(2009) Brides of year 2009

superfamous

got BMW? or convertibles?

daffier

ladies, i went to T&T for inserts..

at first want the pink color but the pink is dark pink which is like the plain ang bao packet or olden days used to wrap gifts type..

so chose for beige inserts..

went to view n amend photos layout for album n chuang tou zhao..

will collect inserts n albums, chuang tou zhao, tabletops together next mth..

will send out invitations after lunar 7th mth..

left ti qin, guo da li, an chuang..

akino

i sms to ask them first. invitation only send out middle to end nov. now mostly reply liao. think can start to allocate seats liao. only my side. my hb haven start yet. he still taking his time.

akino

btw where are u all planning to go for honeymoon? we booked leave after wedding till 25th dec. so where u all suggest to go? i'm planning to go europe but its winter there they said the shops there close early... suggestions?

saggiegirl

akino> i have started to allocate seats based on my tentative guest list...some alrdy indicated that they will be bringing the kids etc
most of them who replied are my close classmates

hubby too many relatives le...so he will do it himself...

we are planning to go to either Korea or Taiwan for honeymoon
dun need an expensive trip lor...just quality time together as newly-weds and enjoy ourselves

jascmy

Yeah, I'm considered 90% done with my lovenest. Only left with the small items to buy and moving in ceremony to be done. Will be collecting my album this Sunday. Invitation cards also printed. Only left with ti qin, guo da li and an chuang too.
Will be doing moving in ceremony, an chuang and guo da li on the same day after 7th mth.

dizonne

anyone interested to get GDL cakes frm pinegarden?? they got min order of 20 boxes, and i dun need so mani boxes of cakes...so tot of combining wif smone....

akino

we want to go to country that is our first time. korea went b4 le. taiwan he went there le. somemore if taiwan i scare i will shop shop shop then neglect him, hehe

precious_11

i saw some of the shops at chinatown selling bedsheets...but i personally feel its more "Cheena" lookin lah... think u can go there and see see look look... not very cheap also.. think if i didnt remember wrongly, it was close to a hundred bucks..

dzxz

Hey gals just to share with you...I wanted to make a gift for my parent during my AD...was doing stitch then give up half way as I really cannot finish...So I came to know about this person name Dawn...she is drawing the portrait and Caricatures...so I have tis rough idea and ask her about it ....in the end turn out to be nice and I like it ...just to share with u....

This is her webby www.geociti**.com/multipleart/ (insert es to replace the **)and her formal webby (under construction) will be up after 18th Oct 2009 www.multiple-art..com...

U can view it in my multiply account
http://dzxz7882.multiply.com/photos/album/6/My_Gift_to_my_Parents_on_AD

I like it alot and just wanna share with you....she had help me to frame and will be collecting from her tonight so excited
1137852.jpg

pebblydiamonds

wow that's early to start asking! i haven't met with my banquet coordinator also so no seating plan yet either..
honeymoon.. not going for actual honeymoon immediately after wedding cos everywhere will be so ex.. go for mini getaway first.. still thinking

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
Ur BS shld hv a book tat shows some of the designs of the deco. U can choose fr there. n change according to ur liking.

but u wan u also can research n tell them wat u wan... but nt sure whether they can do according to ur design or nt lar..

kimmyskl

Hi all, can someone clarify on the an chuan question? If we were to buy a bed like soon, does it mean that we cannot sleep on it until after the customary?!? Then the bed cannot be used until 4 months later ah?

jillz

kimmyskl, no la, its after the an chuan process den nobody can touch the bed (include the groom, if ure still stayin separatly).. But i once heard about not able to change the bedsheet for the first 4mths of the 'new wedded bed', which ive decided to ignore la.. hahaha!! ;p

dizonne

my GDL is tentatively on National Day..but of course, if anyone dun mind combining, I dun mind chnging e date...as long as before ghost month can le...my invites will be ready nxt week..so now left e cakes nia...

sunshine_baby

For me, most likely will be going on a short trip in Dec.. Coz can't take long leave due to work commitments.. Probably will take longer leave next year.. Haven't decided on the places to go...

I have also started on the seating arrangement based on the tentative listing.. Hopefully, it will reduce the things to be done nearer the date.. HTB will be doing the seating arrangement for his side.. Spread out the load mah ;p

dzxz

hee in fact when u buy the bed, the salesman will KIV for u and only deliver on the day of your an chuan or a day before....

