(2009) Brides of year 2009

jascmy

mashi mashi, cos i face a problem of converting the moviemaker to video file. In moviemaker, the photos are clear but once converted to video file, the photos become blur. So in the end I have to use the moviemaker to play my montage.

I found out that powerpoint can also create wonders. To prevent the headache of moviemaker and I only pasted the wedding photos in the slides without creating much effect, I decided to use powerpoint. Really much easier than moviemaker.

saggiegirl

Garfield> haha...ya PS is tiring but fun
i enjoyed being the "model" ...hahahaa..

Jaq> haha...ya mah....my mum say i consider old liao...
when she was 30, already have 2 kids in tow.... same thing for my gf...

felifeli

morning all,

iris, rite rite so coincidence too ... i was telling my hb ytd & he also say wan to join our mit up... hehehe i ll be staying at geylang seria but after wedding i ll be staying with my in law first until my flat is ready. u staying wer ? preferly we cn mit up ...

superfamous, no worry ... you still got time... i also hvn buy all the thing leh... card nt yet write...

stella, my hb diy to do it...

p00h

shyo shya, i am having my 'jing cha' (my family) at the hotel.. i think no need knee guard, cos only need to kneel for parents, the rest just stand will do...

nat, same same.. like so many places i wanna go too lor, can't really decide.. my hse not ready, need another 1-2yrs time.. natas fair in late aug, is it too late to plan??

mashi_mashi

JasCMY,
Oic. hmm. mayb i go try out powerpoint. since wedding pics de no music. so shld b easier. haha..

ya. moviemaker makes the photos blur when convert to video as i tried to input my layout into video maker. effect no gd. haha...

tat time my fren use powerpoint. do some effect. then the music keep cannot telly wif the slides. haha. then hv to ask my HTB to help out.. but come out effect not bad. lol...

lalaa_27

wah Xka.. i see u so stress i also feel very stress leh! relax!!!!

mine more stress leh.. got 2 days to plan for.. sat dinner n sun lunch.. haiz..

dizonne

lalaa,
dun stress la..u still gt mike to help rite...n im sure ur bqt venue is taking care of most of the tings for u...

btw, anione koes whe to rent benches?? i stil havent rent leh...hahaha

jascmy

Mashi mashi,

Ya, effect not bad. Can set the slide timing so that it will auto play, add in music at the 1st slide, select to play thru whole show, select to hide the speaker icon when playing, and add slide effects. After you are done with it, just click on save as then select powerpoint show. It will play like normal video once you double click on file.

Simple!

lalaa_27

Xka.. at least u ot n release stress lor.. hahaha

by the way juz curious, if it rains, u got plan b or not ah? s'pore weather so unpredictable these days.. worried for u leh..

reine

I used the moviemaker before. You have to set the resoulution I think. haha. But my BS will do my montage for me. Heng ah!

mashi_mashi

JasCMY,
I knw. keke.. juz tat the other time dun knw y my fren de music cannot start on the same timing. haha. we try alot of ways then can do it. haha... even drag my HTB dwn as he is a IT guy. lol..

but tink will try tis wkend to c hw is the effect. keke..

reine,
my wedding montage is i do in case ppl cannot c my album lor. at least can c on big screen.
since take liao then juz do up simple de. to run b4 the dinner start. haha...

supergal

i think most of them here are referring to both gal!

childhood montage for screening prior to first march-in..and wedding photos montage for looping perhaps during cocktail session, just before the start of the dinner?

mashi_mashi

bubbly19,
haha.. we actually trying to say abt which program is gd to do montage. for all types lar.
keke..

but i doing for my wedding photos montage to show to guests b4 the dinner start. for the childhood de, my PG is doing. so i hv no worries abt tat. keke...

supergal,
ya. its to shw in looping b4 the dinner start. so i tink no need to put music. if nt the music will keep on repeating n repeating. haha...

peaberry

Hey ladies, has anyone scheduled their food tasting yet? It's August soon and was last told by my hotel coordinator that it's the month to sort out all the arrangements with the hotel. Ahhh...!

mrs_tan_to_be

wah.. 2 days no come in the thread move so fast.. archive 2 pages liao..

Mrs Wong / Felicia -> My AD is on 4th Oct 09...just went to choose pic yesterday... only exceed 11pcs only.. hehehe... was thinking if can get MBR BS to give me the unedit one 1st..

Mrs wong -> WHEN YOU can view your layout? When is your AD?

bubbly19

mashi: OIC... yeah no need for music when playing wedding photos montage.. cos I doubt anyone will be paying attention to it anyway *lol*

by the way, is anyone planning to DIY wedding favours?

jascmy

Sian, I just receive news that me and all my colleagues (whole dept) will be changing workstation. I will be sitting surrounded by big & small bosses. Can't surf net so often from next mon liao. Maybe you all will be seeing me MIA. Sigh!

dzxz

Oh man no lei I thought is normal at least 1 or 2 months before?? ke ke my coordinator also never contact me sobsob

princessxue

hi peaberry & dzxz, my hotel coordinator have contacted me to schedule for food tasting. Food tasting can be done 1 month or 2 months before AD. U ladies can contact your coordinator to schedule for food tasting.

jojy

My hotel coordinator say prefer not later than Aug, coz they need time to prepare too. I'm scheduling on 27th Aug, keke....

dizonne

my coordinator se on tat dae, mi MUA doing 2 couples makeup leh..so cant do for mother...haizzz....i oso headache...at first sae dun wan, then last min all wan..zzz

aroh,
amanda doing ur mum make-up ma??

Alamak.. isn't that more troublesome to move all then to put the new colleague on any seat availabe???

*Ma Fan*... hehehehe........ "Qian Ku Da Nuo Yi"...

sillycouple

hahaa cos last year got layoffs mah then in between a lot of lobangs... then when new ppl join, they didnt sit with their respect dept. they jus fit into the lobangs lor. so now they try to realign us back to our respective dept area.

pekochan: i think mgmt wont care abt ur fengshui seat unless u do sales one n really bring in lotsa revenue for them then they will let u stay in ur fengshui seat haha

felifeli

iris, rite lor... but no choice boss wan it ... hai... is very troublesome...

bubbly, i m very gd at doing art & craft stuff. especially hand make jewellery so i intended to make hp strap for all my guest .

jascmy

Ya, have to pack up by friday. Troublesome! For us is to restructure so that we can focus on one task instead of multitasking in the team. So another sad thing is, I will be doing something I don like. Sigh!

I'm good at art and craft too. But nvr think of DIY favours since my Hotel will be providing.

andy_n_eva

i confirm...also dun rmb liaoz...hahaha...but confirm b4 u lar...that time u so busy cannot go down...think it was 3 weeks ago liaoz...

felifeli

bubbly, hmm do a simple 1 lor... u cn view my fb ... i did upload some wen i do it for my mum fren...

jascmy, oh reli... den nx time we cn mit up and do together......

dizonne

i tink u went dwn 1 week before mi leh...smtime early jul...bt now can see le?? wah lao...darn fast lor...

mi coordinator sae at least 1 mth leh...hmmm...nvm..wait i call her n bug bug her...wahahhaah