(2009) Brides of year 2009

tksl

akino> all the things u wrote on ur list i haven't do.. stressed!

babyfaery> once in a lifetime.. topping up is okay! no need regrets!
hmm, i think the big poster size is of not much use.. coz you already have one photo that's blown up for framing.. den where you gonna put the poster? i would take 3 in 1.

domo

Hey gers, my wedding is drawing near.. and am starting to feel the 'fear' of staying with in-laws. **worries... scared...**
dun really look forward though....

Hai ~
Sian .... thought can srike ToTo to cover my wedding expenses, LOL.
Wow kaoz, at most strike 2 number in a row nia, jia lat.

Want to win also difficult.

sun_tan

Hai...Lawery is still at my place doing up the final sitting arrangment...zzzzz.... good luck to lalaa and fifteenmay! Enjoy!

babyfaery

Suzanna: The 3 in 1 got 2 type...1 is 3 separate photos (of the same series), the other is like like 2 continuous page of the album--a series of photos with the digital effects. Which u think nicer? The person told me the latter one is newer..now more ppl take tt..

I was so busy with work for the past 2 days.. alot to catch up on reading..

Dolfy: I use dry glue to phaste my inserts as well. My HB jus glued the centre of the inserts and as my I have an overlapping invitation card, we left the inserts flapping "naturally" when the guests open the invitation cards.

Ling: Same here for me.. I will be getting the hand bouquet from my BS..
Have you decided on the flowers for your hand bouquet?
As for hotel: I chose my theme but not sure if we do get a choice on the flowers type as well.. Can't remember if I did check with my coordinator on this but remember telling Rachel that I prefer fresh flowers.. What about you and Saggiegirl?

akino: welcome back..!! Hope the trip helps in an early recovery for the flu as well?

cube cube: dun be discouraged.. Can you tried to liaise with the hotel to try putting the 3 tables as spares or going back for dinner in the near future? In this case, you can re-invite your dad and his friends after your AD?

Apple: thumbs up.. unlike me.. I topped up quite a lot.. hmm.. I leave the design of the album to the BS.. will be viewing them next THursday and the following Friday.. Not sure if it is one page kinda of thingy..

Btw, are all of you using own songs for the AD? If yes, are you all intending to write in to the IPOS? My stupid planner left everything behind for my HB and I to pick the pieces..

jascmy

I'm actually worried too. Staying with hubby with my Mum. Scary! I have to handle all the housework liao. Cannot anything ask for Mum.

Somemore have to leave my current home liao. Miss Miss..

Jaq: I am refering to the songs that we are extracting for our video/photos montages... They have copyright issues.. and thus, by right, we have to seek permission from IPOS (Intellectual Office of Singapore) to use them... Else, we might be fined if they do find out..

pearlypearl

Babyfaery> My budget is $120 per dress. You can tell her your budget and she will try to it out within that budget for you.

Wow, 8 jiemeis! That's alot! I have 6 initially but 1 of them can't make it due to health problems... so now I have 5 jiemeis.

pearlypearl

Littlewoman> I'm not intending to write to IPOS... I personally feel that we are using these songs for our private event and not distributing them... so that should be fine.

saggiegirl

babyfaery>
throw in free things like guestbook, thank u cards etc

littlewoman> yes all my deco are fresh flowers...red roses as they bloom longer & more "sturdy"

octo

Emerald> You can consider catering a mini bus that fetch them to and fro the chalet to the dinner venue on the actual day. Should be quite ok since they are all at the same location and somemore can ensure that they won't be late. Hee..

Akino> We also hasn't started on the list that you have. Hee.. think about time for us to start our engine going.. hee..

LW> We are engaging a 2piece band to sing for our march-in, so no need to write to the IPOS. Guess most couple doesn't do this.

We just booked our honeymoon yesterday. Hee.. so excited over it. Hee.. think Im looking forward more to the HM. Hee.. but my tour still not enough people to go. Hopefully can gather enough to fly.

We also counted yesterday.. still got around 83 days to go before our actual day. Hee.. think the countdown kinda make my hb even more gan chiong, he spent the whole night planning his guest list. heehehe..

pekochan81

Jascmy> Haha...ya! It's true that once we stay on our own, it's literally EVERYTHING we gota do on our own lor. But I managed to "Sai-Nai" my mummy and she'll still provide laundry & ironing services for me! wahahaha...ironing is a nitemare lor! But of coz those causal clothes and all we still gota settle ourselves.

