(2009) Brides of year 2009

candy84

Hi gals, been long time since log in... guess all should done up most of the preparation. Me too was so stress up with all the preparation.. also got disagreements with the wedding stuff with my BF... thru out all these periods we been thru so many quarrels and there is a time we nearly call off the whole thing.. so i believe is common that all this happen lar...

Lucky now 7 mth, alot of wedding stuff cannot do, so now just concentrate on my hse reno lor....

Hi Nikiko
Thanks for the add in FB... ur gown really very pretty leh.. sexy leh

babylina

Yvonne> u must be very excited.. kekeke... when it was my turn to take photos.. i was very excited.. wahahaha... dun worry too much, enjoy the process..

other than JB.. where else can i get cheap "xi" stickers??

and.. anyone got lobang on door gifts?? coz mine is restaurant.. no provide door gifts leh..

felifeli

hi candy, i m almost done with my wedding preparation during 7th mth i ll try to do finish my wedding gift for my guest & write the invitation card... i so so stress out...

gili

anyone doing wedding video?
I'm starting mine soon, but i need some ref.

I've settled quite a few things recently.
-GDL items , spent around $60(din follow v closely)
-print card insert
-food tasting

vicki

pekochan81, i was there ard 7pm..
should hv gone there after my dinner.. Btw, i'm also torn between Sweetest Moment & Pine. I've try Pine but not SM n till now no feedback on SM..

eggy, if itz bcos of his work always comes 1st den u intend to call off the wedding or bcos he seems bo chap (which most of e guys r) i don't think u should lor unless u r talking that itz bcos he's always out wif his frens or having an affair ete.. Most importantly is r u able to live e rest of ur life wif someone who put his career 1st b4 u? Forgive me for saying tis as i felt that a guy should hv a career b4 having a family but den again tis is very subjective..

kimmyskl

Hello you all... i have been busy for quite a while... i need some comforting... Think i am going to be an ugly bride .. sob sob... been so busy at work that got eyebags and pimples popping out already...

domo

eggy> i agreed with the ladies here... its quite common to hv agruements with bf when its come to discussing abt wedding matters.

nikko> add me in fb eh.. i wanan see ur wedding pics... =)

pekochan81

Vicki> But actually the guy told us we still can call them to place orders first. Then payment & collection to be right after the 7th mth. Coz they be closed for 2 weeks.

I've crossed out Choz Confectionary. But have put Gin Thye as my KIV list,coz I think let my parents choose whether they wan traditional or modern cakes lor. But Sweetest Moments still under my preference coz like their packaging.

Hey! I went to Academy Video to view their works too! But I like their pix more. But din sign up with them for some reasons. Apparently they have a new style of video coming up rite?

vicki

Felicia, me also very stress now wif my guestlist. Am still planing who to invite. If i invite so n so, i'll hv to invite another few to fill up e table. If don't invite, very pai say cos they nod i'm getting married n morever i was invited to their wedding but my wedding will be a small affair leh..

gili

hi Viki, I cant really view the video from academy video.
now crazily searching for those slideshow on youtube. hehe

tyrant13

XKA,

Not too sure wat's the actual size u looking at.
If it doesnt have to be of glass, acrylic also can, try ikea. They have several designs which might give u new inspirations.

If not try those big florist shops at Thomson Road.
Been there before. They got lots of those stuffs in bulk. But not too sure abt the pricing.

vicki

pekochan81, actually pine's packaging also about e same as Sweetest Moment n they also have traditional cakes too. May i nod e reason y u didn't sign up wif VA? Can pm me if not able to divulge here. Thks..

dizonne

hi nanson,

im waiting for natas fair to lk c lk c oso...bt ill be travelling druing dec hols...so sure veri exp de..haizz..

ive seen e ikea ones...quite ex leh..n dun sell in bulk...i need e medium sizes ones...coz mi tables rather small..4-seater, 6-seater, etc...
need to get e vase first before i can decide hw mani flowers i need...headache..

candy84

felicia, ya done almost all.
- confirm wedding album layout
- food tasting done
- insert printed
- GDL items brought
so what else need to do... now still left with some minor things lor....

now BF is planning AD Itinerary and doing up the guestlist lor. Haiz, this also stress have to arrange their seating etc..

As for cakes, we ordered from Pines Garden.. their cakes is nice, my sis always order cakes from them. their presentation also not bad lar...

mashi_mashi

Nikiko,
added u to view my layout liao. keke..

hmm. ur pics nice. but too little. haha.. when u can then post up for us to c ba. keke. urs is which BS ar?

mine basically all hv draft liao. juz need to amend here n there then ok. lol. most tings buy liao. so tink tis mth is to write the invites n plan the guest list. lol..

tyrant13

Cher, had a short stay in greece before.
Absoloutely wonderful place. I mean scenary.
I went there without much preparation, jus look through website, lonely planets and brochure maps. Didnt manage to go Santorini as it was Winter. Will take hours to go back boat.

As for locals, will be good to understand their culture first. I had a cultural shock since on the plane. They can be pretty rough and talk very loudly. But they are pretty nice afterall.

I didnt like the food. Unless you're a cheese and yogurt lover. But dun expext theirs to be the same as what u get in S'pore. It's very authentic. Other dishes very salty and with very strong favaourings.

Not forgetting to do homework before going to any of the places of interest. You'll b surprise that you might need to pay to enter certain parks.

