(2009) Brides of year 2009

daffier

Dunno serving hard liquor or not cos nowadays not many ppl drink hard liquor n dun hope to see anyone drunk also..

but will bring a few bottles from home jus in case got request.

crazelil

wow! everytime I "pop in" here, I get panicky... everybody has done so much stuff! I just went and choose my PS fotos and ended up topping up $$$. heartache now... did anybody else top up or am I the only easy target?

ete - I may be bringing in a few bottles of Hennessey. I think it not the number of drinkers. Is how much can they drink... hehehehe...

I have come across a shop at Parkway (Basement). I cannot rememeber the name.. The liquor and wine at affordable price...

andy_n_eva

met the hotel co-ord last nite...confirmed the favours...this sat their wedding fair so going down to see settings b4 deciding theme...

final stretch...it's sep next week!!!

mashi_mashi

me also bringing some fr my hm. i knw got some gd drinkers. so plannig to bring ard 3-5bottles..
but wat kind of liquor mah. hmm.. need to c my house got wat liao. haha...

ete,
ur hotel no provide free wine? my hotel giving me 1bottle per confirm table. so wondering enough or nt. hmm...

ete

hey, thanks gals!
Those at home are all my dad's collection so haha better buy myself.
My hotel will be providing 1 bottle per table but will be buying 10-12 bottles more. Coz our generation consumes more wine than beer, liquor, tea haha
Any lobang? Parkway huh...a bit far for me. okay i try to dig from internet for more info.

greentwinkle12

hey crazelil, u not alone :p

we also topped up...

topped up 26 more for album and additional 24 (just soft copies). so in total i haf 80 soft copies, of which 56 are printed in album..

dzxz

Hi Tulips / Peaberry..wow u all are really good in this classical music..can u send me the file though mine is not a church wedding but like this kind of songs to be played throughout the dinner...soothing and nice...

Can email it to [email protected]

thks so much cos I really bad in looking for songs.

queenly

hi gers....anyone know of any home-based manicurist? I very lazy to go do nails on the eve cos sure very busy still.

I very worried about my preparations oso cos now work super busy. I just found the buffet from neo garden, send to my ANG ask him to choose.

very worried will miss out things

saggiegirl

crazelil> haha of coz u r not the only one

we also top up to 89 photos in our album. We in the end got back all our raw shots, all selected edited shots, and the BS will return to us the softcopy of album layout

gg down to BS to view our layout in next saturday

jascmy

Very tired. So busy! Even my friend asking how come I'm still so busy in the 7mth cos I told her I will be free in 7th mth. Busy with work, writing invitation cards, headache with guest lists, buying small items either for my love nest or wedding, packing my stuffs for shifting to love nest after 7th mth........ Don't feel like working leh.

Hi all, I am rather new in this thread, are all of you Dec BTBs?

Crazelil: Agree with the rest.. you aren't the only one. I had selected my photos on 17 August 09 and top up so much, kinda of feeling a little heartpain in a way.. Which BS did you gals go to?

dizonne

i got smting to as u...
mi coordinator saes theres another type of stick on, thats not a cup like nubra...
instead, its like a pc of tingy tat u stick at the side of ur breast to have the push up effect..
anione koes wat tat is n whe to get it??

One day after mine.. my AD is on 5 Dec 09..
Are you doing your ROM on the same day? haha.. I am counting down too.. feeling excited and happy..
Oh.. Is the package ex? What does it consists? Mine is Bridal De Couture and X-zen.

saggiegirl

littlewoman> i have alrdy ROM-ed on 9 June 08

package wise is quite OK as we signed up ard late 07
it consist of gowns, suits, studio photography, bridal car, bouquets, makeup etc

sunshine_baby

Wah.. at the rate all of you are going, I think I am one of the last few to take PS and select photos ;p

3 days to gown fitting, 1.5 weeks to PS

Hope it doesn't rain that day..

Saggiegirl: I see..
Same here, I had my ROM on 25 September 07.. Where are you holding your AD?

Yvonne: When is your AD? Where will you be heading for your outdoor shooting?

saggiegirl

Yvonne> good good
remember to tink of alternative locations should the weather decide to turn the other way round

littlewoman> hee hee my AD dinner banquet will be at Hilton Grand ballroom
almost all the details are done except for wine, attendance, seating plan...all these are definitely too fluid to confirm now

Hehe.. I believe Yvonne mus be feeling excited about the shoot.. Reminds me of mine too..