Jo> Long time no catch up with u ya! How's yr pix? Dun worry too much la...sometimes gota juz close 1 eye when staying together. Endure & very fast u'll have your own lovely nest too! ;)

tweetwee

Hihi, new here. My AD is on 10.12 and we haven't found a photographer for the actual day or taken our outdoor wedding shots yet. Can anyone recommend a good and affordable professional photographer? Our budget is around $500

rierie

for us, we are going to write it on both the envelope and the insert..then for the insert, we'll write at the english side...cuz my chinese side no appropriate place to write. lolz!!

went to buy gdl stuff yesterday..think we spent 1 hour in that shop! omg!!! need to buy SO MANY things!

jean1e

Hihi...
I'm a new Nov BTB... ^^
Was just proposed in Aug & decided the date in Sep... So kinda rush... I do receive useful help from my JMs & FH though; some things are still unclear...
Anyway, my Wedding Journal (WJ) is here... http://mr-and-mrs-ng.blogspot.com/
Do drop me a message there or email me, as I did not turn on the forum alerts... =)

http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=36737&post=3926913#POST3926913
Hi Purple_Rain, do you mean $168 for each JM or all? I only have 4 JMs though...
Oooh, and I love your nick; I love purple! ;)

http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=36737&post=3938214#POST3938214
Hi ixoral, I bought mine at Far East’s Anna Nucci, on the 3rd floor I suppose... I personally don’t wear white heels, but their collections dazzled me! Prices below $100 for their current promos... You can see my WJ for the pair I bought... ^^

We also have trouble finding the JMs dresses; light purple is not really ‘In’ these days. A day at Far East was fruitless... Some had tight budgets... Does anyone have seamstress that is able to make a simple satin tube dress at $60?

I’m also planning to get a purple ring pillow... Heex...

Love, Jeanie

shyoshya

Long time no updates from mee.... Just had my ROM on thurday. Sheraton is fantastic. ^^

Now left AD to be busy with...

My wedding shoes got lost. I am SURE its in that cupboard, but after house reno... all gone. Wore an old pair of shoes for ROM. tsk!
=( I'm gonna find my next pair @
http://www.sinderella.com.sg/catalog/index.php

I also finally saw my album layout. =D quite happy with it... but its so obvious they edit my arms smaller... i never had such fine arms since born. my relatives will probably think they super impose my face on some other model face... haiz. mixed feeling abt that...

cube_cube

erm tweety, i think your budget is too low,especially if you want a PG for both AD and PS. And I think that it may ba abit tough to find one available on such short notice. You really need to start browsing the forums for sources. Some cheaper ones i found is simon video and fotowerke. I can't rem wat are the others, but rates have since gone up. So, Not sure of their rates now

rierie

shyoshya~ omg!! the shoes are SOOOO nice!! but i worried about the shoe size leh..how u decide uh?

welcome jeanie!! u wanna try Ztyle?

akino

hihi welcome tweety!
i recommend doven. my PG too. my whole package plus VG is only $1500. but now he started a studio, so might be more ex a little. our PG plus montage cds return $500. all soft copies. i requested all soft copies. gotta act fast! dec is very HOT~~~

Shir same here i'm also looking forward to the honeymoon than the big day. wahahha where are you going?

rene3

Just came back from my GDL. Fun but tiring.
I also start to feel abit uneasy with living with in-laws. Seeing them almost every weekends is ok.
But our lifestyle is kind of different. So abit worry. Somemore my htb always work till veri late.

cheer7

mm.. same here... tink all of us still hav some kind of 'fear' when we tink of stayin wif in-laws... mayb we watch too many tv shows or heard too much liao....

just went to order my GDL items today... @ least 1 more thing settle...

octo

Akino> We booked the trip to Hokkaido. Hb wanted to go for the hot spring onsen. Hee.. What about you? Where are you going?

*excited* cant wait for the day to fly off for holidays. Heehehe..

jenshines

Hi Brides,

Can I check something with y'all? I'm a little confused here...

During the dinner, do the bride and groom march in for the first time before the first dish is served or after? I remember vaguely that 1st dish is served first but all the emcee speeches samples I can find on other threads on Singaporebrides scheduled the bride and groom to march in first.

Apple > Me too .... i didn't top up a single cent for my album and will be going down next Fri for my final confirmation before they proceed with the printing. Therefore, there are nothing to be ashame of but instead, we should say, we did a great job by standing firm for not topping up and save it up for other more important stuffs.

