(2009) Brides of year 2009

saggiegirl

greentwinkle> yup getting to be real busy...

for us we have alrdy ROMed and our hse is already ready...so alot of times if we r too tired, we stay at our own nest ....haha...

lalaa_27

haha ya Kath.. we're all so full of ourselves! haha.. he's the one who kept sayin we stick to the package.. n end up cant resist! lol

h2hm2m

haha..same here.Dax was alwaz e one keeping track of budget but in e end we oso succumb to it with no objections from him at all..they alwaz make e offer too gd to resist ya.

N we juz got to know from a fren dat our foto album was displayed at their roadshow last wk at vivo before we even see the album. Maybe we shld charge them commission for dat n claim back some money..haha

lalaa_27

hahaha.. yup u shud! did u sign any form for dem to do dat?
yest they asked us to sign a form for our permission to display our album at their shop..
& we wer bargaining if we get any free photos for dat in exchange.. haha.. but they said oredi givin us a very good deal! dats wad they always say rite :p

weddingdoll

Charlene
$1.50 is cheap! I think i shall consider getting frm the site you provided..
DIY also will cost at least $2 or $3 each? plus need to go find the materials and do it.. kidda waste time. i rather spend $1.50 and get it over and done with. haha

lalaa_27

haha ya Andy.. u all also topped up ard the same? less or more? initially they say we must top-up 4k plus.. den we cut down & bargain until reach 2.8k :p

last_min

Hi Kath,
You might want to ask yr BS about the display as it doesn't seem right to display yr photos without yr permission. Plus, maybe its the album they intend to give you? After so many others flipped through it looking! I was there looking too. Might have seen yr album. Wat's yr BS? On the positive side, your photos must be excellent!

jascmy

Hi all, I managed to scale down the size for the image of the candles. Please PM me if you would like to buy from me.
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

candle 1.bmp (29.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

h2hm2m

Ours was whitelink. They are suppose to show us the layout on 18aug so dun tink it'll be ready so soon. it cld juz be our edited fotos w/o layout. Nevertheless, tink we'll ask them abt it on our next visit oso.

dizonne

lalaa,

thats alot you topped up wor!!!...
bt why did u choose a bigger portrait at the BS?? We didnt like e size they gave us, so we decided on the 3-in-1, and we will get e main portrait outside...Its definitely cheaper and bigger than what they giv us wor....

dizonne

btw, anyone up for gathering on 22 Aug?? ITs a Sat, and happen to be Arohs bdae the following Tues...Tot of going st james...

WHO'S IN????

h2hm2m

Lalaa..initially i tot what we topped up was norm but judging from their exclamations to ur top up, i tink we paid too much :p

22aug i cant again
..going for my hen's trip..

dizonne

kath,
did they giv u a separate album?? coz uauali for htose who top up 2plu close to 3k, they usuali give at least 80plus pics to make into 2-in-1 or 2 separate albums leh...at least tats wat they do for my BS la...

h2hm2m

we paid 3k Nett. Dat includes,all fotos returned in soft copy, 89pics edited in designed album, a 3-in-1 frame, a 20inch portrait, a coffee table frame and a mini album.

my hen's trip is bangkok.with my some of my jiemeis...

felifeli

hi shirley, dun worry i also alot of thing nt yet settle...

hi all babes... sorry i mia again... very busy with my work n study tat y nvr chat here.....

hws ur wedding preparation ???

andy_n_eva

mi! mi! but when u going har? think i have to go this weekend liaoz...next weekend my uncle coming over to write the invitation cards...tml going to collect the cards...

mrs_tan_to_be

Stella -> Yeah..surprisingly can choose pics so fast... but not sure how long the album will take

Mashi-> fun.. but outdoor ganna mosquitoes and rashes loh.. so hot.. but then my PG say the pics are nice.. I scared will top up to buy extra pics.. sob sob

Mrswong ->oooh isit? u from MBR also? I come back around 7 plus 8pm.. which one is u?

All-> Me still have some stuff outstanding.. Photo montage, burning of wedding songs in CD, wedding cards haven write and post out, have not go for my food tasting, have not buy my pyjamas, table arrangement, going meet hotel cordinator on 5th sept to finalise my AD o 4th oct.. Like alot..

noknok

For those who cannot download MSN and open ebuddy but can access hotmail.com, can log in directly from hotmail website. Found out recently.

h2hm2m

XKA &amp; andy, go with a list of things u wan first. If not sure will get psychoed into buying alot one. I'm oso collecting my cards tml leh..

dizonne

kath,
i alreadi got list of wat to buy le...
btw, those who are interested to get bedsheets from blissloft, nw they got discount...tink 10% or more...so dun miss it hor...

lalaa_27

Xka.. they kinda threw in the bigger portrait cos we top-up so much lor..

Kath.. haha we're in the same boat uh..
aiya all the pics wer so nice.. couldnt resist lor.. but we're happy so its ok!

Xka.. cannot confirm now for 22aug leh.. cos the last 2 weekends of aug set aside for hens nite :p

I'm also collectin my cards tom..

mashi_mashi

Hui Ling,
ya lor. like me. haha. spend a bomb on my photos. haha. me top up 82pics. lol.. but when c the layout. worth the price. haha.. as really bery nice... haha

my package only 30pics. haha...

poseidon_gal

After photo selection..how long does it take to view the layout design? hmm i been patiently waiting for my BS to call me.. coming close to 3 wks liao..

w_w

Hi Qing1707, my VG is yappie* Production. can check it out, I saw his sample and they are quite good. kevin@yappie*production.com (replace * with 's') can say recommended by Wendy (AD on 29 Nov)

mrswong

Hui Ling> I waa there selecting photos, thk only me selecting photos so should have seen me..which one is u hee..Thk got 2 couplese came bk from PS. Yr PG is who?

mashi> Wah u top up so many! Hw much did u spend? U got back all soft copies?

candyrock

hi babyfaery, glad to hear good reviews about Sattine Bridal Couture from you! i was recommended by one of my close indonesian pals who mtm-ed hers with Sattine..she had a really elegant vintage lace wedding gown done, so so pretty! as i'm a plus size bride, i went into some higher-end boutiques earlier and got dished with unfriendly remarks about my size..but sattine made me feel comfortable working with them and i was assured that they will "make/pick a wedding gown that flatters"..so i signed right there!

hi pur pur, sorry to hear about your encounter...but i had quite a different experience from you while I was at Sattine..I can't judge what u said, but my htb and I are very happy with them. I think that's mainly because we went knocking on their doors knowing exactly what we want..so there was no haggling for more perks or the prices..hope u had better luck elsewhere...which BS did u choose in the end?

mashi_mashi

mrswong,
haha.. tat one cannot say. keke. but nt little lor. yup. got bk all my soft copies...

Stella,
hmm. dun knw 68 or 78 per pic. keke.. but they give me a discount for toppin up alot... kaka.. wow. 95 per pic is alot lor. more than my BS charge..

hubbylubby998

<font color="ff0000">GDL buying in Chinatown is fun..haaa....i recalled there is a shop at a corner one sells almost everything..no need to go other places... hee..they gt sets also...</font>