(2009) Brides of year 2009

Yes I agree.. is a good deal..

Maldives is a good place.. My friend went there for her honeymoon last year..
The beach is nice!!! Are you a water sports person? You will enjoy the spa as well.

Angelina: Is it the sakura season?
It will be nice..

As for me, HB and I will be travelling to HK, gotta to pend my other trips till next yr after my major op ba..

greentwinkle12

Renne> thanks for the info. yeps we still checking out the best deals ard.. SQ got promo. But the resort will be more ex.
littlewoman> yeps we are the watersports ppl.. so going enjoy the sun, sands and sea.. hee
Angelina> Japan is a good choice! me & htb miss Tokyo, Osaka.. we were there 2 yrs back.

babylina

freegoer> orrr... thanks..

greentwinkle> ya ya.. always watch Japan hr every weekend.. the food always so nice & the place they visit also very beautiful..

rierie

ixoral - dunno also..thats how they call this invitation in taiwan - huang jing xi tie. maybe cuz it's in gold colour. only 12 wor...precious!!!

me haven't buy bedsheet..haiz..mum say cannot buy during 7th mth. have to wait le..

junel

Wow Akino!!! 15D europe for just 4066 nett for 2 pax??? very cheap!!!! Got a good deal lei...

saggiegirl.. our parent haven't even met up yet!! cos dunno what to talk about... hahaha...

My AD is in 13 Dec and at parkroyal kitchener road..

Junel: have you had your food-tasting session? Gal, an advice: you have to be rather careful with all the liaising and promises given by the hotel, they tend to be a little slip shot over a lot of things..

cherie81

I havent decide on my honeymoon also. But seem like hubby wants to surprise me with a japan trip cos I love japanese food.

I think I will start to plan this after AD.

My mum also like that everything say "anything" When the things come she wants this and that...

fifteenmay

noknok, cant u use the hotel's ang pao box for church?
i brought back my hotel's ang pao box so that i can use during church.
How come they cannot get back to you on the hymns?
Church book takes about a week to print. somemore with the formatting and everything.
Ask your frens to confirm quick quick.
oh can i see pics of the pens?
thats a novel way of remembering rom

supergal

wow!seems like many of us booked our honeymoon trip at the NATAS fair hor!

me so booked my honeymoon trip to europe le..will travel by A380!!! so looking forward

akino

Junel> huh? wahaha its 4066 per pax dear...

greentwinkle> maldives shiok lei, i love the sea so much and its so romantic. you can even see ur feet under the water! so clear... my friends said you can swin with baby shark in maldives of coz nearer to the beach. the water its not too deep that big sharks will come.

Angelina> if i'm not wrong there are ice festival if you go hokkaido in FEb. do check out the festive before you go. its really cold...

cheer7

wow... supergal, tt mus hav cost u a lot... which part of europe r u gg?

poseidon_gal: 6 days consider long trip liao ;)

mashi: gg hokkido?

tksl

cherie> my hairdresser's HP number is 97569989. His name is James and the name of his salon is 99 salom (at Rocher Centre)

talking about honeymoon, i booked my trip to Hokkaido last week. haha, couldn't attend Natas fair, hope i didnt miss out on too much. going free and easy..

tanp

so I am, haven't buy bedsheet.. as still couldn't decide which design~~~~
still sourcing for mattress, can't find any good deal

applegal55

Great to hear & see everyone is getting busy.
3days b4 the 7th month, i just finished my PS.
It is fun & enjoyable. Cant wait to see the pics.
I also just book my honeymoon at the recent NATAS fair to Japan. It will be so cold. 18 degree & below.

BTw, do anyone have a list of ppl to bao the angbao to during AD?
Can help me? thanks.

babylina

Cherie> i think ive seen tat ad too.. but i think its only land package leh.. still need to get air ticket.. air ticket to Paris now is abt 1.2K per pax..

saggiegirl

Junel> haha our parents already meet up quite a number of times le... so me and mama already planned liao... 19/9 gg down to chinatown for GDL shopping
hee hee...

yippee! this sat gg down to BS to view layout...

Apple> hee hee good
we are gg to Korea & Jeju ... plus ski resort stay...so the temperature will be close to -20 degrees ba

noknok

Andy, No news of TOP. Lawyer letter always say expected, no confirm one.

