(2009) Brides of year 2009

pekochan81

mashi> ya, that's wat my parents told me & they suggested park back at their plc, since it's my bro's car anyway. But it'll be really quite weird to ask my hubs come my plc in the morn to pick up the car then go to his plc! Another option I tot of ask my bro deliver the car to him lor, but I tink my bro will kill me la...so tmr when we go BS then ask them if they can teach him lor. Coz my very cute mummy got paranoid again, then she 'pantang' wat if he dun tie tightly, the dolls drop off, then other cars run over it *pengz*

saggiegirl

cube cube>
very fast u will be joining the Mrs Club

we just bought those GDL stuff.. the whole set coz my mum say must buy...
so buy lor...
next time the baby can use the bath tub & potty...haha...

akino

oh ya the reductil works. i took it for 1 month only. actually less than that but i just finish it lo. side effects dry mouth. this type of pills cannot get over the counter. gotta see GP.

finally_found_u

hi guys im a sep bride and wished to share some tinkers with you..

rem to change your ang pow notes early! some banks require 3 days in advance to place order and do take note new notes may not be available yea

rene3

pekochan81, I got similar pro.
Jus that my mum wants to hang some family pixs on the wall. So we used 3M lor. Then she keep asking us will the pixs drop or not.
Actually, I had been sick for the past 2wks. Really scared thatI don't look good on my AD which is 2wk+1day away. Sigh...
By the way, any recomendation for good pedi+medi?

purple_rain

When shld we call banks to temp increase our credit card limit? I called them last mth, kena reject, they said too early le...

Now, having headaches on guest list liao... Some said can come den when give them invites, say cannot cme le...

jmplates

purple rain, which bank u calling to get increase? i know UOB, Citi and POSB can call the day before...UOB and Citi need u to fax them proof of price of each table (aka contract with hotel or rest) then they will increase...usually 1-2 days in advanced in more than enough...

i m pretty much a reader of this thread but not posting much.

reading wat you gers have been doing so far in preparation of e wedding, i m getting anxious. my wedding invite artwork is not yet ready, only expected to collect e cards on 23 oct...

btw, i have also requested to join the FB group. can you approve my request?

ixoral

purple rain: i'm also facing the same guest list issue as u... got a few when sms say ok. then now 1mth+ to wedding got a few rejects liao.. end up i got a few 9-persons table which i dont think i can fill up...so sad

greentwinkle12

havent come in for few days.. So much updates.. Me still struggling with my guest lists.. One of my jie mei just told me she cant make it.. So sad lor.. Haiz..
Looking fwd to food tasting this thurs.. Think we will find time to efile this weekend too.

dzxz

me though still no one reject but then got tables like 9pax or 8 pax

sigh .....some even cannot confirm and keep dragging...I was thinking what so difficult to confirm..

akino

yeah guest list is a real headache. but pretty happy to see that my hb is working on it. but next week gotta burn my selected photos in a cd and pass it to my PG for montage. but so far only chosen 1 song. another song to go.....

taime81

Ling > Will start diet fri. =) These 2 days office moving equipment. xiong.

Ling > I getting wedding lamp too. Thinking of getting it from JB. Any idea where. I only know there is 1 at city square. But i'm not sure if they're cheap. But thought of on the way go jb shopping and see wedding stuff. =)

Greentwinkle > OMG me having started my guest list. Must start doing this weekend. =)

w_w

U gals arranging the guests in tables already? A bit hard to arrange now leh...when pple can't confirm if they coming or not...

jmplates

hope u all dun mind i interrupt...guest list is the toughest to arrange...even at 7.30pm on my wedding day there are still changes to my guest list and seating arrangements...

somehow ppl i prepared got missing in the final list and some ppl who are not invited turned up...lucky my recept IC is very experienced and quickly found suitable seats for them...

so dun worry too much about it and dun get too stressed...choose someone experienced to take care of recept then leave the running to that person...trust the person u choose and let him/her do the job...

most impt is enjoy that day...cos it's going to be over in a flash and you will be asking wat happened that day! hahaha...

cheer7

eggy: i find e one @ vivo city, along e link walkway to harbourfront not bad jus tt mayb a bit x....

me oso plannin to tie doll to e car... dunno to tie it e day b4 by florist or ourselves... afraid tt e doll may drop if we dun tie properly...

hammiebao

I'm also 21 Nov bride !! I have not print my inserts yet !! -_-"" but I did food tasting already.. album layout not yet.. still waiting for it..

my hotel will provide ang bao box and the guest signing book..

GDL on 16th oct but very simple one. cos my parents and my PIL both wanted simple simple one..

Need to do my photomontage asap !!

Babes, you all are moving so fast. I can't keep track of this thread. Haha!

