(2009) Brides of year 2009

cherie81

I think I super burger :p

add me at [email protected]

Babyfaery> Not very late lah. I will do my GDL on the 30th nov and my wedding is 5th dec :p

My FIL only getting a pair of diamond earing for me. But I no time to go and buy.

cheenapork

wah we three can make up the burger club liao.. the rest can be turkey breast strips haha.

cherie> i've added u as well. my GDL is 6 dec and my AD is 19 dec. wow everything seems to be moving super fast!

cheenapork

cherie> good job man! i remember back in p6 when i broke my ankle, my dad said he would support me but he gave up after 1.5 flights of stairs.. BAD FATHER! and since then he's never looked back. doesn't help he is lighter than me and a marathon runner haha.

how did u slim down?

cherie81

cheenapork> I went on juice diet. I cheat alittle when I feel hungry but I skip all carb and ate some marinate chicken that I make myself. Constantly dropping 0.5kg to 1kg per week. And most important is the weightloss all went to the hip and stomach. I worry next week go china will eat back all my effort. :p Nov come back must work even harder!!!

saggiegirl: how much have you gained?

cheenapork: sure sure.. keke.. I am having my 2nd yogurt now.. strawberry yougurt.. heard that some fruits will make u gained more weight.. that's why i am sticking mostly to berries.. allow us to clear our stomach too.

Junel: understand what u mean.. coz I am doing the reverse, ppl keep asking me to eat, i purposely dun want to eat.. keke

Cherie: eat healthy food or ask them put less oil.. it helps.

taime81

littlewoman > Went for trial lesson @ True Yoga @ Pacific Plaza.

I love my mil laksa, better than outside. Hee, got free flow of prawn, egg, tau pok, fish cake. Mil cook 1 big bowl for me, but i can't finish everything. Too full.

Nikiko - Maybe I am well-known as talkative in our family and friends. So not weird for me to say Thank You Speech. In fact, I started off like this:

"Good Evening Ladies and Gentleman,

As usual, everyone who knows me knows that it is hard for me to keep quiet and today is not an exception. I, the bride will say a few words on behalf of the groom...."

I tried to make my opening lines a little humorous =)

Hope this help....

taime81

Littlewomen > I didn't take up any package. =)
Too busy to go down to yoga regulary. But the instructor i've that day was pretty good, he was the same instructor for yoga at the sea. Really workout i feel.

Actually I also too lazy, cause my colleague send me to my void deck directly. Guess it is better for me to go brisk walking at neighbourhood. LOL...

bliss_bb

littlewoman > will be going down to view the edited Photos this sat. Guess need to tell them what layout we prefer.

At least some MILs are not so stingy... Know 1 MIL give only a small token for tea ceremony although shestill working and getting more than 1K of allowance from kids).

although ppl say daughter inlaw is like one of her own daughter but I dun think so...

Charmaine: I see.. I enjoy those Hot Flows and Hot Yoga.. It makes me sweat... can reduce my water retention.
I signed up 2 yrs recently with Pure Yoga.. enjoying it so far.

Ling: Will they be coming out with a draft layout? For my case, i am quite okay with the layout.. not much amendments on this.
Agree with your last sentence, that's why I try to be rather tactful as possible at times.. have to be careful with words.. as we neber know if the listener might take it to hearT?

taime81

Ling > From what i know, they will show the editied photo with layout if not mistaken.
Totally agree with Ling, it is "like" but never "is". They will treat their own kid pirority. They say wrong thing ok, we not ok. So i rather get my hubby to be the bad person.

Cheenapork & Cherie > Me also burger. LOL

nikiko

iris, wow, is nice way of starting that! but for me to some of the ppl I'm actually quiet, to closer friends i'm more chatty type.. but maybe i can reference your way of saying to repharse to my own case. will see how to start the line. i still thought just start normally. haha.. thanks for the advice!

saggiegirl

littlewoman> last time i was ard 43-45.. coz Mon-Fri working, Sat /Sun learning driving & flat hunting... very jialat lor ...

but i passed my driving test at 1st attempt liao last yr...although is auto license but at least i can ride on the road if i want to

For my case, I gained more when I am stressed... Will keep eating eating... haha.. congrats on that. I dun have a license.. Dun dare to drive..

hi LW: haha i havent done anything the past few wks leh.. went to visit my HTB. lol.. juz came back yest morning. I'm only having my PS on 1 Nov.. HAHA.. i think i'm the last person to do it here. And wait for HTB to come back.. then we'll go buy all the GDL things. Nothing much to do it seems... hmmm

taime81

icecoolmilo > How's yr prep?

