(2009) Brides of year 2009

elstrial

grace: Wow! Another 27/9/2009 Bride! That's great!

Glamourous: You are welcome! Just updated the list again.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Dec-2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24-Jun-2009</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39frames)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39frames)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/9/2009 &amp; 21/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hmm..Based on the list, there's 3 weddings on each Sat and Sun (starting from 19 Sep 09). Hope there's more brides to join in the list!

eternal_mates

Hi Hui and Chaos, nice to see you gals again. How are you gals doing? Yes, one more year to go for us. No updates for me at the moment, but will go BS shopping next month.

Chaos, which bridal boutique did you choose?

gLadz, Oriental has function rooms that can accomodate up to 180 guests, so I believe 150 guests is not a problem
You can also consider Grand Hyatt, Four Seasons, Traders, Regent as they have function rooms for no more than 200 guests.

Hi Sansara, welcome!! I believe you are from The Premiere forum also
Which date are you looking at in June?

chaos

Hi Eternal_mates, I chose Signoria Nuziale (http://www.signorianuziale.com/) as my BS. I went down a couple of things and i'm happy with my coordinators. She's very friendly.

Hi Hui, i trade my MTM for OTR gowns after discussing with my coordinator. That's why I'm choosing my gowns so early so that i wouldn't be limited by choice later.

Hi Gladz, I'll be holding my wedding for my relatives at Rasa Pavillion but its a high tea. Rasa allow me to change my menu for more filling food.

hope you ladies have a good time preparing!

kai9

Hi Ju_ed,

Is your PG CK from 39 East right instead of 39Frames?
Not sure if i heard 39Frames B4...

There are quite a few similiar ones like 36Frames / 9 Frames / 39 East (which are from the wpja/ wpn PGs). These are among the top PGs.

Good Choice Ju_ed on selecting CK.

emeraldbride

hei brides.. 1 day din come in so many post ler..hahah

I cant check forum in office - banned!! SAD!!

I will call Goodwood Park tmr only..hehehe, will confirm them, then go down and pay 20% downpayment..hehe

yvonne, did u add me to ur multiply?? my id is kathkhor

i also have facebook...hahaha, kiasu one, [email protected]

ju_ed

Hi elstrial,

I need to trouble you to change the name of my PG to "39East"...it's not "39frames"-I got the name wrong. Also, my AD venue is Four Seasons Hotel. Thanks very much for putting together the list!

Hi KaiStarz,

Thanks for pointing out the error!! it's 39East! ( this is so embarassing because the first time I called CK, I called them "39frames" as well...haha... you're right...too many similar names!)

Hi Glamourous

The other ones I have been to are: Ted Wu (i'm the opposite of you! embroidery is not really my thing), Kai (Not really my style), Silverlining (sweet designer, but am a bit apprehensive how I can "hold up" a low back dress), Silhouette (nice designer...and that's how we found out about CK!), Kevin Seah (wonderful wonderful designs and luxurious materials, but his gowns are to sell only and he quoted me upwards of 10k for those designs I like...i'm too practical to part with the moolah), Julia Wedding News (my friend used them and she was so happy with them, but I do not really like their styles) and Ted Collection (for CS). Thanks for the tip, I will ask to see Kelly's portfolio. Was your SIL happy with MB's work??

huhu

*wave* eternal_mates
I am busy with my rom which is next sat. enjoy your BS shopping. its a fun experience

hi chaos, I see. my fren sis signed with Signoria and she was telling me that their package very comprehensive. good choice
when you intend to take your PS?

btw, have you ladies rom already?

cymk

emerald...you are going to book GWP tomorrow? they having wedding show on 13 June.. try checking if they can give u the wedding show pkg.. not sure how much more attractive it is but better than nothing =)

phaffia

Hi Ashley,

I didn't get to log on during the weekends so didn't see your msg. Hehe. Hope your meeting with Casey went well yday. If you need to have a feel on the type of EGs, perhaps can ask Casey to let you try on the different cuts first, to see which cut suits you better. Then you can refer to magazines to have a feel as to what kind of styles you like, cut out that page and show him what you like.

phaffia

Dear ladies,
I've gone for my second appointment at HDB yday and have gotten my keys. Another step towards building a new home. Going to open the door tomorrow!

piggylover

Catty, yup yup!! 26 Dec 09 is a hot date in Dec09, do shortlist those venue n their pkg which u hav gather. email or call them to enquire if the date is still available, make an appt to see n discuss.

hope to hear from you soon!

glamourous2309

Hi Ju_ed,

I've been to Silhouette before as well. Who's the designer you are refering to? Kenji or Caroline?
I've been to Kai too. Not really my style too!