15 May, I dun even know if there's a Hotel Ang Pao box. Need to ask, but I've already made mine.. hee.

I'm jus going to photocopy my mass leaflet.. I manage to squeeze everything into one A3 size paper.. haha.. make it into like newspaper form.

Pic of pens.. I forgot to take.. haha.. actually it's jus normal parker pen with engraving loh.

junel

Akino -> oops... i thought is for 2 pax.. hahaha.. faint...

littlewoman -> thanks.. will be calling up the manager soon...

Seeing you all going for honeymoon, me so envy... me wouldn't be going for honeymoon cos my house coming in June next yr.. so my reno will cost me a lot!!!

dzxz

hi Tan...oh file too big sobsob...oh man....

yup cannot do anything in 7th month..feel so lost cos many things have to push and squeeze till later then do oh man...

Oh Tan u can try robinson...I bought mine at robinson..quite a good deal I must say....they are very friendly also....hee purposly went to apply the robinson card in order to get the rebate....

taime81

Hi Akino, me also going Europe. 14 days paris switzerland and italy with CTC on new yr eve.
Mine was much cheaper. $3299 SQ Direct Flight inclusive of taxes cause i was entitled for the couple special. Did you do comparison with other agencies? I went 1 by 1 to ask and compare the itnearies. Like the 1 with ctc cause quite comprehensive and most important got factory outlet shopping for prada, gucci, longchamp, burberry etc. Haha excited...

Btw, any one having wedding in HIPV on Dec23, Dec 24, 26, 27?
Wanna share a candy floss machine for reception?
I planning to rent 1, the rental is $50 for appx 5-6 days.
The sugar for floss is $2 / pkt for appx 30-40 floss.
I've saw the machine, it is really cute.
If bride @ HIPV wanna share, then rental is really super cheap. $50 / 2-3 pax etc.

noknok

Lalaa.. stop adding STRESS!!!! haha.. Pray Pray pray.. pray everything will turn out fine... have to pray for xka that it will NOT rain on her day too!!!

Junel: It is always nice to have lovenest; can save up for your honeymoon next yr..
Remember, there is always a budget for everything, hence, not overspending is important.

Apple: Do you have any siblings etc? For me, I will be giving hongbaos to my younger bro (buying clothes, opening the door & tea ceremony), my younger sis-in-law (buying clothes, helping me as emcee & tea ceremony), my younger cousins, all the "siong di" and "jie meis" etc... Hope this helps.

verena

wow...me too, booked my honeymoon to Eastern Europe in Dec at Natas fair. Very happy with the deal. Just sent my church invites and inserts for printing yesterday....not much time left...

dolfy

>charmaine, wow $3299 SQ Direct Flight per pax europe 14D seems a great deal! i booked my 7D6N hokkaido honeymoon trip at natas also setting off on new yr's eve at $2461 per pax now thinking should actually top up then can enjoy another 7days more.

taime81

Hi, just realised mine is $3218 not $3299.
Jenny hae email u the itinerary brief 1 i type out for you.

Dolly > I heard hokkaido is a lovely place too. Enjoy yr honeymoon in Japan. Remember to buy Fancl, Burberry Blue / Black Label, Agnes B in JP. Quite a lot cheaper for fancl and burberry blue label when i went during cny. But i can't find Agnes B cause was with tour gp, limited shopping time.

Btw, mine got quite a few optional tours like Top of Europe etc which i wanna opt in so should be close to 3.5-4k too. I opt for CTC cause got shopping. LOL...

akino

Charmaine> yes i did go 1 by 1. but only dynasty got the date we want. the rest too far away. cannot come back in time. we took leave till 25th dec only. too bad...

supergal

cheer, me going to central europe..just 3 countries for now! next time shall try to go elsewhere..hahaha..

was deciding btwn western USA and central europe initially but ended up choosing the latter cos we wanted to try the new aircraft..though not really new by now la cos so many pple has taken it le..

we paid quite a fair bit cos we wanted direct flight also but the package itself also include quite a number of other entrance tickets for certain attractions like eiffel tower, etc

you planning to go anywhere soon gal?

ete

I'm going Europe too... self-planned...
Paid a little more on air tix coz of the direct flight to zurich & back from paris