(2009) Brides of year 2009

piggylover

Catty, hmm.. can understand tat. u muz b kanchong nw. only thing is to faster go ard see those available venue which u had shortlisted den faster ask for holding, so meanwhile u can chose from there.

cube cube, haha.. u really very cute lor. but u hav hold on le, so shd b able to confirm soon.

do let me knw once confirm, so i will update ur info into our table again.

andrea, yup yup!! haha.. i tik being KS n kanchong is really a gd way, i always agreed to work thing in advance to avoid disappointment.

elstrial

grace: yaman! there are another 2 brides on the same day too (",) we might just meet each other at SWC. I signed up with them in April 2008.

My coordinator is Ann. AD MUA haven't booked yet. ROM MUA will be Candy thou. Will be going down to SWC in mid-August to try out the ROM gown. Have you decide who to be your PS PG?

Your ROM is in this year or have already settled?

mango0977

oh ya candy might be booked fully already on 27 Sep...cos i heard from Ann before my booking, one other couple has booked her..and each day, she can only handle 2 couples....

PS PG havent decided - FH likes Bryan but he is not mentioned much in the SWC thread....i m inclined to go for YKS thou...

plan to have solemnisation on the same day as AD

catty08

Yes, I'm very anxious now. Hope to get the venue settled asap so I can go on to source for my BS.
I'll update you all soon!

kitty_princess

Hi Piggylover,

ya loh kiasu me.. settled everything last month.. haa... now relax but starting next year going to get busy again.. it's fun preparing for wedding..hee..

krystal80

oh yeah piggy, sorry forgot to tell you my PG change to "1st Journal"

Only waiting for Gisele, Catty, Emerald, Jiaple...who else to confirm venues ah?

Can u imagine on 26th Dec the no. of wedding cars on the roads? heh heh

elstrial

oh dear.. later better give Ann a call.. Candy is also the much mentioned MUA in the thread. for PS PG, I'm looking at either Sean or YKS.

piggylover

Meow, me too kiasu bride. finish everything le, nw jus concerate n tone up my flabby fat n keep my face nice nice for nxt yr PS. nxt yr will really b a very yr le. hehehe :p

piggylover

andrea, i will update the table shortly with Yvonne ballroom.

haha.. ya lor. jus can image this popular date. wondering if it will b same as 07.07.07, my frez had her this date. can see 3 lines of wedding car, behind all their bro cars. whahahah

moonfairy

I'm also a Feb2009 BTB. My actual day is 15th Feb and I've got so many things not done. Currently trying to confirm on a AD venue. Have all of you decided on a place already ?

Notice that some of you are using DI GIO as well. I'm also a DI GIO BTB and my coordinator is also Casey. Should be meeting up with him next month to discuss about the gown. Have not decided on a look for my EG and WG as well.

So many things to do, so little time ....

moonfairy

Hi Jamiegal,

Just wondering if you've already completed your reno? How is the result so far ? I'm currently also scouting for a contractor / ID and the quotation I've recieve is always in the region of 30-40K a bit too high for my liking. Any pictures to share ?

cube_cube

Thanx for saying me cute wor....can't help it leh, cos im not pretty leh....muahahahaha...

i didnt know they allow me to put tentative booking wor...heng ah, if not most probably catty will get that place first ... hehehe ;p

catty ware you prefer your banquet to be held? you mind restaurant? how many tables you have? if you have 40 or more, i can intro you a great restaurant place. I super like that place but i dun have enuff tables...sob sob

i dun mind a whole queue of cars, i tink very got qi pai (atmosphere)hehehe....but usually wont see those view unless you are 070707/080808/090909 etc. super golden dates den got chance....but no worries, just treat all those cars around you your bridal cars can liao loh....hehehehe ;p

cube_cube

you mind pillars? if not, you can check whether the small ballroom of Parkroyal beach rd is still available...can hold up to 34. And the plus point is that you can celebrate your wedding with ah blur here, who is taking the big ballroom.

M hotel is good if date is still available. for min 30 tables, you also can try peninsula excelsior. Heard is re-renovated till very nice. Le meridien is also another good option. Grand shanghai is great if you want smthg with a whole different feel (interesting seating arrangements and seats).

If you don't mind buffet and decide that you are only inviting for a hundred odds people, Gallery hotel would be a great choice. Beautiful decor, tasty food and very pretty and "colourful" hotel room

Copthorne king's pkg looks ok too, but i haven been there yet...oh, and you could also try parkroyal kitchener road

jaimegal

Moonfairy, you have the same AD as me, where are u holding ur WB and which BS?
My reno completed roughly 1 yr ago. So far not much problems... whenever i have problems, i called my ID then he will send someone down to help abit if he can. so quite happy with his services. you can log on to my reno blog in the earlier message. got some pictures there.

bvlgari25

HI all,

Haven posted anything in this thread for quite sometime cos not much update from me. Confirmed AD PG & VG. Just visited 3 BS yesterday so wanna get some opinion from fellow June 09 brides. Would you go for
1) A standard priced package, abt $3k+ but able to add-on more photos (cos still got some budget to work with) and with NICE looking gowns
OR
2) A more expensive package, abt high $4k+ but only able to add a few more photos (cos wanna work within my budget!!) but with VERY BEAUTIFUL gowns??