After the An chuan day, no one is allow to sleep on it untill the AD....

hee so mine is like 1 week before AD so my bf is unable to sleep on it for a week...got to sleep with his mum wahahahaha

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
depends on ur religion de ba. but mostly is hv a boy fr the bride side to open lor.

meaning behind it, i dun knw. haha.. me juz follow only..

greentwinkle12

me just confirmed JP.. but he only asked us to email him..no say wad's the next step or need to sign any form.. hmm..

As for me, we will be going for shrt trip in dec too.. most likely maldives.. cos other places all winter season.. me dun like cold weathers.. hee..
then actual honeymoon in May / June next year.. likely LA, SFO & Hawaii..

mashi_mashi

lol. no need to b boy. adult also can. but muz b younger than u in terms of bei fen. keke.. cousins also can..

i asking my cousin to help as my side also no young de. lol...

tink u better check wif ur parents need alot. tink alot say will need de lor.

dizonne

Good news!!! Pine Gardens say they will take my order..hahaha...so no need to combine wif anyone le...
anywae, thx for helping....=]

pekochan81

wahahaha...okok. thanks mashi! My parents don't have much law one leh. As long as we happy, marriage can last can liao. Coz not close with my cousins or nephews also. So will do away with it ba

mrs_tan_to_be

hi gals.
long time no come in liao.. the thread is moving on fast....

just came back from my PS Shoot yesterday! Going select pictures on next tuesday.. so exciting!!

precious_11

Nopes.. am not buying the "xi" bedsheet.. got mine from aussino instead.. think its cuter and chances of using it again is higher.. haha..

Alternatively, just get those plain red ones lor?

mashi_mashi

cherryblossoms,
hv to b unmarried de. if i nt wrong...

Hui Ling,
Is it fun? haha...

Stella,
select pics very fast de... becoz is select fr unedited pics. tat time mine also can choose 1wk later. keke...

kv24

wow... those cars in weddingcar.sg seem exp.. of course they are those "high class" cars too.. but seem waste money to spend more then $300 a day to rent a car..end up also hardly use.. got cheaper choices?? how much will be etima other 7 seater costs??

my ps also took only 1 week to see the printed out unedited pics,then following week to see the edited pics of my selected pics. I think i will take another 1 week for the viewing of the Design layout.. so should be seein my layout this weekend or latest next ba.. forgot to confirm date w BS..haa..

p00h

ixoral, i bought my bedsheet.. at chinatown.. whole set including the quilt & quilt cover @ $150.. but haven finalise my an chuan date yet.. keke..

roystream

Hee, actually i bought bedsheet liao just tot with the "xi" bedsheet will create the right "mood" on the day mah. BTW, haven bot my bed yet....
I have tried several brands, it doesnt make much diff to me. So what brand u gals bought?

angeliqueous

akino, really! then i better spot check my hotel on the ang bao box. if not, can ask around friends who marry recently to loan it to you so can save some cost.
good luck on searching for the corsages material in daiso. also, can try a shop at ang mo kio central (shop house next to S11), they also sell many craft stuffs, cheap tiny flowers, lace, ribbons, gems stones to paste for ang bao box.

piggylover, my AD is on 13 dec and its really a hot date i know. then i better start my crazy JP booking mission. how is yr impression of Mr KC Tan? any others you had spoken/meet that you recommend?

verena

hi all, i'll be having my PS next week. Can someone please enlighten on what I should prepare or bring on that day? thanks!

piggylover

Angeliqueous,oya! u gotta start ur search soon le. among all 5 solemniser/ JP i had talk to through, i personally prefer 3 as below:-

- Chia Ti Yu (very kind & responsible person)
- Mr KC Tan (very nice & understanding person)
- Dr Phua Tan Tee (very friendly old man & will share wedding preparation)- can only contact him through office or home aft 8pm.

During the meet up with Mr. KC Tan, we find him really friendly n will give advise on wedding issue. Most impt he is really sincere to accept any request if he is available of the date, he believe it is a good things to do by helping ppl getting married.

do pm me if u nd any of the contact as it is still with me. hope it help ya! =)