Haha.. mine is also at Hilton Hotel but I am taking the Panaroma Room instead.
The swimming pool kinda of catches my attention..
I am more kiasu, I have confirmed my guests' attendance and had also distributed some of my wedding invitations before the lunar 7th month..
Which design did you choose for your wedding cards?

dizonne

nok,
nt e 1st..e first is like extra thick padding...
e 2nd one is similar to our nubra rite...i cant wear smting tat big wor..coz nt enuff cloth infront to cover...

mi dress looks smting like tis...but i draw abit too much cloth..hahaha...coordinator sae cant wear nubra..she sae can onli wear those tat can push up de..worse cm to worse if cant find, then i use masking tape lor..haha
1176657.jpg

saggiegirl

littlewoman> hey so we are both Hilton brides

hee hee... guest attendance wise...for relatives not really a big issue coz they sure come (hubby is one of the 1st grandsons to get married, and i am the youngest as of now to get married)...but seating arrangement is a big issue as we got to take care of elders, kids etc etc...

for frens wise...even big issue...some frens purposly took leave to siamz the wedding!! i shall not criticise them here...but they already know our wedding date and purposely book overseas tour that time!!...aaargh... but some frens are very nice...bringing their spouse and kids to support us

colleagues wise...currently compiling the stats ...so far quite encouraging numbers...and we plan to seat them along the aisle so that they can throw the flower petals when we march-in
hee hee...

we just collected our wedding cards ytd nite... will distribute the cards to relatives during GDL period, and for those frens / overseas relatives we will send out sometime Oct ba

we choose the red card (love blossom) design with pink inserts and 2 cute icons

babylina

me ROM-ed in 04.. wahaha... old bride liao.. now only have dinner.. haiz..

for me.. i din add anymore photos.. jus wanna stay within my budget.. plus i already got 60 photos.. so for me its gd enuff le..

coz mine is photo package in Penang.. so i need to find my own MUA, car, decor, flowers... blah blah blah..

poseidon_gal

ladies..i had a nightmare last night.. dreamt that my wedding was totally screwed up.. timing all went haywire..realise bridal car no decro.. BS gave me wrong gown.. HTB told me he need to work on our wedding day...

Maybe i too stress liao...

noknok

If you can't wear nubra = cannot use masking tape leh... masking tape also can see in front wat.

2nd one is different from nubra I think.. it use suction and there's no clip in front one.

poseidon_gal

I book my mani and pedi appt on the eve of my wedding too... she is a freelance nail technician..so she will be coming over to my place to do it for me.. haa i never try her before..just got her contact from one of the forumer =p

Yes yes..
Probably I might be able to catch a glimpse of you, the pretty bride as I might be checking out on 7 Dec instead.

haha.. What I did was:-

Friends: I smses all of them to confirm their attendances

Colleagues: I check with them via email..

I took the one; the hearts are overlapping..

saggiegirl

littlewoman> ah i know which design u took

hee hee...ya we are also checking out on 7/12 as our package has one night stay at the suite...

no lar..actually mi not pretty de

dizonne

nok,
i dun mea using masking tape e noormal wae we do..
i saw on e states webby tat they stick it below the nipple, and pull e breast up, before sticking e other end somewhe on the top of ur breast...
e 2nd one gives mi e same feel as nubra leh, onli wifout de clip..so duno if can push up ma..
nvm...2nite i go back try e masking tape..c can ma..haha

dizonne

n hor, in front of mi onli got 2 pc of cloth...e cloth joins frm the neck, to the nust line..tats all..notitng at the side oso...coz is total bare bare...

hapiley

It has been some time since I last logged in to this thread.. So many things are going on with you girls.. I also feel stressed now...

Done my PS in JB last 2 weeks and will be going to see and choose photo tomorrow... everyone is telling me to control myself in case I choose too many photos.. hahaha.. but got a feeling i wil not be able to control lar..

I have not bought any GDL stuff .. and table planning is half done.. invitation card only ready by mid Sept... seem like nothing is complete and the AD is coming.. oh no....

stressed.. stressed... stressed...

sillycouple

poiseidon: maybe u r too stressed up

many weeks i dreamt that my locks got snipped off near my wedding day!

when i went to my stylist last week i told her abt it and kept reminding her to be careful n dun trim too much. hahaha

Saggiegirl: all brides will be pretty - coz of happiness and the feelings of blissful.. right? Haha.. Guess there might be some chances that we might bump into each other?

Hapiley: Gal, dun be stressed, when is your AD? Hmm.. handle one thing by a time.. GDL stuffs can be bought nearing to the date.. list down the items that you need to do on a priority basis...

saggiegirl

hapiley> good good

me also haven buy GDL stuff ...mama will buy for me during the 8th lunar mth (except MIL who bought the pig trotters cans recently as the price had dropped) and also starting to source for her nice outfit

table planning is here and there lor...unless ur "jiao qing" is very good, ppl sure come to ur wedding
but sad to say, dec is a good mth for wedding and i have some frens who say they are not coming as they have relatives getting married on that same day as me ..so bo bian lor...