(2009) Brides of year 2009

felifeli

babes, i ask u ... hv u tot of hving a sms service during dinner time for all the guest to send their wishing to us during our wedding ???

jillz

Ixoral, the email format i send to my colleagues and boss is "Dear frends/bosses.. I would like to invite you to my wedding dinner aka the biggest event of my life on <date> at <venue>.
As im consolidating the guest list now, please lemme know if I have the honour of having your attendance on our special day.

as for SMS, its more or less the same format. den for those we replied ok, i will ask for their address at the same time so i can snail mail them the invitation card once its ready.

Nat, yes.. plannin to go there, u too?? me duno wher to research leh.. buy the lonelyplanet book?

lalaa_27

Noknok.. true also la.. maybe will get my bf's aunt to do mini bouquets for dem..
mine will be 4 flower gals, 1 maid-of-honor &amp; 3 bridesmaids march-in bfore me..

roystream

Hi XKA and Aroh

Did u/ur partner go for the trial make up? My coordinator said that since is the same MUA asked me to skip that.

XKA, i believed we have to wait a little longer to view the layout cos we have choosen the popular photographer.

dizonne

SS,

I did go for trial..in fact I used it for my bf's cousin wedding...i tink go beta la...see u gt any function ma, then u can use e make up lor..if nt waste leh...

lalaa_27

after my trial make-up i went for foot reflex at jurong point.. wahaha.. wad a waste rite!

haha Xka. .u bug ur PS until they let u view next week uh.. i wonder wen my BS gonna call me..
if they dun call me next week, il bug dem! hehe

by the way, anyone noe any gd travel agents?

dizonne

lalaa,
i didnt la..was supposed to see nxt week aniwae...bt i did call her n ask if can slightly earlier la...hahaha

im nt planning for honeymoon till after mi AD..coz duno hw work schedule will be like, and duno can afford to go whe oso..hahaha

lalaa_27

me also not thinkin abt honeymoon now!
looking for travel agent to book tix for me, htb n his family for our wedding dinner overseas lor.. dats 1 week after our AD.. stress stress

noknok

lalaa... I went home to sleep after my trial make up loh.. even worse right?? haha

I'm looking forward to my honeymoon right after AD.. am getting drained this year with reno n wedding prep. I had jus been told my wedding invite is printed wrongly.. sigh..

lalaa.. sorry, can't help you with travel agent. usually I book online on my own.

lalaa_27

Noknok.. yea usually i also book online on my own.. dats y a bit blur abt travel agents.. but need to do visas for htb's family n all.. so better to go thru agent i guess..

noknok

lalaa.. haha.. that's a good theme..

SS - yeah.. Hoikaiddo is a nice place.. seems like not many going for honeymoon directly after hor.

dizonne

Lalaa,

i called 2..the lady is charging me 85 per person for 7 peepz, and 40 transport fee..
another guy is charging mi 80 each for 7 peepz..

i koe they are gd...bt i believe mkt rate nt so ex lor...sm more is 7 peepz leh....if im nt wrong, shld be abt 60 max onli lor...

natalie06

mrs lee, yup yup.. planning to go too. think can start w online searching n lonelyplanet book is useful too. act, dun need to buy, can go library borrow one. i wana go france, italy, switzerland n london but duno how long i need lei.. somemore i dun have so much leave left.. sigh.. will have to discuss w hb n plan together lor cos he's much better at planning for trips. hehe

ixoral

Mrs Lee: i think your choice of words are very nice =) But one thing to note is, i wld always prefer to write "we" instead of "i". Hee

I was thinking of this: "We would like to invite you to share in the joy of our wedding celebration on [date]. Please be our guest as we celebrate our heartfelt joy on this wedding night."

Actually do we need to state venue during the 'asking of attendance'? i realise some ppl dont.. and only after we receive the invite then we know where it's held. Cos i also dont want ppl to decide if they want to come or not based on the venue..just in case..

noknok

lalaa.. Guess it's still snowing in Jan.. it was -2.5 degrees in Dec.. Jan should drop a bit more... Dun go on the 1st week of Jan.. will be a dead town cos 1st Jan is their New year and companies usually close for a week. All will go back to their hometowns one.

xka, I think $80 is the market rate. My MUA tell me the same, so does the other MUA that I ask before.

lalaa_27

yea mkt rate is ard 80 lor..
for me im gettin my fren (who is a MUA) to do for my bridesmaids.. since she my fren she charge me a bit cheaper..