Ling: I have been to Brisbane, Gold Coast and Western Australia (Perth plus self-drive southwest). Don't think Australia is so much of a shopping place. I would go there for the scenery. Or New Zealand Southern Island. If your HTB drives, suggest for you to go Australia or New Zealand and self drive. Will be fun! BTW, if you are going NZ in May, you may see snow-capped mountains.

Jaq: How come you took so long at T-Dragon? My hubby goes down and settle everything himself. And choose hotstamping somemore. I am too busy lah! Haha!

Charmaine: I also must diet. Let's motivate each other!

bubbly19

Hua Hua: I have the same AD as you... now I'm left with the wedding photos montage and finalising the guest list! argh. Am also kinda worried if I have missed out anything

taime81

Jane & Jaq > Me also with t-dragon. Insert not ready too cause hotel changing name. And date is wrongly printed below my cartoon character. Waiting for their readmendments.

Jane > Yeah let's motivate each other.

bluerosie

Jane: coz we input alot of our own words for English instead of their template...we din choose the character, so solely words only..hahaha..n ask alot of questions as well..

charmaine: which hotel is urs?

this Fri they will send the draft for our review

pekochan81

Eggy> Haha...at times like this, every small remarks will make us real paranoid lor. 3M is good, but if your mum is worried, maybe stick a little more, coz also muz see how big/heavy is your frame. I do my nails in Nail Status @ Far East. I always do nail extension with loads of crystal & lace. Price is reasonable & the workmanship good, but muz look for Christine coz she more experienced to do it. Let me noe if u need the contacts ;)

bliss_bb

Charmaine> Great.. So must work hard starting this Fri ya = )

I not sure where to get things from JB cos I seldom go there, can ask Garfield but I wonder if he ard???

akino> yup guest lists ... headache.....

Thanks Jane, wow I wish to go NZ, hear from frens who been there before, it a wonderful place = )

greentwinkle> try to find another JM to replace but at least it good that she inform you earlier that she can't make it..

0204> Welcome = )

Cherie> Great = )

cube cube> heheheee.... Welcome to Mrs Club soon = )

bliss_bb

Jaq> I too lazy to think of the words for insert thus we just use their template ... lol

littlewoman> I hear that Peninsula Shopping Center #03-27 does it.

Another one is ZN3X at Central mall, #03-10, Tel: 6534 7998

bliss_bb

Charmaine> the date is wrongly printed... OMG....!!!!!! U check every insert? I checked a few inserts and since it correct, I didn't carry on checking

babyfaery

Akino: Hmm.. must get frm GP ah? But I scared the GP wun give me leh.. How much are the pills? Expensive?? I just wan to slim down a bit more.. fast! Haha...

I haven print my inserts leh! Still procastinating.. Like a lot of things haven do yet.. Haha...

taime81

Jaq > My hotel is HIPV. Me also just use their template. =)

Ling > No lah, the draft they send me written wrongly so i haven't printed. Waiting for them to send me the revised.

Happy, i completed 70% of my own guest list. Left mum and dad to give me their list.

Babyfaery > Yes need to get from GP. Appx $130 per box, each box 28 pills, 1 pill per morning. Can't remember the excate figure.

junel

Babyfaery, it would be better to seek doctor's recommendation rather than to take medicine on yourself. Cos some ppl might be allergy to it and some pills doesn't work for some ppl.. i agree that we shouldn't take pills on long term as there will be side effects.. heard from colleague after that dare not take pills to slim down liao...

Jaq: yes, that is the one.. how much is the range? Other than the shop, there are few other shops that you might be able to take a look.

Ling: thanks..

Just obtained my GDL date; 21 Nov 09. Had a big argument with HB last night on his mum and the GDL date.. wedding planning can reveal one's character.

p00h

dzxz and windy, i agree that arranging guest list is the most headache part.. MIL still haven finalise her list.. sobsob..

just married, thanks for the advice.. maybe got to find some1 experience.. keke

hammiebao, faster print the inserts.. need 10working days for t-dragon upon confirmation.. i also need to finish up my childhood montage soon...

purple_rain

My MIL & mum said finalised liao but later still say wana ppl... i dun mind adding but provided muzt confirm coming else add tables nv cme den lugi...

bliss_bb

littlewoman> hhumm..... me also pissed off last night. It abt the tea set, tat time MIL said dun use her, FIL told her that last time her one sisters all used her so what the diff this time. She kept quiet. I told my mummy then she said let's buy our tea set cuz it not expensive, morever can use it to give it to guy side for GDL. I dun want to buy cos no pt as it use only once lor...

LAst night she asked why bought tea set since sha has it.. She said waste $$ but then it my mummy paid for it leh not her son what!!!!!!!!!!! She always thought her son pay everything,... My mummy also pay for all bedsheets and towels which cost ard $200

dorinda

me super stress lo. I still choosing my match in songs.. any recommendation???
And my whole song to play thru out i only got 30 songs.. issit sufficient?