(2009) Brides of year 2009

fifteenmay

andy,cheer up. the most important is that you are marrying eva that day.
for me, i am numb. i cannot feel excitement, stress or what! dun even have the motivation to lose weight any more. i think i am too tired at work to think about wedding preparations! tom guo da li somemore..

dizonne

SS,
same as me arh...they onli sent mi those i chose to amend...
will onli giv mi all when we collect album...

Aroh,
wah lao..ytr Friday leh...
u shld koe whe i am ma....
shld hav msg mi, n came look for mi.....

having my hens nite nxt sat....theme is lingerie nite..hahaha...coupled wif male strippers..wahahaha

rierie

i think i'll be doing my thank you speech later ba..now......muz start inserting my wedding inserts into the invitation card!! going to collect my invitation cards later! haiz...tough work

ladies!!! time to step up on our beauty regime aly!!

boygirl83

Whahah XKA Hens night sounds fun. Me still opting for spa to reax.

Andy u feeling ok? Work stress or wedding preparation? Take a break, maybe half day offon Monday and spend some time w Eva. Ppl need constant reminder y we r going through all these.

Tell urself it would be worth it cozz at e EOD u get to be w loved one.

XKA i gt mulitply account liao. Whwhhwa btw, how i go abt seeing ppl photos? Must search by account id is it?Who posted their thereah?

jenshines

Hi Brides-To-Bes,

I'm not sure about something and would like to ask a qn... do y'all think gloves are necessary? Are y'all wearing them on the AD? If so, in the morning or during the wedding dinner or both?

andy_n_eva

thank u all the angels here for your concern...

just prob with parents over guestlist...this morning still cold war...see how ba...maybe tonite go play pool or go drink...

xka i know where u r lar...but ur side not cheap plus i got bottle at st james waiting for me...

end up went out with eva had a chat...let off some steam n felt better...did the guestlist and seating plan dad din even wan to see...heck lar...

i'm taking 4 days leave over the next 2 weeks..might take abit more if work arrangements allows...

crazelil

Yep, it's expensive but it came out very nice for a friend's wedding... Thinking of DIY but my printer is not that fantastic...

dizonne

aroh,
i got drinks there...u neva ask mi...
i dun mind blanja u la..hahaha...

aiya...take it easy la...
they r ur parents after all...
aft few daes wll okie de la...

akino

Jennifer> i think gloves are beautiful with gowns. but its not necessary to wear them. Its up to you. i saw ppl wore them in the morning.

reallove

I'm selling Gel candles cheaply. It comes with a beautiful rice paper bag.

Please email me at [email protected] if you are interested. I have about 400+ in quantity so if you get more from me, I will give you more discounts.

url]

haah.. I have added all of you in FB.. Joycelyn here..

Garfield: Kinda of..
My HB teased in saying that since his bride is pretty, hence, he can always revive the memories through the pics? keke.. Have you taken your PS? Did you top up as well?

Angelina: Door gift? You aren't using those provided by the hotel? Perhaps you might want to consider sweets? Cup cakes etc?

Jennifer: I have bought gloves for my AD EG too, but not sure if I might be wearing them.. But if yes, it will also be for fashion purposes? Not sure if there is any meaning to the gloves to wearing for day time?

jenshines

Thank you girls, I see... maybe I will try putting on gloves in the morning just to have at least wore white gloves once
Haha... But can I check with y'all again, will bridal boutiques provide gloves?

Angelina: I've already ROM and is wearing my wedding ring already so no need to slip on any rings.

Littlewoman: You have to buy your own gloves cos it's not in white is it or don't your bridal boutique provides?

dzxz

oh man I haven even started to choose my invites...Am I right to say that must at least know your guest list then able to order the # of pcs of invites?

Jennifer: My BS doesn't provide the gloves.. They told me that brides dun practise this tradition anymore.. But I did prepare a pair of black gloves for my EG..

rierie

thanks pooh!!! good news!! luckily our hotel did the ribbon thing for us aly (to tie the insert to the invitation card). so..it'll be easy work! lolx!!

dzxz, what we did was that we got the max number of tables that our hotel can accomodate then times it with the percentage that we negotiated. in this way, can get more invitation cards...me very kiasu hor?

p00h

evelyn, so good?? i did it on my own, every night tie 30 pcs like that lor...

dzxz, what we did was to print the same number of inserts as the cards we took.. hotel gave 160pcs, we printed 160pcs inserts..

dzxz

wow...not kiasu la....I like to settle things earlier as possible...Think my hotel say giving me 70% of the cards per my confirm attendace if I not wrong...so I thinking to est my number of people then do it...is this okie right

U think like my bf's sis need to give invitation card? Both sis married liao...

p00h

dzxz, do u have a sample of your wedding card?? if not, cannot print insert, cos the size might be diff..

family members can just "call" verbally, no need invitation cards... maybe can check with your MIL ??

Angelina, what is your budget? There is this shop in Central mall, they have personalised sweets.. The prices quite okay too.. esp if you purchase in bulk..

reine

HI girls!
How's preparation??
I'm busy cleaning up new house. Hoping to move in after 7th month. Havent met up with my coordinator yet.
Managed to see my photo layout yesterday though. A lot of things still WIP. :p

Cheer7: I guess i will still come in. Maybe we can start discussing who's moving or getting preggy. :p

babylina

akino> okok.. me go see..

littlewoman> u toking abt "sticky" sweets?? hmmm.. i saw it too.. maybe will go check it out... thanks!!

cherie81

Angelina> I think sweet is a very good idea. One of my friend bought cookies from bengawan solo, 2 inside. another suggestion is go bangkok buy. Heard that is very cheap there and air ticket is cheap now and you can treat it as a holiday.

cheer7

hahha... peko.. true... tt's e next step aft weddin ;)

reine: me oso lotsa things wip.. hee.. tt's gd to hear
we can still come in to chat ;)

mashi_mashi

keke.. sianz. busy wif work recently. still tryin to cope. sighz..

lol. tink i still will come in to chat if this thread is still so active.... lol...

verena

hi all, can i have a quick check as to where you gals ordered ur wedding cakes? Went to Gin Thye just now but didn't really like their cakes there.

supergal

i went to gin thye today also..well, i mean if you like traditional cakes, i think they are quite popular..esp with the elderly. i think if you spent more than certain amount, they do provide free rental of the GDL baskets also!

their cakes are more of the "cream" type..colours looked quite nice, though packaging wise is quite normal in my opinion. they do have some pastries collection i think..from the flyer that i got

i think it's better that you check with parents on what type of cakes they like..

you can also try choz confectionary or sweetest moments..i ordered mine from choz..prefer the collection there, though i like the packaging from sweetest moments

hope this helps a little!

ixoral

dzxz: ya u'r right, shld estimate your guest no. then do the printing. best is to print more than less la of cos. hee

what i did was, next to every name in my guest list, i will indicate if an invitation card is needed. Then i add up to know at least how many cards i will need. Most likely your no. of tables x hotel entitlement % will be more than the no. of cards u need. For me i collected 176 cards, but i printed 200 inserts cos the printing co. can only print in multiples of 50. :p

Good Morning =)

So excited... Days drawing nearer.. =)

Me have booked buffet from Delihub and GDL Cakes from Sweetest Moments... will be going for Food-Tasting on this Thursday.... Heheehe...

Really no mood to work now.. Sianzzzzz