(2009) Brides of year 2009

Actually quite true.. my colleagues have to attend weddings for a consective 2 days.. mine on the 5th and my colleague's son's wedding on the 6th..

saggiegirl

littlewoman> haha
ya lor...

hee hee...hahaa...me "pretty" only in photos ba... my MUA is good lor...
but in real person, me quite plain lar...
hee hee...

bliss_bb

Hi ladies, I have a wonderful PS session yesterday. Thank God, weather is good, not hot at all.

I would like to extend my appreciation all staff in YC espcially to the below mentioned people:

Yvonne, lady boss who has MTM my EG & with her experience and skillful hands, my beautiful sexy EG gown is out of oven and additional bling bling on EG is simply lovely.

Thanks to Fynix, my MUA, her makeup and hair do are simply fantastic . She is friendly and know what types of makeup and hair styles suit me =D

Thnaks to Adrian, our PS photographer, a fun loving man who took our PS yesterday. He communicate to us on what style and idea we want. We laughed and initially i was so stress and tense up & Adrian keep encouraging us to relax and have fun. The whole PS process went on smoothly.

Thanks to Pey fen, despite of her busy schdule in shop, she made effort to came up to bridal studio to look for me, asking me if everything alright. A responsible, helful great coordinator who is encouraging and I am touched by her patience toward me cos after deciding my gowns,I still call her to change my fitting as I can't make up my mind that time. Had changed 3 times for my outdoor gown. She gives me advise and suggestions on which gowns suit me the most. She always there to take care of our needs and requests. All my gowns (AD & PS) are fitted me nicely after alternation.

Thumbs up for the good service at Yvonne Creative

bliss_bb

not forgetting Garfield... hehehee... Hey man, i finally finished my PS yesterday. It was great =D

hhummm, we didn't managed toke photos cos we are busy changing for studio and outdoor clothes =D

haha.. same here.. I love my MUAs too..
Think they are realli great..

Mus be u seldom put makeup on your normal days ya? But the pro is: at least there is a significant difference to our looks right?

jascmy

I'm very stress too. Can't have good sleep at nite. Having funny bad dreams. We are all too stress liao. Hmm... How about our HTB?? Don't think they are stress loh. Hehee...

felifeli

jascmy, i also cnt sleep well at night lor... i also lor... i dream tat my hb marry 1 of my fren instead of me... worse rite.... i dun tnk so they are stress lor... i see my hb relax relax leh...

aiyoyo... all think too much liao.... hiazzz

My hubby dun appear relax to me.. Think he more stressed.. We are trying to settle everything by early next month, some buffer juz in case things slip thru the gaps....

*pray hard*

gili

poiseidon,
haha i had tat dream too.
guess it is normal.

Queen,
I'm looking for home-based manicurist too.
If you found any lobang, share with me k :D

sunshine_baby

Littlewoman> My AD is on 6 Dec.. Thinking of going to Sentosa only as there are quite a number of nice places there to take pics..

Looks like there is a high change of you bumping into Saggiegirl
Such a coincidence...

Yap.. Looking forward to it
Will be bringing a camera along to take some pics on the day too..

cherie81

Finally going to start my guest list. So stress... I got many oversea guests to attend to.

Choosing my baby's photo this few days. Even choosing them gave me headache. Very minimum teenage photo.

I going to choose PS fotos this sat. I CANT WAIT!!!

Ling > Ha ha ha, “ni zhen you wo de xin”, LOL.
You finished your PS le, so happy for u. Which place u liked most? Any sneak previews pic to share?

Cherie > Eeeeee … the collagen drink taste must be very awful right?

Yvonne > High 5 ... mine also 6th Dec

cherie81

garfield, no lah. the collagen drink not awful at all. Just not as fruity taste as tense up. It still taste good. I think sasa got sample for u to taste.

dizonne

lalaa,
i can totally visualise ur face in front of mi saying tat..
wahahahaha..so funny lor..
avtuali i abit worried leh...coz if wear like tat means totally no support wor...n hor, veri easy flash lor...

saggiegirl

hee hee we are done with our selection of montage photos and 1st round of montage works...hubby (aka freegoer) is gg to do some enhancement to those slides

hee hee... for PS we went to seletar, changi and nite scene at kaki bukit flyover

next sat gg down to view layout, choose frame, album design, and perhaps confirm bridal car deco and AD bouquet

bliss_bb

clever littlewoman, yes u got it right = >

Garfield, dun have sneak shot as we never ask anyone to take for us. We got take afew on our own in gowns.