Me having be looking around for catering.
Finally short listed 2. 1 cateria i've tried b4, my school used to cater from them not bad.
The other my aunt ordering from this weekend. Shall go and try before i decide.

bliss_bb

Charmaine & littlewoman> Maybe they will show us the layout with edited pics = )... hehehee

ya lor... sianz cos hb always say his mum "dote" on me.. My foot leh

taime81

icecoolmilo > I was like you too before that. Nothing to do. My friends keep pestering me. LOL.
End up a lot of things to do. Look for cateria, buy sdj, bedsheet, gdl, arrange for stuff on ad, invite blah blah.

Btw, i saw sintex got a nice wedding bedsheet but expensive, $300+ after discount.

emeraldbride

charmaine, i got mine, King Koil from Robinsons during their sale.. 50% off! Worth it.. it is very very red, n it goes well with my brown headboard n white furnitures.. hehe

helo all.. we getting SDJ on 31 Oct when HTB is back. Then.. cakes order end nov cos GDL is 6 Dec, still early mah.. then invitation cards already printed in sept. guest list oso out, we dun have bed cos we moving out of SG.. he's not based in sg. Then, photoshoot on 1 nov, view pics the next day. BS can do it wan lah.. then i dun need those chim designs. i wan simple n plain, the best is 1 photo per page tat kind can see our faces big big. lol.. no need magazine or watever style. lol.. shld be easy bah..

milo: so nice.. I stress till i am going bonkers soon.. *siow" le..

Ling: haha.. what makes your HB says that.. something that your MIL did?

Charmaine: That is ex.. aiyo.. did you buy? I bu she de to spend such monies lor

emeraldbride: how much did u pay for the bedsheets?

emeraldbride

lw, i paid $279 for the bedsheet which includes fitted sheet, quilt cover, pillow case and bolster case. All King size.. i tink it is a good deal because the quality is there..

pekochan81

Nikiko> I personally feel that a warm sincere "Thank You" to all your guest & helpers will supercede the long & usual thank you speech. Coz at that point in time, you'll really be very appreciative of the guest who turn up to grace your event; or those who helped to make your wedding a success. So dun be too stressed out either, coz a speech too long will bore the guest as well. My 10 cents worth ya ;)

supergal

Queen, don't be sad! i'm also only taking leave 2 days prior to my wedding! and going back straight to work on the next week! hahaha!

covering for my staff's maternity..so can't go for immediate honeymoon!

sunshine_baby

Hi all!! Long time since I last logged on....

My PS layout is done already.. Went to see the layout on Sun.. Am very pleased with the results
Will collect actual album next month as they mention need 1 month to do the printing..

Sad news is: I am unable to log into this page during office hours as it is now locked by IT
Can only log in after work or weekends

sunshine_baby

One question: Where are you gals / guys getting your wine from? Anyone getting from Carrefour? Any brands or year to recommend? Coz my initial lobang for wine is unavailable..

queenly

supergal..yah me too...but i will be taking 2 daes leave after wedding cos when i go back work it will be hell for me...

in events line so well...dats life

tksl

cheenapork> my email addy is [email protected]

babyfaery> my sch at north side, amk area

wah, spent a little time reading thru the long list.. haha..

juz came back from viewing layout.. i very niao.. made a lot of noise.. i think they also cannot stand me.. but finally settled! so happy..
got back my selected photos liao. gonna upload some of them into fb.. dun want add all.. later no surprise liao.

i also gonna collect invitation cards on friday. yay!

now is my time to stress ppl liao! :p

PS: i dun wanna get involved in the weight chat coz i very big size. :x

cluelessoink

Gosh.. glad to know i am not the only feeling stressed. And this thread is very active.. getting lost reading thru the text.

Wedding card was quite a diaster.

i decided to print my wedding cards with nagaprincs in jb... damn irritating. the guy that is in charge of the chinese cards went MIA. kicked up a big fuss and now the boss got someone else to work on it.
The cards wont be ready till next weekend.. argh.. initally was hopping that it is ready by this weekend.

Other wise, I got too much carried away DIY some of the items for the wedding.. Dont know if I can finish before the wedding. Kepping fingers crossed.

Any wine lobang do lemme know as well... I am on a look out. I got 1 bottle complimentary per table but just in case i need more.

blurbaby

yvonne...

my sil is getting the wine from her hotel's supplier which will be cheaper.. haven got a chance to check with her if we need to self-collect..

suzanna..

i also super niao... think they can't stand me too!! the last time i went back... i make some changes to the bouquet design.. first thing that come to my mind was.. do i need to top-up?? probably after they see me off to the door.. they should be happy!!!

don't have a chance to visit the thread after lunch!!!

mashi_mashi

another 3 days to go to my wedding. haha...

today juz collected my gowns n ROM cert.
cannot imagine another 3 more days to go... haha..
seems so unreal.... lol..