Have you tried Vera Wang, Tan Yoong or Amanda Lee before? I personally think Tan Yoong is good too. Just that I gauge designers not only just with their strengths, works, but also personality and chemistry, and whether I can work with them. I think these are important factors for my considerations too.

As for MB, my SIL's WG was simple and elegant. Of course with her forte - Laces! She love her gowns and makeup was natural. My prefered styles and taste of gowns are completely different from hers. So cant compare. Im after a embroderied Ballgown instead. But I guess thats the reason why many designers are in the industry to cater to different needs and demands!

Your PM seems not activated yet. I can PM you once you have activate it.

benbenfish

seems I have not been in this forum for quite sometime le...wahaha...and my name is not in the list...wahaha..hope you all still remember me...
anyway, just to update, we are sept 09 couple as well...

benbenfish

Hi everyone.

Becoz now just change office and the sitting position dont reli allow me to use MSN, so unable to join u all for talk anymore..hope u all still remember me..
how's everyone preparation for your wedding? now is already pass half of year 2008 le...6mths more to go to 2009 le...
Anyone goes for PS already?

fat_fat_79

Sarskyz -> Haha Aiya I don't have a good memory but I have a planning list from first day I plan for my big day.
I write down almost everything in this list from Hotels to PG. That's Y I'm able to tell you some perks.
I attended STS wedding show recently so I remember some perks as well. Don't have a good memory so have
to write everything down hahahahaha

SS -> Kristle reminded me of something. I remember one of the coordinator mentioned to me that most ballrooms were taken up.
So I believe that there will more than 1 event held in STS. There might be a little confusion on the day itself. You might wanna think
of this as well.

piggylover

FISH!! how r u? dont worry ger! we understand both u n ur hb busy with studying. alot of us hav already confirm venue n BS le, PS wise.. heheh.. LT took her early this mth, alot upcoming update for others too.

we hav not see u so long le, miss u ya. Jason is gathering the list le, keep us update again.

take care ya! ;)
for the chalet do join us wit ur hb, as it will b really fun time together.

piggylover

Catty, dont b sad. any other choices? hmm.. if u ready hav a date in mind, do send out all enquire soon. as u can secure the date 1st, den decide whether u wan it.

journey

Catty,
I guess u have to act fast now. as 26 is really a hot date.
Once u received the package details and it's within budget. then get the wedding coordinator of the hotel to tentative book the date for u immediately. Then u arrange for a day to go down for viewing.

catty08

They will only tentative book the date if I tell them to right? If I told them I'm going down to view, they won't block the date for me right?

ju_ed

Hi Glamourous!

I've activated my PM function. Hope it works now.

I met Kenji at Silhouette.

I was at Amanda Lee a couple of years back while helping out a friend...her designs are more "bold", and she likes splashes of coloured embroidery here and there, if I recall correctly. I prefer something more understated. I think Vera Wang dresses sold here in Sing are probably in the region of 10k? ( I'm not sure, never checked) I'm not sentimental enough to spend that kind of money for it to sit in my wardrobe after my wedding...guess I think the money can be better spent elsewhere, like on a holiday.
Tan Yoong's style is too avant garde for me.

Yes, I went down to MB twice to make sure that I could get along with her. I like Margaret because she is very straightforward and observant. Another important factor for me would be the quality of the seamstress(es) the BS uses...no cinching at weird places, seams out of line etc.

Yes, I love lace on a WG ( or any dress for that matter..haha) but i gotta be careful because too much of it makes me look like a walking table cloth or curtain.. haha...

Hi Fish,

Welcome back!

ixoral

Hi all, i'm new here. Just decided with SO that we wish to hold our banquet in Oct'09. We have NOT started on any banquet research or bridal shopping yet. I see that most of you have already confirmed your banquet/bridal package, feeling so stressed now! As i'm holding my ROM nxt mth, we're only thkg of starting our banquet research proper in July. Hope not too late...

