(2009) Brides of year 2009

andy_n_eva

orh...forgot to mention those...thanks kath...

florist is hotel arrange one...think i shell stick to plain old red roses...the flower stands by the aisle and stage and centre pieces...all handled by them...they will move a couple down to function room for solemnization then move back up again (function room and ballroom on different levels). food tasting that time will settle this part.

AD schedule i done liaoz...now is only minor tweaks...just confirmed last nite abt the time MUA will arrive so now is to arrange with PG and VG.

helpers duty is more or less arranged for my side...my XD briefing is 22nd aug...JM briefing not my dept...

XKA, since u confirm ur JP liao then go e-file lor...i kiasu cos i scared i forget that...that one forget means dun need to solemnize liaoz...

i more or less know who to sit together with who...now is to decide where in the ball room they are sitting...

best place to think abt all these things is when showering...or doing big biz in toilet...u have to relax just to get the job done...so can relax and think properly...

i wanted to do save-the-date...think abit too late liao hor?

XKA, i got the softcopy back cos we spent 5 hours only managed to shortlist 1st round which is 120 pics out of 300 lor...if dun let us take back i think they need to stay there with us till next morning.

my whole company only less 20 pax...so no worries for me...1 going maternaty leave and another going reservist...the rest all ok so far...

hazelzen

ixoral, i think it's a creative idea too!
but usually the wedding cards have Chinese words, when u open the card, so i guess u wont u be putting those in as well? or do u have two types - one for relatives and one for frens?

noknok

Andy.. dun read this post.. :p

Gals.. anyone went for brazilian wax before?? Any recommendations?? Eyelash perming as well.

bliss_bb

Garfield >> glad u enjou urself ... wow must feel like a star on ur PS right.. lolxx =D

I try to snap a few of mine when it my turn on 14th Aug, i will post on Facebook, u can take a look ya

lalaa_27

Noknok.. nope not gettin bouquets for my bridesmaids.. only wrist corsages.. they need to have their hands free to help me wif my train & veil :p

my church deco & flowers all gonna be done by my htb's aunt.. so 1 thing less to worry abt..

i'm plannin to send save the date via email to my colleagues & frens next week..

lalaa_27

Noknok.. nope & i dun dare to try!
i dun wan it to be all sore & miss out on my 1st nite.. wahahaha
anywae heard from my fren dat its very painful!

ixoral

For relatives i'll be sticking to the hotel wedding cards since most relatives still read Chinese! Then for the photo invitation i intend to print only for friends/colleagues (younger ppl can appreciate better..haha)

dizonne

lalaa,

ur htb's aunt get her flowers frm whe???

nok,
u got so much hair meh?? need do brazilian wax?? juz shave la...

eyelash perming onli works for those wif long eyelash..if urs are short, no use perming oso...n, if u hav sensitive eyes, ur eyes might be irritated by the chemicals and heat wor...oso, ur lash will become veri brittle..can break and drop veri easily...it does the same damage as perming ur hair la...

eyelash estension oso same...tat time i did, n mi real lash broke n dropped, then i looked like sadako lor...like bo eyelash like tat...

purinne

peko-chan ... i asked mi hotel coord the same qn too ... but she told mi its not worth it to change to sth of our own ... coz they onli offset a few bucks per pax or sth like tat ...

purinne

hiya mashi ... can trouble u to help mi update the following:

1. AD PG : Friend
2. AD VG : Friend
3. Wedding bands: St Maurice series by Ling's Jewellery

thank you :D

mrs_tan_to_be

hello ladies, wah change topic again? to mooncakes ??? hehehe..

Mashi, just chosen my pics from photoshoot. Small damage only, 12 pcs.. hehehe.. waiting for my layout on 24th aug!! so longgggggggggg....

noknok

xka.. shaving not the same lah.. u can't shave what you can't see.. :p

hee.. I thinking of perming leh... had been using DHC eyelash tonic.. now quite long liao.. even the bottom one.. hee

lalaa.. all ur bm helping u with your dress ah?? how many bm u have?? no one marching before you ah??

daffier

Me planned to discuss and confirm the following with the hotel when go for food tasting:

Choose Theme, Favour
Get wedding cards
View guest book, if not nice then can get my own..

lalaa_27

Xka.. not too sure where she gettin the flowers from.. if im not wrong its from dat big florist at thomson..

Noknok.. I'm havin 3 bridesmaids & 1 maid-of-honor.. all will be marching in bfore me.. wen im marching in i dun need help la.. its for later wen im sittin n exchangin rings etc..

kv24

just a update for me.. i have changed my "nick" here from KerVin Tan to current KV Tan-Teo.. trying to be "secretive" actually don wan to increase the no. of search result when someone goggle my name in the Net..haha...

kv24

wat kind of weddin themes there is?? i have no idea wat to do ... and now i sitll not decide wat flowers to get for my morning or for hotel?? which colors??

mashi_mashi

Hui Ling,
haha.. tats gd. u can control. haha..

aiya. u wait for 1 mth ok lar. me wait for 2mths for my layout. haha.. tat time confirm layout wif minor touch up. will b goin dwn to my BS to confirm the layout final n my 3 in 1 portraite. will shw u ppl when i confirm. haha..