Today i went to Malaysia City Square to buy mooncake, super super packed sia. There was a shop call "Yong Sheng" which I really want to intro to some of you here who might be going JB to shop. They sell great trendy mooncake and i love this "Message of Love" mooncake. It made up of dragon fruit lotus paste with mochi filled with lychee pudding & cranberry slice inside …. My family like it too! Most importantly, it is only RM$12.50 which worked out to be around S$5.20 each. Not only that, when you bought 2 they put inside cute “xiao niang ri†metal container. So sad, I wanted gold colour container but was out of stock liao.

1206556.jpg

1206557.jpg

shyoshya

I had it in the Pearl Room. Followed by Food tasting, =)

as for shoes, you can send them an enquiry, they have a "shelf" at The WEdding Mansion.they will bring down your shoes size for you to try then you can purchase there. I'm prob going down next week.

"Where did my shoe go..." *sad face*
"can buy new shoe..." *Happie face*

fifteenmay

hi all, i am back as a Mrs! i love my wedding and everything went so smoothly. even won toto! ahahahahah. weather was good and everything.

dizonne

Morning ladies n gentleman...

Finally back in my office after 2 weeks leave..sianzz sia...
hows everione?? hw did ur wedding go??
im sure everione had fun...

darkchocolate,
whe u saw sun's pics..i oso wan see leh...kekee...

fifteenmay,
wah so good...tis means e nxt gathering is on u lor..kekeke..

felifeli

morning babes...

cheer, me also worry lor... like nt easy to stay with them... i m more ming gan type gal lor...

i finish making wedding gift....

sun_tan

Thanks darkchocolatev
XKA, its in my FB. Uploaded by my PG.

fifteenmay, wah u still can post at 12.36am. Both of us totally drunk. I was hugging the toilet bowl puking all the way last nite. Luckily the suite has got 2 toilets...

The wedding went well generally expect for some time overrun in the morning and at night our video that is suppose to be aired at the recept area didnt work..We had more fun at the dinner than in the morning

andy_n_eva

lol...i guess i'm lucky i din have to drink too much...only abt 5 glasses but due to lack of food was quickly feeling the effect...crashed out on sofa and din know how I got to the bed...lol...lucky din puke...

how abt a meet up on 9 or 10 oct? is everyone back by then?

dizonne

surprisingly, for mine, none of us drank at all...haha..was busy toking to guests..kekeke...
onli his dad was drunk..kekeke...

is it too early?? dun tink lalaa will be back by then wor..she's still going to india for another dinner rite??

desmondtan

Hi all, long time nvr log in to see any updates liao. everyone must be very busy preparing their big day! i got some question to ask u all about gatecrash ang bao. at those gate crashing games, how much do the jiemeis tekan the brothers and groom for the angbao huh? do they take all the money or they will return some back? im trying to do a survey here to see how much the "market" rate

1) gate crash angbao
2) brothers/jie meis angbao
3) PG/VG angbao
4) banquet manager angbao
5) Emcee angbao

mashi_mashi

des&jol,

i tink there is no such thing as market rate lar. depends on urself hw much u wan to give n hw much u able to give.

all is a token only lor...
juz tat the gatecrashing de mayb bigger abit. i seen ppl give very very little during gatecrashing de.

FYI, the gatecrashing angpao, ur jiemei will take all de. wun give bk some to the groom. juz tat mayb dinner time they will bao the angbao bk to u lor.... it depends on hw ur jie mei tink...

but roughly wat we giving is ard like tat:-

1) gate crash angbao - unknown. HTB never tell me. haha...
2) brothers/jie meis angbao - shld b ard $28
3) PG/VG/MUA angbao - shld b ard $28 (token only)

4) banquet manager angbao - unknown. haven decide
5) Emcee angbao - haven confirm as 1 of my emcee will b performing. so will give abit more.

the xiongdi/jiemei de is given when they come my place as tat is parents give de. other than tat, we might b giving them other tings or treating them a meal...

xiu

littlewoman:This is ur gd frend adeline here. So happy to see you here.Who's ur stupid planner tat left u with bits n pieces? Andre? U need help on d songs? I have compile some love songs into a cd for my wedding last yr n can give it to u when u meet me to pass me ur wedding invitation card.
Feel free to approach me if you need other stuff too. Cheer up!
Btw, are you getting any wedding cakes, cupcakes?
U may want to consider cheryl shuen wedding concept. The cakes are simply gorgeous.
1206877.jpg
1206878.jpg
1206879.jpg