If not wrong, on Sundays they have got free entries but might close earlier. And on Mondays, they are not open. Check it out.

tyrant13

I wana go during after my wedding. Dun noe is it too late. I jus wana go Hokkaido. If got extra days, I'll extend to go Tokyo. My hubby never been there. Think will be a good experience for him.
**Crossing fingers**

Saw from the news yesterday that Jolin Tsai will be at NATAS too.
**Grinning**

dizonne

nanson,
jolin there is gd news meh..to mi, it will juz make e place more packed wif stargazers lor...n then those peepz like us who reali wanna get e tours will be like sardines lor...

saw e korea pkg frm dynasty and it looks not too bad wor..bt cant ecide whether to go in nov, dec, or jan...dec is more ex by close to 300 per pax wor..

sunshine_baby

Garfield> I think first year ang pao tradition depends on individuals.. According to my mum, we have to give parents/grandparents/youngsters but will be getting from elders too.. According to my inlaws, we have to give parents/grandparents/youngsters, and will be getting from parents only.. According to my friend who got married recently, no need to give youngsters, but won't be getting from elders too..

So many different versions ;p

Angelina> Ya.. Excited.. But haven't bought shoes to go along with the Kua.. Must remember to do it soon...

As for the "Xi" stickers, you can try Chinatown.. There are some outlets selling bridal items..

p1ngz

hi all! Hope u girls have more or less settled your wedding stuffs!

Eggy, perhaps you can rethink abt the cancellation cos i believe this is just the heat of the moment.. cool down first and perhaps have a talk with ur bf on it?

guess the date is getting nearer and nearer, we all wanna get things done quick so that we do not have to coordinate everything at the last min...
so perhaps that's why we tend to quarrel with our bfs abt the whole preparations?

anyway, wanna ask you girls where you will b going for your manicure/pedicure? i seldom go to those manicure salons as mostly i'll DIY myself.. so now clueless abt this.. any recommendation anyone?

TIA!

candy84

mashi: can writes invites? my mum dun allow us to do anything include writing of invites leh... can't even deliver my furniture during this mth, have to wait till the 7 mth end..

precious_11

Thanks nanson... my colleague has passed me a book on greece...but have yet to start reading up.. haha

Ohoh.. both me and htb are not very cheese and yogurt people.. maybe we shd bring some instannt noodles..hehe

felifeli

candy, tats gd hear tat most of your thing done... me still left my wedding gift for my guest, write on invitation card, table arrangement...

precious_11

My initial plan was to book during the NATAS fair too.. but have been going to those pre-natas travel fair and the agents always "claim" that their prices will either be higher or remain the same...guarantee wont be lower.. esp those tours which are already confirmed - the price will only increase.. and not decrease..

mooboxy

aiya! siao liao.. now then i remember... my wedding 3rd Oct also lantern festival.. any good lobangs for mooncakes? like maybe heart shape.. or can order online one?

jascmy

Vicki, I also want my wedding to be a small affair but my guest list keeps increasing. No choice loh.

I'm also headache on who to invite and seating arrangement. Not able to fill up a table leh cos my friends all in groups of 6 or 3 or 2. Stress ah. Hehee...

felifeli

rain, ur ad wen ??? tnk shd nt be a pro ba...

cow, wow same same lor... hmm i dun hv lobangs lor... maybe go jb buy more cheap lor...

candy84

can write at home arh, but my mum dun allow us leh... so have to wait till after 7 mth then write lor...

jascmy, me too wanna a small affair, at first cap at 20 table in the end the list go on till 30 table now.. and the best is out of this 30 table only 9 table belong to me and BF..

the rest is our parents. so imagine we march in then all the face is so unfamilar... haha kinda werid

mashi_mashi

haha. my mum n FIL dun bother. so can lor. haha..
still goin to buy clothes n fitting also. lol...
best hor, juz big tings cannot do.

Candy,
normally dun shift furniture in 7th mth. not so gd. understandable de. juz do some tings that ur mum wun c ba. haha...

Purple Rain,
tat one can lar. no time liao. so muz select this mth.

tyrant13

Tot of it too.
I like Jolin. The several times when Jolin came to S'pore I didnt catch at all. My hubby always tell me Im not a teenage anymore, Im overage.

He then always tell me to imagine if I'm a mummy going after my idol with my daughter. *Faintz**

p00h

ixoral & evelyn, ya lor.. save the hassle to buy and source for the red umbrella.. keke

kimmyskl, try to go for facial monthly.. do DIY mask at home on your own b4 going to bed lor..

akino

Angelina> mine also in restaurant. i'm planning to get bottle opener as a wedding favour. its also magnetic and can stick on to the fridge. from ido.com

felifeli

babes, i jsut call up golden happiness, they are open thru out the whole 7th mth... they only close nx sat & sun... sat & sun they only open at 12 pm to 6 pm...

purple_rain

These 2 major ones: buy GDL stuff, food tasting, select invities design not done yet... now like a bit stuck... duno wat to follow up... keke...

cheer7

vicki: i m restricted wif my guest list, so onli invite really close friends... those tt hav invited me b4 but not veri close one, i didn invite....

p1ngz: u can try edziour (cant really remember e spellin) @ vivocity, along e walkway to harbourfront front... i went there 2 2 french mani/pedi 4 my PS n i tink its gd.. last me for a mth... for my AD, has earlier sign up wif another shop in parkway durin a weddin fair..

reine

Hello girls, thanks for consoling me. and you are so right. Why can the guys be so bo chup. it's our wedding, not my wedding.

Eggy: *pat* I know how you feel, I actually told my bf that I can cancel the wedding since he's taking me for granted. Then after that I felt a bit bad, cos we came such a long way.

Anyway, for those who are interested, I have put some of my wedding shots on vimeo. It's not very clear cos they compressed it and you need to let them load before playing. haha Enjoy and give me your comments.
http://vimeo.com/6111784

Layout is not even out yet. My designer is sooo slow.

gili

reine, i love your gowns. u look beautiful.
u playing this video during banquet?

my gowns so so,..looks old,.haiz