soon. Thank you.

thebsea

Hi fatfat,
U still got about 2 months to decide for your si di jin before gss ends in july, so still can shop shop abit. i feel that during gss, got very little chances will have new designs. Customising the si dian jin is like going for a MTM gown, u will not know the outcome till the actual day its completed. But then again, only you will have that particular design! Sometimes just go for your gut instinct, dun think too much.. Like it- BUY! haha..

Hey Doreen,
I am not exactly an expert, struggling a bit myself actually, but allow me to offer my 2cents worth.
1. I think Master You Long Zi is quite good. At least my family members go to him for aupicious dates and baby names.
Master You Long Zi @ Yiu Rong Zie Geomancy Consultation Centre 393 Guillemard Rd Singapore 399790 Tel: 6743 5738
2. My friends have recommended me to Golden Horse awards at Tampines. I havent quite paid them a visit myself but 4 of them who do not know each other coincidentally recommended me to them.
3. (i m sorry I cant help you with the gd wedding planner thing)
4. i think the trad wedding customs is dependent on ur dialect group?
5. Will you be attending the CEE?
http://www.catholic.org.sg/ceespore/
6. Yup usually maid of honour only 1, u can have a couple of bridesmaid. I'll be gaving a maid of honour and 3-4 bridesmaids
7.Maybe songs tt have special meanings for both u and ur FH?
U may want to check this out:
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/169/169.html
8. U may want to check out this store at delfi orchard
http://www.theweddinggiftshop.com.sg/
I am not too sure what you mean by gifts for guests but I assume they r wedding favours given out during AD is that correct? These ranges from chocolates to potpourri etc and are usually given by the hotel.

Hope these helps!

mscupid11

Welcome Michael &amp; Momo..

Momo, care to share ur AD date &amp; venue? Well, if u are taking MTM gowns, u shld still make it in time for PS. My PS is in early Oct, but had gone for my 1st fitting. Only spent 2hrs to decide my WG (as i roughly know wat style i'm looking for), guess it all depends on how fast u set ur eyes on that perfect gown.. i have heard of some brides spending 4-5hrs yet cldnt find the gowns they like.. so i guess it depends on individual. =)

ecarg1310

Actually I have not chose my AD WG n EG, I only chose my photoshoot indoor and outdoor WG n EG. Bridal coordinator told me to get silver (with a lil diamonds/crystals) heels. I bought 2 heels, one silver and one white. I also got a black one which I have bought some time ago, might bring for my PS too. So that means I have got 3 pairs of heels le. My PS is in Jul. Then I'll see if what I have is suitable for AD, so that I need not buy again.

Has everyone decided where to go for PS esp. those who are taking their PS in Singapore?

For me guo da li should also be a simple one. Exchange items and order cakes and distribute, just like baby. Nowadays, a lot of things are represented by Ang Pow. This Ang Pow represent this, that Ang Pow represent that. That should make everything really simple.

luva4ever

Hi Popprincesstrin~~~!

Thank you for your advice.

I shall consider your advice on no. 1.

For no. 3: I would like to know if it is advisable to engage a Wedding Planner? He/She will saves us alot of time to do all the sortings, research, sourcing, request for quotes, filtering and comparing. Afterall, we are the ones who have the final say.

For no. 4: I'm a Hokkien while my FH is a Teochew. My family are more particular in the customs. My FH and his family are Catholics so they don't really bother on the customs. That's why I'm caught in the middle.

For no. 5: Have anyone attend the CEE? I'm not aware of this but I will get more information from my FH.

For no. 8: I would like to know what kind of gifts should I choose to give to thank the guests for attending my wedding. For e.g., for my relatives.. I'm not sure which type of pastries are for Teochew/Hokkien? Anyway, my FH and I will get more information on this.

Anyone can give me ideas on this? Is there any good confectionary/bakery which sells this and made these type of pastries for years?

Pls advise.

Well frankly, unless you really dun have the time to plan for your wedding, engage a planner. Otherwise, since a wedding is a personal affair, I would very much prefer to handle it myself although both my FH and I are very busy pple, we work like 12 hours a day and I am overseas myself sometimes (and I am leaving sg again soon!) When it comes to sourcing for stuff, I only look like a few places and compare among them. As long as the price is reasonable and I like what I am getting, then I'm fine with it.

Seriously although ur FH's family is catholic, but I guess u need to tell them tt ur family's kinda particular abt customs.

I have not attended the CEE myself cos FH's parents are buddhist and they r not quite comfortable that I am attending catholic church but I think I will make him attend with me if possible cos I m sure many issues such as inter religion marriage will be raised etc etc

You want to give out pastries to ur guests after ur wedding?
check this out
http://www.chinese-wedding-guide.com/Where-to-buy-things-for-chinese-wedding-betrothal-and-dowry.html

mscupid11, I am ah ying lah. :p
kinda strange to change my nick midway I know..

