(2009) Brides of year 2009

zzzz

morning all!

oh my! left 2 weeks to go.. in panic mode! hope i didnt left out anything... these 2 weeks gonna get real bz... this week got church and hotel rehearsal, weekend do hair... next week have to get all the misc stuff done

lalaa_27

haha.. i was in panic mode yest! today numb oredi.. me & my bf take turns to panic & pacify each other! lol

I also feel like got lotsa small small stuff havent done

mashi -
GDL oso need to have buffet ah?? I will be busy on my GDL coz will be delivering cakes and invites to my relatives..

Felicia - Hehehe,, different people different liking. My aunties prefer cream puff & tarts, my parents said cakes better, grandma said chinese biscuits.. Arghhhhhhhh headache,,, I cannot accomodate all requests.. so I bought ONLY muffins... wahahahahha......

Gals - better start looking for buffet in order to avoid disappointment..

zzzz

SS

it's up to u.. if u really wanna give.. juz give yi si yi si lor.. dun need too much.. cos u already paid them..

mashi_mashi

iris,
haha. becoz my relatives coming over. so order mini de lor. so can eat something mah. rather then all come up to eat the roasted pig. then nothing to do. lol...

anyway, i no need to go out to give cakes. so got time to enjoy the food. haha..

blurbaby

hi charmaine..

mine is on 26th..

i'm left with the following:

printing of the inserts
food-tasting
purchasing stuff for GDL
sending out the invites
distributing brothers/sisters role
photo montage
and more which i can't think of

haha.. opps.. I am asking ahblur and charmaine..

haha.. aware that Saggiegirl and yourself are doing it at Hilton.. haha.. same place but different ballrooms as my AD..

shyoshya

Thanks for the info for invites! I manage to draft out a copy with all those help.. zzz ...

actually the AWT do not understand chinese and their chinese chars and layout is not accurate. I suggest you check through their proof carefully

I scan a copy of the wedding card and sort of nudge them to do the proof within the wedding card layout. to my surprise, the proof actually went out of alignment with the card, meaning to say when i fold the card (3-fold) my email address will be jutting out... yeekz! *sad face*

still waiting for their revised version..now...
I'm not suppose to be doing this in 7th MONTH! argh!

bliss_bb

Has setttled my wedding favor and theme deco with Hilton last sat. We are please with our coordinator, Rachel despite been busy on wedding show case, she is patience and friendly = )

saggiegirl

Ling> that is good

we already settled all, so just pending guest confirmation, no of wine confirmation and seating plan...and of coz giving out wedding cards

dzxz

oh p00h thought the card and insert can be get from the printing company...mine is T Dragon ....thinking to get everything from there..cos I very bad in sourcing of these things..too lazy....ke ke

Thks ixoral for explianing...hee

what is AWT?

precious_11

Yeah i think we will be giving to the PG, VG and MUA also.. altho like pay them a lot liaos but htb says must give yi si yi si lor.. so maybe ard $18 like what andy suggested...

felifeli

iris, i understand lor... tats y before all say they prefer this prefer tat... i ask my dad to decide better den other no chance to say this say tat lor...

vt, i order my cake at sims drive... the cake there very nice...

mashi wow mini buffet... i need to go out to give cake lor.. sian... i took lv on the nx day too...

mashi_mashi

felicia,
haha... got ppl come so order lor. no choice. cant possible ask my mum to cook. lol...

oic. mine is on sat. so very heng... keke..

taime81

little women > my banquet is @ Holiday Inn Park View.

Ahblur > Where is yr banquet?

I went for mine final fitting, manage to take some quick shot secretly using hp. =) Actually ps is next week. I was with digio. They are really nice.

My buddy went with me for final fitting, she comments the gowns very nice. And she love it there herself. My coordinator, very nice, ask her to pick a few to try on herself. But she paisei, only pick 1 eg to try and she love it alot. And best of all they are not pushy to her at all. Didn't really take about the package, until my frd ask her how much is usual package pricing...

felifeli

mashi , oh ic.. ya better lor...

mine is on mon is public holiday but i took lv on the nx day... sure very tired lor... alot of places need to go lor...

noknok

Hey all,

We collected our cert liao.. I think really hot date getting near.. I read from another thread they only take 10 min including waiting time.. We have to wait more then 20 mins.. took slightly more then half an hour to get everything done..

I'm still sourcing for MUA for my mil.. sigh.. everything also tell me last min. frustrated man

journey

Hi ladies, time dashes... it's only 3 months to our wedding. and i have just confirm my wedding inserts. currently pending BS to come back with layout!
suddenly feeling abit lost. dun know wat to do next, other then exercise to slim down a little bit more.

andy_n_eva

thx SS, much better now...just very tired...reached the stage when i wish to get this over and done with...

suddenly have to go bangkok for work this thurs n fri...sianz...hope nothing crops up for wedding side...