Noknok.. thinkin of goin in end jan.. ard my bday time lor.. saw some webbies dat say hakkaido snow festival from feb 5.. see how lor.. also considerin other places.. like niagra falls or europe.. but dunno hows the weather there in end jan..

jillz

Ixoral, thanks.. hehe!! i include the venue, cos i dunawn them to come ask me one by one.. haha!!

Nat, me wanna focus on venice, italy rome.. so i tink at most can go 2weeks only, cos HB dun have much leave..

hazelzen

ixoral, i also include venue and time. Yes, better to state all the details than to repeat the details one by one..

the venue u chose shd have some specialties and u wanna let them know rite?

dizonne

nok &amp; lalaa,

Im veri sure market rate is abt 60 for 7 peepz lor...there were a few that i called and all charged tat price...i tink nw left all e more exp de, tats y nobody wan take ba..haizz...

rierie

Yoyo!!! Htb and I haven’t do anything but asked my dad for his number of tables.

Also having problems with confirming guests. Do we set a list first and think of how to put them into a table of 10 then send the sms confirmation? Or the other way round? Cuz ar..i scared the ppl in the table dunno each other..will it be embarrassing?

dizonne

lalaa,
its make-up, hair, and fake eyelash lor..haizz...u koe angel chua? she's charging lesser than 55 if more than 5 peepz lor...haizz...shld hav cfmed her when i asked her tat time...wasted....

btw, i juz confirmed my artwork for my invites...cant wait to see them on Mon...kekekeke....im soooo excited...

lalaa_27

Xka.. yea do last min must pay more lor

Noknok.. cold i can juz on air-con sit in my room wad.. i wan SNOW! hahahaha

lalaa_27

oh u askin dem to pay ah.. im payin for my bridesmaids lor.. i told dem to settle the hair themselves n come to my place.. den the MUA will do only make-up for dem.. 35 bucks each

miss_sunshine

saggiegirl, u mean when we're changing to our teadress/kua, we can't change shoes too? i'm thinking of changing into the chinese red cloth shoes to go with the kua.

since it symbolises "3 days hui men", can we then change shoes? anyone knows???

how's everyone's guo da li preparations? anyone done food tasting yet?

groovy, akina and doll, marry young is good. can "er ren shi jie" then start family planning... hee.

sunshine_baby

Steff> I will be changing the shoes to go with the kua too.. Else, it looks a bit strange.. Those chinese red cloth shoes sure go much better with kua..

jenshines

I was also in a dilemma whether to change shoes or not on the AD cos the colour of my evening gown sure doesn't match my white bridal shoes and I will need to change a pair for the 2nd march in. In the end I decided to stick to the tradition not to take off shoes and I will wear a pair of silver shoes to match all the clothes I'll be wearing throughout the day. I feel silver shoes can go with kua for those who decides not to change shoes cos there's gold and silver threads on the kua.

I bought the silver shoes for my PS to match my evening gown and my BS coordinator said it can also can match the kua.

andy_n_eva

eva used the trial makeup for my cousin's wedding last month...

place for honeymoon is either UK or jap lor...but also dunno budget yet...so see how after AD...anyway we tried asking travel agents last week but all say prices for end yr not out yet...wait another week or 2 will start appearing in papers liaoz...watch out for it ba...

i heard go jap take ANA packages...gd food and nice hotels since they are jap company usually get better rates and sure fly ANA which is pretty gd...

mrswong

felicia> i hv a frn who did the sms service before, end up alot of funny ppl send funny sms..like "can the waitress serve drink at table xx, where's the beer" etc...

cheer, pekochan, felicia> yup cos my AD mid-autumn, was thinking to make it memorable..and cos my banquet at restaurant, then raffles hotel snowskin mooncake really nice...ya always out of stock...so we decided to take it loh.

akino

steff> hehe ya i want er ren shi jie, i asked my hb to gimme 3-4 yrs then start family but he said he will be gao lin chan fu by then. hehe

jennifer> for dinner i think can change, but what i know for tea ceremony, once you wear out of ur house to his house cannot take out. after ceremony should be ok. yeah silver heels matches kua too.

i intent to wear cheong sum for tea ceremony. kua like doesnt suit me... i dont like when i see my PS with kua. hehe

kv24

Irene (rene3) : just go to profile to change it.. my name too "unique " le.. if i splash my name all over the forum next time got job agency search for my name in the net i sure get black listed.. haha