(2009) Brides of year 2009

Thanks gal..

piglit21

pekochan81 - i heard my aunt saying this.. meaning if the newly weds in the bridal car do not reserve the car.
so just get out of the car & let the driver park the car but for ur case is self-driven...then i not so sure..hehe
not sure abt the reason behind it.

mashi - thanks.. but those selling at the wedding shop, is the quality gd? hehe

mashi_mashi

Hi Nikiko,

its like tat de. next wk giving out the invites so tis wk muz complete lor. waste 1 or 2 also bo bian de....

my side colleagues is dun knw who to invite. invite this hv to invite tat. so need to c hw to do lor. haha... so far after a discussion wif my another colleague. i sort of confirm my guest list liao. hopefully no increase. nw is c my frens side liao. keke..

i teach u a way lar. u got reserve tables. normally is confirm tables + 2 reserve de. so normally wun b more. only less mah. so u open 1 reserve table as normal table. so in case 1 table ppl no come, will b under reserve no open lor.

pekochan81

mashi> Haha...Ya! I have the same sentiments as you lor! Sounds weird but they din tell me why either! *pengz*

I'm having slight probs with my guest list also. It's like...I invited my fren only, but she's bringing her bf along as well when we're not even close to her bf lor! Haiz...then our max can cater up to 150 pax nia....so duno how to reject her also

mashi_mashi

piglit21,
u can go take a look. the quality shld b ok de.

pekochan81,
haha. its like tat de. juz follow blindly. haha..

oic. like tat u juz tell her politly tat ur guest list is full. thus cannot include her BF.
u cannot say u nt close to her BF. she wan to bring her bf to join in ur happiness, which is normal. some ppl like to bring their partner to this kind of function de.

so juz tell her politely ur situation. she sure will nt b offended de...

pekochan81

piglit> Hahaha....so that means it's true that got such a "rule" ah?....Hmm...but finding a trustworthy person to reverse the car also quite a challenge wor!

mashi> No lah, never reject her. But we ask her to double confirm with her bf first lor, coz she just RSVP for him first mah. Hmm...we'll see how the situation goes first, coz we're still axing people from our list! Haha

cheer7

pekochan: does tt friend know any1 who u r inviting for ur weddin? if yes, then tink it s alrite to let her know tt u r invitin her onli.. if she doesn't know any1, then mayb she wan her bf to accompany her...

mashi: ur bed frame n mattress deliver so early?

any heard abt e car thingy?

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
hmm. then u c hw lor.

cheer,
ok lar. nt so early liao. me 3rd goin to an chuang. so end tis wk is 19th come in. so abt 2wks earlier. tink still ok lar. dun wan last min come then got prob, then jia lat. haha...

winny

<font color="aa00aa">Hi! I'm a 6 dec bride too and my JP is Mrs Chia.
Any brides here went to her condo just now? I wana check out some details.

Please PM me.

Thanks!! :D</font>

kv24

think i weeks din log in here le.. wat big update>??? I just buy a nice pink cheongsam at Far east plaza .. for my morning session. Any one got any idea where to buy suitable shoes to wear with cheong sam dress? ie Embroidery/Lace/Beaded Slip in Shoes, preferably with some height? My dress is in Pink.

Also, i am looking for a tradional like scarf for bridegroom's usage to wear with his "zhong shan zhuang" rectagular piece of cloth with some oriental drawings/wordings and to be placed over the shoulders.. any one saw it any where??
cant attach my pic..
Help help..
Please email me.. [email protected]

bluerosie

littlewoman/ling: 7pm is fine with me..we gg for dinner 1st then starbux or?

saggie: icic..thats cheap..I also taking t-dragon if cfm not customising my own

taime81

Ling > Mine also t-dragon. I just went last sat to confirm my design. My hubby chosine the landscape wedding card, Cream with the word "Our Wedding" &amp; "Xi" We using ulu glue to paste only. Easier. =)

Von > Me sick too. On mc. Call bridal, they ask me postpone my ps to 1 day later so i can get ample rest. For bridal shoes, you can Lucino. I love their bling bling shoes, got my rom shoes from them super comfortable &amp; stable. I saw them at Metro have quite a few design.

Jaq > I'm ok to join you gals. Do email me the finalise date and time cause will be away in taiwan but will be back in time for the gathering.

Erin > Why yr ps so late. I thought mine is already very late. =)

Just went to do my medicure for PS. Heartache topup $30 for crystal &amp; pearls. Pedicure, i left it plain cause all the gown so long cannot see also. =)

alxhan

charmaine> hmm... my ps is also in oct. Its 7th oct to be exact. Perhaps its the trend for our bridal to arrange it like 2 mths before for the couples.( Erin's bridal boutique is the same as mine) Though, we are both engaging different photographers. I'm engaging Chris Ling though.

queenly

damn...i super stressed up now...work is so busy til i dun really have time for wedding preps..

hmm as with all of you, my guest list is like getting longer and longer (relatives somemore) then i have tables like 11 or 12 then dunno how to place them...haiz...

i still have songs selection, briefing to VG &amp; PG, book buffet, book manicurist, guest list haven do..

my gdl is 16th then still got some items haven buy...

stressed ah

verena

i totally agree...compiling the guest list is one of the major headache in wedding preps. I have already sent out 2 batches of invites, 3rd batch to be sent out today.