We're considering a lunch banquet. May i ask if all hotels are open to lunch banquets? Or does it vary from hotel to hotel? Thanks babes =)

kitty_princess

Hi Fish! Welcome back!! of cos we remember u...
how's things so far for u? for me i've already settled all the big things, venue, BS, Pre and AD PG..

mashi_mashi

hi ixoral,
welcome to the thread.
keke

most hotels do hv lunch banquets. but best is to check wif the hotels tat u like. to be safe.

july ar. tink still ok ba. since u looking at lunch banquet

or if u wan, can send emails to the hotels for quotation first. then after ur ROM u can go hotels visiting liao.

happy searching.

benbenfish

Haha...

luckly tt u all still remember after i missed for sometimes.
We have also settled all our things...just wait for the date come earlier le...then we engaged with a live bands on dinner as well...haha...hope it work nice on the dinner...

cube_cube

catty, you should go for the wedding showcase at HIA loh...may get better deals.

jiaple, im currently looking at The Pine with an "s". Will cfm wif my bf on wed whether to get that place anot cos their hotel choice very funny leh...after dinner still gotta travel abit den can reach hotel. haiz....

Catty, dun look at the pine k ....hehehe....thursday den i tell you i taking the place anot....i know im bad but....PLEASEEEEEe :p

anywayz....i cfm for AD PG/VG i taking fotowerke. will be paying him the deposit tomorrow...weee.... got $$ damn shiok...whahahaha.....but after pay all the deposits i no more $$ liaoz....sob

benbenfish

Hi Elstrial,

Thank for the update, here is our wedding details:

AD date: 19 sept 2009
AD day: Saturday
AD Venue: Le Meridien
Bridal Studio: Yvonne Creative
Estimated Date for PS: Feb/Mar 09
AD PG: Depixel
AD VG: Pistis
Live bands for AD: A Little Dream

elstrial

* = to be confirmed
- = not applicable

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Dec-2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24-Jun-2009</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/9/2009 &amp; 21/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

krystal80

HAHAHAHAHHAHA cube cube u damn cute =P
*rofl

Catty, hope you get a venue soon =)

Emerald, yay for u...hope u can get ur venue soon...then the table not so many TBA =P

Piggy, remember tt time u were looking for ur venue? U also stress here stress there =P

xun_yi_cao11

Hi Elstrial,

I am another 27/09/09 bride to be.. Dun mind can help to add me into the list as well? Thx!

AD date: 27 Sep 2009
AD day: Sunday
AD Venue: Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall
Bridal Studio: Bridal Concept
Estimated Date for PS: Mar/Apr 09
Pre-PG: Chris Ling Photograhpy
AD PG: Simon Video and Photo Service
AD VG: Simon Video and Photo Service

Hi piggylover,

Thanks for your previous enquiry

Glad that that our intakes for 2009 weddings are finally open.

Our team would like to wish you "All The Best" to your wedding day!

If you require any assistance about your wedding planning, always feel free to ring us up.
We will be glad to share some experiences with you

Once again, enjoy your big day to come!

Fion
Coffee and Tea Dreamworks
www.dreamzcoffee.com

jiajun

Hi strawberry,

So have you confirm your wedding dinner? Mine is also 20th June 2009. I have booked with STS already.

elstrial

Fish: My understanding of Pre-PG is pre-wedding photo shoot. Which I saw from other threads that it's the current trend.

~Cor~: My pleasure!

* = to be confirmed
- = not applicable

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Dec-2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24-Jun-2009</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/9/2009 &amp; 21/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

piggylover

mashi, today will try to see got chance to go in mah. hehe.. :p

Meow, great to knw u hav settle all ur thing le. tik 2009 BTB really act fast. hehe

Fish, wow.. u r getting live bands on dinner. tat will b really great for ur big day! ;)

Fion, thanks alot!!

mango0977

elstrial > our AD the same day...we might just bump into each other at Sophia...did you sign recently with them? we signed w them like 2 weeks ago.

who is your coordinator and MUA? mine is Ann and Candy respectively