Anyway my short-listed BS have quite good PS so that is no worries. So now I dunno whether to go for more photos or gowns. Any thoughts??

jaimegal

opps... sorry moonfairy... i blur. you already mentio abt ur WB and BS...

Phaffia,
congrats on getting the key to your nest. Enjoy the whole process of getting your nest nice and comfy. I missed the excitement of going into my hse everytime during reno, to seeing something build and set up... Of coz also when the furniture come in...

cube_cube

you mind pillars? if not, you can check whether the small ballroom of Parkroyal beach rd is still available...can hold up to 34. And the plus point is that you can celebrate your wedding with ah blur here, who is taking the big ballroom.

M hotel is good if date is still available. for min 30 tables, you also can try peninsula excelsior. Heard is re-renovated till very nice. Le meridien is also another good option. Grand shanghai is great if you want smthg with a whole different feel (interesting seating arrangements and seats).

If you don't mind buffet and decide that you are only inviting for a hundred odds people, Gallery hotel would be a great choice. Beautiful decor, tasty food and very pretty and "colourful" hotel room

Copthorne king's pkg looks ok too, but i haven been there yet...oh, and you could also try parkroyal kitchener road

krystal80

wah wah cube cube another one who really did her homework

looks like catty no worries liao =P haha
M hotel is nice, plus if u take the ballroom, they have a room on the same floor for the bride to rest and change rather than having to go to the bridal suite to change. Even got safe in the room!

Only thing is that M hotel ballroom got some pillars =)

cube_cube

isit? didnt know got pillars leh...but just tinking of relaxing in the hotel room jacuzzi after a tiring day is soooo shiok loh...too bad over my budget, if not sure take there...hehehe

piggylover

Catty, im having my PS either May or Jun nxt yr. Dec is very busy for most of the BS, so i plan 6mth advance. cos i scare i cant get back my ablum b4 my AD. heheh..

piggylover

M hotel ballroom is nice, stay alone in 1 flr by itself n come with a personal chging room. very nice. but only thing the march-in is L sharp de, my frez had her there. got 1 problem is tat, the level is non-smoking area which she is concern as most of her guest are smoker.. o_0

journey

M hotel have 2 so call ballroom
1 function room at level 2 where u can have long march in with no pillar.
As for the ballroom at level 10, there are 2 pillars. but if u hold 30 or less, i dun think you guest will be block by them.

sparkless

Hello everyone,

you gals are really fast in settling everything. We haven't even talked to our parents about our wedding plan.

only went to view houses last weekend. Have you gals all have your own places?

sparkless

Hi AD0808089,

hmm... do we have the same wedding date?

If you change your BS, then what are you going to do with your package?

Actually, mine is only a Church wedding. There won't be any banquet, unless parents suddenly object. Not sure how should i go about it.

honeybunny

Hi Catty, one recommendation is Hilton... their weekend package..sat is at $908 nett per table.. which is within the budget, got 1 barrel of beer but no free wines though. They got 3 venues
Ballroom - min 40 / Panorama min 20 max 25 / Vista min 18 max 24.

If not you can try places like Peony Jade (very nice venue for around 22 tables). As some BTB recommend, HIA having wedding show, think got like $2500 rebate, which is very good deal.

Honestly, if I am you, I think I will place M Hotel as my first choice (min 25 max 32), menu nt bad also.. got baby whole abalone.. yummy

h2hm2m

Hi ladies, haven been in here for awhile so to re-intro again,my AD is 20092009,venue is Amara Sanctuary at Sentosa and BS is The Infiniti by Whitelink. Act I hv a question now:isit really necessary to book the PG n VG now?cos our weddings are like more than a yr away. N since i've settled my Venue and BS, i dun really feel like doing anything now until next yr leh. :p But looking at ur discussions, i realise many BTBs have aredi gotten their PG n VG. So I'm abit puzzled now. Shld I start sourcing too?

elstrial

Hi Kath Lye, your AD is a popular day so don't be surprised that good PG and VG are already booked by couples although it's in 2009. Best to source now rather than ended up having a hard time looking for PG and VG.

* = to be confirmed
- = not applicable

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Dec-2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24-Jun-2009</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/9/2009 &amp; 21/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ashley_garden

Phaffia, Congrats to you on getting the keys. The discussion went well coz i've gt the design already. But had abit of amendment here n there so i hope the outcome of the wedding gown would be gd..but at the same time i worried it will turn out bad. Anyway i gotta trust my designer, Casey =)

catty08

Thanks babes for the suggestions! I would prefer pillarless rooms.

cube cube, Parkroyal told me my date is not available already. My SO don't like Peninisula and Le Meridien hotels. We would prefer sit-down dinner.

I'm also looking at the packages for M hotel and CK hotel.