Gals / Guys,
I updated wat u all inform. will post up soon. haha...

cheer7

mashi: help me to update tis 2 things, pls.. thanks...
- facebook = [email protected]
- multiply id = cheer8

hui ling: got a hard time choosin ur photos? luckily u still manage to keep within ur budget...

ladies: i hav posted my photos in fb... still uploadin to multiply as e file s quite big...

saw tt some of u plan to giv mooncake as weddin favours on 3rd oct... but i m wondering, whether e guest wil eat 'too much' durin tis period.. cos usually, we wil buy some to eat @ home n sometimes friends n relatives oso offer us.. jus a thot..

mrswong

Felicia> My AD on 3 Oct. On top of restaurant provided wedding flavour, I'm ordering mooncakes from Raffles Hotel...I love the snowskin mooncake!

Gals> I thk when u gals cfm the date/venue for meet-up in Aug, maybe can chk each oth schedule again if anyone of us can make it..nw cant cfm can or not.

cheer7

thanks 4 e compliment! n oso thanks for helpin to update our details!

mrswong: u mus hav spend a lot on e mooncakes... cos raffles hotel mooncake s quite x...

natalie06

pooh> ya lor, but gotto decide soon aldy. btw, i went US w hb last end yr. if u need help, let me noe k. we went f&e for e trip too. alot of work but its really fun cos we can do and go where we wan according to our time.

mrs lee> u gg europe too, where? booked aldy? ya, f&e need to do alot of work but hb n i always prefer f&e lei.. e only trip dat we went w tour till now is korea cos cant speak their language n dun understd. hehe

akino

yeah... finally my layout is ready. maybe going down on sunday to view..

groovy> me also 24. my hb is 29. we met 5 years ago.

precious_11

morning everyone..

Lalaa & nok - my sis is my bridesmaid.. and I will have another 4 or 5 more jiemeis too.. so should they all march in before me? Like too many right?

Otherwise was just thinking maybe my sis march in before me only? Is it very strange?

dzxz

I also haven send out the save the date card...I wanna to input in the card to ask them reply by when ..u gals think is okie / appropriately? Or is better to write in the email to tell them reply by when?

How to I put in words....need help...does putting like " Appreciate your reply (RSVP) by xx xx xx" too rude or ??

felifeli

morning all,

mrs wong, oh ic... ok.. ya rite but i m still tnking wan hv mooncake anot... cos i m making my wedding favor my self...

pekochan81

mashi> You're not the only one. I also waiting waiting and waiting. I doubt they even started on touching up the pix lor, though I told my coordinator I need the pix for montage etc. Zzzzzz....

mrswong! You're making me drool lah!! Hahaha...Miss their champagn Truffle & Ganache Mooncakes!! Every year also out of stock quite fast wan.

Kv Tan-Teo> I tried the Fancl Powder Wash before but I find it very drying leh...do you feel the same too?

pekochan81

reine> Wow! That's even longer than us! But you got your edited soft copies back yet? I was contemplating to ask them give me the unedited version first! hahaaha

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
haha.. tink is common lar. they will rush for those who hv tighter schedule first de.
but lucky take PS early lor. then got the time to wait...

anyway finalising the details next tues. shld b able to send printing soon...
tink by end sept shld b able to get hold of my albums le... cant wait... haha..

precious_11

Morning xka....very early meh?? hehe

Whoas fifteenmay.. thats quite a long trail... your march in song will have to be quite long right?? have u decided on that yet?

noknok

lalaa.. when they march in before you they can't be empty handed right?? a bit weird leh..

Cher, yah, they should be marching in before you ba..

wah.. 15may.. tat's really a lot of people.. you getting flowers for them??

fifteenmay

hahaa wat to do? my cousins want to be in on the action, so let them lo. since in church,i ask my choir to play the violin for canon in d for mine own march in, for them, i dunno yet. any ideas?
NokNok, yup flowers for them. buy from far east wholesale and my aunt will help to make mini bouquets for them.

reine

I havent even got the soft copies of anything. Only choose photos and wait and wait. Chased my designer liao, told him I need to do E-invite with the photos. haha

ixoral

dzxz: your save-the-date card is a physical card? for colleagues, i intend to just send email. and for friends i'll send sms. I think your statement sounds good enough. Not rude la

My RSVP msg is smthg like: "Kindly let me know your availability by [date]. Thanks!" Thought of gg for smthg more casual and not use the word RSVP. No offence but i somehow think that this RSVP word is used by alot of ppl w/o knowing what it actually stands for. Or maybe it's just me :p What do u all think? Is my msg ok? Or too casual?