I liked all the 3 places we went to cos got it unique shot. I am tempted to buy back all raw pics cos our Photographer show us some of the pics he has captured on his camera & we liked it very much

bliss_bb

saggiegirl, my photographer said that changi boardwalk is a nice place for PS. We wanted to go but the weather was not ideal on that day. Not sunny and it cloudy thus we never go. I've seen some btb changi boardwalk PS at my Bridal shop, all pics are so beautiful.

andy_n_eva

kath!!! if u see this...pls help mi collect some puke bags can? need it for standby during gate crash...

and also hor...i heard buy mont blanc from Germany cheaper is it? can help me ma?

to all: wat's cheap to get from NY? my friend is there asking mi if i wan anything...

vicki

poiseidon, can recommend ur freelance nail technician to me cos i also perfer to do my nails at home but i will be doing my nail 2 days before wedding.. Thanks in advance.

Nowadays i also can't sleep well, can't focus in work n seems like lots of things not done..

akino

we went hort park and sentosa beach only... but its beautiful and we are very happy. we topped up 50 extra photos and cost us a bomb! haiz....

andy_n_eva

the 4 drinks of different favours lor...just in case ma...at least have somewhere to settle leftovers rather than pouring into drain...i preparing a 1.5L bottle of water also to rinse mouth...hahahaha...this sure have...wat other tricks they have up they dresses i dunno...

dunno how's the quality of the 'chef' making the drinks...

anyway there's a chance i'm watching 2 matches during my honeymoon...a home match on 15 dec and away match on 19 dec in london...hahaha...

saggiegirl

Ling> haha
on my PS day it was not sunny also, changi was abit cloudy but the photos come out very pretty lor
hee hee we had fun on that day

akino> 50 is quite OK ba
we top up 67photos !!

Haha, looks like 6th Dec is a popular dates? Where are you gals holding your AD?

Yvonne: I think you might be able to capture good sunset shots at Sentosa beach.. Went there at Sunset (though not for PS), I think the view looks nice.

Cherie and Garfield: PS selection is always exciting.. I am sure the photos will turn out realli well.
Collagen drink? Is it those that are selling in some Cheers outlet? It is always out of stock, I used to drink the ones with Peach Flavour. You gals have lobangs for it? Can share with me, I am looking for it to improve my complexion for the big day as well.. Thanks thanks..

Same here, I have chosen some young photos for my HB and myself for the montage; guess I prefer the way I look now in a way? With more modern clothes, with different hair styles etc etc.. keke..

Akino: Where is hort part? how much extras did you top up? I top up quite a lot too.. Feeling heartpain after that..

Ling: have you finished the selection of photos? Try to bargrain with the BS.. I got back all the hardcopies from one of my BS, though no editing was done on the raw photos..

dizonne

eeeekk...u so unsporting de...
tink im gonna tell eva beforehand..hahhaa..

boy im glad mi bf wun expect mi to watch matches wif him duing our HM..hahaha..

andy_n_eva

well...guess i'm lucky my wife is a man u fan too...n she's been to old trafford b4 lor...

it's not unsporting...sometimes the chef make stuff that's nice to see maybe not nice to drink how? hahaha...i dun mind finishing mine lar...but not sure abt my bros ma...must take care of their welfare...

dizonne

My JMS koe tat theres tis guy tat i dun reali like in my BF's entourage, so they already planning to help mi take revenge le..hahaha...

aniwae, ur XDs supposed to shield u leh...its either u die or they die ma...hahaha..u cant even tak care urself still wan take care of them?

andy_n_eva

hahaha...that would depends on wat's the battle plan on their side...drinking at night they shielding for sure...

day ones...i guess we are more reactive...but i know for sure they have to let me in by 7.30am...hahaha...

jascmy

Me too..... Hope can don't work and focus on wedding prep. Sigh, so much preparation for only a one day event. Tired and stress...

dizonne

WAH!! tats early wor..mine onli starting at 8am leh...

btw, ask u all hor, whe do u all buy dresses for mums? Also, i need to get a few shirts for the XDs, plus shirts and pants for my own brothers..whe to get arh?? hopefully nt too exp...