Jiaple, My minimum number of tables would be 25 so I can't have it in Peony Jade and restaurants such as Peach Garden and Si Chuan Dou Hua as their maximum number of tables are 21 and 25 respectively. For Hilton hotel, our number of tables cannot meet the minimum requirment for weekends for the grand ballroom. The other rooms are too small for us.

fifteenmay

Hi Kath,
Yes, somehow couples in 2009 are more kiasu.. : )the PG i met had enquiries and bookings for 2009 already. The better VG are already geting enquiries for 09.. so if you want the good ones, its safer to book now..

i also thought that i was kiasu but now wondering should i book my mua?

elstrial

fifteenmay, advise u to book ur MUA now.. cos i am booking mine as well!

all for the sake of getting the best for the AD (",)

mango0977

fifteenmay, ya u shld your MUA already so that you can get the person you want...

elstrial, you managed to get Ann and book Candy for AD?

sansara

Hi Eternal_mates,

So coincidental.. Yup.. Happy owner of Premiere
which blk are u in? Have u book your BS n Banquet already?

I am thking of 26 June but afraid that it is not a 'good' date. sigh...

mscupid11

Hey Phaffia, congrats that u;ve gotten ur keys.. i'm looking forward to collecting mine in another 3-4 mths time.. hopefully!! hehe..

Welcome Moonfairy! Guess most of us here have found our AD venue, i do have a list of hotel banquet pricing, can email you if u need.. =)

mscupid11

Wow, the list is getting longer and longer.. hehe.. Did i miss out anyone?

Carlyn: AD-07/02
Mscupid11: AD-12/02; Venue-Swissotel Merchant Court; BS-Golden Horse Award
Mawie: AD-14/02; Venue:Club Chinois; BS-Flamingo Bridal
Joyce: AD-14/02; Venue-Le Meridien; BS-Bridal Concept
Pinkjolli: AD-14/02; Venue: Noble House; BS-Golden Hourse Award
Jaimegal: AD-15/02; Venue-Carlton; BS-Golden Horse Award
Moonfairy: AD-15/02; BS-Digio
Frennie: AD-18/02; Venue-TBA; BS-Golden Horse Award
Yan: AD-21/02; Venue-Marina Mandarin; BS-Digio
Pauliyanna: AD-21/02; Venue: Peony Jade (23/02); BS: Volan Couture
Joess: AD-21/02; Venue - Singapore Expo; BS-Bridal Zone
Ah Ying: AD-27/02; Venue- Legends @ Fort
Canning; BS- Thomson Bridal
Kelly: AD-27/02; BS-French Bridal
Phaffia: AD-28/02; Venue-Swissotel Merchant Court; BS-Digio
Noti: AD-28/02; BS- Bliss Bridal
1199: AD-28/02; Venue- M Hotel; BS- Julia Wedding News
Angel: AD-28/02; BS- Z-wed (Looking to sell)
Ashley Ng: AD-28/02; BS-Digio

mscupid11

Frennie, Angel and Ashley, found ur AD venue already? =)

Moonfairy, can check out Weiken, Ideal Hse, Baroque &amp; Ho Bee. $20k - $30k is enuff to do a pretty gd job.. i've checked out their websites, the pricing is pretty reasonable.

reallove

Hi Yen,

I've also the same AD as you on the 6 June but I wun be having rom on same day. Having it this year. I've also booked my bridal with Yvonne Creative and I also sign up BS in JB to go to Pulau Redang to take wedding pics... Will be going this coming 3 June... So excited. Hopefully we can take pictures of snorkelling while in wedding gowns...

jiajun

Hi strawberry,

Yap, i am new to this thread! I am booked raffles ballroom collyer
How about you? Which ballroom you considering.

eternal_mates

Chaos, good for you!! One more item done!! Heard the food at Rasa is great

Hui, nice to hear from you!! Wow, next Sat is nearing, you must be feeling excited. Ok, just relax and be a happy bride!!

Yen, mine is one week after yours. It's nice to see more and more June brides. The more the merrier

Ling, just my 2cents. I would go for package (2). I'm not a photo kind of person. I would still feel contented even though i could not get back all the photos. But at least I got some "evidence" from the photos that i get to be dressed in beautiful gowns. Most importantly, work within your budget.

Hi Jerlynn, venue settled for you. What's next in your planning list?

Hi San, i'm on 515 side. Yup, booked my banquet but not BS. Hopefully can book BS next month. I can recommend you one fengshui master that I went to if you like. He's able to calculate wedding dates for 2009 even though the tong shu is not out yet.

Reallove, snorkelling sounds fun!! So you have 2 BS?

taime81

Hi catty, maybe an alternative is to see if any other wedding date available. My colleague who calculate for me based on birth date of my hubby and me say that if i do not like 25 dec (which he calculated best date but calender put not so suitable for wedding thou). So he suggested me to put 1 day ahead or 1 day behind if pantang cause 1 day not much diff.

Orchard parade hotel is quite affordable too. How about Grand Plaza Park Royal and their gp is starting a new hotel in 2008 at clark quay too .