I guess even though we have fixed the guest list and arranged table seatings, but when RSVP nearing the date, there will still bound to be some guests who may not turn up, leaving a few seats at each table empty. My plan is actually to invite those whom I would like to join in the wedding celebration and after RSVP, decide on the table arrangement

Morning ladies..

saggiegirl: I am sure freegoer will remember your birthday; his lovely wife..

Jaq: I am fine.. What about you? Do you want dinner 1st? Sure Charmaine: will count you in. Where do you stay? Is Yishun okay for you? Ling, Charmaine and Jaq: we meet for dinner 1st ya?
What do you all feel like eating?

Charmaine: wow, it mus be nice.. when will you be heading to Taiwan? Can't wait to see your nails on FB..
Where did you do your medicure?

Saggiegirl: please don't say that.. every person is beautiful in their own ways.. seriously, I think you are.. and how can a blissful bride be not pretty? Blissful brides / women are the prettiest in this world..

sunshine_baby

Littlewoman> I will also be viewing the layout in mid Oct.. Looking forward to it

Greentwinkle> I'm getting my wedding invites from T-Dragon as well.. They mentioned that once we confirm and ask them to print, it will take 10 working days...

Yvonne: will you or BS be selecting the layout for you? haha.. same here, I am realli excited over it.. both BS told me that they will do it in story format for me.. jus hope it turns out realli well.. thus, no further changes is required. Where is this T-Dragon btw? Is it somewhere near Peninsula Plaza?

mashi_mashi

Queen,
u still got time. dun stress lar. my work also busy. hopefully after next wk will b better..

i also still got alot of things haven do. plus my date is earlier than u.. sighz...

vt,
if so last min then do table arrangement, u might nt have the time. mayb can do first. if ppl cannot go then switch ard. rather than last min then do..

for me i will try to draft out the table arrangement first. then fr there then re arrange again if got ppl cannot come...

bliss_bb

Thanks littlewoman = ) ...

littlewoman &amp; Jaq> I fine with it, but dun eat fast food cos I trying hard to lose wt... kekkekeee =P

Charmaine> Great, at least U have confirmed your wedding design &amp; do take drink more water so that U can recover fast.

Saggie > Yup, agree with littlewoman. hhumm, if u said u're not pretty then those average looking ppl can band their head against the wall le.

All of us are beautiful in our own ways. As we age, we will grow old gracefully = )

saggiegirl

littlewoman> haha...my beauty is as a result of all the makeup....
i dun really go out without makeup unless I am really sick ....

hmm.. my cards got no logos...just the red card
then my inserts got 2 icons lor...

bliss_bb

saggie > do u tie insert for the card with thread?

We did it last night while watching TV prog. I was so tired as it took us almost 2 hrs to do 50 cards only ** faint**

(Hb wants to tie it nicely so that he can pass it to his parents for their relatives). After doing it, he was telling me that it not so easy after all...

Ling: Agree with you.. we mus always grow old gracefully, remember, there is no ugly women, but only lazy women in this world..

Same here.. no fast food for all of us okay.. no sushi as well, coz it is rice.. haha.. why not we tried the Japanese Foodcourt? Probably we can order a few varieties and share?

saggiegirl

Ling> yes we will tie the insert to the card using gold strings
t-dragon alrdy pre-cut the strings for us so we just tie lor and trim the ends if we find it too long

for us, we will start the card works during 8th lunar mth...we will start by writing the names on the inserts, then prepare the cards (folding them)...then last action is to tie and insert into envelopes

Saggiegirl: nono.. coz when we put on long term make-up, we tend to do that, we dun go out w/o makeup de.. that was what I used to do.. until I had my 1st serious infection in poly; gotta to stop totally.. I cried whenever I had to go out during that period.. now gotten used to it le..
You are realli pretty.. jus need more self-confidence ya..
what icons u choose?

How come u all have strings? haha.. mine dun have..

saggiegirl

littlewoman> the strings u can buy from craft shops or from t-dragon
we got 2 packs from t-dragons... can tie for about 300+ cards...so we will have some leftovers lor
1 pack cost $5 which tie for about 150 cards if i rem correctly

hahahaa...me pretty meh *stare hard at the mirror*

Saggiegirl: isit? haha.. I think I mus have missed it, had passed some of the cards to my colleagues le, perhaps I will jus leave it? haha.. no extra work? shh..
Yes you are pretty, dun have to stare, just trust us and Freegoer..

Morning Von.. so good?? Haha.. I've already started work..

bliss_bb

saggie> Should buy the string from t-dragon cos we used the string which hb bought it last time.

littlewoman> Sure, I never been there before. So no rice for us k. Rice is a killer to our diet, all carbo.

Von> we start work early .. hehehee...

journey

heehee.. suppose to start at 9, but late. then still need to eat bf. so end up 10 then start. and now i'm reading this thread. OMG!

Ling: same here.. I've never been there before.. haha.. let it be our maiden trip? haha.. Yes, I agree, Rice is a killer and Oct is just like another 2 mths away from our AD.. no no no carbo.. haha..

Von: Dun faintz.. haha.. What u working as btw?

journey

littlewoman, am a project coordinator.

Oh! i just ordered the signature pens from lovelylace. and got my guest book last week at Raffles City