My ROM is coming up in 2 weeks, really getting the jitters now. Pimples popping out as well -_-"

keitsu

good morning all,

yah i know i very lazy.. i haven't get a BS yet... but i'm not having PS which is why i hopefully still have a bit of time.. :p but think i gotta start bucking up...

okie thanks for the advice on shoes.. think my pressing issue is to settle my BS.. *headache*

yupz... i think my guo da li will also be exchanging of items, cakes etc... yesterday i saw this url being posted in one of the thread... http://www.chinese-wedding-guide.com/
think its gonna be quite useful.. especially for me who has not much idea what to do on Guo Da Li... :p

shice1

woah.. after reading all ur posts, i'm getting abit nervous le.. haha.. feel like haven prepare alot of things liddat..

chuababy

Hi Trin,

we have almost the same idea WG! I want a ball gown with a sweet-heart top. The BS i have in mind is the wedding present...I am thinking of visiting bridal veil when i have the time....

I think Di Gio not bad too....

chuababy

Hi Doreen,

welcome! agree with Trin on the wedding planner thing. for me, i have a tight work schedule too, but because I am the type which I dun really know what i want in the initial stage, hence i prefer to look around myself, and eventually i have an idea of wat i want...

phaffia

Sophia has got very pretty lacey gowns. Nice choice, michael!

Hi momo, don't get too stressed out. Try to enjoy the process.

janetwedding

Starskyz: Enjoy yr first fitting. I will try to schedule my 1st fitting in July.

fatfat: thanks for yr info. I think i will wear spag and shorts for fitting then.

Hi gals, i dun have si dian ji oso. My MIL had already kept me infd tat she will not be giving me anything even though she knows tat i;m Teochew. But I'm okay with it, let everything and the relative see how "nice" my IL treat me. hehe

starskyz

fatfat, at least u tried to do something.. for me, i'm a stress-eater.. so the stress-er i get, the more i eat.. so i simply give up liao, decided to juz b myself.. okok, shall heed your advices, i'll juz wear shorts and t-shirt.. kekeke..

both of our families are hokkien, so my MIL says will gimme that a pair of bangles (in place of long feng bangle).. but some of my frds told me to take as little from her as possible, cos everything she buys for me now can be used as a fire-spark in the future.. like why din wear the jewellery, or even nag to my HTB/relatives tat she spent so much of money etc..

so i decided i dun wan her to spend too much and i told her to buy wadeva she wan for me, juz keep it minimum.. she bot wad she tinks is right, i saw the bangles and knew that it's going to end up as white elephant.. hahhaha..

sometimes it's a blessing that some of the things (like banquet and bridal) are all paid by my HTB and myself.. at least i can decide on wad i wan.. once the folks pay for anything, they will have a say to tat item they are chipping in for..

starskyz

janet, thanks.. i hope i'll enjoy it too..

dun worry.. like i mention earlier, she dun buy nvm, she have 1 less reason/excuse to use to "attack" you in the future.. =)

tksl

actually pl, i got a suggestion for the table.. since all of us are 2009 BTB, maybe under the "AD" column, can delete the 2009..

but if its too troublesome den nvm okie? thanks a million for ur help pl.. gan xie!

aniwae, i juz followed yvonne's link and got myself a multiply acc..

my id: suzannaa
can add me okie?

ruachgall

hey girls,

i m also a march 09 BTB.. m planning to have my ROM on the same day as well at the hotel before the dinner start..

Anyone has any idea if i can buy a resale flat now without a ROM cert?

blurbaby

ROMed on 23 Dec 06
Venue : Grand Plaza Park Royal
JP : Sme interesting guy..

actually my ROM pics r on my multiply..
my id : blurbaby15

blurbaby

cube cube...

omg..!! actually wanted to choose d place for mine AD but hw is d package like??

possible to drop me a copy of d perks they provide?

but is there free flow of beer? n wine?

Yvonne, u were fast!!!

happy_ting

Can anyone guide me on the traditional wedding customs? I am a cantonese bride and my hubby to be is hokkien. My dad is clueless (my mum is no longer around)about the traditonal customs.. I am wondering if I can skip all the customs.. but i guess there will be a few customs that need to follow, can anyone advice me please.....

Oh, and Guo Da Li also...

thanks ladies

janetwedding

You r right Starskyz, tats wat i think oso, 1 less excuse for her to attack me. Lucky I'm not staying with her, phew...

Hi gals, i've seem fr another forum tat some of the brides wear nubra for their fitting, is tat neccessary?

octo

Hi Andrea,

Read from the table that your PG is 3some. Is their website www.3some.com.sg ?

I went to this photography website and it says 'Important Notice: We are offically closed.'

Have they change their website or something?

janetwedding

Hi ruachgall, u may check with HDB. Your situation is same as one of my fren. But she managed to get her re-sale. Example of her case: she agreed to purchase a flat now, but the paper work and transaction tooks abt 3 mths before she could get the key, which is already Sept. So she went to file for her rom and fax the copy over to HDB to prove on her rom date,and HBD approved on her purchase.

But would suggest that u give HDB a call and confirm.

janetwedding

Hi Meiting, I faced the same prob as u oso. My side and in-law are all clueless abt our traditional customs.

As for guo da li, no worries. You can juz get everything done in one shop, the auntie will check your direct and adv you what to get.